^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 02:50 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 28 2008, 02:38 PM)
your adult cat sharing kitten food?

like how old is your adult male cat anyway?

most under 1 year old will play together with kitten. if they never play, mean you male cat is not into a group of friends smile.gif

my case just now happen to 1 year above, 2 years, and 4 years +.

the 2 years and 4 years always run and find other place if there's kitten playing.

1 year sometimes join, and watch the kittens.

-----------

you only have 1 kitten, she is lonely that's why she want that male cat to play with him. but she is not so lucky, the male cat do not have interest in playing...

-----------

the only solution is to separate with cage. like when its time for the kitten to play, release her, and put the male cat to cage.. then exchange again.
they hv got own food bowl, different color different size and different corner, but the young ones keep go n eat the adult cat food that he ois keeping, the adult din hit the young one too...

my audlt male is more then 4 -5 years old edi, as he is with me for 2 years ++

the male cat willing to entertain her sometimes but not so active as the young ones..... usually will run away if the young female come near...

haihz
TSelfreakz
post Aug 28 2008, 02:56 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Aug 28 2008, 02:50 PM)
they hv got own food bowl, different color different size and different corner, but the young ones keep go n eat the adult cat food that he ois keeping, the adult din hit the young one too...

my audlt male is more then 4 -5 years old edi, as he is with me for 2 years ++

the male cat willing to entertain her sometimes but not so active as the young ones..... usually will run away if the young female come near...

haihz
no wonder, that age of cat will spend most time relaxing ehehehe... kitten are very naughty, just let it be smile.gif your male cat will get used of that, and he soon find place that nobody disturb him.

but since only 1 kitten playing, for sure she will keep looking for friend no matter how hard your male cat hiding tongue.gif
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 03:19 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 28 2008, 02:56 PM)
no wonder, that age of cat will spend most time relaxing ehehehe... kitten are very naughty, just let it be smile.gif your male cat will get used of that, and he soon find place that nobody disturb him.

but since only 1 kitten playing, for sure she will keep looking for friend no matter how hard your male cat hiding tongue.gif
yea lor, and my apartment so small, and how to seattle the food issue? my bailey male cat, eating time is kinda fixed n he is used to that which is from 8- 12mn( the time he finish the food is very slow, sometime he will left the food till morning only willing to finish it) but the young female, she is always hungry... haihz... how ar?
TSelfreakz
post Aug 28 2008, 03:32 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Aug 28 2008, 03:19 PM)
yea lor, and my apartment so small, and how to seattle the food issue? my bailey male cat, eating time is kinda fixed n he is used to that which is from 8- 12mn( the time he finish the food is very slow, sometime he will left the food till morning only willing to finish it) but the young female, she is always hungry... haihz... how ar?
so then you need to provide more food now.

having a kitten is not the easy thing to have. kitten need more RM than adult smile.gif

just let the kitten eats more to grow into a perfect cat smile.gif never diet them at this point.

while your male cat will eat whenever he wants... don't force him to eat at what amount you want. he will call for food if he is hungry..
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 03:36 PM

185 posts

coz my male cat only call for food during the time i mention, even he is hungry in the noon or other time, he wont call, he will just sleep, when teh time comes, he will let me knows.... that is the problem.... like this few days, i observe that his food keep on finishing fast by the female, he also din complain.... that make me headache...

but then the female new cat not excatly kitten, she is almost 1 or 2 year old....
TSelfreakz
post Aug 28 2008, 03:56 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Aug 28 2008, 03:36 PM)
coz my male cat only call for food during the time i mention, even he is hungry in the noon or other time, he wont call, he will just sleep, when teh time comes, he will let me knows.... that is the problem.... like this few days, i observe that his food keep on finishing fast by the female, he also din complain.... that make me headache...

but then the female new cat not excatly kitten, she is almost 1 or 2 year old....
is your male cat neuter?

my 4 years+ male cat is neuter and he is a good eater although he was fussy before. now he is ok.
sweetcat
post Aug 28 2008, 04:00 PM

185 posts

he is nueter, he eat a lot but only in the specific time... it's his habit since kitten...
TSelfreakz
post Aug 28 2008, 04:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Aug 28 2008, 04:00 PM)
he is nueter, he eat a lot but only in the specific time...  it's his habit since kitten...
if thats the case, should not be problem. since he act that way since kitten. he might get stress with that new comer who is very actively. he will get used with her later.. need more time. may one day they become best friend forever brows.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 28 2008, 04:52 PM
Buzza
post Aug 28 2008, 04:45 PM

200 posts

smile.gif bz working.. Ill post my cat pics soon.. Spend time read users post here.. I learn alot..
ashbutt
post Aug 28 2008, 06:22 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Aug 28 2008, 01:23 PM)
Guys.... the vet has confirmed my cat MOmoy is suffer from entiritis.. She's undergo some medication and taking charcoal to flush out some mucus from her intestine... Her stomach is bloated and big and pain to touch... Please pray for her k.
Hi nicoty,

my prayers are for Momoy...dont worry she will get better soon...just dont give up on her yet, miracles happend u know...hehehehe.
Hang in there...

Regards,
Ash.
tartputat
post Aug 28 2008, 06:58 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Aug 28 2008, 01:23 PM)
Guys.... the vet has confirmed my cat MOmoy is suffer from entiritis.. She's undergo some medication and taking charcoal to flush out some mucus from her intestine... Her stomach is bloated and big and pain to touch... Please pray for her k.
so sorry to know this..hope ur momoy getting better soon..dun worry much k..i understand ur situation..keep strong k..
spidergirl
post Aug 28 2008, 07:05 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Aug 28 2008, 05:00 PM)
he is nueter, he eat a lot but only in the specific time...  it's his habit since kitten...
I guess you need to be there when the cat eats, if the cat walk away then just take away the food bowl. As easy as that. (or me kena buli by my own cat, suap the cat. Hahaha)

Hmm. Try buying those small water squirt gun. If you yell2 and ketuk the kittens head they won't understand. When the kitten try to curi makan, tembak the naughty cat. Next time do the same thing so the kitten knows not to steal food from the 'elderly'. I'm not sure whether this is applicable for naughty cat who curi makan, but this indeed works whenever they scratch your furniture or establish any other bad habits.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 28 2008, 08:37 PM

3,905 posts

i dont think spraying that kitten to eat the adult cat food is a good idea. you might get a kitten that will scare to eat. just let the kitten eat, she is growing into adult cat.

spraying with water gun only applies if the cat is doing bad things, like scratching furniture, breaking your vast, playing near your books. other than that, no need to be too strict with them.

its kitten nature to be naughty smile.gif you cannot treat 4 months old kitten like a 4 years old cat. you cannot teach your 5 years old brother like 15 years old teenager.

else you will have paranoid cats that will not be nice any more.

cats can get very emotional sometimes, things that you make to scare - they will keep it forever. too much of it, they will even run away when u come near.

i only used spray water when they fight among each other.

kitten is very easy to teach. i only spray adult cat who are fighting. i never spray my kittens, else they grew up become scare to you. nobody wanted cats that cannot be touch, so you need to be careful when educating your kitten. not too hard, not too soft. make it balance.

at the same time you might not want to spoil them. so may ways to spoil a cat, like giving too much toys, giving expensive food (end of the day they don't eat cheap food anymore), feeding too much of fresh food until they ignore dry food.

-----------

people always thought having dog as pet is very hard, this also applied to cats. it is not as easy as having hamster tongue.gif

you need to play with your dogs, bring them for a walk.

how bout cats? you may not need to bring them for a walk, but provide them free space to run, climb and play with each other.

-------------

moral of the stories, for newbies... i advice, if you want to be a cat lover, please adopt atleast 2 kitten at the same age.

like sweetcat case, she already have adult cat age 4-5 years old, then suddenly a kitten comes in. who does not feel annoying?
thats what happen your sweetcat adult male cat. he will just need to get used of having a new friend who is so much younger.

so for sweetcat, just give alil bit more time smile.gif i'm pretty sure next year you will settle down with the kitten - only if she come from a good genetics smile.gif (i hope).

i'm sure your adult male cat will get used of her in the house, and for sure the kitten will grow become adult cat and behave like one.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 28 2008, 08:45 PM
dien
post Aug 28 2008, 09:37 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

elfreakz, the cat in tour avatar is soo bulat..
TSelfreakz
post Aug 28 2008, 10:08 PM

3,905 posts

That's Mia.. she's turning 2 years old this coming 31st August smile.gif

wub.gif
spidergirl
post Aug 29 2008, 12:14 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 28 2008, 09:37 PM)
i dont think spraying that kitten to eat the adult cat food is a good idea. you might get a kitten that will scare to eat. just let the kitten eat, she is growing into adult cat.

spraying with water gun only applies if the cat is doing bad things, like scratching furniture, breaking your vast, playing near your books. other than that, no need to be too strict with them.

its kitten nature to be naughty smile.gif you cannot treat 4 months old kitten like a 4 years old cat. you cannot teach your 5 years old brother like 15 years old teenager.

else you will have paranoid cats that will not be nice any more.

cats can get very emotional sometimes, things that you make to scare - they will keep it forever. too much of it, they will even run away when u come near.

i only used spray water when they fight among each other.

kitten is very easy to teach. i only spray adult cat who are fighting. i never spray my kittens, else they grew up become scare to you. nobody wanted cats that cannot be touch, so you need to be careful when educating your kitten. not too hard, not too soft. make it balance.

at the same time you might not want to spoil them. so may ways to spoil a cat, like giving too much toys, giving expensive food (end of the day they don't eat cheap food anymore), feeding too much of fresh food until they ignore dry food.

-----------

people always thought having dog as pet is very hard, this also applied to cats. it is not as easy as having hamster tongue.gif

you need to play with your dogs, bring them for a walk.

how bout cats? you may not need to bring them for a walk, but provide them free space to run, climb and play with each other.

-------------

moral of the stories, for newbies... i advice, if you want to be a cat lover, please adopt atleast 2 kitten at the same age.

like sweetcat case, she already have adult cat age 4-5 years old, then suddenly a kitten comes in. who does not feel annoying?
thats what happen your sweetcat adult male cat. he will just need to get used of having a new friend who is so much younger.

so for sweetcat, just give alil bit more time smile.gif i'm pretty sure next year you will settle down with the kitten - only if she come from a good genetics smile.gif (i hope).

i'm sure your adult male cat will get used of her in the house, and for sure the kitten will grow become adult cat and behave like one.
Make sense, El. A very well explained on the 'do-not-squirt/discipline-your-kitten'. I never used the 'squirting' method actually. Just happen to read about it. Now squirt also tak guna. All kucing tua and tido all the time.

My family used to 'ketuk'(tap) Belang's head when he was a kitten. That time I was young and didn't receive any 'formal' training to training cats, haha. blink.gif He likes to tumble down the garbage bin. Everytime he sees our raised hand, he sure got paranoid, until he besar. Well, umm, he's a paranoid cat actually, haha, especially when he got neutered early. His paranoia to almost everything is the main reason why he died (of Jaundice aka Demam Kuning). The Sarip Dol (cat bully in my neighborhood) always chase him 24/7. Even when we put Belang on the balcony, that bully always go climb the vine tree in my garden and fight with him. So eventually he's been hiding under the bed, tak makan la...minum air aquarium sweat.gif

There's also one time where Belang didn't dare to go out. Only stay in balcony and roof top. He even kencing from roof top and my dad happen to be in the garden... doh.gif biggrin.gif sweat.gif and yeah, I guess he witness the 'waterfall'. Well at least he lives long enough until 9 yrs old (in 2005). Sigh.

Water is VERY important guys. As my cats got older, they somehow tend to drink a LOT of water. I'm not sure whether its a bad thing. I've to wait for them finish drinking water about more than 1 minute of duration. Damn long..haha!

P/S: Belang is the gray cat in my signature photo.

TSelfreakz
post Aug 29 2008, 12:40 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 29 2008, 12:14 AM)
Water is VERY important guys. As my cats got older, they somehow tend to drink a LOT of water. I'm not sure whether its a bad thing. I've to wait for them finish drinking water about more than 1 minute of duration. Damn long..haha!
Cat is a good hunter, but they also can be good "pengecut" eheheh...

Yes water is very important for cats, just like us. especially when cat eat dry food, they must drink water. Its very helpful in preventing urine crystals, constipation, and hairballs.

It's easy to monitor how much your cat drink if you have 1 cat in the house. But too many that will be a problem.

Let say you have 1 cat, and he drink 8 ounces/day (a cup of water), out of the blue, you keep repeating 2 cups a day, that a sign you need to bring him/her to the vet. Too much of drinking for than eating is a sign of Feline CRF (Chronic Renal Insufficiency).

Visit this link for Feline CRF = http://www.felinecrf.com/
spidergirl
post Aug 29 2008, 01:47 AM

144 posts

OOh, gonna so do this CRF checkup on Hitam. Quite a lot of suspicious signs on kidney disease. Do you think normal clinic has this kind of check up?
TSelfreakz
post Aug 29 2008, 01:53 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 29 2008, 01:47 AM)
OOh, gonna so do this CRF checkup on Hitam. Quite a lot of suspicious signs on kidney disease. Do you think normal clinic has this kind of check up?
From what i know, the Segar Vet told me that its very hard to track CRF, a very deep check up can only find if your cat really carry CRF or others. That may sound need more RM. But it's worth to safe life. Rather to see them in pain when that CRF attack at peak time until the last breath sad.gif

geesshh sound so emotional.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 29 2008, 01:55 AM
AbBy_C
post Aug 29 2008, 02:08 AM

55 posts

wow i learned a lots from this thread. i know nothing about cat actually.

as what i old u before my kitten is 1 1/2 month and so hyper active. this few days he seem no appetite. every time give him food he don't want to finish his food. even i put a little only also not finish. what should i do?

103 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:01 PM