post Sep 1 2008, 07:05 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Sep 1 2008, 06:25 PM)
tu dah lebih sgt tu...!!! vmad.gif

Added on September 1, 2008, 6:43 pm
huhuhu...kecian Mia...sowey ek Mia...nati bila jumpa ashbutt belanja Mia makan tikus pasak petai...  thumbup.gif
janji...next year sharp2 kui 00:00 ashbutt wish Mia...hehehehehe biggrin.gif

Teringin nak tanya Mia...kalo dia pose ker x??? brows.gif
uih my cats not puasa lah.. mana boleh.. meronta-ronta kelaparan dorang. ni baru lepas shopping makanan kucing dan pasir kucing untuk stok bulan september tongue.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 1 2008, 07:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 1 2008, 07:05 PM)
uih my cats not puasa lah.. mana boleh.. meronta-ronta kelaparan dorang. ni baru lepas shopping makanan kucing dan pasir kucing untuk stok bulan september tongue.gif
aik..shoping makanan dan cat litter jer ker...baju raya tok Mia x beli ker??? tongue.gif
HappyKat
post Sep 1 2008, 08:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 1 2008, 05:39 PM)
IAMS and Science plan should be ok. just choose any of it. IAMS is popular interm of "not bad" quality and its reasonable price. Science plan is veterinary recommendation. if you can afford any of this, its good enough.

if me, i will just go for Science Plan if you cat don't have problem eating it smile.gif slightly higher in term of price than IAMS smile.gif

i think you can be a good example for the newbie lah, like most people don't really care what to feed their kitten or cat.

if you know what to feed your cat, you will give good health too them.

you can bring him out, but just becareful, not to bring fleas back smile.gif

good luck  thumbup.gif

p/s Dark brown stool, if it is hard or semi-hard is OK. as long as it is not watery stool like cirit berit (sakit perut type of stool ehehhe)
Thanks for info. Will stick to Science Plan for the moment I reckon. Actually very much a newbie in term of caring for cats.
I have two cats when I was a kid but those days our Mom take care of cats very different from us now. Dulu2 don't have
deworm la, vaccination la, neuter la...macam macam. We just give them eat only and hopefully they will terrorise the
rodents whenever they appear kan? Don't even have cat litter, but we managed to toilet train our cats hahaha...!!!

My cat pandai merayau if I give him the chance...Sometimes when he is able to escape and dashed out from the door,
boy! He will run out of the gate or ran over to my neighbour house susah to entice him back. I takut he kena langgar by car lah....
menakutkan la.
barbar554
post Sep 1 2008, 08:32 PM

578 posts

HappyKat are you a new member haven't seen you around here before. I know I am a Newbie too. Regarding your Happy cat, I suggest you should stick to Science Plan and Iams. It should be ok eating a little Whiskas and Friskies. It won't kill the kitten.

By the way, Kesian happy's siblings. The two got killed cry.gif
HappyKat
post Sep 1 2008, 08:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Sep 1 2008, 08:32 PM)
HappyKat are you a new member haven't seen you around here before. I know I am a Newbie too. Regarding your Happy cat, I suggest you should stick to Science Plan and Iams. It should be ok eating a little Whiskas and Friskies. It won't kill the kitten.

By the way, Kesian happy's siblings. The two got killed   cry.gif
Oh....I plan to give away my Whiskas & Friskies

Added on September 1, 2008, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 1 2008, 05:43 PM)
Hey HappyKat, you don't sound like a noob at all... its like you concern for all this, for sure you know something about caring for cat as pets.

the ear wax black black brown brown thinggy is from ear mites. the stay inside cat ears and do that wax. when too many ear mites, the ears will be itchy, cat will start to scratch the ear till "luka-luka", and the worst part the fur near the ears become botak.

garu garu the ears is the sign of mites.

if you don't know how to clean the ears, you can ask your vet to do demo for you. for sure they will teach you smile.gif

since you haven't vaccine him, you can bring him and ask for the ear cleaning demo smile.gif don't forget to deworm too smile.gif
Hehe smile.gif I have been reading this forum from your Version 2 sampai sekarang..that's how I learn about
all those cats barang like, ear mites/wax, bad food for cats, deworm, vaccine & blah blah blah rclxms.gif

I think I better get it done by the vet..how much you think its gonna be for this service.
Anyone knows of a good vet with reasonable charge at Bangsar or PJ area. I think better vaccinate, deworm
ear cleaning, do everything sekali gus! How much would I have to pay for all these you think?

Also, bila its the right time to neuter him?

Thanks everyone for your help. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by HappyKat: Sep 1 2008, 08:45 PM
ashbutt
post Sep 1 2008, 08:45 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(HappyKat @ Sep 1 2008, 08:27 PM)
Thanks for info.  Will stick to Science Plan for the moment I reckon.  Actually very much a newbie in term of caring for cats.
I have two cats when I was a kid but those days our Mom take care of cats very different from us now.  Dulu2 don't have
deworm la, vaccination la, neuter la...macam macam.  We just give them eat only and hopefully they will terrorise the
rodents whenever they appear kan? Don't even have cat litter, but we managed to toilet train our cats hahaha...!!!

My cat pandai merayau if I give him the chance...Sometimes when he is able to escape and dashed out from the door,
boy! He will run out of the gate or ran over to my neighbour house susah to entice him back.  I takut he kena langgar by car lah....
menakutkan la.
hi happykat...

mmg menakutkan and its true bout wat u said...ther part bout kene langar by car...i think we as their owner, we should set certain boundaries for our litlle furballz.

noughty as they can be...but its the noughtyness tat puts a smile in our face at the end of the face...hehehee tongue.gif

p/s: stick to Science plan!!! thumbup.gif
dien
post Sep 1 2008, 08:48 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

my cat puasa suku hari je ari..
pukul 10 dah minta makan.. tongue.gif
HappyKat
post Sep 1 2008, 08:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Sep 1 2008, 08:45 PM)
hi happykat...

mmg menakutkan and its true bout wat u said...ther part bout kene langar by car...i think we as their owner, we should set certain boundaries for our litlle furballz.

noughty as they can be...but its the noughtyness tat puts a smile in our face at the end of the face...hehehee tongue.gif

p/s: stick to  Science plan!!! thumbup.gif
Yes, really scary, when he went out of the gate near the main road...I will never forgive myself
if Happy is ever kena langgar shakehead.gif Dulu, my childhood cat hilang..(berpuluh puluh tahun la)
I was so worried for him...but he never come back...Sampai sekarang I don't know what happen to him. Lenyap saje cry.gif
Anyway I suspect he must have killed by ppl sebab he always knows how to kembali rumah each time he went out.

Some ppl can be so kejam with animals esp stray ones..they whack them la, throw water la, tendang la...macam macam mad.gif
type of animal abuse you see orang but tahu...I hope next time these ppl who abuse animals will be born animals so that some
humans will treat them the way they treated these animals mad.gif

TSelfreakz
post Sep 1 2008, 09:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Sep 1 2008, 07:21 PM)
aik..shoping makanan dan cat litter jer ker...baju raya tok Mia x beli ker??? tongue.gif
baju raya dorang semua ni, nenek dia kat sarawak yang jahit kan tongue.gif save budget lah tahun ni... brows.gif
dien
post Sep 1 2008, 09:10 PM

3,254 posts

talking about cat abuse..
i still remember 1 day that i had found a cat which its head tied with a plastic bag..
so pity that cute fella.. luckily my friend and i met that cat..
ashbutt

101 posts

QUOTE(HappyKat @ Sep 1 2008, 08:59 PM)
Yes, really scary, when he went out of the gate near the main road...I will never forgive myself
if Happy is ever kena langgar  shakehead.gif Dulu, my childhood cat hilang..(berpuluh puluh tahun la)
I was so worried for him...but he never come back...Sampai sekarang I don't know what happen to him. Lenyap saje cry.gif
Anyway I suspect he must have killed by ppl sebab he always knows how to kembali rumah each time he went out.

Some ppl can be so kejam with animals esp stray ones..they whack them la, throw water la, tendang la...macam macam mad.gif
type of animal abuse you see orang but tahu...I hope next time these ppl who abuse animals will be born animals so that some
humans will treat them the way they treated these animals mad.gif
its alwiz a sad moment wen we intend to loose some one or thing we love and care soo much, but tat is part and parcel of this life lah katakan... hmm.gif
but thank god till now the only time i lost my pets are due to death by old age... cry.gif and not due to my negligence...i dont think i can bare the fact tat my pet is lost somewer out there and i dont know and cant do anything bout it... cry.gif vmad.gif cry.gif

animal abuse its soo common in our country...we just dont have the proper laws to take action unlike countries like US and so on...
i remember wen i was 8 a penjual sayur & ikan at my housing area actually found a dead dog skinned and mutated and was chucked by the road side...out of curiosity i went to check it out with my friends...i still cant get the image out of my head... and i think tat incident actually mengajar me to be more loving and better still be more caucious bout my pets. smile.gif

tapi sometimes...kalo benda nak menjadi, nuttin we can do... hmm.gif
HappyKat

25 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Sep 1 2008, 09:10 PM)
talking about cat abuse..
i still remember 1 day that i had found a cat which its head tied with a plastic bag..
so pity that cute fella.. luckily my friend and i met that cat..
Did you untie the plastic bag?
dien
post Sep 1 2008, 09:13 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 1 2008, 10:08 PM)
baju raya dorang semua ni, nenek dia kat sarawak yang jahit kan tongue.gif save budget lah tahun ni...  brows.gif
bestnye ade orang tolong jahitkan baju raya..

i want tempah la untuk silver 1.. hehehe..
ashbutt
post Sep 1 2008, 09:14 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(HappyKat @ Sep 1 2008, 09:10 PM)
head tied in plastic bag...sure sounds like cold blooded murder atempt to me...thank god u and ur friend found the poor fellow before anything bad could had happend. rclxms.gif

Added on September 1, 2008, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(dien @ Sep 1 2008, 09:13 PM)

wooo nenek jahitkan, di import dari sarawak lagie...eeeee untung nyer si Mia nie dapat nenek yg manjakan depa semua!!! rclxms.gif
agaknyer berapa pasang ek...Mia dapat raya tahun nie...hehehehehe. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Sep 1 2008, 09:16 PM
dien
post Sep 1 2008, 09:16 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(HappyKat @ Sep 1 2008, 10:10 PM)
ya, we untied the plastic bag.. and bring the cat to our room..
had to "quarantine" that cat for several days before we let it go out..
ashbutt
post Sep 1 2008, 09:17 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Sep 1 2008, 09:13 PM)

alang alang tu tempah jer tok semua org kat forum nie...habis citer!!! kalo boleh tempah tok owner sekali...hahahahah rclxms.gif

Added on September 1, 2008, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(dien @ Sep 1 2008, 08:48 PM)
my cat puasa suku hari je ari..
pukul 10 dah minta makan..  tongue.gif
suku ari pun suku ari lah...hahahahahahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Sep 1 2008, 09:17 PM
TSelfreakz
post Sep 1 2008, 09:22 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(HappyKat @ Sep 1 2008, 08:36 PM)
Oh....I plan to give away my Whiskas & Friskies

Added on September 1, 2008, 8:45 pm
Hehe smile.gif  I have been reading this forum from your Version 2 sampai sekarang..that's how I learn about
all those cats barang like, ear mites/wax, bad food for cats, deworm, vaccine & blah blah blah rclxms.gif

I think I better get it done by the vet..how much you think its gonna be for this service. 
Anyone knows of a good vet with reasonable charge at Bangsar or PJ area. I think better vaccinate, deworm
ear cleaning, do everything sekali gus!  How much would I have to pay for all these you think?

Also, bila its the right time to neuter him?

Thanks everyone for your help. thumbup.gif
barbar554 has a good point of whiskas and other supermarket food. but you need to remember, it may not kill them now, but slowly it will. and trust me, when they eat this food, they easily get addicted to it, and will reject all other food. like us also lah, keropok/junk food will always be number 1 first because of the sweet taste tongue.gif if u have fussy or cerewet cat, so hard to pujuk them to eat other food if they got addicted with junk food.

since your cat like to escape to go outdoor, it will have high possibility to get mites from outside.

if you going to have indoor and outdoor cat both at the same time, better get the equipment to clean the ears by yourself. its more convenient than going to the vet every week.

vaccine you need once a year. but if your cat never vaccine, they will do it 2 times for the first shot, one after another.

deworm u cat do atleast every 3 or 4 months a year.

ear cleaning week or every time u groom them or maybe every time u see they get itchy and wax.

vaccine normally rm30-rm40 depends on the vet.

neuter normally will do after 4 months.. u must vaccine your cat before neuter. so let say if u vaccine him in September, the second shot will be october (since he's first time with vaccine right), and in november you can neuter him.

i found some people neuter without vaccine, yes u can, but its your responsible lah if anything going wrong. since its going to be a cut on the body, so germs and virus easily get into your cat.

p/s i think u can check the thread on vets list in Petswonderland. maybe they have list of vet in bangsar.
dien
post Sep 1 2008, 09:23 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Sep 1 2008, 10:17 PM)
alang alang tu tempah jer tok semua org kat forum nie...habis citer!!! kalo boleh tempah tok owner sekali...hahahahah rclxms.gif
ala.. tak cukup bajet la kalau nak tempah untuk semua kucing kat forum ni..
haha.. tunggu lah raya tahun depan pulak ke..
HappyKat
post Sep 1 2008, 10:49 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 1 2008, 09:22 PM)
barbar554 has a good point of whiskas and other supermarket food. but you need to remember, it may not kill them now, but slowly it will. and trust me, when they eat this food, they easily get addicted to it, and will reject all other food. like us also lah, keropok/junk food will always be number 1 first because of the sweet taste tongue.gif if u have fussy or cerewet cat, so hard to pujuk them to eat other food if they got addicted with junk food.

since your cat like to escape to go outdoor, it will have high possibility to get mites from outside.

if you going to have indoor and outdoor cat both at the same time, better get the equipment to clean the ears by yourself. its more convenient than going to the vet every week.

vaccine you need once a year. but if your cat never vaccine, they will do it 2 times for the first shot, one after another.

deworm u cat do atleast every 3 or 4 months a year.

ear cleaning week or every time u groom them or maybe every time u see they get itchy and wax.

vaccine normally rm30-rm40 depends on the vet.

neuter normally will do after 4 months.. u must vaccine your cat before neuter. so let say if u vaccine him in September, the second shot will be october (since he's first time with vaccine right), and in november you can neuter him.

i found some people neuter without vaccine, yes u can, but its your responsible lah if anything going wrong. since its going to be a cut on the body, so germs and virus easily get into your cat.

p/s i think u can check the thread on vets list in Petswonderland. maybe they have list of vet in bangsar.
Yes yes. My Happy SUKA sangat tu whiskas dan friskies..cepat makan and can eat a lot! I hope I have been
lucky to have stop feeding him after 2 months. So far I think I have fed him 3pkt X 1.5kg Whiskas
and 1pkt X 1.4kg Friskies plus other wet food. Hopefully no serious damage done to him...Kesian...but he
looks fine and very active & nakal..

He is very playful...anything that moves is sort of toy for them! And they like to bite all the time! Macam everything
that moves boleh main aje! Is biting part of playing? I wonder? He really likes to bite....maybe coz they kecik lagi still
teething like baby tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2008, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(HappyKat @ Sep 1 2008, 10:49 PM)
Yes yes. My Happy SUKA sangat tu whiskas dan friskies..cepat makan and can eat a lot! I hope I have been
lucky to have stop feeding him after 2 months.  So far I think I have fed him 3pkt X 1.5kg Whiskas
and 1pkt X 1.4kg Friskies plus other wet food.  Hopefully no serious damage done to him...Kesian...but he
looks fine and very active & nakal..

He is very playful...anything that moves is sort of toy for them! And they like to bite all the time!  Macam everything
that moves boleh main aje!  Is biting part of playing? I wonder? He really likes to bite....maybe coz they kecik lagi still
teething like baby  tongue.gif
Forgot to say thanks El for the info on vaccine & deworming biggrin.gif

Added on September 1, 2008, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(ashbutt @ Sep 1 2008, 09:10 PM)
its alwiz a sad moment wen we intend to loose some one or thing we love and care soo much, but tat is part and parcel of this life lah katakan... hmm.gif
but thank god till now the only time i lost my pets are due to death by old age... cry.gif  and not due to my negligence...i dont think i can bare the fact tat my pet is lost somewer out there and i dont know and cant do anything bout it... cry.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif

animal abuse its soo common in our country...we just dont have the proper laws to take action unlike countries like US and so on...
i remember wen i was 8 a penjual sayur & ikan at my housing area actually found a dead dog skinned and mutated and was chucked by the road side...out of curiosity i went to check it out with my friends...i still cant get the image out of my head... and i think tat incident actually mengajar me to be more loving and better still be more caucious bout my pets. smile.gif

tapi sometimes...kalo benda nak menjadi, nuttin we can do... hmm.gif
YEs...what a pity cry.gif We don't have that canggih law to punish those animal abuser here in Msia vmad.gif
Perhaps we should bring up this issue to our MP in our area icon_question.gif

Another thing that always make me bengang vmad.gif vmad.gif is those dog owners who brng their dogs to
jalan2. They allow their stinking dogs to poo in ppls garden atau mana2 tempat. We shoud have
a law like in the States that you must bring your own plastic bag to pick your dog poo after their pet has
done their business when out walking. Even Mat Salleh does the same here although back home they have
to stick to the law. Hiiiii...Bengang betul vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by HappyKat: Sep 1 2008, 11:01 PM
TSelfreakz
post Sep 1 2008, 11:47 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(HappyKat @ Sep 1 2008, 10:49 PM)
He is very playful...anything that moves is sort of toy for them! And they like to bite all the time!  Macam everything
that moves boleh main aje!  Is biting part of playing? I wonder? He really likes to bite....maybe coz they kecik lagi still
teething like baby  tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2008, 10:51 pm
Forgot to say thanks El for the info on vaccine & deworming biggrin.gif
yea thats normal for a kitten.. naughty, like to scratch, like to bite.

some believe that biting is normal for kitten because they have itchy gums.. the growing teeth, or the process of baby teeth change to adult teeth, like human baby smile.gif

brows.gif

103 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:02 PM