27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Food Good food in Kepong, come help to list

Makakeke
post Aug 18 2009, 06:02 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Aug 18 2009, 05:46 PM)
brem mall is like ...... jinjang area. so kampung. i go wid my gf i oso dunno wat to eat around there other than the row behind brem mall at the stalls there. like house cum stalls oni
Jinjang used to be a gem, damn alot of good food last time. Now also lah actually, there's one seafood restaurant that is quite nice if you're interested. Drive further down to metro prima/menjalara/kepong baru la then, got more food.

Added on August 18, 2009, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(vkeong @ Aug 18 2009, 05:49 PM)
brem mall is quite the fail lo. i go there just for the BIG CINEMA nia. i watched my transfomer thar
Don't waste time watching movie there lah, limited movies and showtimes.

This post has been edited by Makakeke: Aug 18 2009, 06:08 PM
SUSvkeong
post Aug 18 2009, 06:05 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

lol when transformer was up i lol-ed at those who queued like hell at TGV n GSC, while i juz bought my tix at big cinema online

btw, does "tim pun gor gor" make the cut
Makakeke
post Aug 18 2009, 06:08 PM

310 posts

BTW vkeong, Tak Fok's crabs is now Rm28 if im not wrong.

Also add the porridge stall that sells all kinds of claypot porridge and their famous Kung po Tin kai (frog's legs), same row as the outdoor Tuck Kee.

and the Thai restaurant at the old De Foodland, near the Giamax factories. Best tomyam in KL, you can't get one that is better and more affordable than this place.

Both places are damn awesome.

This post has been edited by Makakeke: Aug 18 2009, 06:08 PM
vreis
post Aug 18 2009, 06:18 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

brem mall is like ...... jinjang area. so kampung. i go wid my gf i oso dunno wat to eat around there other than the row behind brem mall at the stalls there. like house cum stalls oni
its new village la (read kampung), what u expect whistling.gif

QUOTE(vkeong @ Aug 18 2009, 05:49 PM)
brem mall is quite the fail lo. i go there just for the BIG CINEMA nia. i watched my transfomer thar
heard ppl said its haunted shocking.gif

SUSbuntutman
post Aug 18 2009, 08:38 PM

324 posts

tak fok crab for noobs , not human eat wan.

and i know jinjang area well and still got some good food left, not alot.
tailangong
post Aug 18 2009, 08:42 PM

470 posts

that is where Kuai Lim dim sum located lor....but not house cum stalls wor
alot of nice food in jinjang but of coz u have to dare enuff to go in there and explore la thumbup.gif
QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 18 2009, 06:18 PM)
its new village la (read kampung), what u expect  whistling.gif
heard ppl said its haunted  shocking.gif
ya, jinjang is a new village same as serdang but older than serdang brows.gif
vreis
post Aug 19 2009, 10:18 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ Aug 18 2009, 08:42 PM)
that is where Kuai Lim dim sum located lor....but not house cum stalls wor
alot of nice food in jinjang but of coz u have to dare enuff to go in there and explore la  thumbup.gif
U are talking as though, its hell there doh.gif
Why not dare go in, u still stuck in 70's mindset? whistling.gif

teckhooi
post Aug 19 2009, 11:10 AM

3,135 posts

Tried The HoneyMoon's Desert

Got Lot Of Choice.

But Taste So So Only

I Ate Yong Chi Kam Lou (HK's Famous Desert)

vreis
post Aug 19 2009, 11:37 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Aug 19 2009, 11:10 AM)
Tried The HoneyMoon's Desert

Got Lot Of Choice.

But Taste So So Only

I Ate Yong Chi Kam Lou (HK's Famous Desert)
The dessert overprice yet taste wise left a lot to be desired
teckhooi
post Aug 19 2009, 11:40 AM

3,135 posts

Well, Saw Their Advertisement.

They Going Open More More Branches In MidValley, Lowyat etc.
laichong
post Aug 19 2009, 05:10 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(redbubblegirl @ Aug 14 2009, 11:08 PM)
Hi Everyone...

Can have directions for this....if coming from Brem Mall direction....
Thanks!!!

5. Pasembor - Next to the crossroad opposite Caritas Church

16. Meng Kee Claypot Chicken Rice - Kepong Baru market, next to old Pavilion Cinema

18. Yip Kee Wantan Mee - Menjalara Business Square

29. Mee Jawa from the stall opposite the Rainbow car accessories place/rama clinic.
this 1 is in Taman Bukit Maluri pasar.

if u are coming from MRR2, just turn in to Taman Bukit Maluri after u exit from the Lifted Bridge(the one spend million dollars to repaired)
u will be going up a slope after u turn left. go straight, on the 2nd traffic light turn left again, then later u will be going down hill.
after passing some houses, u'll see a row of shop and some stalls on your left. just go straight and u will reach a jucntion that can turn left, there is a tire shop there. turn into the junction and start looking for a parking, there is a Mosque on your right. the Mee Jawa is locate at the row of stalls....

if u see Rainbow Car Accessories on the 2nd row of shop(2nd unit from the corner), the mee jawa is just right opposite that shop....
WhiteMouse
post Aug 22 2009, 12:17 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 16 2009, 12:10 AM)
Yea, i saw many people go there...the soup normal ? better than Ka-Ka ??
I dun like Ka-Ka BKT...
how to say...

kaka taste a bit more salty-ish...

but nippon soup BKT one also not THAT good la..

but you shud try their dry bkt which is a bit pedas... very nice... and ask them for extra tou fu pok in soup... that soup is nice.. clear and tasty...

i dunno why the tou fu pok soup and the BKT soup is different....

Added on August 22, 2009, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(pillay @ Jul 18 2009, 09:53 PM)
hi thr....just another kepong chai here....we just love our food don't we....smile.gif
definitely agree with most of the food/restaurants/stalls mentioned...

my fav shops/stalls are:
Kepong rojak - near Charitas church....same lane as durian stands...
FUL LAI DIMSUM
nasi lemak stall opposite kepong baru bata shop
kueh teow goreng near Ali's food restaurant
mamak shop opposite 7-11(kepong baru) - pan mee nice(opens till damn late)
nasi lemak at 1 stall near NINJA cybercafe
and this restaurant opposite NINJA cybercafe sells beer 24hrs...so after hours still can get cheap beers!!

and finally HIDE CAFE @ Menjalara, upstairs(known formely as snooker plc, same row as spicy kitchen) ...its like a sports bar...huge screen..pool table..snooker table...and they specialized in Thai cuisine..MUST TRY....nice plc to hang out also...
that day after coming down from genting, my fren say go NINJA... i was like was is that... blink.gif a restoran name or a mamak name.. and it's like 3am in the morning edi...

then when i reach there only i realise is the cyber cafe call ninja and the mamak just in front or nearby there...

my fren recommend me to eat the ayam goreng... very very nice... better then KFC ones.. haha.. ayam goreng can go with maggi goreng, nasi lemak or ONLY ayam goreng! yum yum... drool.gif

This post has been edited by WhiteMouse: Aug 22 2009, 12:25 PM
steemeex
post Aug 22 2009, 06:48 PM

kepong pappa rich is the bestest place to eated in kepong
Makakeke
post Aug 23 2009, 12:53 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(WhiteMouse @ Aug 22 2009, 12:17 PM)
how to say...

kaka taste a bit more salty-ish...

but nippon soup BKT one also not THAT good la..

but you shud try their dry bkt which is a bit pedas... very nice... and ask them for extra tou fu pok in soup... that soup is nice.. clear and tasty...

i dunno why the tou fu pok soup and the BKT soup is different....

Added on August 22, 2009, 12:25 pm

that day after coming down from genting, my fren say go NINJA... i was like was is that...  blink.gif a restoran name or a mamak name.. and it's like 3am in the morning edi...

then when i reach there only i realise is the cyber cafe call ninja and the mamak just in front or nearby there...

my fren recommend me to eat the ayam goreng... very very nice... better then KFC ones.. haha.. ayam goreng can go with maggi goreng, nasi lemak or ONLY ayam goreng! yum yum...  drool.gif
Ninja nasi lemak ayam goreng is fantastic! totally forgotten about it.

QUOTE(steemeex @ Aug 22 2009, 06:48 PM)
kepong pappa rich is the bestest place to eated in kepong
oh please...

-Max91-
post Aug 23 2009, 08:53 AM

526 posts

Ya, tat Ayam Goreng is super
colim98
post Aug 26 2009, 10:09 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Aug 7 2008, 02:04 AM)
best indian food in kepong...
go to bandar sri damansara... one of the houses opposite the shell petrol station... corner hse.. damn nice indian food.. free everyday from 8 to 11pm

they specialize in tiger meat, tiger soup.. now got ronaldo stew also
ON A MORE SERIOUS NOTE:
that groupbase place behind the RHB bank in bandar sri damansara is pretty good....reasonable too
There are 3 shell petrol stations at bandar sri damansara? which one that u referred to?
teckhooi
post Aug 27 2009, 08:31 AM

3,135 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Aug 18 2009, 08:38 PM)
tak fok crab for noobs , not human eat wan.

and i know jinjang area well and still got some good food left, not alot.
Ur Statement Very Funny.

So, Human Must Go Where To Eat Crab?
lildaredevil906
post Aug 27 2009, 04:59 PM

357 posts

I dont see this at the 1st page, so i contribute =).. Sorry if its been contributed before

the suin lat pan mee at jalan ipoh. (sour spicy pan mee)

Directions:-

Coming from pj area, go through, metroprima, jinjang, keep going, folowing road until you reach a V intersection, Left to mrr2 (if im not mistaken), Right to KL.
Take Left, immediately you see a round about. Go 12oclock, there should be some shoplots on the right hand side. the pan mee stall is the first one you see on your right. It is next to the loh mee. If im not mistaken, KFC is next to it.

To go into the shoplots, make a u-turn and turn on inside. The sour spicy pan mee, to me is to die for. It could be over rated, but every time i eat the pan mee with extra chilli, i would look like someone that has H1N1. It is that spicy.

Next to it, the loh mee stall is not bad as well.
Sandwich2U
post Aug 30 2009, 02:41 AM

Melamine Sandwich
1,112 posts

Meng Kee Wantan Mee, Taman Bukit Maluri

Added on August 30, 2009, 2:43 am
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 27 2009, 04:59 PM)
I dont see this at the 1st page, so i contribute =).. Sorry if its been contributed before

the suin lat pan mee at jalan ipoh.  (sour spicy pan mee)

Directions:-

Coming from pj area, go through, metroprima, jinjang, keep going, folowing road until you reach a V intersection, Left to mrr2 (if im not mistaken), Right to KL.
Take Left, immediately you see a round about. Go 12oclock, there should be some shoplots on the right hand side. the pan mee stall is the first one you see on your right. It is next to the loh mee. If im not mistaken, KFC is next to it.

To go into the shoplots, make a u-turn and turn on inside. The sour spicy pan mee, to me is to die for. It could be over rated, but every time i eat the pan mee with extra chilli, i would look like someone that has H1N1. It is that spicy.

Next to it, the loh mee stall is not bad as well.
The Pan Mee is very nice, I'm the regular customer of the stall.
Spicy Pan Mee is somewhat over rated, but the Soup Pan Mee is one of the best Pan Mee in KL.
Not forgetting they run the stall 24 hrs. You can even go there and try it out by now.

This post has been edited by Sandwich2U: Aug 30 2009, 02:43 AM
pauzai
post Sep 20 2009, 07:58 PM

66 posts

There are a few more that are good and less people notice.

1. Ah gogo curry fish head- The selangor bus stop at kepong main street
2. Siu Yok (Rost Pork) a stall in the very old pasar opposite the main street there and got a stall call ah zai der. Easily noticable if you go early and can see many uncle and aunty there line up. Within like 3 or 4 hours will finish.
3.There is the Bak Kut Teh open at 10 at night de on the main street near the petrol station(forget the name). Drive pass there around 11 night will see bunch of people unless they off day.

I also dint see this at front page so if got repeat pls dont blame me tongue.gif

27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 PM