Forex Trading Corver V3, How's Your Pips Lately? ^_^

SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2008, 09:17 AM

52,874 posts

Ringgit falls below 3.30 against US dollar

PETALING JAYA: The ringgit fell below 3.30 against the US dollar for the first time in eight months, pressured by foreign sell down on local stocks and bonds.

The ringgit fell as much as 0.7% to 3.309 to the greenback yesterday, and was at 3.3012 at 5pm. At yesterday’s level, the local unit was back to where it was at the start of the year.

Economists expected further pressure on the ringgit, on the increasing likelihood that Bank Negara would keep interest rates at current levels as prices of crude oil and other commodities declined.

The weak ringgit will help local companies boost their export earnings, but make import of food products more expensive.

On Thursday, Bank Negara said the country’s foreign exchange reserves at US$125.1bil as at end-July showed the first monthly decline since August last year.

Late last month, the central bank kept interest rates unchanged, despite faster inflation in June. Meanwhile, on Bursa Malaysia, plantation stocks tumbled as crude palm oil plunged in recent weeks.

Foreign investors own significant chunks in top three plantation stocks Sime Darby Bhd, IOI Corp Bhd and Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd. The three planters had lost a combined RM34bil in market value since the start of July.

The KL Composite Index dropped 5.6% during the same period at yesterday’s close of 1,120.31.

“The weakening equity market is expected to weigh down on investors’ sentiment, and hence lead to either lower inflows or outflows of portfolio investment,” CIMB Research’s economist Lee Heng Guie wrote in a note yesterday.

He said the drop in foreign reserves reflected the large outflow of portfolio investments, which offset the continued inflow of export proceeds.

Meanwhile, RHB Research Institute said yesterday the foreign sell-off on Bank Negara’s issued papers and Malaysian government securities was evidenced since May.

“We expect foreign investors to continue unwinding their holdings in fixed income securities, given the ringgit will likely weaken further on the back of a strengthening US dollar,” the firm said.

The US dollar rose against almost all major currencies yesterday. The euro declined against the greenback for a fourth week on rising prospects the European central bank would keep lending rates as growth slows down in the region.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...61&sec=business
small-jeff
post Aug 9 2008, 09:27 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 9 2008, 02:37 AM)
news tradin is a fast way to gain so pips... if u noe d way  drool.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
hm...pretty much agree biggrin.gif but i just hate it like what happened last thrusday for EU. in 5 mins its up bout 40 pips, then fall all the way sweat.gif i was shorting, but kena my SL sad.gif luckily can recover back last night... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 9 2008, 06:54 AM)
what do you mean by count ticks? volume?
ooh..not volume. it's how much it ticks up compared to down. like...up up up, down down. or up up down, up up down. only works when there's no news around though tongue.gif

Added on August 9, 2008, 9:55 ama little bit of news to share:

Fannie Mae lost $2.3billion in Q2, while Freddie Mac lost $800+mil in the same quarter. Both of them are slowing down their loan purchasing. hm...credit market and housing still haunts the US market. Seeing how Euro and Pound drop against the Dallor, cant really imagine what's going on there. Wonder until when could ECB withstands the inflation.

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Aug 9 2008, 09:55 AM
normeck
post Aug 9 2008, 10:03 AM

3,158 posts

this is the report for this week.... cry.gif sweat.gif

dr2k3
post Aug 9 2008, 10:18 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 9 2008, 09:27 AM)
hm...pretty much agree biggrin.gif but i just hate it like what happened last thrusday for EU. in 5 mins its up bout 40 pips, then fall all the way sweat.gif i was shorting, but kena my SL sad.gif luckily can recover back last night... biggrin.gif
ooh..not volume. it's how much it ticks up compared to down. like...up up up, down down. or up up down, up up down. only works when there's no news around though tongue.gif

Fannie Mae lost $2.3billion in Q2, while Freddie Mac lost $800+mil in the same quarter. Both of them are slowing down their loan purchasing. hm...credit market and housing still haunts the US market. Seeing how Euro and Pound drop against the Dallor, cant really imagine what's going on there. Wonder until when could ECB withstands the inflation.
sometimes only....the tick not very accurate....it can down down down then suddenly spike up
low yat 82
post Aug 9 2008, 01:03 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 9 2008, 09:27 AM)

wow... u also noe tape readin? cool.. thumbup.gif

IMHO, ticks r volume in forex..there is no real volume in forex.. it varies from 1 broker to another... there r onli few broker dat is suitable for volume analysis. i.e. broker from north finance n ODL

dr2k3
post Aug 9 2008, 01:09 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 9 2008, 01:03 PM)
wow... u also noe tape readin? cool.. thumbup.gif

IMHO, ticks r volume in forex..there is no real volume in forex.. it varies from 1 broker to another...  there r onli few broker dat is suitable for volume analysis. i.e. broker from north finance n ODL
i think no broker volume are atleast 70% accurate....

forex currency has atleast 5 to 6 decimal, mt4 broker only 4..... and since mt4 only 4 means it misses alot of tick volume

i use tick volume maybe 5-10% of my analyze only

Added on August 9, 2008, 1:10 pmnorth finance volume is the worst = ="

ODL still ok

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 9 2008, 01:10 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 9 2008, 01:14 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 9 2008, 01:09 PM)
i think no broker volume are atleast 70% accurate....

forex currency has atleast 5 to 6 decimal, mt4 broker only 4..... and since mt4 only 4 means it misses alot of tick volume

i use tick volume maybe 5-10% of my analyze only

Added on August 9, 2008, 1:10 pmnorth finance volume is the worst = ="

ODL still ok
how u group north finance as worst? wat is dat?

IMHO, north finance has d best volume around... if u see at every bottom or tops of price, u will noe...
dr2k3
post Aug 9 2008, 02:00 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

because when other broker price move they sometimes dont move

every other broker can see easily on top n bottom volume....what i need is even in non top n botom....neutral market

Added on August 9, 2008, 2:02 pmoverall volume must be highest among all the broker

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 9 2008, 02:02 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 9 2008, 02:10 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 9 2008, 02:00 PM)
because when other broker price move they sometimes dont move

every other broker can see easily on top n bottom volume....what i need is even in non top n botom....neutral market

Added on August 9, 2008, 2:02 pmoverall volume must be highest among all the broker
wat u mean by on top n bottom volume?

oo... do u mean when its not tops nor bottoms, there hardly any movement?

overal volume must b highest among all broker?

it depends on d client dat open wit d broker itself wat..
dr2k3
post Aug 9 2008, 02:20 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 9 2008, 02:10 PM)
wat u mean by on top n bottom volume?

oo... do u mean when its not tops nor bottoms, there hardly any movement?

overal volume must b highest among all broker?

it depends on d client dat open wit d broker itself wat..
i mean every broker on top n bottom volume almost same.....

when i mean overall volume, the tick number must be high......like some broker 1h chart max tick is only 1.2k
but some other is 2k-4k

what does that mean? thats mean certain broker data feed is not good....not as good as real market price movement

so the higher the tick number the more it is like a real market price movement

just take stock for example......real volume for one of the bar/candlestick = 20mil

but 1 broker put 7mil.....do u want to use that kind of data to analyst ur chart?
low yat 82
post Aug 9 2008, 02:42 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 9 2008, 02:20 PM)
i mean every broker on top n bottom volume almost same.....

when i mean overall volume, the tick number must be high......like some broker 1h chart max tick is only 1.2k
but some other is 2k-4k

what does that mean? thats mean certain broker data feed is not good....not as good as real market price movement

so the higher the tick number the more it is like a real market price movement

just take stock for example......real volume for one of the bar/candlestick = 20mil

but 1 broker put 7mil.....do u want to use that kind of data to analyst ur chart?
hmm... it depends on d broker...

IMHO, u cant compare 1 broker from another broker as ODL n northfinance is small company.. their monthly earnings is onli around 10million. its a relative volume... comparison onli can b done within d same broker.

high or low ticks in a certain TF isnt an issue as liquidity is not much of a problem in forex.

i do not noe its syncronize wit d actual price movement or not, but ODL n northfinace r some of d broker dat its volume follows d principle of tape readin..

edited:
act, issit really important real market price? i thought we were tradin wit d banks through d broker, if they willin to accept d price, then y not? tongue.gif

Added on August 9, 2008, 3:10 pmhmm...now starts to read 'warrior tradin' by clifford bennett.. somethng like shun tzu art of war mayb...lol

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 9 2008, 03:10 PM
dr2k3
post Aug 9 2008, 04:08 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

ODL actually bigger than north finance

and ya...its important to have real market price....i would not want to buy at price that is higher(artificial) than market price while i can buy at cheaper price

i think u misunderstood my meaning....volume is also an indicator....
as a trader who depends on technical analysis....u want ur data to be as accurate as possible....its not about liquidity

ya....its depends on broker....i was just replying to ur question why i feel north finance is not good for tick volume
low yat 82
post Aug 9 2008, 07:12 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 9 2008, 04:08 PM)
ODL actually bigger than north finance

and ya...its important to have real market price....i would not want to buy at price that is higher(artificial) than market price while i can buy at cheaper price

i think u misunderstood my meaning....volume is also an indicator....
as a trader who depends on technical analysis....u want ur data to be as accurate as possible....its not about liquidity

ya....its depends on broker....i was just replying to ur question why i feel north finance is not good for tick volume
heheh... abit bigger...

d reason i didnt choose to open north finance coz they r not regulated.

i noe volume is an indicator,... coz im using 100% volume n its derivations as my tactics..dats d reason d volume must follow d principles of tape readin n VSA. i do not noe it follows d real price or not though tongue.gif

mayb we shud stop here, its neverendin story.. u hav ur view, i hav my view ....hehhe

IMHO, volume for every broker needed to revise as time goes on.. coz d increases of client for a certain broker will certainly change d accuracy of volume based indicator..

Added on August 10, 2008, 1:39 amwow... jus notice EU has actually fallen to 1.5xxx . @.@

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 10 2008, 01:39 AM
dr2k3
post Aug 10 2008, 08:27 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 9 2008, 07:12 PM)
heheh... abit bigger...

d reason i didnt choose to open north finance coz they r not regulated.

i noe volume is an indicator,... coz im using 100% volume n its derivations as my tactics..dats d reason d volume must follow d principles of tape readin n VSA. i do not noe it follows d real price or not though tongue.gif

mayb we shud stop here, its neverendin story.. u hav ur view, i hav my view ....hehhe

IMHO, volume for every broker needed to revise as time goes on.. coz d increases of client for a certain broker will certainly change d accuracy of volume based indicator..

Added on August 10, 2008, 1:39 amwow... jus notice EU has actually fallen to 1.5xxx . @.@
the accuracy of a broker is not depends on the increase on client or not.....its depends on the source the broker are getting the data from~ bank/data provider

volume base analysis is hard in forex unless they have centralized market.....every broker in the whole world depends on 1 data provider only...else its just very messy
low yat 82
post Aug 10 2008, 09:30 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 10 2008, 08:27 AM)
the accuracy of a broker is not depends on the increase on client or not.....its depends on the source the broker are getting the data from~ bank/data provider

volume base analysis is hard in forex unless they have centralized market.....every broker in the whole world depends on 1 data provider only...else its just very messy
m makin assumptions dat d increases of client will certainly effect ticks in a certain TF, dat is d reason u can see interbankfx has higher ticks in certain TF compare to other smaller broker.

d volume is real in d sense of overal transactions been done in a certain TF aka open interest. whther d price is competitive or not, its diffrent story..as like wat u said, its highly depends on d banks..

wat data u r referrin to? if its price, it make sense..
dr2k3
post Aug 10 2008, 10:30 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 10 2008, 09:30 AM)
m makin assumptions dat d increases of client will certainly effect ticks in a certain TF, dat is d reason u can see interbankfx has higher ticks in certain TF compare to other smaller broker.

d volume is real in d sense of overal transactions been done in a certain TF aka open interest. whther d price is competitive or not, its diffrent story..as like wat u said, its highly depends on d banks..
wat data u r referrin to? if its price, it make sense..
price = price movement = ticks = tick volume

Added on August 10, 2008, 10:35 ammind you this is not yet real volume....only tick volume.....

so if u really wanna depends on tick volume i suggest u get another broker that has highest overall tick volume compare to other broker to use as a indicator if u dont want to change broker

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 10 2008, 10:35 AM
low yat 82
post Aug 10 2008, 11:01 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 10 2008, 10:30 AM)
price = price movement = ticks = tick volume

Added on August 10, 2008, 10:35 ammind you this is not yet real volume....only tick volume.....

so if u really wanna depends on tick volume i suggest u get another broker that has highest overall tick volume compare to other broker to use as a indicator if u dont want to change broker
volume based trader use tick volume @ openm interest as relative volume.. so it does not effect d analysis as long as it conform to principles of tape readin n VSA

thnaks for ur adivese though...

thinkin to try out fxcm's MT4... still dont hav time though..

hmmm..
my sifu has jus go through this book... wonder wats good's inside... hmm.gif

Forex Patterns & Probabilities

http://rapidshare.com/files/106638845/Fore..._Ponzi.pdf.html
dr2k3
post Aug 10 2008, 11:04 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

just curious what is open interest....

wahlao lowyat82.......try to keep ur trading strategy as simple as possible....if not later u technical analysis paralysis tongue.gif

who is ur sifu btw
low yat 82
post Aug 10 2008, 11:10 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 10 2008, 11:04 AM)
just curious what is open interest....

wahlao lowyat82.......try to keep ur trading strategy as simple as possible....if not later u technical analysis paralysis tongue.gif

who is ur sifu btw
open interest = overall transactions/ contracts been done in a certain timeframe

its important for futures tradin...

my sifu? huhuu... Thomas N. Bulkowski. chart pattern master tongue.gif

dr2k3
post Aug 10 2008, 11:12 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

i see no such indicator ler

129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled