CLOSED

Irishcoffee
post Oct 31 2008, 03:47 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 31 2008, 03:37 AM)
Yeah, I did that and dunno if I'm lucky or not, didn't see any bleeding so far.
Got it work up to it's max reso and so far satisfied with it. smile.gif
sure got abit 1 dun worry lol
owikh84
post Oct 31 2008, 06:32 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 31 2008, 02:28 AM)
BENQ VS DELL (which one is better)?
Definitely Dell.

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 31 2008, 03:37 AM)
Yeah, I did that and dunno if I'm lucky or not, didn't see any bleeding so far.
Got it work up to it's max reso and so far satisfied with it. smile.gif
Glad to hear that, u're lucky man nod.gif
Yeah, the backlight bleeding is hardly noticeable anyway.
AMDAthlon
post Oct 31 2008, 12:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Btw,if first time buy the LCD,if no backlight bleeding,means in the future confirms no backlight bleeding right?
I mean,when i bought it on Saturday,and i tested,no backlight bleeding,it means it wont backlight leeding in the future right?no?
dan137
post Oct 31 2008, 12:12 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

y'all, i wonder, is there any 22" LCD that support 1080p
or it just 24" that support 1080p?
celciuz
post Oct 31 2008, 12:14 PM

14,033 posts

E2200HD and T2200HD from BenQ?
dan137
post Oct 31 2008, 12:18 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

only BENQ have 22" full HD monitor?
other brand dun have..
wanna go for 24" but the price almost double the 22"
ravewar
post Oct 31 2008, 12:21 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 31 2008, 03:46 AM)
Mine also hard to notice. Need to look carefully to find it.
dude,

does ur LCD emit any buzzing sounds? have u checked it?

qwerty79
post Oct 31 2008, 01:10 PM

1,907 posts

Can't hear any sound. The only sound is my chasing fan.
ravewar
post Oct 31 2008, 02:02 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 31 2008, 01:10 PM)
Can't hear any sound. The only sound is my chasing fan.
hehehe....cool...no sound.

btw, today All IT is opening in Ikano, damansara....they got 2253LW deal....free pleomax wireless mouse...but limited to 50 units la.....

DAMN!!! too tempted dee..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 31 2008, 02:29 PM

218 posts

@qwerty79 bro, nice review here. I wish i have time to do the DELL s2409w review but lazy and currently already had 1 review do by Hwoarang45 bro. blush.gif
@Irishcoffee, mine also got a bit backlight bleeding but really is hardly noticeable. smile.gif
@AMDAthlon, i think the backlight bleeding is the poor workmanship problem during assemble. If it's only a little bit then really is hardly noticeable. biggrin.gif

ravewar
post Oct 31 2008, 02:52 PM

686 posts

@siu_Keong, could u link me to the link where Hwoarang45 did his review?

tq

qwerty79
post Oct 31 2008, 03:03 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 31 2008, 02:02 PM)
hehehe....cool...no sound.

btw, today All IT is opening in Ikano, damansara....they got 2253LW deal....free pleomax wireless mouse...but limited to 50 units la.....

DAMN!!! too tempted dee..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If can get below RM700, it will be a nice bargain.

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 31 2008, 02:29 PM)
@qwerty79 bro, nice review here. I wish i have time to do the DELL s2409w review but lazy and currently already had 1 review do by Hwoarang45 bro.  blush.gif
@Irishcoffee, mine also got a bit backlight bleeding but really is hardly noticeable.  smile.gif
@AMDAthlon, i think the backlight bleeding is the poor workmanship problem during assemble. If it's only a little bit then really is hardly noticeable.  biggrin.gif
Actually, I also have no time to write complete review of my 2253lw. But I think it worth to help other as I also in the same place like them when searching for a good monitor for me. Just try to give something back.

I believe most LCD will have backlight bleeding if you look carefully. I switch off all light in my room and the only light source is from my lcd monitor. The bleeding is only a thin light at the top and bottom, no bleeding at left and right side. I look very hard to search the bleeding and if in normal room lighting or dim light environment, I can see no bleeding at all.
Siu_Keong
post Oct 31 2008, 03:32 PM

218 posts

Hey ravewar bro, here is the link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/724890/+960 smile.gif
@qwerty79, Ya i know so i say u did a good thing. I also gain a lot from here since no time to upgrade my hardware knowledge. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Oct 31 2008, 03:34 PM
desmond1310
post Oct 31 2008, 04:06 PM

231 posts

Hi guys, quick question.
My monitor has a DVI-D port. My gfx has dual DVI-I port. What type of cable should I be using? A DVI-D to DVI-D type? Or is there such thing as a DVI-I to DVI-D cable?
Edited: Ok I found out that it should be a DVI-D to DVI-D cable. The problem is now I have that cable, but my monitor can't detect its input. It's a new cable bought from ngbh. Solutions please.

This post has been edited by desmond1310: Oct 31 2008, 04:19 PM
ravewar
post Oct 31 2008, 04:07 PM

686 posts

Thanks very much for the link Siu_keong bro...

desmond1310
post Oct 31 2008, 04:09 PM

231 posts

Another thing, does anyone here know a simple way to revive dead pixels?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 31 2008, 05:01 PM

218 posts

@desmond1310, no idea about the DVI-D cable. Try to plug it in nicely and use the Auto Detect button on ur LCD screen and try again, if still can't you should contact to the buyer since he sell this thing sure he know what is the problem. smile.gif
For the revive dead pixels, i remember i read the post from the forumer here that we can try to "massaging" the screen by using the finger. Just try n see whether it's work for you.

@ravewar bro, you r welcome. biggrin.gif
desmond1310
post Oct 31 2008, 05:34 PM

231 posts

Siu_Keong, I've yet to confirm that the DVI-D cable is faulty, but I've searched over the net for my monitor's driver; it doesn't support Vista. Maybe that's the reason why my monitor cannot detect?
And I tried massaging too.. er, exactly how hard la? Haha. I tried gently but no changes at all.
chanws8
post Oct 31 2008, 05:45 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Oct 31 2008, 05:34 PM)
Siu_Keong, I've yet to confirm that the DVI-D cable is faulty, but I've searched over the net for my monitor's driver; it doesn't support Vista. Maybe that's the reason why my monitor cannot detect?
I dont think is your driver problem hmm.gif ...Bcoz normally we just plug and play the lcd monitor....
desmond1310
post Oct 31 2008, 06:24 PM

231 posts

Hmm owkay, then it maybe the cable problem. Will check next week with a friend. Thanks all.

123 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0286sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:38 PM