103 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

mizeily
post Jul 31 2008, 04:45 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 31 2008, 04:40 PM)
  1. Clean all off the black stuff from the ear with a mixture of warm water and liquid dish soap. Squirt some of the solution into the ear and allow it to bubble up. This will loosen the black stuff. Repeat this a few times, then rinse with warm water.
  2. Place [tag]ear mite medication[/tag] (available at pet stores for under $10) into the ear and massage the base of the ear. Follow the instructions on the ear mite medicine’s packaging.
  3. Apply ear mite medication for 2 more days.
  4. Wait 1 week for the medicine to do it’s magic.
  5. After 1 week, clean the ears and apply the medicine again.
  6. Repeat for 2 more days
  7. Wait 1 more week
  8. Repeat the ear cleaning / ear mite medicine cycle for 3 more days.

One other note… ear mites will travel from cat to cat or cat to dog. If you have other pets, you should treat those pets for ear mites also. Good luck! smile.gif
er..do ireally squirt the stuffs in my kittens ear? wa...won't hurt them ar? if i clean them with baby oil and cotton bud then apply the medication can? but how do i clean the stuffs thats really inside the ear? my kitten always try to move his head..afraid i'll rupture their eardrum or something sad.gif
silentz
post Jul 31 2008, 04:46 PM

292 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 31 2008, 04:22 PM)
SC you mean SP (Science Plan)? or other brand?
opps... is Science Plan SP
typo sweat.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 31 2008, 05:34 PM

3,905 posts

No cats like their ears to be clean.. its very sensitive inside there. but we must clean it no matter what. you need to be very gentle, not too hard. if you not sure how, bring your cat to the vet, see they do the demo for you.

You can refer to this guide, got some pictures = http://www.thecatzine.com/cleaning-cats-ears/

thumbup.gif
spidergirl
post Jul 31 2008, 05:35 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Jul 31 2008, 05:45 PM)
er..do ireally squirt the stuffs in my kittens ear? wa...won't hurt them ar? if i clean them with baby oil and cotton bud then apply the medication can? but how do i clean the stuffs thats really inside the ear? my kitten always try to move his head..afraid i'll rupture their eardrum or something sad.gif
I asked about this to my vet before, about how far can I go with cat's ear when it comes to cleaning. He drew me the 'image' of how a cat ear canal looks like. Its like a upside down 'L' shape. He said its okay to use baby oil and cotton bud for it. I saw a makcik cleaning cat's ears in pet shop. Look so ganas. Haha.

To know more about how to clean cat's ear, go here Very detailed with illustration too.
mizeily
post Jul 31 2008, 05:43 PM

103 posts

oo..like dat...had viewed those pages..i will try it ASAP...gotta find this ear cleaning thig tongue.gif

thanx guys..ur d best smile.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 31 2008, 08:56 PM

158 posts

why cat thread is very sleepy today,??come on 2moro is friday, the skipping from work day,the day that i skipped late classes , somebody chat with me am bored here cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
XiaoDan
post Jul 31 2008, 09:09 PM

254 posts

Haven't get my kitty.. Nothing to chat sweat.gif Haha laugh.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 31 2008, 09:18 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 31 2008, 09:09 PM)
Haven't get my kitty.. Nothing to chat  sweat.gif Haha laugh.gif
hahahahah whose kitten... ? mine biggrin.gif but u r far away... u r from melaka la, and petrol become expensive biggrin.gif o how ?

krynzpeaches
post Aug 1 2008, 01:18 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Good Morning cat people!

Hehe, all cats are soundly asleep by now, but the owners shouldn't tongue.gif

Wahaha... laugh.gif

*Sorry, going crazy cuz not sleeping yet...*

whistling.gif

KP
TSelfreakz
post Aug 1 2008, 01:30 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Aug 1 2008, 01:18 AM)
Good Morning cat people!

Hehe, all cats are soundly asleep by now, but the owners shouldn't tongue.gif

Wahaha... laugh.gif

*Sorry, going crazy cuz not sleeping yet...*

whistling.gif

KP
I'm not sleeping yet.. its 1:28am now tongue.gif

my cats are going to start playing soon.. around 2am - 3am.. this is the time they going to be active hunting each other... wanna join them? prepare yourself before they jump at your back and pull your "sarong" tongue.gif rclxub.gif
ChiCk a FliCk
post Aug 1 2008, 10:34 AM

19 posts

good morning everybodyyyy....

yesterday just mandikan my catss... so penat.. sweat.gif cats hate water rite?? as for my cat, MUiMui, she hates hairdryer.. hahahah eachtime i use hairdryer to dry its fur, she keeps running away.. and i hev to chase her satu rumahhh... so we are like main kejar2.. hahahhaha tongue.gif but feel so satisfy got to clean them up yesterday... icon_idea.gif

masta_hafiz
post Aug 1 2008, 10:46 AM

155 posts

hello...long time didnt post here in this thread..hehe tongue.gif
the story is:
my neighbour dont like cat start last 2 weeks when i'm outstation...
before this got 3 kitten 2 female cats...all kampung & jalanan cats
now 1 of my kitten is gone after my neighbour scold my mom due to some smelly of tahi kucing...
before this they just ok & fine with my all pets...my little brother saw my neighbour catch the kitten then my little brother told my parents...i think my neighbour throw my kitten at market area...now all my cats & kittens feels sad...
so what can i do with my neighbour??can i put puppy in front of my neighbour house or something else??
this is not good for my family & all my pets...maybe 1 day my neighbour will call jabatan haiwan to sita all my pets...somemore now i got the burung hantu snow.....
icon_question.gif
ChiCk a FliCk
post Aug 1 2008, 10:52 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 10:46 AM)
the story is:
now 1 of my kitten is gone after my neighbour scold my mom due to some smelly of tahi kucing...
before this they just ok & fine with my all pets...my little brother saw my neighbour catch the kitten then my little brother told my parents...i think my neighbour throw my kitten at market area...now all my cats & kittens feels sad...
so what can i do with my neighbour??can i put puppy in front of my neighbour house or something else??
this is not good for my family & all my pets...maybe 1 day my neighbour will call jabatan haiwan to sita all my pets...somemore now i got the burung hantu snow.....
icon_question.gif
hy hy smile.gif

i think there must be some reasons y ur neighbour act like that... sorry to say this, but maybe it is because smelly reason.. i think u shud get rid of the smelly thinggy first to win ur neighbour heart.. heheheheh

im saying this because, logically, smelly is the first thing to deal with if we got more than one pets...

thanks smile.gif
spidergirl
post Aug 1 2008, 11:25 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(ChiCk a FliCk @ Aug 1 2008, 11:34 AM)

yesterday just mandikan my catss... so penat..  sweat.gif cats hate water rite?? as for my cat, MUiMui, she hates hairdryer.. hahahah eachtime i use hairdryer to dry its fur, she keeps running away.. and i hev to chase her satu rumahhh... so we are like main kejar2.. hahahhaha tongue.gif  but feel so satisfy got to clean them up yesterday...  icon_idea.gif
Yeah, had that experience before. Until I decided to just towel dry my cat, since they're shorthaired. Even towel drying takes a lot of effort out of them.

Would be better if you put them in one small room. Hahaha...no escape from them brows.gif

Added on August 1, 2008, 11:28 am
QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 11:46 AM)
the story is:
icon_question.gif
Wahh...kesiannye. Biasala 'evil' neighbors. I got one experience where I bought a new collar (siap ade Harley Davidson tag on it) from eBay. I could only see my cat wore it for one night, next day hilang. Arghhhh!!! My mom suspect the neighbor's kid curi.

Ohhhh...burung hantu snow??? Where did you get it lar? I saw one before (flying around my campus at night). Do you need to have license for that?

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Aug 1 2008, 11:28 AM
sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 1 2008, 11:29 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Aug 1 2008, 10:46 AM)
the story is:
icon_question.gif
i guess the reson which make ur neighbor hates the smilly, and the sound, in this case i prefer that u put ur cat indoor and just put their sand out side and just change it everyday, and remmber 1 thing always smile to them, and as what chick flick said try to win their heart, then after that u can start slowly slowly introduce them on how cats are nice creatures in this world,but most important clean all their sand everything, u know just try to be sweet talk to them... blush.gif blush.gif
spidergirl
post Aug 1 2008, 11:36 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Aug 1 2008, 12:29 PM)
i guess the reson which make ur neighbor hates the smilly, and the sound, in this case i prefer that u put ur cat indoor and just put their sand out side and just change it everyday, and remmber 1 thing always smile to them, and as what chick flick said try to win their heart, then after that u can start slowly slowly introduce them on how cats are nice creatures in this  world,but most important clean all their sand everything, u know just try to be sweet talk to them... blush.gif  blush.gif
Wahhh...you got lengchai or lengluii next door ar? Hahaha laugh.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 1 2008, 11:46 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(ChiCk a FliCk @ Aug 1 2008, 10:34 AM)

yesterday just mandikan my catss... so penat..  sweat.gif cats hate water rite?? as for my cat, MUiMui, she hates hairdryer.. hahahah eachtime i use hairdryer to dry its fur, she keeps running away.. and i hev to chase her satu rumahhh... so we are like main kejar2.. hahahhaha tongue.gif  but feel so satisfy got to clean them up yesterday...  icon_idea.gif
my cat manta the big guy manta he like shower with worm water but he also hate hair dryer,and sofi i didn't shower her yet , coz she gave birth
masta_hafiz
post Aug 1 2008, 12:03 PM

155 posts

i dont know laa the problem is smelly prob...but before this everything is ok...my cats berak di pasir yang i sediakan di depan rumah...everytime change the sand & if got some tahi my little brother will tanam dalam tanah...belum pernah miss buat kerja macam ini...that y i very dissapointed when my neighbour serang my parents when i'm not at home...if i'm at home nobody will disturb my family & pets...my neighbour saw me athome & they just stay inside their house,didnt go out pun...maybe my neighbour tahu yang mereka ada buat salah dengan saya...hehehe...today my fren will give me dog to put in front their house...then u know what happen... drool.gif thumbup.gif
ChiCk a FliCk
post Aug 1 2008, 12:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Aug 1 2008, 11:46 AM)
my cat manta the big guy manta he like shower  with worm water but he also hate hair dryer,and sofi i didn't shower her yet , coz she gave birth
so lucky i hev cat that love to showerr.. i m like having a wrestle with them each time i mandikan they all.. so penat ok.. i took like 2 -3 hours to mandi + dry them out as they r all long hairr... adooiiii sweat.gif
sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 1 2008, 12:50 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ChiCk a FliCk @ Aug 1 2008, 12:05 PM)
so lucky i hev cat that love to showerr.. i m like having a wrestle with them each time i mandikan they all.. so penat ok.. i took like 2 -3 hours to mandi + dry them out as they r all long hairr... adooiiii  sweat.gif
your cats indoor or outdoor, if indoor what did u do to control the smell

103 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:29 AM