39 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Movies STAR TREK: Movies Discussion Thread, Next: ST3 for 50th Anniversary Year Film

Mgsrulz
post May 12 2013, 08:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy94 @ May 12 2013, 02:41 PM)
not too bad, how was the imax?

need to watch 1 to understand this. few friend a bit lost
similiar to crazy_labelle, replying you with a quote

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 11 2013, 02:19 AM)
first time i've ever been blown away by Imax.

other films just don't stand up against this one.

no subtitles,too.

almost a perfect movie experience, just marred by the editting.

wtf is with the stupid cuts?? vmad.gif

the price we pay for going legitimate in this here country
to add: the 3D is brilliant. absolutely fantastic.

there are a few in your face "meh" 3D, but overall, the depth is jaw dropping
janisu
post May 12 2013, 11:00 PM

no
613 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 12 2013, 08:36 PM)
similiar to crazy_labelle, replying you with a quote
to add: the 3D is brilliant. absolutely fantastic.

there are a few in your face "meh" 3D, but overall, the depth is jaw dropping
so the 3D for this movie is worth to watch?

and yeah the cuts shakehead.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 12 2013, 11:05 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(janisu @ May 12 2013, 11:00 PM)
so the 3D for this movie is worth to watch?

and yeah the cuts  shakehead.gif
3D and most importantly: IMAX.

went to watch the 2D version earlier today at GSC, it just does not compare.

both the IMAX screen and 3D effects really heighten everything about this movie.
axoloke
post May 13 2013, 12:57 AM

631 posts

Don't forget this reboot is considered an alternate universe from the original series's universe.
Frankmiller92
post May 13 2013, 02:14 AM

113 posts

A SIMPLE EXPLANATION TO WHY EVERYONE IS SAYING THE 3D IMAX IS GOOD!

1. THE FILM WAS SHOT USING IMAX CAMERA'S!

2. THEN IT WAS POST-CONVERTED TO 3D

MEANING IT IS THE WORLD'S FIRST TRUE IMAX + 3D FILM!

The next one to do so is Transformers 4

Mgsrulz
post May 13 2013, 02:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ May 13 2013, 02:14 AM)
A SIMPLE EXPLANATION TO WHY EVERYONE IS SAYING THE 3D IMAX IS GOOD!

1. THE FILM WAS SHOT USING IMAX CAMERA'S!

2. THEN IT WAS POST-CONVERTED TO 3D

MEANING IT IS THE WORLD'S FIRST TRUE IMAX + 3D FILM!

The next one to do so is Transformers 4
The Dark Knight Rises was also (partly) filmed in IMAX, yet none of the movie felt any different from a normal theatre.
Frankmiller92
post May 13 2013, 02:30 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 13 2013, 02:22 AM)
The Dark Knight Rises was also (partly) filmed in IMAX, yet none of the movie felt any different from a normal theatre.
BECAUSE IT WASN'T CONVERTED INTO 3D!!!!!!!!! unlike Start Trek into Darkness!
masterelr
post May 13 2013, 06:16 AM

1,003 posts

By right, if its shot using IMAX cameras you should be able to see more on an IMAX screen compared to our usual 35mm screen. I'm not sure if TGV's IMAX screen is big enough to see the difference though.

Frankmiller92
post May 13 2013, 08:15 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ May 13 2013, 06:16 AM)
By right, if its shot using IMAX cameras you should be able to see more on an IMAX screen compared to our usual 35mm screen. I'm not sure if TGV's IMAX screen is big enough to see the difference though.

No! TGV is a knock-off "Digital IMAX" cinema. To take full advantage to view as the director intended. U must visit a 15/70 mm IMAX Theatre! Closest one is LG IMAX Theatre in Sydney.
Frankmiller92
post May 13 2013, 08:16 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ May 13 2013, 06:16 AM)

No way the one on the left is 70MM! The one on the left is 35MM
ReAcTiVo
post May 13 2013, 10:24 AM

140 posts

not really fans of star trek

btw,

Itori
post May 13 2013, 10:59 AM

181 posts

This movie can be said 4 outa 5.

The improvements from last movie:
1) Less exaggerating lens flares.
2) Less 180 to 360 degrees of camera spinning.
3) Less lens flares... totally less...

Better watch the movie at IMAX, the reason being when it show at cinema, its cropped with the debated size (70mm or 35mm??). So you won't see much stuff. Like you watch 16:9 and zoom it to 4:3.
Bad censorship...
Come on, at one point son of a b***h was cut, ba***rd was cut. But the word S**t isn't?? I'm confused Malaysia censorship. What the hell happened there?

This post has been edited by Itori: May 13 2013, 11:01 AM
Itori
post May 13 2013, 11:00 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ May 13 2013, 10:24 AM)
not really fans of star trek

btw,

ReAcTiVo
post May 13 2013, 11:22 AM

140 posts

oh ok.

btw,

dafuq with cut scene vmad.gif

crapp0
post May 13 2013, 12:21 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ May 13 2013, 12:57 AM)

Don't forget this reboot is considered an alternate universe from the original series's universe.
I know that already....
axoloke
post May 13 2013, 01:35 PM

631 posts

Hehe...okie biggrin.gif

Just realized one other thing too in reflection :

jepertine90
post May 13 2013, 01:35 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

shld be the best Imax movie I've seen... but the story is lacking.. peace and prosper
sai86
post May 13 2013, 02:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, for imaxx, the movie name will be "Star Treck - xxx (MAXX)", correct?
price rm18 and surcharge rm 5 per pax, correct? never been to but since u guys comment that it should be watch in imaxx and 3d, so i'll give it a try on this sat. smile.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 13 2013, 02:40 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 13 2013, 02:14 PM)
wta, for imaxx, the movie name will be "Star Treck - xxx (MAXX)", correct?
price rm18 and surcharge rm 5 per pax, correct? never been to but since u guys comment that it should be watch in imaxx and 3d, so i'll give it a try on this sat. smile.gif
IMAX is only available in TGV cinemas.

MAXX is GSC's attempt at big(ger) screen cinema in BTS
sai86
post May 13 2013, 03:05 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 13 2013, 02:40 PM)
IMAX is only available in TGV cinemas.

MAXX is GSC's attempt at big(ger) screen cinema in BTS
shocking.gif thxs for d explanation. i thought IMAX is under GSC rclxub.gif
damn, only sunway n 1 U got imax...so freaking far doh.gif

39 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top