4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gatherings [LYN MPSS]Girls in high school uniform (outdoor), Event finished. Please give feedback.

TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 09:55 PM, updated 18y ago

499 posts

Thank you everyone for showing support. Really appreciate it. Hope you guys enjoyed it as much as I did.

Please post your photos at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=735062, as I want to keep this thread for postmortem smile.gif

Questions:
1. Was it worth your time and money?
2. Was there anything I should fix/improve?
3. Will you join similar paid event again?

Feel free to criticize openly in here, but if you feel shy about letting out your opinion in public, you can always send me a message. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jul 5 2008, 04:25 PM
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:00 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jun 23 2008, 10:00 PM)
Wow... so who's in charge of buying the school uniforms for her?  brows.gif
Me smile.gif using my own money. It's for the sake of building more experience in organizing such events.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:06 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 23 2008, 10:03 PM)
Can't we have a free shooting instead of paying RM50? I don't mind paying if they are professional models though. smile.gif
Well, it's my first time organizing this. Hard to convince anyone to do it for free for me since nobody knows me yet -.-
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:08 PM

499 posts

LOL myjunk always slow 1 pace xD

1. xandman (TBC)
2. chiggy
3. bunvirus
4 vincent (tbc)
5. vikingw2k(tbc)
6. vikingw2k's friend(tbc)
7. myjunk

this is the list as of this moment.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:09 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Jun 23 2008, 10:07 PM)
The venue is so far.. don't know how to go sad.gif

How about few types of uniform like
-Girl Scouts
-Red Cresent
-Ranger Guides

too bad my uniforms are left in hometown, or else I can provide the them smile.gif
If I remember correctly, you're from wangsa maju right?

Kota Kemuning is just along Kesas Highway, pass Subang, before Klang. Can reach from MRR2 -> Kesas. smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:10 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 23 2008, 10:09 PM)
eh sorry. July 5th is the date. Sorry ah.
how come the location is at a school? Sure got permission?
It's not in the school, but around the school tongue.gif no worry, I know that place well so I can point out a few interesting spot for you people. Will go there in the morning tomorrow to take some photos of the spots, to show you guys.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:17 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 23 2008, 10:13 PM)
How about telling em that there are a bunch of photographers who are willing to snap them for free and they'll get their pics in a CD instead of paying RM50 to them? Well, they get free photoshooting session + CD and we gain experience from this shooting. smile.gif
o.o then again some of them seem very powderful already (to me at least). dun think they're willing to do it without pay.

not trying to be funny or boasting. here's a resume from one of the confirming-soon models:

Only left details like sourcing for a set of uniform for her.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:33 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 23 2008, 10:32 PM)
o.O.........it means model wearing school uniform as outfit or really schooling girl??? haha
For now, models wearing school uniform. Maybe can get some really schooling girl as well wink.gif

myjunk: sometimes you just have to be thick face and ask tongue.gif

felicious: if they are interested, I can help arrange for them as well on another date smile.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 10:33 pmscorgio: I'll try to source for baju kurung, and if possible, jap style smile.gif

This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 23 2008, 10:33 PM
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:44 PM

499 posts

QUOTE([�)
tr|al[�],Jun 23 2008, 10:43 PM]
add me to the list please.  smile.gif
Noted.

felicious: I'll try my best to get it. It's kinda hard to find =/
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:58 PM

499 posts

-.- you guys so fast korek details one. so scary.

Hopefully this will serve as an encouragement, to speed up her confirmation. smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:04 PM

499 posts

to my surprise the slots arent all filled yet o.O a sign of something is wrong? sad.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:11 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Jun 23 2008, 11:05 PM)
im up..

if last min got to work can cancel rite?my work is hard to predict
If you pay the fees first, then yes you can always cancel last minute. Otherwise, you slot will be canceled 5 days before the actual shooting date, and those who are willing to pay and show up can fill in.

Damn forgot to add this rule. Brb update thread.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:19 PM

499 posts

Tyton: Okay, I'll put you in the list.

Same goes to DreamChaser.

Important update on the paying issue in first post.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:26 PM

499 posts

Take this as a chance to promote your skills then smile.gif Help her build her portfolio will leave your name on it. Maybe in the future she'll look for you to do more professional shots and pay you back instead. smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:27 PM

499 posts

biggrin.gif Can't blame tyton cuz I never put it up in first thread. Still have to solve her outfit problem before confirming her as model.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:32 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jun 23 2008, 11:30 PM)
Wow.... Another one... Next door some more.... Add me HornetEJ (TBC). Did I make it into the list? tongue.gif
Yes you did smile.gif added. Please confirm fast ya.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:37 PM

499 posts

myjunk: yes, final confirmation will be on 29th June Sunday. Will update it in first post.

forger: alright, added you as well.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:40 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 23 2008, 11:38 PM)
your bank will be which bank ah? I want to see how to put in money. If got cash deposit ones even better.

I don't want to pay for Interbank GIRO charges lah!
I'm using Hong Leong bank smile.gif should I post my acc number up in first post as well?

edited: I think I should. lulz.

This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 23 2008, 11:41 PM
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:44 PM

499 posts

First post updated with my acc number smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:49 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jun 23 2008, 11:46 PM)
cant i just find u n give u cash? tongue.gif
I'm not going anywhere near subang until the shooting day itself, to pick up the girls. o.o

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:02 PM