127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout

muchan86
post Feb 20 2009, 02:14 PM

1,523 posts

there is nothing can be fixed cuz this is the main prob that we face if we wan to let them run on the wheel.... but u can wash their feet everyday if u want. If u see their nails are dirty, prepare n lil bit of warm water not too much then put ur hedgie there n they will try to run or move around when they move automatically the water will clean their nails
toottut89
post Feb 20 2009, 02:15 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(zoeyhanz @ Feb 20 2009, 02:01 PM)
hey hey hi hi
to all the owner that their hedgie wil poo on wheel,

my hedgie nw like to play the wheel but the prob is he poo thr (it's ok for me,i can wash it) n the point is....he poo thr run thr, it's nails n feet are dirty bcz of step on the poo again n again, do u guys have such prob? or.....me onli?
but how to fix it?

Added on February 20, 2009, 2:07 pmhey hey hi hi
to all the owner that their hedgie wil poo on wheel,

my hedgie nw like to play the wheel but the prob is he poo thr (it's ok for me,i can wash it) n the point is....he poo thr run thr, it's nails n feet are dirty bcz of step on the poo again n again, do u guys have such prob? or.....me onli?
but how to fix it?
i don't think you can fix that, it's in their nature tongue.gif
kelvin_faye
post Feb 20 2009, 03:27 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Here is my Humprey housing. A Zoozone 2, water bottle, clay bowl, metal wheel, bedding is Chipsi Classic, and few golf balls. smile.gif
danny94
post Feb 20 2009, 04:27 PM

263 posts

why my hedgehog so scare of me..
I also scare him when he suddenly keluar sound and roll into ball...

how leh..
X3nz
post Feb 20 2009, 04:52 PM

21 posts

I was thinking of getting a hedgie partner and had been reading this thread from 1 to 71~
well i have done my research and everything..
i have asked for approval from my family to have a pet
i have prepared the home for my future hedgie @@~
only afew more things to collect be4 its completed...

all i need now is to find a breeder =/...
could anyone intro some for me?
it would be better to pm their phone numbers to me xD!!

Danny94 : well i ain't a pro or anything x) but from wad i collected in my research.. i think its not used to be handled yet... its better to let it get use to the environment before you start bonding with it.. so let it be for a week or afew days?
of coz continue feeding it xD! but den take it slow in bonding x)! it won't get used to things that are new immediately..

well dats wad i think... else wait for other pros for reply xD!

X3nz
livingmonolith
post Feb 20 2009, 05:05 PM

821 posts

currently i don't see anyone posting any ads selling hoglets, although there's one who's letting go a 4-month old hedgehog together with all the caging and accessories. not sure if she's sold it, you can try searching in the garage sales and see if you have any luck.

empty_reg
post Feb 20 2009, 06:00 PM

249 posts

danny94 : Here's some great news and bad news. The bad news is some hedgehogs are born more stubborn, but the good news is they have good memories. You can try playing with it during the night with all lights turned off, they'll be more open that way. Hand feeding it with their favourite snacks will help too.

X3nz : If you could provide us your location, we could better help.
carebears_may
post Feb 20 2009, 06:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 20 2009, 03:27 PM)

Here is my Humprey housing. A Zoozone 2, water bottle, clay bowl, metal wheel, bedding is Chipsi Classic, and few golf balls. smile.gif
tongue.gif ur humprey housing similar to mine.. same zoozone 2, same hidding cave, same metal wheel ... biggrin.gif
but now i have to take out the wheel, coz my hedgehog push it til collapsed .. i scare she get injure one day
wat a strong girl... hehe ... acting like a boy
zoeyhanz
post Feb 20 2009, 06:34 PM

37 posts

nature....? blush.gif so dirty de nature..... ><??

huh....it's dirty isnt it? brown color jor yeh their nails....did it?
coz my hedgie got long nails...i'm kinda thinking nails trimming...
but ok, i try warm water ^^
Vanda
post Feb 20 2009, 08:10 PM

yeap..i also have the same problem..keep poo in the wheel..every morning when i wake up need to wash it.. sweat.gif if not my room damn smelly.. laugh.gif
i juz gave my lil romeo a bath today..coz his nails damn dirty edi.. sweat.gif when he's in the sink oso poo alot.. laugh.gif scared mayb..but after bath his nails look white and clear..no more dirt..yeay.. biggrin.gif
X3nz
post Feb 20 2009, 10:34 PM

21 posts

livingmonolith : erm.. i tried xD using "search" in that section.. there are no hedgies for sell doh.gif! up till recently i have'nt try though xD

my place is at Kuchai Lama doh.gif its very near to sri petaling and midvalley but its inconvenient to go kl doh.gif!
imma haven't get a car license laugh.gif

i am afraid of trimming their nails >_<!! reading the first few part of this thread doh.gif fraid i mite hit its vein >_<!!

erm.. aren't u afraid that it mite struck its head? i mean the steel wheel.. i tot its better not to get the "crossed" wheel since they will look side ways once awhile.. incase the thing struck their face(head brows.gif ) T_T~
livingmonolith
post Feb 20 2009, 11:09 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(X3nz @ Feb 20 2009, 10:34 PM)
livingmonolith : erm.. i tried xD using "search" in that section.. there are no hedgies for sell doh.gif! up till recently i have'nt try though xD
hmm, impossible, 'cause i found this link here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...543&hl=hedgehog

not sure if she's sold it yet or not. wink.gif
X3nz
post Feb 21 2009, 03:22 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(livingmonolith @ Feb 20 2009, 11:09 PM)
hmm, impossible, 'cause i found this link here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...543&hl=hedgehog

not sure if she's sold it yet or not. wink.gif
aik!!! i phail as a searcher >_<!! Dang~

thanks laugh.gif

X3nz drool.gif
danny94
post Feb 21 2009, 03:31 PM

263 posts

omfg, the poo poo very smelly@.@
kelvin_faye
post Feb 21 2009, 04:44 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(carebears_may @ Feb 20 2009, 06:21 PM)
tongue.gif  ur humprey housing similar to mine.. same zoozone 2, same hidding cave, same metal wheel ...  biggrin.gif
but now i have to take out the wheel, coz my hedgehog push it til collapsed .. i scare she get injure one day
wat a strong girl... hehe ... acting like a boy
The metal wheel dunno get from where. Coz i bought him over from a lyner who put him on adoption on some fees.

Where u get the wheel? Expensive not?
carebears_may
post Feb 21 2009, 07:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 21 2009, 04:44 PM)
The metal wheel dunno get from where. Coz i bought him over from a lyner who put him on adoption on some fees.

Where u get the wheel? Expensive not?
i bought straight from the supplier.. very cheap but for long term, not so good.. it will rust..
i know.. u must be wanna buy another new wan right, to replace the current tat had rusted already tongue.gif
i think they dun have anymore coz i did order last time, they dun send... might be no stock or discontinue.
will check again with them soon. smile.gif
zoeyhanz
post Feb 22 2009, 12:03 AM

37 posts

Added on February 22, 2009, 12:05 am
QUOTE(danny94 @ Feb 21 2009, 03:31 PM)
omfg, the poo poo very smelly@.@
smelly? but i think ok yeh...i think it's more on the smell of kibble
haha

QUOTE(carebears_may @ Feb 21 2009, 07:10 PM)
i bought straight from the supplier.. very cheap but for long term, not so good.. it will rust..
i know.. u must be wanna buy another new wan right, to replace the current tat had rusted already  tongue.gif
i think they dun have anymore coz i did order last time, they dun send... might be no stock or discontinue.
will check again with them soon.  smile.gif
steel wheel rust....? then ....spray it?
can spray it? coz spray jor it wont rust anymore mah~can ar? or afraid hedgie wil scratch the spray?

This post has been edited by zoeyhanz: Feb 22 2009, 12:06 AM
carebears_may
post Feb 22 2009, 01:55 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zoeyhanz @ Feb 22 2009, 12:03 AM)

Added on February 22, 2009, 12:05 am

steel wheel rust....? then ....spray it?
can spray it? coz spray jor it wont rust anymore mah~can ar? or afraid hedgie wil scratch the spray?
my problem now was my hedgie keep pushing the steel wheel n it collapsed .. scare one day she kena injure herself.
hopefully my big zoozone 2 cage, enough for her to run around. will think about buying another wheel type. smile.gif
zoeyhanz
post Feb 22 2009, 07:20 PM

37 posts

erm... use long long maskin tape paste n connect the wheel base wif the ground of the zoozone?
erm....jz an idea~
mattemily_85
post Feb 23 2009, 12:22 PM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

today maybe i'm going to make a 2 lot housing that using a 4 inch PVC pipe for connecting the old house to a new house,yesterday nite my Spooky really active keep on running at the wheel all nite long till the wheel scratching sound very loud haha...

i want to get zoozone but heard this housing already has been stopped prod at market so i have no choice had to make own bigger housing,1 more thing i really curious want to know that how come all sifu2 can handle the hedgie at palm ya while the spine pooked up?as i know from the info from page 1 is not recommended to handle them with gloves.i really cannot tahan leh her spines doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif .

127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:29 PM