put me in waiting list also
Gatherings [LYN MPSS]Girls in high school uniform (outdoor), Event finished. Please give feedback.
Jun 24 2008, 08:09 AM
991 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Always Somewhere |
put me in waiting list also
Jun 24 2008, 08:30 AM
1,109 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hehe...full already. maybe not this time. need to wait until photog session with [tuuuut] model.
Jun 24 2008, 08:43 AM
395 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: S.A.C |
argh man...
so fast already waiting list... put me in... i confirm...eventhough in waiting list |
Jun 24 2008, 11:02 AM
147 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SJ, SEL, MY |
Hi, can I be in the waiting list?
The theme sounds interesting. |
Jun 24 2008, 11:52 AM
499 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Updated first post with waiting list
Jun 24 2008, 12:01 PM
734 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
bro,.... isk isk isk
have to work in that day...... oh my god why its not sunday........ have to withdraw from the list...... may next time. |
Jun 24 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(forger @ Jun 24 2008, 12:01 PM) bro,.... isk isk isk Noted have to work in that day...... oh my god why its not sunday........ have to withdraw from the list...... may next time. This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 24 2008, 12:03 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 01:33 PM
431 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: West Midlands |
thx dude....i manage to bump into d participant list...
btw...d location is in kelang ya?kota kemuning kelang or kota kemuning shah alam? cofiused abit... This post has been edited by kuih_tiow: Jun 24 2008, 01:34 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 01:37 PM
Jun 24 2008, 03:12 PM
3,446 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Intimidated : I was thinking as I was riding my bike to work this morning. The price we're paying for the model is RM250 for 3-4 hours of work. If not mistaken, those booth girls at cosplay/events etc are only paid like RM150 for whole day of work.
Are we over-paying? Just points to ponder. |
Jun 24 2008, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 24 2008, 03:12 PM) Intimidated : I was thinking as I was riding my bike to work this morning. The price we're paying for the model is RM250 for 3-4 hours of work. If not mistaken, those booth girls at cosplay/events etc are only paid like RM150 for whole day of work. That came across my mind too. Are we over-paying? Just points to ponder. Then again, these aren't high profile road events where you have to fight for the best spot to get a good photo, and there's no guarantee the models will do her best pose just for you. You get to interact with the models, and go with your own pace, which I believe the time is sufficient. Plus they are experienced freelancers. *shrugs* I think 250 for 3-4 hours is fine, since it's distributed among 15 photographers. |
Jun 24 2008, 03:43 PM
I certainly do hope the "experience" pays off for us then :-)
Not complaining or anything, but the last session organised by Vincent, I think 3-4 hours managed to only shoot like 2 models and also not much time. Sometimes the time is eaten up by placement of the Flashes and the discussion on the poses and the different look and then the clothes change (if available). After you factor in all of those, I think end up left like 2 hours only of shooting.. KAKA!!! IMHO lah.. Added on June 24, 2008, 3:45 pmI saw that photomalaysia also having these sort of organised shoots. just FYI lah. This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 24 2008, 03:45 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 24 2008, 03:43 PM) I certainly do hope the "experience" pays off for us then :-) True, the preparation will take up a lot time. Take is a challenge then, since this outing itself is already a challenge, to turn the boring less boring. Not complaining or anything, but the last session organised by Vincent, I think 3-4 hours managed to only shoot like 2 models and also not much time. Sometimes the time is eaten up by placement of the Flashes and the discussion on the poses and the different look and then the clothes change (if available). After you factor in all of those, I think end up left like 2 hours only of shooting.. KAKA!!! IMHO lah.. There won't be clothes changing this time. Just confirmed with the models: 1 will wear pinafore, 1 will wear baju kurung, and hopefully the last 1 can get a set of jap school uniform as she's trying to find it now, otherwise she'll wear pinafore as well. Well, the sizes and length won't be standard, of course. Maybe we could turn this into a competition of some sort lol. Added on June 24, 2008, 3:55 pmThanks myjunk for sharing the ideas. It got me thinking a lot just now, about the time and overpaying issue. Apparently it's my mistake to not research well enough before start doing it. Now I'm praying this won't turn into a disaster. lulz. This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 24 2008, 03:55 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 03:57 PM
2,063 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Tatooine |
QUOTE(Intimidated @ Jun 24 2008, 03:50 PM) Thanks myjunk for sharing the ideas. It got me thinking a lot just now, about the time and overpaying issue. Apparently it's my mistake to not research well enough before start doing it. Look on the bright side... if word spreads among the modelling community that there's a group of photogs who are paying above the standard market rate, there'll be a lot more models lining up for our shoots in no time! Now I'm praying this won't turn into a disaster. lulz. |
Jun 24 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jun 24 2008, 03:57 PM) Look on the bright side... if word spreads among the modelling community that there's a group of photogs who are paying above the standard market rate, there'll be a lot more models lining up for our shoots in no time! Hopefully that's the case Update: []tr|al[] paid his registration fees! 14 more to collect. |
Jun 24 2008, 04:11 PM
Intimidated : I'm glad you take my comments as constructive and not negatively. I only wish to state the facts so that we can all see value.
I'm sure we ALL value your work and since you have such good contacts w/ the "community" I'm sure you will do well. Since you are not photographing, I will BUY you a 100 PLUS for your effort! Minum on Me! Darthbaboon : I rather we're heard as "Good" photographer and the models will come look for us instead of the other way around. I'm taking this as oppurtunity to 1) fine tune my skills 2) Experiment with lighting 3) Make more DIYs to offset the lack of $$$ 4) Have Fun Soon.. perhaps, one day.. the name MyJunk will reverberate through the ages and not only in LYN.. kakak!!! |
Jun 24 2008, 04:20 PM
2,063 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Tatooine |
QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 24 2008, 04:11 PM) Darthbaboon : I rather we're heard as "Good" photographer and the models will come look for us instead of the other way around. I'm taking this as oppurtunity to We all aim to be like Shinchan. ;p1) fine tune my skills 2) Experiment with lighting 3) Make more DIYs to offset the lack of $$$ 4) Have Fun Soon.. perhaps, one day.. the name MyJunk will reverberate through the ages and not only in LYN.. kakak!!! When it comes to that I guess the models will pay you to shoot their photos mate. Good luck and please share some tips and photos since I can't join you guys. |
Jun 24 2008, 04:22 PM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jun 24 2008, 03:57 PM) Look on the bright side... if word spreads among the modelling community that there's a group of photogs who are paying above the standard market rate, there'll be a lot more models lining up for our shoots in no time! Pay above market price? and then you'll be spoiling the whole market when the rest of the models start asking for more. |
Jun 24 2008, 04:25 PM
Nairud : Hmm... Too bad I didn't really "officially" meet you at the GT race. Vincent did tell me you were there, but alas, didn't really meet.
Hmm.. Nairud is coming out like a businessman.. "Tak Boleh!" Sudah murah lah Boss. Cost Price sudah. Ini Hari you beli, besok I tutup Kedai!! |
Jun 24 2008, 04:37 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
he rarely posts, and when he does - it sure is ORACLE!
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:03 AM |