123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

CLOSED

SkywalkerxX
post Jun 23 2008, 08:07 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(kuanming86 @ Jun 23 2008, 01:40 AM)
i have a 7600gt.
possible for this card to support 22" lcd ?
another question s..  which lg's model  u guyz do recommand ?
u play games??if not sure ok one..my fren using 20" LCD,his 8800GT have to oc to get nice fps in game..
lex
post Jun 23 2008, 08:33 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

i have a 7600gt.
No problemo... I have 7600GT on 22" nod.gif

Oh yeah, for those wondering the difference between "16.2 million colors" and "16.7 million colors" TN panels, check this The Lagom LCD monitor test pages - Black Level. For your information, most "16.7 million colors" TN panels used "(Advanced) Temporal dithering / dynamic dithering" also known as "Hi-FRC". wink.gif
allornothing
post Jun 23 2008, 09:24 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Hi all. I'm still holding on to my 15 inch LCD monitor that came with my Dell desktop. If there is any chance that the monitor finally fails, and since 15 inch is so rare, can I get a 17 inch? My ancient graphics card apparently has a max resolution of 2048 x 1536 I think.

Any extra cables? Or just plug and play the 17 inch or bigger?

Geforce4 MX 420 64MB btw blush.gif

This post has been edited by allornothing: Jun 23 2008, 09:24 AM
lex
post Jun 23 2008, 09:46 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Jun 23 2008, 09:24 AM)
Hi all. I'm still holding on to my 15 inch LCD monitor that came with my Dell desktop. If there is any chance that the monitor finally fails, and since 15 inch is so rare, can I get a 17 inch? My ancient graphics card apparently has a max resolution of 2048 x 1536 I think.

Any extra cables? Or just plug and play the 17 inch or bigger?
Geforce4 MX 420 64MB btw  blush.gif
There shouldn't be any problem using that old graphics card on 17" and even bigger screens... I've used an old GeForce2 Pro on my 22" before... wink.gif

Just a rough guide on native LCD screen resolutions...

15" = 1024 x 768
15" & 17" widescreen = 1280 x 800
17" & 19" = 1280 x 1024
19" widescreen = 1440 x 900
20" = 1600 x 1200
20" & 22" widescreen = 1680 x 1050
24" & 27" widescreen = 1920 x 1200
30" widescreen = 2560 x 1600

This post has been edited by lex: Jun 23 2008, 10:21 AM
allornothing
post Jun 23 2008, 09:50 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Really?! That's good to hear. Then if this one fails I'll get an even bigger one tongue.gif

Still, thanks a lot. At least hardware obsolescence doesn't cripple me much from this aspect. And living with 1024 x 768 is just not enough anymore
Sky.Live
post Jun 23 2008, 12:12 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE([fr33dom�)
,Jun 22 2008, 12:54 PM]
can i know HP W2207H at lowyat plaza which shop got sell??

cause i see most of shop only sell HP W2207 only!
Just bought at cycom a month ago, cost me RM1030
Superb LCD

i have a 7600gt.
another question s..  which lg's model  u guyz do recommand ?
I use onboard graphic to power it, no problem xD

I have HP2207H, Samsung SyncMaster 205BW, and Dell 1908FP
Side by side comparison xD

That's how we make you make used of tilted LCD, wikipedia ftw

I have a problem there, my HP LCD only support HDMI, non of my desktop currently support it, which means i have to use VGA right now which is a big waste, any suggestion what i shouud?

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Jun 23 2008, 12:15 PM
SUSitanium
post Jun 23 2008, 12:53 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jun 23 2008, 12:12 PM)
Superb LCD

I have a problem there, my HP LCD only support HDMI, non of my desktop currently support it, which means i have to use VGA right now which is a big waste, any suggestion what i shouud?
DVI to HDMI converter perhaps? I too considered the W2407h(24" version) but alast no DVI as well so i'm considering the Samsung 245B now which is cheaper than the HP and comes with DVI port.
[fr33dom]
post Jun 23 2008, 02:07 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jun 23 2008, 12:12 PM)
Superb LCD

10s for ur information bro.... thumbup.gif

RM1030 is the most cheap??

cause i see most of the shop sell RM1099!!

so how about the HP LCD warranty?? from shop or HP?? doh.gif
boris
post Jun 23 2008, 02:36 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

Any Samsung 226BW user here? I need help on how to turn off the On Screen Display. icon_question.gif It shows "Not Optimum Mode" since I'm using 1920x1080 when I'm playing my PS3.

SUSitanium
post Jun 23 2008, 03:25 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Freedom : if you buy legals HP lcd units, the warranty cover by HP, sevice center HP Towers at wisma semantan.
Intrigue
post Jun 23 2008, 04:38 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

I'm looking for a 24" LCD monitor as my Viewsonic 19" suddenly craps out yesterday night after 5 years of long service.

Any recommendation? I was looking at dell, there's one model tempted me but is costly. RM2.6K for a LCD 24" Dell UltraSharp™ 2408WFP

And i have a X800 PRO. Should be able to support it right?

This post has been edited by Intrigue: Jun 23 2008, 04:42 PM
juine
post Jun 23 2008, 04:43 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Jun 23 2008, 02:36 PM)
Any Samsung 226BW user here? I need help on how to turn off the On Screen Display. icon_question.gif It shows "Not Optimum Mode" since I'm using 1920x1080 when I'm playing my PS3.

use 720p mode.. does the msg go away after like 10 seconds or it just stay like that?
slash
post Jun 23 2008, 05:09 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

RM1099 for w2207h!!
Now if only JB has a lowyat. Anyone knows where to that HP in JB? Or if there is a HP shop?
juine
post Jun 23 2008, 05:11 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 23 2008, 04:38 PM)
I'm looking for a 24" LCD monitor as my Viewsonic 19" suddenly craps out yesterday night after 5 years of long service.

Any recommendation? I was looking at dell, there's one model tempted me but is costly. RM2.6K for a LCD 24" Dell UltraSharp™ 2408WFP

And i have a X800 PRO. Should be able to support it right?
If you have enuff budget the Dell 2408wfp is highly recommended as it used S-PVA panel if i'm not wrong. Just don't buy those non-ultrasharp Dell. You can try to check Eizo HD2441W or NEC LCD2470WNX which used high quality panel as well.

If you're looking for a cheaper solution go for those model that used TN panel.

I'm also like you now hunting for a lcd panel but was waiting to see how Dell 2709wfp perform on ps3 if not i will end up with Dell 2408wfp as well. Seem like not much choice to choose when limited by budget. : D Earlier today I was looking at Samsung 2493HM, it is currently in my consideration list and it is cheaper than Dell 2408wfp.\\

you gfx can support but if you want to play some high end games then need to upgrade.

Added on June 23, 2008, 5:22 pmsome 24" lcd info review, but seriously you need to see it yourself.

NEC MultiSync LCD2470WNX http://www.trustedreviews.com/displays/rev...c-LCD2470WNX/p1

Eizo FlexScan HD2441W http://www.trustedreviews.com/displays/rev...-LCD-Monitor/p1

BenQ FP241W http://www.trustedreviews.com/displays/rev...reen-Monitor/p1

Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP http://www.trustedreviews.com/displays/rev...-LCD-Monitor/p1

Samsung SyncMaster 245T http://www.trustedreviews.com/displays/rev...cMaster-245T/p1

This post has been edited by juine: Jun 23 2008, 05:22 PM
Intrigue
post Jun 23 2008, 05:24 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jun 23 2008, 05:11 PM)
If you have enuff budget the Dell 2408wfp is highly recommended as it used S-PVA panel if i'm not wrong. Just don't buy those non-ultrasharp Dell. You can try to check Eizo HD2441W or NEC LCD2470WNX which used high quality panel as well.

If you're looking for a cheaper solution go for those model that used TN panel.

I'm also like you now hunting for a lcd panel but was waiting to see how Dell 2709wfp perform on ps3 if not i will end up with Dell 2408wfp as well. Seem like not much choice to choose when limited by budget.  : D Earlier today I was looking at Samsung 2493HM, it is currently in my consideration list and it is cheaper than Dell 2408wfp.\\

you gfx can support but if you want to play some high end games then need to upgrade.
i would prefer higher end model and what attracts me the most is the connectivity.. WIth HDMI, Component input, it can be useful in the future for PS3 without the use of a converter. Nah.. i would stay clear from cheaper stuff (cheap thing no good, good thing no cheap). Still a lil bit lack of review for this LCD and i came across a forum that mentioned it LAGS when playing COD4 at full resolution (offline / 1920x1200) and there's another one mentioned that the input lags especially playing online fps games (this bother me the most as mostly i watch action movies and playing fps games and PS3 in the upcoming months)

I was thinkng if the price surge above 3K.. why not get a 32" LCD TV FULL HD right? I still had yet to check out those LCD connectivity but is it wise to get it?
juine
post Jun 23 2008, 05:39 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 23 2008, 05:24 PM)
i would prefer higher end model and what attracts me the most is the connectivity.. WIth HDMI, Component input, it can be useful in the future for PS3 without the use of a converter. Nah.. i would stay clear from cheaper stuff (cheap thing no good, good thing no cheap). Still a lil bit lack of review for this LCD and i came across a forum that mentioned it LAGS when playing COD4 at full resolution (offline / 1920x1200) and there's another one mentioned that the input lags especially playing online fps games (this bother me the most as mostly i watch action movies and playing fps games and PS3 in the upcoming months)

I was thinkng if the price surge above 3K.. why not get a 32" LCD TV FULL HD right? I still had yet to check out those LCD connectivity but is it wise to get it?
Get the Dell 2408WFP lor.. it get a pretty decent feedbacks from people who use it for PS3. It has displayport somemore, another advantage. LCD TV is not really suitable for PC due to the big screen and lower resolution and lcd tv you need to sit pretty far to get everything look comfortable.

check this - http://monitortest.blogspot.com/

off topic : LCD TV is mainly to watch EURO 2008.. GERMANY! I hope Germany win ; ;

This post has been edited by juine: Jun 23 2008, 05:46 PM
boris
post Jun 23 2008, 06:06 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jun 23 2008, 04:43 PM)
use 720p mode.. does the msg go away after like 10 seconds or it just stay like that?
Yes, but 720p will make the game look weird (for example Gran Turismo 5 Prologue) so I want to use 1080p.
The message goes away after 60seconds, so I hope there's a way to turn it off. sweat.gif

Btw, thanks for helping. smile.gif
SkywalkerxX
post Jun 23 2008, 06:14 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

anyone know where i can buy 2007WFP??yesterday went to LYP,can find it doh.gif if VX2025 pun habis,then sure i have to choose TN-panel LCD cry.gif
Maxieos
post Jun 23 2008, 06:50 PM

3,767 posts

Hi , lex and other experts.
I'd like to know how to know there is a dead ,stuck pixel or bright spot or other kind of defected pixel on the LCD screen ? how to test ?
Before buying one I sure will test one so what way to test for it ?
SUSitanium
post Jun 23 2008, 07:50 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 23 2008, 05:24 PM)

Or you could get a 40" Samsung 400DX DiD panel lcd display laugh.gif btw doesnt come wit tv tuner ar haha.

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:00 PM