Druid Question, Remake a druid!

Quazacolt
post Jun 23 2008, 10:01 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lowzi @ Jun 23 2008, 09:57 PM)
If a balance druid can top dps charts, something is very wrong with your raid. Rogues (even without glaives) and warlocks should ALWAYS be on top

Hybrid classes that are better at dps than moonkins, think
- Enhancement shaman
- Fury warrior
- Retribution pallies
- Shadow priests (Holy should be considered THE offspec nowadays)
orbital satelite beams yo, you're missing out on that.

Added on June 23, 2008, 10:04 pm

moonkins, serious business.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 23 2008, 10:04 PM
Imbecile
post Jun 23 2008, 10:04 PM

26 posts

dude, those moonowl thingy calls LASERBEAMZ FROM ORBITAL SATELITES. its BOUND to top dps. like... ION CANNON CHARGING!

bzzztttttt

*BOOM TARGET DESTROYED*

This, and this,

TSfroz3nnoob
post Jun 24 2008, 12:06 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

sorry for the late reply.. cause was away ! now reading.... =)
myremi
post Jun 24 2008, 12:06 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(lowzi @ Jun 23 2008, 09:57 PM)
If a balance druid can top dps charts, something is very wrong with your raid. Rogues (even without glaives) and warlocks should ALWAYS be on top

Hybrid classes that are better at dps than moonkins, think
- Enhancement shaman
- Fury warrior
- Retribution pallies
- Shadow priests (Holy should be considered THE offspec nowadays)
I hope that u're not meaning Holy DPS. >.<
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2008, 12:22 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 24 2008, 12:06 AM)
I hope that u're not meaning Holy DPS. >.<
i think he meant holy from main become offspec while shadow = main spec. something along the lines of shadow priest = shadow mage main dps class and hybrid as healing class

understandable though with the mana battery ulitlity. and spell dmg buff.
mainFrame
post Jun 24 2008, 02:45 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jun 23 2008, 11:42 AM)
Thirdly, A balance druid can top dps charts.
wow..link us some wws of the imba balance druid..kgo
myremi
post Jun 24 2008, 08:37 AM

1,846 posts

Guys, take it easy lah. Kesian ashwin88.
TSfroz3nnoob
post Jun 24 2008, 08:39 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

act, i see wow forum they say feral type druid can't not be top in anything. even DPS or what attribute la. cause its kind hybrid.. But i think feral good cause give the user more fun. tongue.gif
ashwin988
post Jun 24 2008, 09:10 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Jun 24 2008, 08:39 AM)
act, i see wow forum they say feral type druid can't not be top in anything. even DPS or what attribute la. cause its kind hybrid.. But i think feral good cause give the user more fun. tongue.gif
well dont worry, people who 'think' they know everything will laugh. Yes i found it hard to believe and yes I did mention it was not me. I am new to the "balance" spec. So i have not fully learnt to dps well with it. But i have read the wow forums and asked around and yes some people laugh at the idea, balance druids cant dps is usual the first thing on everyone's mind. Everyone who is ignorant will 'lol' at it. Yes it is not as easy as a mage or a lock to easily top charts. But I dont have the WWS charts with me but i have seen Bt geared moonkins(few as they are) posting on teron gore fiend, being top dps, (mind you everyone here was wearing T6). The question is believe what you want to belive and flame all the way. I just wanted to share my information with you.

P.S. : A hybrid class can dps. Balance druids lack cc, but if you look at the tree its nearly comparable to a fire mage's tree. It's has been done and can be done.

It does not matter, I have seen what i have seen. I have done my research. I will prove it when i get better cloth gear. For those who listened thanks for listening. To the rest you can continue flaming me.
Aggroboy
post Jun 24 2008, 10:21 AM

637 posts

The WWS reports I saw so far on Brutallus had them somewhere between 1400-1900dps, depending on group make up.

I heard there was one crazy 2100dps WWS report which caused a lot of noise in druid forums, but I never got to see it.
mainFrame
post Jun 24 2008, 11:30 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jun 24 2008, 09:10 AM)
...But I dont have the WWS charts with me but i have seen Bt geared moonkins(few as they are) posting on teron gore fiend, being top dps, (mind you everyone here was wearing T6)...
ima lolsmite priest in T6 gear topping meters on teron gorefiend beating lolglaive rogues n lolwarlocks..
i hope everyone believes me!! flex.gif flex.gif
ashwin988
post Jun 24 2008, 02:18 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(mainFrame @ Jun 24 2008, 11:30 AM)
ima lolsmite priest in T6 gear topping meters on teron gorefiend beating lolglaive rogues n lolwarlocks..
i hope everyone believes me!! flex.gif  flex.gif
yeah main frame... no one cares what you think anyway. But I hope you are having fun teasing lol. Good for you. Hopefully it made your day. Anyway dont worry I will get the reports to shut your yap.
mainFrame
post Jun 24 2008, 02:47 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jun 24 2008, 02:18 PM)
yeah main frame... no one cares what you think anyway. But I hope you are having fun teasing lol. Good for you. Hopefully it made your day. Anyway dont worry I will get the reports to shut your yap.
u replying to my post means u caring what i say... tongue.gif
just post some wws bout balance druid topping it n mebe not only me will shutup (or mebe not..lol)..
Lucifer96
post Jun 24 2008, 03:02 PM

257 posts

To OP.

If you know what you're doing, you can maximize whatever what you want on a tree, just have to have a good depth in understanding your class.
Balance is playable. It's not just a good DPS tree, it's also provide a great boost to other dps'ers in your group. Plus a big fat looking owl running around is... umm.. different smile.gif *I dont' know, but I find it cute

Raiding wise you can go into.. DPS (as balance/feral), tank (feral), and of course healing (resto). Don't let anyone shove you into one single tree. Druid is by far, the most versatile class in WoW... *i think it's just plain wrong :S it being a hybrid and being good in all 3 trees that it had, come to think of it, forget 'good'. They're great in ALL 3 class they're in.

Just play the style that you want and be most effective in. Plus you're just starting ain't it? Try to mess around with it. Who knows what comes out of it in the end?
myremi
post Jun 24 2008, 03:45 PM

1,846 posts

One thing about the WWS is that it's also possible to find crazy WWS from private servers.

http://www.wwsscoreboard.com/classplacings.php

The above is also a WWS Scoreboard of various guild WWS. The WWS link needs to be fed in manually but it does do the checking.

I agree that Balance Druid can DPS. Making claims that they are the top damage meters, then kudos to them but overall, the other raid members are unhealthy in terms of their DPS potential.

0.0162sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:27 AM