Bank Loan

ed0gawa
post Aug 5 2008, 10:27 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 5 2008, 06:32 PM)
tumpang thread, can I borrow money if I were to build home on my own(own contractor) instead of buying one from a developer?
Can .. but u need a land for that.. either u already own 1 ... or u have to buy 1 ...
As for the margin of finance for the construction it depends .......
Your contractor might charge you RM1million but valuer of the bank might says it is only worth 800k..
kevyeoh
post Aug 5 2008, 11:20 PM

4,720 posts

bro...
can share what are the hidden charges and TnC for Maybank loan? with such a good rate, i think sure a lot of clauses...like cannot pay off 50% of your loan within 5 yrs...this is one of 'em which i remember...

QUOTE(jtmy @ Jul 31 2008, 12:28 PM)
Hi muscaa,
I'm planning to buy my first house in Puchong. The developer indeed have their own panel bank list, however after doing some research and comparisons, Maybank seems to be offering the most attractive rates so far with NZEC Package 1st year 2.88% and then whole tenure BLR-2.2% which is similiar to your package but you manage to get better BLR-2.3% as mentioned. At this point, covering the legal fees on my own is not an issue.

My OCBC ZEC Loan has already been approved as well. They are currently offering me ZEC Rate of BLR -2.05% for entire 40 years tenure during their so-called promotion period. But looking at it from the different point of view, I would prefer sticking to something where I can save more in the long run in term of rates since this is all dependent on the current non-fixed BLR rates and I am confident in being able to settle it off earlier without much clauses involved.

Currently my mind is set on Maybank, but just wanting to negotiate further on getting the BLR -2.3% rates which would be great. Any advise would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
muscaa
post Aug 6 2008, 01:54 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 5 2008, 11:20 PM)
bro...
can share what are the hidden charges and TnC for Maybank loan? with such a good rate, i think sure a lot of clauses...like cannot pay off 50% of your loan within 5 yrs...this is one of 'em which i remember...
It's a Non ZEC home loan BLR-2.3%
- can put extra money into the account to reduce interest, cant withdraw
- lock in period start from date of full disbursement, 4 years(but the houses is going to be completed soon in a mth or two, no big deal)
- no hidden charges so far (but I gotta pay the legal fees RM3000+, non ZEC)
basically it is a good deal by maybank

i heard HSBC is offering flexi loan (BLR-1.95%)
lock in period 6 years
It is like current account
can completely settle the loan early during lock in period but must maintain the account with monthly charges minimum RM10/mth till 6 years

kevyeoh
post Aug 6 2008, 03:40 PM

4,720 posts

for HSBC it's 5yrs for that rate...i just ask about one week back i think..unless the rate just change again this week to 6yrs lock in period...
muscaa
post Aug 6 2008, 04:33 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 6 2008, 03:40 PM)
for HSBC it's 5yrs for that rate...i just ask about one week back i think..unless the rate just change again this week to 6yrs lock in period...
i'm very doubtful how 'flexi' is those flexi account like. The only flexi account i would probably recommend is nova scotia
ed0gawa
post Aug 6 2008, 06:43 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 6 2008, 04:33 PM)
i'm very doubtful how 'flexi' is those flexi account like. The only flexi account i would probably recommend is nova scotia
the mechanism is the same everywhere

u have a current account... put in money or take out anytime u like
hanif444
post Aug 6 2008, 06:58 PM

1,523 posts

i got mine UOB BLR -1.8%..what can i do to revise to 2.0 or higher?Anyway to help?
kevyeoh
post Aug 8 2008, 11:09 PM

4,720 posts

eh...that scotia bank...actually is it reputable?
in penang only saw one branch... at i-avenue... dunno can tutup kedai anytime or not
hehe

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 6 2008, 04:33 PM)

Added on August 8, 2008, 11:31 pmanyone tried the standard Chartered KLIBOR home loan?

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Aug 8 2008, 11:31 PM
muscaa
post Aug 9 2008, 09:20 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 8 2008, 11:09 PM)
in penang only saw one branch... at i-avenue... dunno can tutup kedai anytime or not
hehe

Added on August 8, 2008, 11:31 pmanyone tried the standard Chartered KLIBOR home loan?
nova scotia always promote their flexi loan in newspaper, should be good lah thumbup.gif
citibank have not many branches but still do well in msia
rico_hard82
post Aug 9 2008, 10:07 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 8 2008, 11:09 PM)
hehe

KLIBOR = is kuala lumpur inter bank offered rate
now is 3.70
aca
1st 5yr klibor + 1.5%
thaftr klibor + 1%

do note that that KLIBOR is Changing rate every quarter
X-Zen
post Aug 11 2008, 01:04 AM

Yatta!
566 posts

guys,

is there a different between

a) interest calculated on a daily basis with monthly rest

b) interest calculated on a daily rest
chelseafanz
post Aug 13 2008, 11:51 AM

398 posts

hi guys and girls here...
can i know something....currently which bank offer the best deal for home loan...say the loan amound is some where in 300k....
reali in dillema here...dunno which to take...
overfloe
post Aug 13 2008, 12:48 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

chelseafanz ,
depends on which package u prefer. ZEC/NZEC? Flexi/Non-Flexi?
Try CIMB, Alliance, OCBC
U can also consider Public Bank, Standard Chartered, UOB.
chelseafanz
post Aug 13 2008, 02:07 PM

398 posts

actuali cant different wat is ZEC/NZEC Flexi/non-flexi
wat is the different...can someone explain to me?
ed0gawa
post Aug 13 2008, 04:10 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(X-Zen @ Aug 11 2008, 01:04 AM)
guys,

is there a different between

a) interest calculated on a daily basis with monthly rest
b) interest calculated on a daily rest
Yes, daily interest means that the interests are calculated on a daily basis.

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Aug 13 2008, 11:51 AM)
hi guys and girls here...
can i know something....currently which bank offer the best deal for home loan...say the loan amound is some where in 300k....
reali in dillema here...dunno which to take...
Any banks can give u interests rate like -2%,-2.1% -2.2%, -2.3%. But are your profile and property good enough to get the deal?
And the lower interests rates come with catches... bank are a BUSINESS, they won't do deals where they earn nothing. Either they get earn from interests or they choose to be shady and earn from hidden charges

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 13 2008, 12:48 PM)
chelseafanz ,
depends on which package u prefer. ZEC/NZEC? Flexi/Non-Flexi?
Try CIMB, Alliance, OCBC
U can also consider Public Bank, Standard Chartered, UOB.
Uh huh.. and why these few banks? Any specific reasons?

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Aug 13 2008, 02:07 PM)
actuali cant different wat is ZEC/NZEC    Flexi/non-flexi
wat is the different...can someone explain to me?
ZEC/ZMC = Zero Entry Cost or Zero Moving Cost. Which practically means that you don't have to pay ANYTHING for the loan. (Legal fees, processing fees, valuation fee etc etc). BUT take note some banks' ZEC/ZMC are really that ZERO ...

Flexi/Non Flexi is actually the 'package' type. Flexi loan refers to packages where you actually get 2 account, the loan account and a current account. Any money in the current account will help to lowers the interests incurred on your loan account. In general 'flexi package' works these way. But every bank have their own mechanism which might work a little differently.

Non flexi = the conventional loan.... pinjam and bayar sampai habis hutang.
SUSpptgrine
post Aug 25 2008, 10:49 PM

273 posts

Dear property owner,

Good news!! We are bringing a brand new idea to be shared with you.

Now, please refer the following:

1) Are you being over burden with your housing loan?
2) Do you hope to shorten the loan tenure to half?
3) Do you hope to save interest rate which will result in an early settlement of your property loan?
4) Are you in debt or need cash flow for some emergency? Looking for solution to solve this?
5) Looking up for a suitable and most suitable (as in low interest) loan for your new property?

If you have any of the above concern, we have a 'cure' to it. and guess what, it is totally FOC! Yes, you are reading the right words, Free of Charge!!!

So, what do we provide? We provide you consultancy to help you save your mortgage interest by refinance. Not just ordinary refinance we are doing. Throughout the process you do not need to pay us a single cents for consultant fees (others actually charge thousands for this service).

What if we tell you we will help you save interest and cut down 1/2 the tenure with your current installment?

Do you find this refinance worth a try? If you are looking a loan for your new property you are welcome as well.

If you would like to know more or would like a presentation from us email: refinance_consultancy08@hotmail.com

You have our assurance that you will not regret with your decision!

Cheers
ahkeong82
post Aug 27 2008, 10:27 PM

72 posts

Today spoke to the Maybank agent

He only tell me that I cannot pay more than 6 months installments in lump sum, or there will be a penalty of 1% on what you pay

muscaa
post Aug 29 2008, 03:24 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ahkeong82 @ Aug 27 2008, 10:27 PM)
Today spoke to the Maybank agent

He only tell me that I cannot pay more than 6 months installments in lump sum, or there will be a penalty of 1% on what you pay
just saw the ad in newspaper
maybank are giving home loan to I&P project purchaser
ZEC BLR-2.1%
Non ZEC BLR-2.25%
Good rate! rclxms.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0142sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:42 PM