125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

megatron007
post May 13 2009, 05:05 PM

4,000 posts

tis one is dual sub ar??

not dual voicecoil rite?
mpyw
post May 13 2009, 05:31 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 13 2009, 05:05 PM)
tis one is dual sub ar??

not dual voicecoil rite?
Dual Sub with Pull Pull technology

"Fast, Accurate, Dynamic"
mys_terious
post May 13 2009, 07:24 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 13 2009, 04:55 PM)

M&K MX250

Goes below 20Hz.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

htkaki, no one sell M&K in M'sia yet....another brand to consider... brows.gif
this sub can sure go low enuf for us .. but the price kenot go low enuf for most of us heheh.. thought some1 in the forum mentioned before he bought mk sub
htkaki
post May 13 2009, 09:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 13 2009, 04:55 PM)

htkaki, no one sell M&K in M'sia yet....another brand to consider... brows.gif

Bro, they won't consider me since I am too 'amateur' in this segment. They normally choose those companies with more than a decade of track records. This is to ensure that their brand is 'carried' well here.

Btw, anyone interested in this brows.gif

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/techNu/...icle/index_html

jchong
post May 13 2009, 10:46 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 13 2009, 09:56 PM)
Very nice... but look at the price! cry.gif
htkaki
post May 13 2009, 11:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The King of Sub!

I will surely go and check it out. I have read many reviews on this behemoth sub.
arremie
post May 14 2009, 02:10 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Dude....look at the price...are u high? laugh.gif
robinlim
post May 14 2009, 09:13 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Bro, they won't consider me since I am too 'amateur' in this segment. They normally choose those companies with more than a decade of track records. This is to ensure that their brand is 'carried' well here.

Btw, anyone interested in this  brows.gif

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/techNu/...icle/index_html
with that price, can buy a car oredi sweat.gif sweat.gif
this is for those super elite ppl
anyway, will go to audition this super duper sub in the coming AV Fair
car_o_scope
post May 14 2009, 09:26 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

They don't call this WB Torus as a sub woofer. They call it Infrasonic Generator. What a way to classify their product... biggrin.gif
htkaki
post May 14 2009, 12:00 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Premium subwoofer mah. Need to classify it as upper class for product differentiation.
pierreye
post May 15 2009, 10:15 AM

1,308 posts

Just redo my sub tuning and wish to share some tips. You need a sound meter to do the test.

1. If you measure a dip in crossover freq between your speaker and sub, most likely both speaker and and sub might be out of phase which cause cancellation. For example, if you cross your sub at 80hz, check out the region between 60hz to 100hz. If you see a dip here, try to turn the phase until you get a smoother integration.

2. If you can't tame that region, another way is try to move your sub in/out until you get a smoother integration.

3. Sometimes if you have a front firing sub, try to turn it into down firing (put 4 door stopper to raise your sub up).
Cando
post May 15 2009, 01:50 PM

18 posts

I am testing the Velodyne CHT 15Q before payment. I find that sometimes it is booomy overpowering the others. And on some discs I have to turn down the level,and on some I have to turn up the level. How do I tune the sub??
emk
post May 15 2009, 03:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Cando @ May 15 2009, 01:50 PM)
I am testing the Velodyne CHT 15Q before payment. I find that sometimes it is booomy overpowering the others. And on some discs I have to turn down the level,and on some I have to turn up the level. How do I tune the sub??
How much you're offered? from which shop?

a sub without remote control is even harder to fine tune & do placement adjustment. sweat.gif
IMHO a sub with memory for different setup is the best.
arremie
post May 15 2009, 03:50 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Exactly the problem with my 10R now. This is not the sub u setup once and forget. Different movies need different preset rclxub.gif

Anyway once u got the correct preset for that movie....manyak syok tongue.gif
megatron007
post May 15 2009, 04:30 PM

4,000 posts

I need antitode for SVS sad.gif
mpyw
post May 15 2009, 04:44 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 15 2009, 04:30 PM)
I need antitode for SVS sad.gif
Your antidote is bring out your credit card and click "BUY NOW" on SVS website tongue.gif
megatron007
post May 15 2009, 05:43 PM

4,000 posts

i know callmeevil n dirtrun taukeh got SVS at home sad.gif
pierreye
post May 15 2009, 06:39 PM

1,308 posts

If you can save profile then easy. Normally for movie, you want powerful boom with your sub so you can set the your sub +3 to 5 db higher. For music, you want a level as flat as possible. If your sub do not have profile saving features, another way is to use your amp sub level output. Most modern amp should let you set the level for each speaker including sub. Use your amp profile to save 2 settings, one for movie, another for music.
geforce1999
post May 15 2009, 08:44 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 15 2009, 05:43 PM)
i know callmeevil n dirtrun taukeh got SVS at home sad.gif
Yaloh... Dirtrun been advising me to get 2nd SVS sub if possible since there is no dealer in Malaysia but I really need to test it out to see how good is this famous sub flex.gif Is it really that good as review? hmm.gif

SVS sub users, care to share?

Added on May 15, 2009, 8:48 pmAlso how much is CHT-15Q?

This post has been edited by geforce1999: May 15 2009, 08:48 PM
htkaki
post May 15 2009, 09:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 15 2009, 04:44 PM)
Your antidote is bring out your credit card and click "BUY NOW" on SVS website  tongue.gif

Yeah, totally agree with taukeh. SVS 'bolster' is kacang putih to Tun Mega lah.

Exactly the problem with my 10R now. This is not the sub u setup once and forget. Different movies need different preset 

Anyway once u got the correct preset for that movie....manyak syok
I watched Max Payne. Since the LFE was overdone, it is so torturing. For 2nd time, I took out the remote to change the setting. But, I must say that the subdude and my white snake did 'tame' it a little.

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:53 AM