125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

AMS
post May 29 2009, 08:07 PM

45 posts

oh yea guys u all using what 4x4 ?

- mini 4x4 pro
- mini 4x4

which 1 is the best ?
david tamiya
post May 29 2009, 08:09 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(AMS @ May 29 2009, 08:07 PM)
oh yea guys u all using what 4x4 ?

- mini 4x4 pro
- mini 4x4

which 1 is the best ?
which is best is how u set the car
most of the guys are using the ms pro
TtFIRSTZxX
post May 29 2009, 09:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 29 2009, 08:09 PM)
which is best is how u set the car
most of the guys are using the ms pro
Is it really got this car?
a emperor black?
h1dz1r
post May 30 2009, 02:18 PM

hi all.

had my first run with 4 cars today at TU @ ~11am. 2 of the older superX chassis encountered no trouble with the track. the ms-chassis miss the track at the 2 jumps, both times after the 3rd round. seek for advice from master david, and he suggested to lower the underside stabilizing head to ~1mm from the ground.

david sure is the master, as it solve my problem, though speedwise barely cukup2 makan as the alkeline battery already degenerade.

the superfm chassis encountered problem with crack plastic pinion. small matter, will replace it later at home. overall, my daughter & myself enjoyed ourself as we had the track for almost 1hrs plus. bought a few stuff from david, and we'r off for lunch.

cheers.

This post has been edited by h1dz1r: May 30 2009, 08:22 PM
vincent09
post May 30 2009, 03:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wa h1dz1r, look like so enjoy today thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
But for me I'm sure don't know anything just put what I have on the car and let it run biggrin.gif

gabz.85
post May 30 2009, 08:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ May 30 2009, 02:18 PM)
hi all.

had my first run with 4 cars today at TU @ ~11am. 2 of the older superX chassis encountered no trouble with the track. the ms-chassis miss the track at the 2 jumps, both times after the 3rd round. seek for advice the master david, and he suggested to lower the underside stabilizing head to ~1mm from the ground.

david sure is the master, as it solve my problem, though speedwise barely cukup2 makan as the alkeline battery already degenerade.

the superfm  chassis encountered problem with crack plastic pinion. small matter, will replace it later at home. overall, my daughter & myself enjoyed ourself as we had the track for almost 1hrs plus. bought a few stuff from david, and we'r off for lunch.

cheers.
sounds like you had a good time 2day...
going to T.U 2moro afternoon.... anyone can confirm coming?

This post has been edited by gabz.85: May 30 2009, 09:00 PM
pikacu
post May 30 2009, 10:01 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

wow..the current track really hard to get the car stable.

my car have 50-50 chance to complete the track laugh.gif
TamiyaAye
post May 31 2009, 02:37 AM

My 1st painted body cover...
blush.gif

h1dz1r
post May 31 2009, 04:36 AM

TamiyaAye,

you're online at this hour? i'm still online as the job requires....but posting at this early morning.....thats something!!! anyway, the color combination is marverlous. i've bought the avante mkII body cover yesterday morning from TU. am never good at painting, so i've got mine readily colored(the blueish & stardust).

TamiyaAye
post May 31 2009, 05:10 AM

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ May 31 2009, 04:36 AM)
TamiyaAye,

you're online at this hour? i'm still online as the job requires....but posting at this early morning.....thats something!!! anyway, the color combination is marverlous. i've bought the avante mkII body cover yesterday morning from TU. am never good at painting, so i've got mine readily colored(the blueish & stardust).
Ha~ I always like tat one(slep late in weekend), also like something!!!!
Btw, thanks for complementation. And yet the cover r jus a simple design for me bcoz i'm stil learning it.
Anyway, happy i own it now... Might come wif more challenging design soon(but i am stil very bad in spray skil, david did help up today(thanks man)...
And, painting cover was'nt so hard if u wan simple one... Otherswise~~~ ahem ahem...
But it was fun to me... icon_rolleyes.gif

GL HF
szngszng
post May 31 2009, 02:04 PM

Grrrr vmad.gif Grrrr.... yesterday i lost 1 ball bearing ~~~ what the hxll~~ thanks to all who that helping me to finding the bearing yesterday night.... and thanks to Faizi ... if i not wrong... who provide me his extra part .... TU is full of love and sportsmanship....

i had learned the usefulness of the cleaner.... it can help a car improve 5 sec .... my slow car from 42secs to 37secs with the same battery, anyway, it still slow....... thanks to aye .... haha

btw.... can WD40 use as the cleaner ?
david tamiya
post May 31 2009, 02:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ May 31 2009, 02:04 PM)
Grrrr vmad.gif Grrrr.... yesterday i lost 1 ball bearing ~~~ what the hxll~~ thanks to all who that helping me to finding the bearing yesterday night.... and thanks to Faizi ... if i not wrong... who provide me his extra part .... TU is full of love and sportsmanship....

i had learned the usefulness of the cleaner.... it can help a car improve 5 sec .... my slow car from 42secs to 37secs with the same battery, anyway, it still slow....... thanks to aye .... haha

btw.... can WD40 use as the cleaner ?
do not used wd40 it will screw up your motors and bearings
szngszng
post May 31 2009, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 31 2009, 02:42 PM)
do not used wd40 it will screw up your motors and bearings
thanks for your advice smile.gif . Anyway i think the cleaner still a must for the car. Should show me the product at TU next time notworthy.gif , i would like to have 1 like aye got sweat.gif ~~~ i had a name for it , so call "magic water" thumbup.gif ~~ hahaha~ oh~ 2 Qs

is that valid for the comp? it seem not oily btw... just like water....

price range is within RM40~RM30 ?

still a lot to learn~~~

This post has been edited by szngszng: May 31 2009, 04:45 PM
david tamiya
post May 31 2009, 05:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ May 31 2009, 04:43 PM)
thanks for your advice smile.gif . Anyway i think the cleaner still a must for the car. Should show me the product at TU next time  notworthy.gif , i would like to have 1 like aye got  sweat.gif ~~~ i had a name for it , so call "magic water" thumbup.gif ~~ hahaha~ oh~ 2 Qs

is that valid for the comp? it seem not oily btw... just like water....

price range is within RM40~RM30 ?

still a lot to learn~~~
rm30 but not valid for this comp only other comp no problem
h1dz1r
post May 31 2009, 05:51 PM

david,

whats the brand name for cleaner? can i get it at any known hardware shop or its only at TU? i do need them, as all 4 of the cars collected small debris into the roller & the chassis. temporary solution, i've sunk all the aluminium rollers into zippo fluid, as per yr advice too.

if theres a better & quicker way of cleaning the cars, kindly advice.

thank you in advance.

cheers.

This post has been edited by h1dz1r: May 31 2009, 05:54 PM
david tamiya
post May 31 2009, 06:02 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ May 31 2009, 05:51 PM)
david,

whats the brand name for cleaner? can i get it at any known hardware shop or its only at TU? i do need them, as all 4 of the cars collected small debris into the roller & the chassis. temporary solution, i've sunk all the aluminium rollers into zippo fluid, as per yr advice too.

if theres a better & quicker way of cleaning the cars, kindly advice.

thank you in advance.

cheers.
not really a faster way depends how clean u want it thats all
u can buy other cleaner but make sure it will not hurt the plastic
h1dz1r
post May 31 2009, 06:24 PM

most cleaners around is alcohol base....or worst water base and soapy like our kitchen detergent. bought a can recently, dupont brand but its all very sticky as its contains teflon wax lubricants.

if i can get them at TU, i'll drop by anytime during the weekdays.

cheers.

Added on May 31, 2009, 6:51 pmkind of bored at the moment, any new updates for saturday & today, sundays' activity? am at berjaya time square, waiting for my son, hafiz attending to the msc malaysia open source conference. its a 4 days activities.

been lurking at this thread for new updates.

This post has been edited by h1dz1r: May 31 2009, 06:51 PM
TamiyaAye
post May 31 2009, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ May 31 2009, 06:24 PM)
most cleaners around is alcohol base....or worst water base and soapy like our kitchen detergent. bought a can recently, dupont brand but its all very sticky as its contains teflon wax lubricants.

if i can get them at TU, i'll drop by anytime during the weekdays.

cheers.

Added on May 31, 2009, 6:51 pmkind of bored at the moment, any new updates for saturday & today, sundays' activity? am at berjaya time square, waiting for my son, hafiz attending to the msc malaysia open source conference. its a 4 days activities.

been lurking at this thread for new updates.
NEW UPDATE:
I made tis timing today(i hv try the best)... Anyone pls post ur timing too, love to knw hw fast it can go wif hyper dash~~~ Tis track setup wil end up in saturday night... wub.gif

h1dz1r
post May 31 2009, 11:54 PM

TamiyaAye,

28 sec, that would consider a fast time, considering another player clocking 42 & 37 seconds. as for me, never had the chances to run the time trial yet. probably will drop in TU in one of these weekdays to have a shot at it.

TamiyaAye
post Jun 1 2009, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ May 31 2009, 11:54 PM)
TamiyaAye,

28 sec, that would consider a fast time, considering another player clocking 42 & 37 seconds. as for me, never had the chances to run the time trial yet. probably will drop in TU in one of these weekdays to have a shot at it.
As in mini4wd world, i think 27.65sec can only say as 27.70sec. Bcoz betw 0.01 to 0.99 different is abit big in term to distance and speed. As in competition, i heard pro said wan chase 1 sec oso not easy. Perhap he mean 50% chance only gua... Unless boost battery can make another 2 sec fast, but did the car wil stable like usual?(hard lor)

Jus a sharing frm wat i knw... =p icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaAye: Jun 1 2009, 12:21 AM

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:37 AM