QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 18 2008, 05:53 AM)
wah so quickly???saw first 20m already 1 by RvN...
must be a good game then, miss it coz think real will win it easily...
la liga, always excitement lor
nvm, stil hav 2nd leg rite...
Spanish Clubs Real Madrid Club de FĂștbol, FT: Real Madrid 4 - 0 Rosenborg
Aug 18 2008, 06:16 AM
965 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Aug 18 2008, 10:46 AM
1,027 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Valencia 3 Real Madrid 2 Hmm. I was hoping that RM would be able to manage a draw and then win it at home. But then again, I didn't watch that match coz it was a late one. Should be interesting as 5 goals were scored! |
Aug 18 2008, 12:58 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hogoh Pahang Hogoh |
again fantastic performance by david villa.. vicente and mata...
we look poor on defending... but VDV performance give a lot advantages.. his passing and crossing set pieces are realy nice i hope gago will be on the match last night.. but he's on olympic.. overall.. it was a good game... valencia play better.. This post has been edited by zeronehza: Aug 18 2008, 12:59 PM |
Aug 18 2008, 02:57 PM
492 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KEDAH (Raja Bolasepak Malaysia) |
A bad start for a not perfectly balanced team. Through passes, crosses and a well bonded MF's of Valencia clearly edged us. Except for the RVN's goals, we simply did nothing. Cut the crap about this "home away thingy". Why can't we look great in away matches? I mean mestalla is the place where we beat their ass to death in a 5-1 rampage aite? So why we couldn't do it again? The answer is simple, we didn't play football for the most part in the game. All we did was "chasing".
Our players snatch the ball from Valencia players, and put on not more than 3 passes when finally they end up giving the ball to valencia players again. Then we'll start chasing them again. This continues until Valencia realized they can actually capitalize some of the chances and guess what, they converted 3 times in a space of 35 minutes while we converted only one in each 45 minutes. See the difference? Our forwards need a simple pass, not a through ball that kills them. Both RVN's goal were done in a very simple manner where Robben and DLR done what their best at-dribbling past players and a long accurate pass respectively. Eventually both made RVN's job as easy as a piece of cake. A simple shot and that's all we need. All I can say is RVN, Robben and M.Torres done a very solid job. That's the bright side. DLR was ok. The "not so bright side" saw two of our back four are absolute jokers. GH and JG never impressed me in any preseason matches. Last night, they were like some old drunk men, running back and forth doing crap defending which end up bullied each time Valencia launched their attack. I know we don't have enough match fit defenders but hey, isn't that what transfer window is for? So don't blame anybody if we actually have the chance to strengthen our squad but all we did was "Ronaldo". Despite of all his wage demands, Robinho obviously is one of the players that gave away ball cheaply. The worst part is, what did M.Salgado add to the preseason equation that convinced Schuster to let him start last night's match? Didn't we heard earlier that Schuster is serious about this match? Salgado WAS a great RB, but nowadays, he's not a Madrid's preferred material. Maybe the word OLD should be bold here. For me, he did everything to help Valencia score goals. A perfect "hole" for Villa to penetrate. And the best part is. There's a 2nd leg match.. |
Aug 20 2008, 10:44 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
dint watch the match but read the match review.
valencia seems to be back to form after last seasons slump. RM shud be more prepared for the new season. winning 2 seasons in a row doesnt mean its gonna be another easy season. somemore ther's been some big changes in barca. and the resurection of valencia. |
Aug 21 2008, 07:31 PM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Aiya..what happen to RM??..i watch the match..but i had no idea at all what they'r playing.A deserve win to Valencia.
Aug 22 2008, 04:20 AM
492 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KEDAH (Raja Bolasepak Malaysia) |
Not satisfied?? Wait until we see them in action in bernabeu.. Should be interesting.. hehe
Aug 22 2008, 09:48 AM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(gto87 @ Aug 22 2008, 04:20 AM) Ya,surely not satisfied at all..in bernabeu..it should not just be interesting..it shud be their game..control the game!..win the game!!If lost again,dont know what to say anymore |
Aug 23 2008, 11:29 AM
Official: Real Madrid To Release Robinho
The Robinho transfer soap opera has finally reached a conclusion after Real Madrid released an official statement announcing that they are willing to part company with their Brazilian superstar. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=830491 |
Aug 23 2008, 12:02 PM
2,280 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: ăăŹăŒă·ăą |
go real madrid |
Aug 23 2008, 08:02 PM
3,413 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
Buy Out Your Contract, Calderon Tells Robinho
In the latest twist in the Robinho-to-Chelsea saga, the Spanish champions have reportedly told the Brazilian that he should buy out his contract if he wants to swap the Bernabeu for Stamford Bridge. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 24 2008, 02:59 AM
3,737 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I'm just back from a holiday and alot has happened since then. Ppl put too much concern on preseason matches. Look we lost last season's Supercopa as well and look where we got at the end. Robinho leaving does concern me though. Can we bring in another player before the window closes?
QUOTE(longamwai @ Aug 23 2008, 11:40 PM) RM won 2 titles...not really convincingly lar....1st one is pipping barca last minute...2nd one no challenge at all....barca crap valencia worst...villareal???pls....tis season shud be different... Why don't u learn how to talk some sense 1st before giving your opinion eh? |
Aug 24 2008, 04:56 PM
780 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Seri Kembangan, Serdang |
Real still got cover for left flank. Even Robben is a good player for that position,
Aug 25 2008, 06:17 AM
965 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
wah...
no Real Madrid fans watch the game??? really entertaining game lor, mostly in 2nd half juz same as first game... Real won by 4-2, but the dramatic came when Real played wit 9 player after VDV and RVN sent off and the scoreline 1-1 (Silva for valencia and RVN for Real)... then the 'magic' happen again at bernabeu... Ramos score the to make it 2-1, De La Red long shoot bring it to 3-1, Higuain cleverness make it 4-1... game over... wit againts 11 player how did they did it??? well Morintes did score to make a tense in the end... gud job, all this witout Robinho... look lik he otw to Stamford Bride... |
Aug 25 2008, 08:25 AM
4,457 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
wow, 3 red cards still able to win, valencia must be thinking they win already when lead by a goal ...
Aug 25 2008, 08:53 AM
1,027 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
9 players remaining on the pitch and the scoreline scores that there must be MAGIC from the RM players to deserve such a result. Congrats! |
Aug 25 2008, 11:20 AM
Crazy 5 minutes !!!
Aug 25 2008, 12:04 PM
323 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: PeeJay |
i watched the entire game, heartbreak for me. Madrid with 9men but still conceded 3goals what a joke. great team spirit by Real Madrid. u guys deserve the silverware =] amunt~
Aug 25 2008, 03:14 PM
49 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Earth |
any1 got more better highlights of this match??
Aug 25 2008, 05:12 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
wakao.... 2men down.... n still able to get 3 more goals.
valencia got 2 guys doing what?? =.=" hehe... actually i like some of the valencia players as well (vincente, jacquin, villa, silva, morientes) but my heart is always with madrid. |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:20 PM |