RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

Cheesenium
post Oct 23 2010, 12:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Oct 23 2010, 12:06 PM)
Amen, brother. Same thought as you. Second class i will try will be demon hunter or the Shaman
Monk, feels fun, though.

I think he is gonna be uber squishy.

Cheesenium
post Oct 23 2010, 02:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Oct 23 2010, 02:07 PM)
Do they still maintain all the old class skills and stuffs? hmm.gif

I play necromancer still no matter how laugh.gif
It's Jay Wilson leading the development, i doubt he will leave everything in tact as it is in D1 or D2.

Definitely something will change along the way.
Cheesenium
post Oct 23 2010, 03:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Oct 23 2010, 03:01 PM)
demon hunter is going to be the most overused classed that by the end of the day you will be hoping not to see another soon.

something like hitz fm replaying a song all day
Why?
Cheesenium
post Oct 23 2010, 04:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 23 2010, 04:57 PM)
they didn't mention anything about the release date?
Geez man, please stop asking about release date.

No one but Blizzard knows.
Cheesenium
post Oct 28 2010, 11:22 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Added on October 28, 2010, 11:23 amSource: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2010/10/27...-of-diablo-iii/

Man, the physics is awesome. Feels like CoH at some point of the video.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 28 2010, 11:23 AM
Cheesenium
post Oct 28 2010, 05:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The graphics is not even polished yet.

Go and have a look at those older SC2 screenshots, then look at the present day SC2.
Cheesenium
post Dec 21 2010, 05:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I like that. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Dec 23 2010, 04:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The dumb down this time round is actually good for the game..

I think thats a good trade off of traditional RPG stats to a simplified, but runes system powered system.
Cheesenium
post Jan 13 2011, 07:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 13 2011, 01:04 PM)
when will D3 come out? Im have to plan save money buy original. So far D2 is the only original game i buy. Other games like starcraft, dragon age all download.

My first computer game oso is Diablo 1 so im loyal diablo fan.

If not enuff money only download but each Blizzard release they sure make some kind of hackproof stuff to combat piracy. Maybe thats why they release slow. Need research hackproof method also. I hope they wont go to the extent of needing to log into internet each time wanna play
Please support original.

DRM exist because of people like you pirating it.

Starcraft 2 have an offline system.

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 13 2011, 03:55 PM)
You don't have problems with DRM does not means other do not have problems with it.

Most if not all DRM hurt genuine players more than pirates. In case you don't know, I can get pirated Starcraft 2 with RM30 at my place. The only difference is there is no multiplayer.

You might see this as a winning situation but, tell you something, if I am to pirate a game I won't bother about multiplayer, I am satisfied with just being able to play the campaign, some skirmishes and maybe download a few maps to play against the AI. In the end, I as a pirate enjoyed the game like normal, play it for 2 maybe 3 months then move on to another game while the genuine players have to take all the problems with DRM up their rear.

I do support original games and I agree that good developers deserves to get rewarded for their effort but when it comes to DRM, it is always the genuine players that got hurt the most.
DRM hurt genuine players, i dont think so. If you are having problem with DRM, then, it's mostly on your side, like your computer or internet connection. Dont blame Steam/Ubisoft/GFWL(in some cases). Also DRM exist because of maggots like you who buy a RM30 copy of SC2. Game developers wants to protect their work, not being stolen by people like you. Thats why DRM exist, and no one actually like DRM, including game developers because it's wasting their money to get those DRMs. You are actually losing, because when you pirate games, developers get put off in developing games on PC. Then, they moved to console completely or you be second class citizen where consoles get everything first.

I have Starcraft 2, and tonnes of games on Steam. Both system rarely give me any problem, and im happily playing them with regular free content and update. Games like Supreme Commander 2, have a world of difference if you compare a pirated version and original. I bought Sup Com 2 for RM21, and im still playing it after 6 months because GPG gives some of the most fantastic patches i ever seen, where maggots like you, who play pirated would have a lot of trouble updating it. I dont play Sup Com 2 on multiplayer at all, but im very happy with it,even just playing against the utterly brutal AI which is fun compared to the brain dead 1.00 AI. At the same time, im glad my RM21 went to GPG, instead of some ah beng.

I can go on and on, like my copy of Dawn of War 1 has way more content that you can ever get on a pirated copy, Black Ops that does not lag so much, or Need for Speed Shift doesnt lag every 30 seconds, and it's filled with console exclusive DLC, also cannot be done on a pirated copy. Even i barely play my SC2, i bet im having more fun in it than you, because the online system is great. The custom maps are fun and creative and the automatch system runs like a dream. And the best thing is, i dont have to spend one hour just figure out how to install the damn game.

To be honest, i have this principle: "Dont think the game is worth it, dont buy it", because i believe developers who have worked hard for it deserves to get paid, even at 75% off from original price.
Cheesenium
post Jan 14 2011, 12:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jan 14 2011, 08:39 AM)
Seriously Diablo III going to have DRM for even single player need online ? hope not ... Diablo III is a must get 2011 game for me ... if need online for single player maybe i will reconsider it ....
Considering how many fans Blizzard have and how awesome is SC2's matchmaking, i doubt i want to play SP at all.

I'll probably co-op all the way till the end.
Cheesenium
post Jan 14 2011, 08:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 14 2011, 03:58 PM)
Try moving 4 times a year and traveling KL-Ipoh-Penang all the time and living at the northern region that the Internet line is as good as 1515.

Oh wait..... that is my problems right? Its not Blizzard's problems right?

So it is my problem to move so often, it is my problem to travel so often with no Internet conenction, it is my problem for living at place with crappy Internet connection and it is Malaysians problem to stuck with TM, not Blizzard's problem to requiring the player to authenticate online before playing and removing LAN right?

It is the problem of a country but not the problem of the DRM by Blizzard right?

So by having all these problems I am not a Blizzard's customer and don't deserve to enjoy the game fully even after I pay RM250 for it because it is my problems right?

So if Blizzard don't care for people pirating their game, I wonder why the force players to authenticate on Battlenet and remove LAN. Maybe because they are preparing to charge a monthly subscription fee for multiplayer like Xbox Live?
Dont put the blame on Blizzard as they are not running TM at all. I think you just made things worse than what it actually is. If there is no internet connection, dont play online then, is it that hard to stop playing on for a few weeks? Its you who is having problem, not the DRM is making your life miserable.

Just because you are having problem with your internet connection, i dont see why you should not get this game, if you like it. There will be an offline mode, and you could play offline with no issue. While there is decent internet, then play online. May i know why you are moving all the time?

I travel most of the time when im in Malaysia, and i have barely any problem with DRM. No internet, start in offline mode. Dont see any reason for you to be so pissed at DRM in general. There are so much flaw in your logic.

And i have seen people from northern parts of Malaysia still playing games happily.
Cheesenium
post Jan 27 2011, 01:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 27 2011, 01:30 PM)
You don't need to like the CEO of the company to like a game.
Games is good? Buy and play. That's what we call true gamer.
CEO have a lot of influence on the games in development. If the CEO is bad, like Kotick, it will have impact on a game's experience and vice versa.

I don't have much hope on D3, as my experience with other recent Activision Blizzard has been nothing but bad. I'll probably buy it because the development is headed by Jay Wilson.
Cheesenium
post Jan 27 2011, 05:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 27 2011, 02:05 PM)
You get the whole wrong idea. What I'm trying to say is that if you think the game is good, whether it's Kotick or Gabe, just buy and play. If you hate a game just because the CEO is bad, isn't that sounds so stupid?
Thinking the game is good, won't make it a good game if it's a fundamentally crap game. If I'm playing games, I expect to see innovations, nit the same shit I played a few years ago with new coating.

A CEO has a lot of influence in games because they control the creative freedom, funding and development time. Look at EA at early 2000, before Richetello took over and compare it to their present games, after Richetello took over EA. I find the current EA games like Hot Pursuit 2010, Mass Effect or Bad Company 2 are far more better than say Carbon, C&C 3 or BF2142. It is because EA isn't that concern of just making multibillion dollars out of each game. At the same time strive to innovate the game. The more recent EA games are not just rehash of old games. They are new game with fresh new features, which I think why games like Mass Effect 2 has gained so many fans. Even though it's a brand new series.

Same goes with THQ on 2007 to 2008, where they were greedy like present Activision. The games released then was horrible like Soulstorm and Tales of Valour, compared to Dark Crusade.

Lastly, look at current recent Activision games like Black Ops, Starcraft 2 and Guitar Hero. Are they a proper sequel with fresh new ideas or they just add some half baked features because Kotick want a billion dollar sequel? IMO, Kotick just want to drive the successful franchise to the ground while making billions of dollars. I rather play Rock Band or Battlefield than another CoD or Guitar Hero, because I know Harmonix and DICE will improve their games from previous releases while Activision would just rerelease the same thing every year with barely anything new.

Also, consider studios like Bizzaere Studio of Forza,Blur and Blood Stone. Activision is shutting them down because they are not profitable. Same goes with other studios that Actvision used to have like Red Octane. Didn't that convince you that all they care is money? If you failed to make millions, Activision will shut you down. Have you seen Danger Close lay off employees because MoH is a failure? Or Relic did quite badly with ToV.

Lastly, how about the amount of lawyer's letters that is being sent by Activision? Even a non profit Starcraft mod need a C&D from them, to the point they sued ex IW employees. Im not saying EA is innocent in the IW scandal but sueing everyone who don't agree with you, isn't really a nice way to run a business.

Added on January 27, 2011, 5:33 pmSeriously, I'm not comfortable of buying games from a company that find million of way to rip you off, rather than making games with fresh new experience. 15Usd map packs? Ring a bell on that one, or you are buying those overpriced map packs willingly too?

I'm really not a fan of how Activision Is run by Kotick now.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jan 27 2011, 05:33 PM
Cheesenium
post Jan 28 2011, 11:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 28 2011, 10:28 PM)
So to say that you would run a company with losses? It really explains a lot about how you bring over the "Money", "CEO" and "Games". I'm thinking about a kuli now so would you come over and help me? I pay you RM1 per day. rolleyes.gif

Joke aside - Just to clear it out that COD was never really a sequel. It's just a franchise games, just like how "DragonQuest" is, or Final-Fantasy series.
Yea, it's true that no one would run a company that make losses, but considering how Activision forcing Bizarre to make rubbish games like Blood Stone which is bound to be not profitable in the first. Blur is good, but the amount of marketing is pathetic, to the point of a lesser game like Split Second manage to beat Blur in sales. Maybe Blur isnt a big franchise like CoD, but Activision shouldnt just leave it there to rot without adequate marketing. Then, force them to make garbage games, then fire them because Activision thinks that they are useless. I doubt Bizarre is incompetent because they made PGR games on 360, instead, it's bad management from Activision. Bizzarre is just one example, as there are tonnes of other studios that had went through the same crap before.

I dont care CoD is a series or sequel, the thing is, the whole "thing" is just so damn stale these days. Every new game is just an old game with new skin.

I can see you dont mind with overpriced map packs or textures. Maybe you are rich, or you just dont care at all. It's up to you whether you want to buy from this blood sucking company that produce garbage game every year without fail. I wont, as im getting sick of spending over RM200 for a game that im gonna play it for less than 60 hours because it's the exact same thing i have played years before.

Except Diablo 3, because Jay Wilson is leading the team. He made Dawn of War 1 with low budget, and outdated tech. Then, made a revolutionary RTS, Company of Heroes after that, which still make SC2 looks like crap. Im confident that he can make a fantastic sequel to Diablo 2.

Cheesenium
post Apr 23 2011, 10:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Apr 23 2011, 08:32 PM)
wow, if thats the game minimum requirement...then GG lorr
Seriously, if they gonna try to market the game, should they show their game on the lowest setting with the cheapest rig that they can get or show it at the max details with the best rig they can get?
Cheesenium
post May 10 2011, 12:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 10 2011, 12:25 PM)
After approximately 6 months only they will release the original

But if u are a true Diablo fans, u would want them to release a perfect version of the game, not the type of game where u need months or years of patches to complete the game.

The sad part my favourite class is now gone forever or replace by Witch Doctor.
Me too, as i missed necromancer.
Cheesenium
post May 29 2011, 03:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kaeyny @ May 29 2011, 03:35 PM)
this game take too long on release!! hope the story line and game play is kaw kaw not short n lame.
Considering how crap Starcraft 2's storyline is, im not hoping much on D3's one.

Blizzard isnt the same old great studio as it have been.
Cheesenium
post Jun 8 2011, 08:58 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The Razer mouse are rubbish.

At least they did one thing right with the steel series mouse, it can withstand 10 million clicks, as everyone knows they gonna click like crazy when they got Diablo 3.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 8 2011, 09:52 PM
Cheesenium
post Jun 8 2011, 09:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Jun 8 2011, 09:48 PM)
rubbish..lol y u say that?
The SC2 stuff Razer made was pretty bad, especially the mouse, which is squarish.

Pretty uncomfortable to use than say Mamba or Deathader.
Cheesenium
post Jun 10 2011, 12:55 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 9 2011, 09:02 PM)
To be fair, very few recent games have great stories anyways.
I havent even played a game with a storyline as terrible as what SC2 have become for quite some time.

The gameplay, i think it's probably the best in a RTS for past 2-3 years.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 10 2011, 12:57 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0480sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:19 PM