Bank Loan

ed0gawa
post Jul 15 2008, 05:46 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

WOW ... sure or not 90k loan can get -2% all the way?

ed0gawa
post Jul 16 2008, 12:06 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jul 15 2008, 09:10 PM)
Actually can. The bank loan market is very competitive now. I just got my bank loan at BLR-2.3% 220k
Your is 230k, can't be compared with 90k loan
ed0gawa
post Jul 16 2008, 03:49 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Errie @ Jul 16 2008, 01:26 AM)
every bank standard .... 5 years 3% but my customer show me maybank offer letter= 5 years 4.5%
Dear,
5 years from? Letter offer? First Disbursement or Full Disbursement?
For properties with 10% construction, first disbursement and full disbursement time frame could be up to 20 months.
So if it is 5 yrs from full disbursement, in other words... it is 6-7yrs lock in right? smile.gif
ed0gawa
post Jul 27 2008, 03:47 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

easy to withdraw?

EASYYYYY .. just pay RM50 processing fee lo.. and if not wrong some bank limit you to 1 withdrawal per month so stuffs like that

on top of that Public Bank charge some RM10 disbursement fee every 6 months.... so.. for 30yrs loan.. that will be RM10 x 2 x 30 .... wow .. hidden charges biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ed0gawa: Jul 27 2008, 03:48 PM
ed0gawa
post Jul 28 2008, 08:01 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jul 28 2008, 04:28 PM)
I would like to ask something, for buying completed property.
The interest start to calculate since offer letter is sign, loan agreement is sign, Or when bank is release the money?

first disbursement, which normally will be the MRTA

ya...the thing is i don't know what to ask in the first place...
but now i know i have to ask about repayment or withdrawal charges...
thanks guys...
anything else do let me know...

Erm... some stupid disbursement fee.
Cancellation of facility fee
Validity past but facility not used, any fees?
Early settlement fee
Any service charges
How extra prepayment are made. Any written notice needed etc...
Processing fee
Current account charges etc (cheque book blablabla)
LATE PAYMENT FEES , RM5 or RM10 for how many days... after certain days it will be based on the interest charged per day... if you wanna be a arse... ask the banker to calculate it for you

Ai.. can't remember any more charges or fee la.....
Only remember late payment, redraw and early settlement.. since that is what my bank usually charge only.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ed0gawa: Jul 28 2008, 08:30 PM
ed0gawa
post Jul 28 2008, 08:31 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jul 28 2008, 08:29 PM)
Try make standing instruction to deduct money from your account for the peace of mind thumbup.gif
Yes and no lo...
since we still need to topup the bank account. Mana tau biler lupa topup ... tarak duit dalam
ed0gawa
post Jul 28 2008, 10:30 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jul 28 2008, 08:57 PM)
I use my account which salary was bank in for standing instruction lah, kena charge once RM10 for that cry.gif
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 28 2008, 09:21 PM)
i was told that HSBC is the most flexible when it comes to this....
no charges incurred with no limits on payment and withdrawal limit...

worth checking it out...for completed properties...was told that can get around BLR-2.1%
Yo? Sure?
Hmm... reallllly?
Hmm....

Was told that someone got BLR -2.5% yo.. for a measly 600k property...
ed0gawa
post Jul 29 2008, 07:01 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

1. flexibility - can prepay anytime without notice, and can withdraw without notice

Go for those flexi/link package where you get a current account. You can dump in and take out anytime you want.

For those 'conventional' loan package, are they any banks that allow you to take out the extra prepayment ANYTIME? (i.e without notice and charges?)
ed0gawa
post Jul 31 2008, 04:47 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jul 31 2008, 01:42 PM)
if you afraid blr would go sky rocket..maybe you can try klibor base...it offered only by standard chartered bank...i took mine for 3.62%+1% for loan amount rm87,000.00
excuse me... *ahem* Are you trying to imply that KLIBOR won't goes up if BLR goes up?
ed0gawa
post Aug 5 2008, 05:48 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Aug 1 2008, 09:46 AM)
yes they going up also...but in history when the blr at 12% the klibor on ly 6++%
okie, but what was the BLR +/- rate that time vs KLIBOR +/- rate?
Seriously i have no idea.. but if it was BLR +0 vs Klibor + 5% ... no much difference?

QUOTE(dmc18sx @ Aug 2 2008, 09:42 PM)
Guys.... I need get loan for 50k for 5 year, is for renovate n other housing stuff.... any suggestion.... really really thanks!!
Refinance your house lo if you current outstanding VS your house current market value is more than 50k .. or get a personal loan...

ed0gawa
post Aug 5 2008, 10:27 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 5 2008, 06:32 PM)
tumpang thread, can I borrow money if I were to build home on my own(own contractor) instead of buying one from a developer?
Can .. but u need a land for that.. either u already own 1 ... or u have to buy 1 ...
As for the margin of finance for the construction it depends .......
Your contractor might charge you RM1million but valuer of the bank might says it is only worth 800k..
ed0gawa
post Aug 6 2008, 06:43 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 6 2008, 04:33 PM)
i'm very doubtful how 'flexi' is those flexi account like. The only flexi account i would probably recommend is nova scotia
the mechanism is the same everywhere

u have a current account... put in money or take out anytime u like
ed0gawa
post Aug 13 2008, 04:10 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(X-Zen @ Aug 11 2008, 01:04 AM)
guys,

is there a different between

a) interest calculated on a daily basis with monthly rest
b) interest calculated on a daily rest
Yes, daily interest means that the interests are calculated on a daily basis.

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Aug 13 2008, 11:51 AM)
hi guys and girls here...
can i know something....currently which bank offer the best deal for home loan...say the loan amound is some where in 300k....
reali in dillema here...dunno which to take...
Any banks can give u interests rate like -2%,-2.1% -2.2%, -2.3%. But are your profile and property good enough to get the deal?
And the lower interests rates come with catches... bank are a BUSINESS, they won't do deals where they earn nothing. Either they get earn from interests or they choose to be shady and earn from hidden charges

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 13 2008, 12:48 PM)
chelseafanz ,
depends on which package u prefer. ZEC/NZEC? Flexi/Non-Flexi?
Try CIMB, Alliance, OCBC
U can also consider Public Bank, Standard Chartered, UOB.
Uh huh.. and why these few banks? Any specific reasons?

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Aug 13 2008, 02:07 PM)
actuali cant different wat is ZEC/NZEC    Flexi/non-flexi
wat is the different...can someone explain to me?
ZEC/ZMC = Zero Entry Cost or Zero Moving Cost. Which practically means that you don't have to pay ANYTHING for the loan. (Legal fees, processing fees, valuation fee etc etc). BUT take note some banks' ZEC/ZMC are really that ZERO ...

Flexi/Non Flexi is actually the 'package' type. Flexi loan refers to packages where you actually get 2 account, the loan account and a current account. Any money in the current account will help to lowers the interests incurred on your loan account. In general 'flexi package' works these way. But every bank have their own mechanism which might work a little differently.

Non flexi = the conventional loan.... pinjam and bayar sampai habis hutang.

0.0203sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:38 AM