where can i buy the Dash 1 Emperor or Great Emperor?
is the shop in OU still got any stock?how much per box eh??
Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!
Mar 1 2009, 02:07 PM
992 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
where can i buy the Dash 1 Emperor or Great Emperor?
is the shop in OU still got any stock?how much per box eh?? |
Mar 1 2009, 02:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 1 2009, 06:24 AM) not to say dont want to ask as these are not for sale items where u can only get it if u win a race in japan and i know both owner which they will never sell it why bother unless u can offer a crazy price for it SO IT MEANS ITS PRCELESS HUH?... YOU GOT ONE SO IT MEANS YOU'VE BEEN A CHAMPION IN JAPAN RACE YOURSELF. CONGRATS BRO I ENVY YOU... btw i will be updating my version of hyper dash pro bridge attacker pic later |
Mar 1 2009, 03:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 1 2009, 10:24 AM) not to say dont want to ask as these are not for sale items where u can only get it if u win a race in japan and i know both owner which they will never sell it why bother unless u can offer a crazy price for it Looking forward to the pics btw i will be updating my version of hyper dash pro bridge attacker pic later |
Mar 1 2009, 06:40 PM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Hong kong |
Mar 1 2009, 09:59 PM
1,080 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Brunei, Ipoh (hometown) |
QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Feb 22 2009, 10:41 AM) upcoming mini 4wd race @ gathering zone (near singapore khatib MRT) hi guys, there is an update on the 15 march 2009 race. the prizes will be in voucher & tamiya items. added prizes for 5th and 6th as well.date: 15 March 2009 time: 1pm-5.30pm venue: Gathering Trading @ Khatib Blk 846 #01-3653 price per tiket: 1 for SG$0.80, 3 for SG$2 battery: sanyo alkaline battery prizes: 1st - SG$88 voucher 2nd - SG$68 voucher 3rd - SG$48 voucher 4th - SG$28 voucher 5th - one box of tamiya mini 4wd car (ms-pro chasis) 6th - one pro motor (should be hyper dash pro) *updated the prizes QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 1 2009, 06:40 PM) nice car! but i wonder the rear bottom roller will it detach if there are many humps? |
Mar 2 2009, 02:06 AM
Mar 2 2009, 02:49 AM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
Mar 2 2009, 05:54 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Mar 2 2009, 10:14 AM
658 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: ~ SeTaPaK ~ |
Mar 2 2009, 10:14 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
@David: Thx for uploading the pics. Am I correct to say that u used off-set tyres in front so that the wheel tread is pointed towards the centre? Also where can I get the 2 plastic parts under the front bumper. Never seen it b4. Thx ^^
@Sonic_cd: The car u showed is rayhawk gamma. I still have a mint one inside my store room |
Mar 2 2009, 10:44 AM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 2 2009, 10:14 AM) the strato vector looks more alike then it ...QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 2 2009, 10:14 AM) @David: Thx for uploading the pics. Am I correct to say that u used off-set tyres in front so that the wheel tread is pointed towards the centre? Also where can I get the 2 plastic parts under the front bumper. Never seen it b4. Thx ^^ wah thats good , cause mine i got the cover only from toycity , lol .@Sonic_cd: The car u showed is rayhawk gamma. I still have a mint one inside my store room |
Mar 2 2009, 10:53 AM
47 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
MINI 4WD race @ Gathering zone (near Singapore Khatib MRT), 01 March 2009
The weekly race continues, 1-3pm the weather looks sunny and bright. As usual most SFM got in the fastest timing 16+ seconds. But.. with Singapore weather you never know, 3.30pm the weather forecast continues with predict thunderstorms, due to heavily rain racers wait for the rain to stop. 4.05pm, the rain finally stopped but the circuit was really wet. However racers were prepared running in wet tires. SFM w/ Ultra dash motor was really fast managed to get in with good timing of 15.9+ sec. 5pm, it is possible to break the 15+ sec with Rear motor or MS? It is a YES for Mr.Lee (S1) with the timing of 15.5+ sec, follow by another uncle (TZ-X) with 15.7+ sec. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 2 2009, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 2 2009, 11:14 AM) @David: Thx for uploading the pics. Am I correct to say that u used off-set tyres in front so that the wheel tread is pointed towards the centre? Also where can I get the 2 plastic parts under the front bumper. Never seen it b4. Thx ^^ i use offset tires for faster cornering speed and the studs u see is dangun parts u can ask eelan for more info @Sonic_cd: The car u showed is rayhawk gamma. I still have a mint one inside my store room Added on March 2, 2009, 2:35 pm[quote=mini4wd,Mar 2 2009, 11:53 AM] MINI 4WD race @ Gathering zone (near Singapore Khatib MRT), 01 March 2009 The weekly race continues, 1-3pm the weather looks sunny and bright. As usual most SFM got in the fastest timing 16+ seconds. But.. with Singapore weather you never know, 3.30pm the weather forecast continues with predict thunderstorms, due to heavily rain racers wait for the rain to stop. 4.05pm, the rain finally stopped but the circuit was really wet. However racers were prepared running in wet tires. SFM w/ Ultra dash motor was really fast managed to get in with good timing of 15.9+ sec. 5pm, it is possible to break the 15+ sec with Rear motor or MS? It is a YES for Mr.Lee (S1) with the timing of 15.5+ sec, follow by another uncle (TZ-X) with 15.7+ sec. fuuuuyoooooh the commentary more exiting than f1 race This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 2 2009, 02:35 PM |
Mar 2 2009, 02:45 PM
>david tamiya,
Awaiting for the exiciting race on 15 March, I make Mini F1 to put on track for fun, then doty be the F1 reporter. wahahaha... I be the camera man. Anyone wanna be the F1 driver? |
Mar 2 2009, 04:15 PM
1,080 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Brunei, Ipoh (hometown) |
as i heard from the boss @ gathering zone, there might be a bigger race on 22 march where 1st prize will be a RC car. but this is not confirm though. eelen know about thing about the 22 march race?
i took some photo for yesterday's race also. i was shocked when i reach there it was raining and there was a race going on. i tried twice and end up my wheels was loose and my front wheels was detach from my car (luckily i found all my ball bearings). then it rains for 2nd time, me and black rose went to nearby mcdonald to have some food and good discussion about car settings. later i'll post the picture of individual winner's car and the track. btw, is there anyway to save the wheel? it is pretty loose now... i heard from someone long time ago we can put double sided type into the wheel's hole. does it works? |
Mar 2 2009, 04:32 PM
80 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(mini4wd @ Mar 2 2009, 10:53 AM) MINI 4WD race @ Gathering zone (near Singapore Khatib MRT), 01 March 2009 Woow... informative...The weekly race continues, 1-3pm the weather looks sunny and bright. As usual most SFM got in the fastest timing 16+ seconds. But.. with Singapore weather you never know, 3.30pm the weather forecast continues with predict thunderstorms, due to heavily rain racers wait for the rain to stop. 4.05pm, the rain finally stopped but the circuit was really wet. However racers were prepared running in wet tires. SFM w/ Ultra dash motor was really fast managed to get in with good timing of 15.9+ sec. 5pm, it is possible to break the 15+ sec with Rear motor or MS? It is a YES for Mr.Lee (S1) with the timing of 15.5+ sec, follow by another uncle (TZ-X) with 15.7+ sec. May I ask... where is the 720degrees sloops??? |
Mar 2 2009, 04:35 PM
>B-Mecha,
OK, I will make a step-by-step on how to tighten the wheel. |
Mar 2 2009, 05:56 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi eelenlok...
U didnt participate on the race? |
Mar 2 2009, 06:21 PM
>TamiyaAye,
Hi.. No, I did not participate, 'cause I very kiasu. hehe JK. I do not have cars for tech. course at the moment. |
Mar 2 2009, 07:03 PM
658 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: ~ SeTaPaK ~ |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec