Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

sonic_cd
post Jul 16 2008, 08:04 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

hmm , maybe i should go there once again sweat.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 22 2008, 08:52 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Jul 16 2008, 08:13 PM)
Let me know if you interested ..
We planning to going down again at September ... brows.gif
go down where ? SG ?
sonic_cd
post Sep 28 2008, 02:53 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

lol

QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Aug 24 2008, 11:19 AM)
wah... for so many days the thread had no replies... haha. i guess many people really quitted the hobby... sigh...
not to say quit , still there ...just that bit no time to go .lol

sonic_cd
post Oct 29 2008, 10:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Oct 28 2008, 08:43 PM)
Of coz you need to go to his shop loh ... hmm.gif
the pink car i got still not yet fix .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 6 2009, 09:00 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

i think i can get mself over there finally after a long time . tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 10 2009, 12:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

gonna drop by later to pick up a new car . tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 10 2009, 08:23 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Feb 10 2009, 01:50 PM)
Singapore race @ Tampines Blk419 St.41

the car running on a vs chassis ar ?
sonic_cd
post Feb 13 2009, 03:31 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Feb 12 2009, 09:29 AM)
>sonic_cd,
Yup, the car is running on VS, to make a difference from others*. Although all winning cars are SFM, if managed to complete 3 laps, I think SFM hard to beat the timing.
*me is kiasu. hahahaha

>13lack.12ose,
Please let me know if you are going down to TU, I will be in KL next week. smile.gif
one day must go and get a super 1 chassis working again , assuming can get the car .lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Feb 12 2009, 08:46 PM)
No Prob. Will be leaving on 19th evening so hope have afternoon to play @ TU in the afternoon.

Added on February 12, 2009, 9:15 pm
Some tips and ideas I'd have. Feel free to discuss and correct me if I am wrong. I based my settings on Tamiya rules so I might not be able to share much on other settings which I am not familiar with.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roller Settings

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
thats a pretty long but informative explanation there . smile.gif only 1 problem thoug the last statement ,the 1st 4 cars are errrr... hard to find .. tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 15 2009, 08:28 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Feb 15 2009, 01:18 AM)
Surething! Looking forward to it  rclxms.gif

Now modding my chassis for tmr's race

Added on February 15, 2009, 1:29 amBtw David, do you think it's good if we set a car that can be used for testing various effects next time? In this case we can have 2 cars, 1 car used as a control whilst the other is used to test various mods and effects.
control and test ? kinda like mythbusters .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 23 2009, 10:14 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Feb 13 2009, 09:07 AM)
>sonic_cd
thats a pretty long but informative explanation there .  only 1 problem thoug the last statement ,the 1st 4 cars are errrr... hard to find ..

>>If money is not the issue, please talk to me I am letting go some of my collections. ;p
i thinki got some unopened cars of that though , not sure bout it . tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2009, 06:54 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Feb 25 2009, 02:34 PM)
New stock have arrived in Tamiya underground today ..
Please come over and start to tapao parts !! brows.gifbrows.gif
got older chassis cars ar ? tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2009, 08:03 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Feb 26 2009, 02:34 PM)
Set up done... Rdy on show...  brows.gif
Any1 got more body cover of this Shooting Star 2 ma? I want to buy...
actually that cover is the super shooting star ... which was orginally a type 5 chassis if i`m not mistaken .
sonic_cd
post Feb 28 2009, 01:01 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Feb 26 2009, 09:20 PM)
yumyum ....
mana you dapat oo ?
sonic_cd
post Feb 28 2009, 05:34 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Feb 28 2009, 02:04 PM)
of coz tu lor ....brows.gif
wah , then i coming to morrow .lol

add to the not yet fix box .lol tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 28 2009, 07:56 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Feb 28 2009, 05:42 PM)
Wooooo...... Wat a stable yet simple designed car i ever saw from david  notworthy.gif ... Thanks for the guide from Rejuice n David, so happy i learn quite alot today... Especially thanks for the 2 "spannars" from David n Rejuice...
Haha.......  biggrin.gif

Besides, how do i stil be able to get this 2 kind of car or body cover... So like it's designed look...
well you can try your luck in toycity outlets ... tongue.gif they might have some old stock leftover though tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Mar 1 2009, 02:06 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Feb 28 2009, 10:42 PM)
sonic, still playing competitively eh? biggrin.gif
nah , since i got a job , can say never been to the track for a loooooooooooooooooooooong time already ....
sonic_cd
post Mar 2 2009, 02:49 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 2 2009, 02:06 AM)
what u mean by detach
i think he mean`t the whole roller literally dropping off .

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 1 2009, 01:33 PM)
Hyper-Dash Pro gpt 17,200RPM with load ..
was referring to this cover yesterday .

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Mar 2 2009, 04:03 AM
sonic_cd
post Mar 2 2009, 10:44 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 2 2009, 10:14 AM)
I see .. it just like a bat Mobile .. brows.gif
the strato vector looks more alike then it ...tongue.gif
QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 2 2009, 10:14 AM)
@David: Thx for uploading the pics. Am I correct to say that u used off-set tyres in front so that the wheel tread is pointed towards the centre? Also where can I get the 2 plastic parts under the front bumper. Never seen it b4. Thx ^^

@Sonic_cd: The car u showed is rayhawk gamma. I still have a mint one inside my store room tongue.gif
wah thats good , cause mine i got the cover only from toycity , lol .
sonic_cd
post Mar 8 2009, 02:21 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

thats one seriously huge burger .lol
sonic_cd
post Mar 8 2009, 02:26 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

i`ll come but maybe around 11-