Gatherings [LYN MPSS]Girls in high school uniform (outdoor), Event finished. Please give feedback.

darthbaboon
post Jun 23 2008, 10:00 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Wow... so who's in charge of buying the school uniforms for her? brows.gif
darthbaboon
post Jun 23 2008, 10:10 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Wife just said no.... doh.gif cry.gif
darthbaboon
post Jun 24 2008, 03:57 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(Intimidated @ Jun 24 2008, 03:50 PM)
Thanks myjunk for sharing the ideas. It got me thinking a lot just now, about the time and overpaying issue. Apparently it's my mistake to not research well enough before start doing it.

Now I'm praying this won't turn into a disaster. lulz.
Look on the bright side... if word spreads among the modelling community that there's a group of photogs who are paying above the standard market rate, there'll be a lot more models lining up for our shoots in no time! biggrin.gif
darthbaboon
post Jun 24 2008, 04:20 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 24 2008, 04:11 PM)
Darthbaboon : I rather we're heard as "Good" photographer and the models will come look for us instead of the other way around. I'm taking this as oppurtunity to

1) fine tune my skills
2) Experiment with lighting
3) Make more DIYs to offset the lack of $$$
4) Have Fun

Soon.. perhaps, one day.. the name MyJunk will reverberate through the ages and not only in LYN..

kakak!!!
We all aim to be like Shinchan. ;p

When it comes to that I guess the models will pay you to shoot their photos mate. Good luck and please share some tips and photos since I can't join you guys.
darthbaboon
post Jun 25 2008, 02:08 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Just would like to add a word of caution to those who make unnecessary criticisms or comments on the models/photoG that this is a public forum. There's a lot of misunderstanding to be had for the wrong choice of words at the wrong time.

We're here to build each one up and learn/share tips so let's try to keep a matured mindset. smile.gif
darthbaboon
post Jun 25 2008, 02:19 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 25 2008, 02:11 PM)
what kinda criticisms or comments?
Well the kind that warranted this post, or the dig about the PP being done on a particular shot... etc.

Might be one big misunderstanding, but let's not learn from our gomen... create an uproar first before retracting our statements under pressure. smile.gif
darthbaboon
post Jun 29 2008, 09:36 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 29 2008, 09:34 PM)
Dude.. with the rate of changes, I have no idea who is who and etc. In any case, who cares.

Added on June 29, 2008, 9:35 pm(as in Who Cares! I'm coming anyway/anyhow.)
The more models... the better! rclxms.gif
darthbaboon
post Jul 2 2008, 05:25 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 2 2008, 05:08 PM)
no la...
juz dun wan my d3 to be molested kaw kaw
hahahaha
Wei Xand you pinjam me your gears I go on your behalf la... .hahaha. rclxms.gif
darthbaboon
post Jul 2 2008, 06:59 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 2 2008, 06:38 PM)
bro..u in the list d?
if not i pay u go la...
then i can share pics...biggrin.gif
No la.. joking only. If I really could go I can pay myself. tongue.gif

Sharing pics is a good idea but this round will have to get pics from others. biggrin.gif
darthbaboon
post Jul 4 2008, 09:07 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

This just in... I can join the photoshoot. rclxms.gif

I'll bank in the cash today or just bring along tomorrow morning ah?
darthbaboon
post Jul 5 2008, 02:32 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Wah super duper kao kao tired with all the MF action... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Bunvirus you running on Red Bull kah later somemore go evening shoot and Curve pulak!

Thanks guys for the fun outing. I think I will have 400+ blurred shots! biggrin.gif

Oh yeah... WHERE ARE ALL THE DARK LORDS!!! Why la left right all Canon Canon Canon. Nikon fellas only come out at night wan izzit! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by darthbaboon: Jul 5 2008, 02:34 PM
darthbaboon
post Jul 6 2008, 05:16 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Questions:
1. Was it worth your time and money?
Well I signed up mainly to test the new lens that I had bought, as well as to meet up with some of the LYN guys and receive poison. All the above was fulfilled during that photoshoot. There's no free meal in this world so yeah... i'd say all good. thumbup.gif

All poison was from Canon users that day. Need to learn how to force-feed my D40X with Canon lens next round. tongue.gif

2. Was there anything I should fix/improve?
Like the others have mentioned, the timing, and possibly the planning of the shoot location. Outdoor shoots tend to be a little messy and need more planning on sites so we don't waste time wondering where else to go hunting for new shoot locations. Ended up being a kind of like a model street shoot.

3. Will you join similar paid event again?
Yeah, but prolly leaning towards a different type of shoot in the near future to expand my experience - scenery, parks, macro... etc. And definitely need to make sure Xandman participates so can get poison from his gears. rclxms.gif

0.0167sec    1.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:53 PM