^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

TSelfreakz
post Aug 1 2008, 01:29 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 12:03 PM)
i dont know laa the problem is smelly prob...but before this everything is ok...my cats berak di pasir yang i sediakan di depan rumah...everytime change the sand & if got some tahi my little brother will tanam dalam tanah...belum pernah miss buat kerja macam ini...that y i very dissapointed when my neighbour serang my parents when i'm not at home...if i'm at home nobody will disturb my family & pets...my neighbour saw me athome & they just stay inside their house,didnt go out pun...maybe my neighbour tahu yang mereka ada buat salah dengan saya...hehehe...today my fren will give me dog to put in front their house...then u know what happen... drool.gif  thumbup.gif
hurrmmm that's because your cat is kucing malaysia right? 80% of malaysian neighbors will do this lah. happen every where.

you try put pure breed or any types of long hair cat... i tell you... i tell you... dont pray pray... your neighbor will be "eh come come poo and pee infront my house also can! tongue.gif poo everyday also can... come again come again". rclxm9.gif

my neighbor has no problem with cats, lucky me... because some of them do have cats too... most of them have outdoor cats. btw, i'm staying in apartment type of house... when i go jalan jalan at other blocks, i saw some put food and drink near stair case.

it make me happy thought, when i cakap cakap with one makcik, she said, "i don't really like cats, but i feed them, kesian also see the strays walk infront my door, so i put this food and drink near the stair case twice a day".
and i was like "walla" this makcik so good.

the same thing happened when my cat's "Sky" hilang last. Found him in another block. i hang posters with phone number. there's one family call me up, saying they saw Sky at top floor of block A, they thought it was their neighbor door, however they feed my sky at the staircase because he looks hungry.

until now i can't forget what they have don't to save my sky, although sky was actually lost and they thought it was nearby neighbor cat, they still feed him. and the best part, i received so many calls about him, and they even help me to catch sky.

i was wondering, if at other place, i think people will take him and sell at the petshop.
ChiCk a FliCk
post Aug 1 2008, 02:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Aug 1 2008, 12:50 PM)
your cats indoor or outdoor, if indoor what did u do to control the smell
my cat indoor lorr.. i m living in an apartment so gotta put them inside the house.. tak sampai hati loor if put them at the balcony/backyard.. smelly thinggy ya?? i clean the litter every morning before go to work & evening after got home from work.. it is a must.. or else got complain from my neighbour.. so i will kena with the management of the apartment doh.gif biggrin.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 1 2008, 03:55 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ChiCk a FliCk @ Aug 1 2008, 02:21 PM)
my cat indoor lorr.. i m living in an apartment so gotta put them inside the house.. tak sampai hati loor if put them at the balcony/backyard.. smelly thinggy ya?? i clean the litter every morning before go to work & evening after got home from work.. it is a must.. or else got complain from my neighbour.. so i will kena with the management of the apartment  doh.gif  biggrin.gif
what type of sand u use what the name and brand?... and the price and how long does it stay with u?how many sand bags u buy in 1 month ?
did u tried Cristal cat litter before is it better
ChiCk a FliCk
post Aug 1 2008, 04:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Aug 1 2008, 03:55 PM)
what type of sand  u  use what the name and brand?... and the price and how long does it stay with u?how many sand bags u buy in 1 month ?
did u tried Cristal cat litter before  is it better
brand? i dun remember loorr.. usually i bought sekali terus for a 1 month stock. 4 bags for 1 month. so it makes 1 bag a week for 3 cats.
usually i got rm36 for 4 bags of sand... i never use the crystal one... i m using the normal & crumpling sand. you? i wish i can train my cat to poo & pee in my toilet.. so that i can save a bit my money... sweat.gif

spidergirl
post Aug 1 2008, 07:06 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ChiCk a FliCk @ Aug 1 2008, 05:08 PM)
brand? i dun remember loorr.. usually i bought sekali terus for a 1 month stock. 4 bags for 1 month. so it makes 1 bag a week for 3 cats.
usually i got rm36 for 4 bags of sand... i never use the crystal one... i m using the normal & crumpling sand. you?  i wish i can train my cat to poo & pee in my toilet.. so that i can save a bit my money... sweat.gif
As much as I like my cats to be toilet trained, I"m just a bit scared sharing the same toilet as my cats. Imagine my cats has worms in their stool (poo poo), wargh!

Hmmm, speaking of poopoo, there are selling new cat litter box in Ikea. It cost around RM29. Comes with scoop and some layers on top. Not bad. Also I'm loving the lint roller (use literally to take out all the hairs on clothes). Its cheaper than 3M's brand! Cat plastic bowl selling for RM2. But I guess stainless is more better than plastic. The steel is selling at RM15.
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 1 2008, 09:35 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Hmm i gt question regarding spot on
If it touch our skin it can be fatal?
sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 1 2008, 09:42 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 1 2008, 09:35 PM)
no i guesss it is ok , but u should wash ur hand nicely nicely nicely
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 1 2008, 09:50 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Man, jz nw hesitate wan2 apply spot on o nt
Sound like can be fatal
So scare
spidergirl
post Aug 1 2008, 11:36 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 1 2008, 10:50 PM)
Man, jz nw hesitate wan2 apply spot on o nt
Sound like can be fatal
So scare
Yeah, it does look scary with all the poison type and warnings. If its spot-ons, then you just concentrate on the shoulder blade. If its Frontline Spray, then need to use your hand to scrunch or ruffle up you cat's fur so the spray will absorb thoroughly. For spray, they recommend you to wear latex glove for this. If terkena sikit, you just wash it with soap and water. No biggie.

Since spot-ons is just squeeze in application then it shouldn't as messy as using spray.
abang brother
post Aug 1 2008, 11:43 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 1 2008, 09:35 PM)
Just wash your hand a.s.a.p.. But for me, no problem. Coz my cat will shake its head then some of the spot on got on us.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 2 2008, 01:14 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 1 2008, 11:43 PM)
Just wash your hand a.s.a.p.. But for me, no problem. Coz my cat will shake its head then some of the spot on got on us.
then you put it in your mouth, just like what the girl in your avatar did tongue.gif just kidding laugh.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Aug 2 2008, 01:14 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Lol i use frontline, without wearing glove
Juz wash with soap after tat
Some of the spray even went into my nose lmao
Im still alive lol
spidergirl
post Aug 2 2008, 01:53 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 2 2008, 02:14 AM)
Lol i use frontline, without wearing glove
Juz wash with soap after tat
Some of the spray even went into my nose lmao
Im still alive lol
Yay! rclxms.gif Cat owners are 'kebal' people! flex.gif

I'm allergic to cats and have sinus but I still have cats as pets and loving it! Weee!
TSelfreakz
post Aug 2 2008, 02:32 AM

3,905 posts

Check out this interesting news cat lovers!

Saudi Arabia Bans Sale Of Dogs, Cats In Capital

Foreclosure strikes again fat cat left with nine lives and no home

Turns Out Princess Chunky is a Prince - owner found

Animal abuse takes many forms
hazzy
post Aug 2 2008, 05:31 AM

479 posts

update on my Brownie,

she is fine, except her left eye discharge doesnt seem to heal sad.gif
abang brother
post Aug 2 2008, 07:22 AM

4,967 posts

Yay finally, my fat DLH want to sleep with me, but somehow merajuk last night coz my other cat keep hissing on her. sleep.gif
XiaoDan
post Aug 2 2008, 11:19 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Aug 2 2008, 05:31 AM)
update on my Brownie,

Hi Hazzy, dun worry about those eye discharge. They can never be healed. Just use some warm water and a towel to clean it when there is some on her eye. smile.gif
spidergirl
post Aug 2 2008, 12:27 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Aug 2 2008, 06:31 AM)
update on my Brownie,

Is her eyes visibly watery or there seem to be a discharge everyday? My cat has a eye discharge everyday, and his eyes seem fine. If its too watery, then there might be a prob then.
sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 2 2008, 12:31 PM

158 posts

today is my monthly checkup for my cats, but since i have a new kitten shall i bring them to the vet also, or just keep them at home and take the mother and the father?

shall i checkup the kitten also or no need?
spidergirl
post Aug 2 2008, 12:38 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Aug 2 2008, 01:31 PM)
today is my monthly checkup for my cats, but since i have a new kitten shall i bring them to the vet also, or just keep them at home and take the mother and the father?

shall i checkup the kitten also or no need?
For me I just bring all, easier to get a round up check. Summore newborn kitten, its recommended to get early check up on what needs to be treated.

103 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:35 PM