TSelfreakz
post Aug 13 2008, 05:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 13 2008, 05:01 PM)
guys..if any1 wants or knows sum1 that wants to let go their cat stuffs like like their bed..toys....could u plz pm me?

i want to pamper my kittens but a bit short on money to buy new stuffs tongue.gif
why don't DIY ? you try google around.. search for "DIY Cat Toys" nod.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 15 2008, 01:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Aug 14 2008, 11:13 PM)
may i know..
what normal price for 3 Level Cat Cage?
thanks in advance..
the black one cost about rm270 above... same shop selling it rm320-340.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 15 2008, 10:34 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Aug 15 2008, 09:55 PM)
bro, ada sekor kucing jenis parsi terbiarkat rumah aku
nice one
dengar cakap dan tak kasar
yang aku bela skrg super active
suka merempit
suka kejar kucing lain
hehe

persoalan, memang macam ni ke
wah siapa yang hilang kucing parsi? you mean the pure breed persian ke? atau DLH ni?

yea memang ada kucing hyper, dan memang ada kucing tak hyper. depends dengan umur dan depends dengan perangai asal usul (genetic background).

but its normal for a cat to be hyper smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 16 2008, 08:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 16 2008, 11:33 AM)
Hi all,

would like to see the advice of some experts out there regarding breeding cats...(biasalah org baru belajo...x expert lagie)hehehehehe.

i have a 1 1/2 year old male persian and recently a friend of mine requested to use my male as a stud for his persion female and what i would like to know is...how am i suppose to divide the new born kittens later...ie: lets say the cat gives birth to 4 kittens...how many would i get out of the 4 kittens??? both me and my friends are new to this and it would be good if we know what we are doingand expecting...

friends do please help me on this matter...all your advice are highly appreciated.
Ash.
hehehe funny lah your question. we, for sure cannot involve in your case. this is between you and your friend. if 4 kitten, easy lah, 2 kitten each. if 3 kitten, then you have to decide yourself... normally female owner will get more than male owner. because the female owner will take care of the pregnant mother, while the male just need to transfer sperm then done.

whatever it is, this is depends on both party... if you don't want any, and just let your friend have it all smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 16 2008, 09:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Aug 16 2008, 01:02 PM)
my cat just neuter

stil make noises at nite, how long until he'll calm down actually ..?

Indoor cat owner U guys nvr let Ur cat go out? Its kind of pity isnt it or is it just me feel like tis?
Ok...

if you neuter/spay your cat in early age, such as 4 months old, then they will get used of do not have the sex interest since young.

but... if you neuter/spay your cat when they know about sex (adult age), have been mating before, stress because of hormone changes, then you need more time to settle down with them. this may take longer if you have a stud cat before. and it may took about 2-3 months for him to stop thinking about it.

there's no way for stud male to stop thinking about sex right after neuter. you need time.

i have male cat that neuter at the age of 4 years old... right after neuter, he still have sex with a female cat. imagine that, he don't even have that balls tongue.gif but still shaking the female cat. it took him 2 months to stop that process slowly.

a 1 years plus male cat of mine, after neuter, he produce some sort like white liquid after few days neuter tongue.gif it was sperm LOL! no more balls, but there's still sperm left behind ahahahah...

that is the reason why people like to neuter/spay their cat since small, rather than doing it when they know about mating and sex.

cat appreciate more to be indoor smile.gif no danger, no poison insect, no dogs, no cars, no animal abuse...
TSelfreakz
post Aug 18 2008, 04:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Aug 17 2008, 01:17 AM)
vet recomm at least 6 mths old to neuter or spay
some of the vet in KL advice to spay/neuter at the age above 4 months old... very less 6 months old. because the sexual maturity start at age of 4-5 months.

i did ask vet outside malaysia, they said, if you do it before 4 months, there's a good chance the reproductive organs grow back, that's why they'll only do it at 4 months and above.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 18 2008, 04:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Aug 17 2008, 04:24 AM)
thank you for the info el...very good.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
my cat still dont know how to make sex doh.gif
poor him...hahhaha tongue.gif
ahahah funny lah you... tongue.gif practice makes perfect dude ahahahah... go dating over and over again, sure become taiko ahahaha brows.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 18 2008, 04:19 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 17 2008, 07:35 AM)
elo elfreakz,

thanks 4 the explanation...it seems more comlicated then it seems (penin!!! penin!!!)...well i do get it wen you say bout the pembahagian part...hope fully if this mating takes place she will give birt to a even number kittens(hehehehehehe) and if its the other way around i guess my friend will have more...

harap2 lah benda nie terjadi...x sabar2 nak tgk keadaan umah jadi porak peranda dgn kehadiran furballz baru...hehehehehehe.

once again...time kase elfreakz !!! jasa mu dikenag jua...
i believe your friends house will be porak peranda, dan ada sedikit macam kapal pecah lah ehehehe... sebab the kittens for sure akan duduk dengan mak dorang kan. about 4 months above is the best age to take them... then your house will be macam kena ribut taufan tongue.gif

so berbahagi lah secara damai ye ahahahah... macam pembahagian pulau batu putih lak tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 18 2008, 04:34 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Aug 18 2008, 04:28 PM)
kindly refer here
wah dien.. so good you manage to search back the old thread.. wah bravo bravo rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

p/s i can't remember we discussed about it before tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 19 2008, 10:56 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Aug 19 2008, 09:21 AM)
Hi guys,

My first post on this thread.

I have a big problem ... My baby girl gave birth to 4 kittens. I really don't know how to take care of them. I am only allowed 1 cat and now I have 5 !

I need advice from anyone.... what do i do with the kittens? sad.gif

from,
Subang
Ok...

You girl gave birth to 4 kittens, this is some how sound easy, because the kittens are with their mother. just let the kittens be with her. let your girl do her mother job. all you need to make sure is, your girl feed her kittens, and clean them.

wink.gif us know if she is doing this or not.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 19 2008, 10:58 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Aug 19 2008, 10:13 AM)
Cutey........  blush.gif  blush.gif
look at that body ehehe so FIT and muscular rclxms.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 19 2008, 12:59 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Aug 19 2008, 11:49 AM)
My girl is a good mum....she is doing everything she is suppose to do. Cleaning them, feeding them and also acting as a heat source.

My problem is when they open their eyes.... or when they do not need their mother anymore. How to I give them away? I can't keep all 5 cats.

Sigh.... sad.gif
normally they open their eyes after 7 days old.. and above. they will open it by their self. for the first time you will see only black / dark blue eyes.. later it will change the color follow their mom's or dad's eyes color.

mom will start to let her kittens independent at the age of 4 months above. at this time, mom will start to get horny again tongue.gif and at this time kittens already knows how to take care their self.

giving away? put them for adoption or find your friends who wants kitten. the best age to give out for adoption is 3-4 months.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 19 2008, 01:29 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Aug 19 2008, 12:20 PM)
Need you guys to comment about my problem. First up I am not really a cat person but my younger brother is... He brought a pregnant feline home and now similarly to echosmiles she gave birth to 3 kittens.

To make things worse I stay in a condo so they will go running around the house. Even the "shit-tray" is placed inside my brother's room (wonder how he sleeps)

Anyways my question is there a sort of repellent to keep them away from going into my room? Always find them sleeping on my bed/couch with their hair dropping all over the place and sometimes their feet might have terpijak tahi and they step on to my bed... sigh...

My wife too issit happy about this as she is afraid of cats. However we do not want to break my younger brother's heart but asking him to throw the cats out so I am now looking for a solution to restrict them from coming into my room. Are there like cat gates or something?
ask him to get this big 3 tier cage, while waiting for the kittens to grew up. when they grew ask him to give for adoption. and maybe can keep 1 cat only. kitten will always run around the house, so there's no excuse if you don't have big cage or cat's room.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 19 2008, 05:52 PM

3,905 posts

if you have cage, then cage them for awhile, while waiting for new owner.

its very hard to do all this in malaysia.. why?

because

1) not everybody willing to care for stray cats.. they are many people into long hair cats

2) not everybody wants to adopt adult cat, most of them likes kittens

3) very less malaysian are educated with animal rescue, such as cat rescue. that's mean, not many people know about neuter/spay, and not many people willing to pay for them

4) we can even count the organisation that involve with animal rescue, such as spca. very less in malaysia, and even at one point, they cannot accept any cats/dogs, due too overload numbers of them in the shelter.

if you have any, please add smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 19 2008, 06:49 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(decypher @ Aug 19 2008, 06:29 PM)
people, i need help.

I have a pet kitten in the house for barely a week, and now i need to go outstation for an urgent matter for 3 days.

I wanted to leave the cat at home, but I worry that 3 days without interaction can be traumatic. Whats more, there won't be anybody cleaning her litter box and refilling her food bowl.

I'm currently in Melaka right now, is there any place where I can leave the kitten to their good care for a few days?
yaiks a week of age? they can't even eat right, unless the mother is there to feed them milk...

try find vet that offer boarding, maybe they can help you.

kitten only start eating by them self at the age of 1 month + above. at this time, they still need milk too.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 20 2008, 12:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Aug 20 2008, 07:04 AM)
because adult stray cats are always so... dirty + kurap + so many luka2 here and there + very liar, etc

yaiks.. thats come human responsibility... to treat animal who needs help. else there won't be any animal doctor, zoo, animal planet channel, WWF, animal research centre. animal needs human.. and human needs animal.

that is the reason why i mention before, malaysian are lake of this part of the knowledge.

if the animal knows how to cure them self, they won't be bother to be in our society.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 20 2008, 12:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 20 2008, 12:06 PM)
guys... icon_question.gif

last nite..i saw mustard biting mayones at the neck and climbing on her  shocking.gif

they are just 3 going to 4 months old...isn't he too young to be doing that?  cry.gif
they are just playing i believe... kitten normally bite and pusing pusing with each other. at one point they do look like mating tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 20 2008, 08:21 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 20 2008, 07:54 PM)
Hi elf,

yes yes...betul2 tu i cant wait to see the porak peranda action...my house as been very boring lately need some action going on here...x sabar plak, hahahahahaah.

by the way elf, last sunday my male cat dgn banga nyer telah merogol kucing dara(kononyerlah) of my friend...u had to see him in the action mmg x buang masa langsung...str8 to the climax...he was like a pro...i was thinking it will be like a day or 2 process...biasalah masing masing nak mengenali hati budi masing2(kira dating process lah) but no such thing...str8 to sex part(my cat is a pro...mmg x suka buang masa)hahahahahahaah.tapi kan i have left him there for a week as my friend requested to keep him since nak betui2 confirm he had impregnated the female cat and i have some questions too which im rather curious bout:

To elf and other forumers...plz turunkan lah ilmu2 anda semua...hehehe

1) since now the female cat is so called impregnated...( i know that it roughly takes bout 65 days for the litter to be born) but my soalan is, adakah any cara to confirm the cat is realy pregnant???
2) until wen we have to wait till we see the cats perut become buncit tahap kritikal ek...???
3)during this pregnancy process...do we need to feed the female cat extra food( i mean should the food portion be double than the daily dosage) and any vitamins to be given???
4)is it true most persian cats have masalah while giving birth??? a coleague of mine told me this citer that her cat had to be operated to gets the kittens out (2wice)...is that true???

to elf and the rest of the family plz kindly advice me on your pendapats...it will surely help me and my friend during this entire process...

by the way elf...apa kelas gan ribut taufan, im hoping i will have tsunami in my house wen the kittens arrive...hahahahahaahaha.
Regards,
Ash.
1) since now the female cat is so called impregnated...( i know that it roughly takes bout 65 days for the litter to be born) but my soalan is, adakah any cara to confirm the cat is realy pregnant???
Pregnancy is between 60 days to 67 days, but the average is 63 days, which is 9 weeks (equate with human gestation 9 months).
To know your cat is pregnant or not, you can use ultrasound at the vet. This diagnostic tool may detect fetuses as early as the second week of pregnancy, and heartbeats may be detected sometime after the third week.
Your veterinarian may be able to feel fetuses by palpating (feel by gently pressing) your queen's abdomen, usually around the 17th-20th day of pregnancy.
Other signs are, increase of food intake (byk makan dari biasa), kadang kadang muntah (kadang2 tak ada), perut membesar. Female cat nipples become bigger, and change to pink color. After 4 weeks above, you can actually feel something like a hard stones which is actually kittens.

2) until wen we have to wait till we see the cats perut become buncit tahap kritikal ek...???
You can see it after 4 weeks above, but this depends on the size of the kittens, and number of kittens. if you have less kitten, and small size kitten - you hardly notice they are pregnant. if you have atleast 3 and above you can see the stomach is bigger than before. even if you have 1 /2 but the kitten size is big, you can still see it.

3)during this pregnancy process...do we need to feed the female cat extra food( i mean should the food portion be double than the daily dosage) and any vitamins to be given???
My vet advice me only to start feed the mother with kitten food when their pregnancy is at 8 weeks... so 1 weeks before labor, you change the food to kitten food. During the 8 weeks, you just give normal adult cat food. I won't feed my pregnant cat kitten food from day 1 of pregnancy, because this will make her kitten size bigger than normal size - and mother have 80% potential to have hard time during labor.

4)is it true most persian cats have masalah while giving birth??? a coleague of mine told me this citer that her cat had to be operated to gets the kittens out (2wice)...is that true???
Yes this is true. Not only persian, but most LONG HAIR pure breed or DLH will have hard time during labor.
Most cases i heard is, breathing problem during labor, which the cat having hard time to push their kittens which make them stuck inside and died.
Some vet believe that, all this DLH and long hair cat comes from MIX blood and genetic, most of them are not successfully having this good genetic, which means, most of them have like bad genetic on health matters.
The worst part, most long hair cat (DLH or pure breed) having problem caring for their kittens, which means they don't really like to become mother tongue.gif
that is the reason why i respect kucing kampung, they are ibu mithali LOL! tongue.gif

-------------

The best tip is, write down the date they start mating, and the date the stop mating. So you can estimate the labor time. Monitor your female cat more after 4 weeks to see if there is possibility of discharge (keguguran) or anything else. Give them more rest, and less hard play time.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 20 2008, 08:24 PM
TSelfreakz
post Aug 21 2008, 12:17 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Aug 20 2008, 09:47 PM)
my male cat also have big belly...he is so fat doh.gif  doh.gif
i need to really take note on the persian part..having difficulty to labouring baby..tq elfreakz for the great info rclxms.gif
i dun have experience on cat pregnancy and labouring..maybe next time after my persian  really matured then i m going to mating her with other male.. tongue.gif
i'm confuse, do you have persian or DLH? hmm.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 21 2008, 06:42 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 21 2008, 03:45 PM)

Added on August 21, 2008, 3:48 pm
hi elf,

i consider you my so called SIFU from now onwards...hehehehe.

paham paham...saya paham sekarang...will do the needfull to ensure the female cat is well taken care off.

tapi betui ker kucing pun boleh dapat keguguran??? dasyat nyer.....
Regards,
Ash.
ahahah don't call me SIFU lah, im not graduated from Oxford cats university LOL.

yeap cats do have keguguran. if im not mistaken there's 2/3 types of keguguran, ada keguguran janin tak menjadi, ada keguguran betul, etc. can't remember.

but i experienced, keguguran janin tak menjadi, keguguran betul and keguguran anak mati dalam perut.

so don't try this at home tongue.gif

i help most of my female cats that having problem with labor, like potong tali pusat, and also emergency cases if the anak sangkut or songsang tongue.gif (ala ala bidan terjun LOL)

healthy mother = healthy kittens
Good parents genetics = good behavior kittens

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 21 2008, 06:43 PM

32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:46 PM