125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

Angel86
post Jun 1 2009, 03:43 AM

222 posts

hi guys,i just forund this topic.I thought its only posted in /k/.lol
May i know where are the places where there are free tracks to play in kl?Heard tamiya underground @ 1 U have to pay.How much izit?
gabz.85
post Jun 1 2009, 07:08 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 1 2009, 03:43 AM)
hi guys,i just forund this topic.I thought its only posted in /k/.lol
May i know where are the places where there are free tracks to play in  kl?Heard tamiya underground @ 1 U have to pay.How much izit?
hey angel86 , welcome to the thread.. im gabz.. where did you hear such rumor? T.U provides free track for mini 4wd. T.U is the only sole distributor and location for mini 4wd so come here and have a look.

Added on June 1, 2009, 7:10 am
QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Jun 1 2009, 12:20 AM)
As in mini4wd world, i think 27.65sec can only say as 27.70sec. Bcoz betw 0.01 to 0.99 different is abit big in term to distance and speed. As in competition, i heard pro said wan chase 1 sec oso not easy. Perhap he mean 50% chance only gua... Unless boost battery can make another 2 sec fast, but did the car wil stable like usual?(hard lor)

Jus a sharing frm wat i knw... =p  icon_idea.gif
sifu has spoken... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:56 am
QUOTE(mini4wd @ May 29 2009, 11:56 AM)

White Angel(Tamiya Aye named it)
did 30.56sec with the current TU layout last night w/ Sanyo alkaline battery + Torque tune PRO motor.

I heard that some racers come all the way to TU from Klang to play car, bravo guys! smile.gif

This weekend should be alot of racers testing car for next week race.

My good friend also bringing his gf to play car also. hahaha ^^ )~
unfortunately only 8-9 racers came yesterday to test their car.. myself bought a new car... thundershot mk II black special...decided to leave my emperor as a stock car..

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Jun 1 2009, 08:56 AM
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 08:58 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha, everyday come this thread also can learn new thing 1. thumbup.gif
gabz.85, going to MS new car setting ? tongue.gif
TMY kia..
post Jun 1 2009, 09:44 AM

80 posts

tested my car yesterday.... result 33.78sec...

below are MS Pro with HDPRO.... can't complete the layout doh.gif ... abit dissapointed cry.gif ....

gabz.85
post Jun 1 2009, 09:55 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 1 2009, 08:58 AM)
Haha, everyday come this thread also can learn new thing 1. thumbup.gif
gabz.85, going to MS new car setting ? tongue.gif
my car is going to be just like mini4wd's white angel setting except the large head stabilizers.
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 11:24 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wow haha ok just post some picture after you set it biggrin.gif gabz.85.
Hmm better find out my out tamiya box see inside got what can use.... sure all stain and dusty 1... and those modded motor also sure carbut....
Angel86
post Jun 1 2009, 01:43 PM

222 posts

Hmm,thanks for the info bro gabz.I think im gonna get a new tamiya 4wd set.How much is a new one?I cant seem to find it in the website.
david tamiya
post Jun 1 2009, 01:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 1 2009, 01:43 PM)
Hmm,thanks for the info bro gabz.I think im gonna get a new tamiya 4wd set.How much is a new one?I cant seem to find it in the website.
the new ms pro cars range from rm50 to rm73
gabz.85
post Jun 1 2009, 02:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 1 2009, 01:43 PM)
no problem... glad to help. quoting David , it's RM 50 - RM 73 depending on which model like Thundershot MK II , Thundershot MK III Azure , Sport-Car model which i dont know the names and Dash warriors cars like Emperor , Super Emperor , Burning Sun , Shooting Star. There are others to choose from.

the website is www.tamiya.com.my but the prices of items there havent been updated since '07.
Angel86
post Jun 1 2009, 02:49 PM

222 posts

I see.What are the cheapest models available?And the 4wd engines are they still at that price?
gabz.85
post Jun 1 2009, 03:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:49 PM)
I see.What are the cheapest models available?And the 4wd engines are they still at that price?
cheapest one would be the thundershot car. i bought the thundershot black special... it was 50-55... there are 4 types of motor in the market for ms-pro which are rev-tuned , torque-tuned , atomic tuned and hyperdash.... the first three are priced at RM 17.00 and hyperdash is RM 20.00
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 03:52 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha I also want to get new 1 tongue.gif, but still havn't check my old car got what can use~~~ biggrin.gif
RM70+-... which model is that ? I check website only got rm50. Any tips ah ?

gabz.85
post Jun 1 2009, 04:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 1 2009, 03:52 PM)
Haha I also want to get new 1 tongue.gif, but still havn't check my old car got what can use~~~ biggrin.gif
RM70+-... which model is that ? I check website only got rm50. Any tips ah ?
maybe your tool set and pack of screw...you'll need new stuff for ms-pro...those Rm 70+ are special kits like Tamiya Mini 4WD PRO Momoi Halko Orange Hotshot Jr.

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Jun 1 2009, 04:15 PM
alfagta
post Jun 1 2009, 05:29 PM

hey guys,
i stopped tamiya 4wd last few yrs,still many accesories such as engine,bearing&etc ,wonder anyone intersted here?
can pm me.....
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 05:43 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Jun 1 2009, 04:09 PM)
maybe your tool set and pack of screw...you'll need new stuff for ms-pro...those Rm 70+ are special kits like Tamiya Mini 4WD PRO Momoi Halko Orange Hotshot Jr.
Oh~~~ those kind model..... OK get it biggrin.gif
screw ah, maybe kua lol, don't know those roller can use or not.....
Ya sure is need to get new ms car + accessory like bumper, tire, and those long screw lol biggrin.gif
Angel86
post Jun 1 2009, 06:09 PM

222 posts

Guys,how do i know which engine will be good?
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 08:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Angel86, normally hard to say which motor is good or best, just need depend on the road setting together your car setting... biggrin.gif

TamiyaAye
post Jun 1 2009, 08:12 PM

For ms pro, the fastest motor so far r Hyper Dash, limited option, so very easy to chose one. Haha...

This post has been edited by TamiyaAye: Jun 1 2009, 08:14 PM
Angel86
post Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM

222 posts

I was planning to find mach dash which i used last time but i dont think its available now.I think i'll get the hyper dash when i go to TU.I dont have enough cash to buy a Tamiya car for now but enough to buy the motor so i guess will use a fake car(other brand) atm.
Thanks for the tips guys.
TamiyaAye
post Jun 1 2009, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM)
I was planning to find mach dash which i used last time but i dont think its available now.I think i'll get the hyper dash when i go to TU.I dont have enough cash to buy a Tamiya car for now but enough to buy the motor so i guess will use a fake car(other brand) atm.
Thanks for the tips guys.
Unfortunately the shop only allow tamiya car... 70% tamiya stil can accept gua as for playing fun, perhap la.

Aiyo~ Abit headache liao, tis front bumper oredi 107mm.
Pass or Not pass leh?

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:26 PM