KL International AV Show 2008, 25th July - 27th July 2008

TSmegatron007
post Jul 28 2008, 07:54 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 27 2008, 06:40 PM)
This setup is really good. The Dragon Tiger Gate also a worth to mention setup. The AQ from the setup is wonderful.

The Transformer demo is a bit of letdown in terms of AQ. I think it is Mirage with Onkyo combi, right?
yea! The Dragon Tiger Gate , sumthing tat must get ! i m getting my copy tomoro rclxm9.gif

transformer?? maybe we shall wait for the BD copy see any good AQ/PQ drool.gif

Added on July 28, 2008, 7:56 am yawn.gif
QUOTE(silbii @ Jul 28 2008, 12:43 AM)
went there...btw - did mediaplex has a huge booth there? didnt seem to find them. last av shows they conquered most of the space i think

bought these:

senheiser earphone - rm40 - good product - from mediaplex

dvd player hdmi upscale 1080p player - model phillips 5996k or something...rm369 from desa...with free Giraffe hdmi cable 2m... ok or not? just did some tweaking and quite happy with the pic linked to my hd65...but stick it only to 720p since my pj's native is 720p...cant really see any major difference when i change to 1080p...any comments?

actually wanted a hdmi pioneer but there one's left were over rm500...no budget for that...

and one retailer sell hd65 for more than rm4k there...haha...so Lyn-ers, better stick to htkaki fellas!

so yeah...in total now i'm like rm400 poorer...but hope it's all worth it...

oh...another weird finding...last year's av they sold the infocus 4805 for rm2500...this year the price went up to rm2800...how silly..hmmm

over to you guys!
oh ya 1 thing....i dun see the X9 or Xwat on sales doh.gif

maybe I m too old to pay too much attention that day yawn.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jul 28 2008, 07:56 AM
mpyw
post Jul 28 2008, 08:16 AM

3,603 posts

actually, I have more fun shopping in Pavilion after the came out from the show tongue.gif
car_o_scope
post Jul 28 2008, 08:29 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

The Naim Audio set up with Usher by CMY is also very nice. rclxms.gif There were no Naim Audio speakers though.

Another brand that I have noticed is Bryston which debuted the BCD-1 CD player. It comes with 20 years warranty. Price??.. RM10,500. sweat.gif

Brands like JM-Focal and Usher are using Beryllium for their tweeters. So expe$$$$$ive. sad.gif
DEz012
post Jul 28 2008, 09:48 AM

574 posts

Just bought 6 piece of acoustic form from the fair. Finish visiting the fair in less than 1 hour as most of the equipment were way out of budget sweat.gif & some were sound not quite good for its price ratio.

I was more impressed with the HT system at the pavailion, Harmon Kardon that was Onkyo 605 pair with Jamo Kelvar series & A 70 subwoofer the sound were great but the price were RM 11k++ cry.gif
scsoo
post Jul 28 2008, 10:32 AM

427 posts

Hi All,
Noted there is a guy on the Lvl 4... that is selling a lot of parts ie plug.. cable ... ferrite core ... socket .. right at the corner where they are selling the RM30 CD from PRC....
Just wondering who got his contact and whether he located in KL....
Wanna buy some of the parts... forgot to take his calling card......
myqd
post Jul 28 2008, 11:07 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jul 27 2008, 04:31 PM)
.... do u audit any Rega speakers before? new or old.
Ya,i used to owned a pair of Rega spk(should be 7-8 yrs ago),cant remembered the model,it's floor standing,about 2 ft + high and < 6" in width.I pair it with Rega solid state amp,shopuld be Rega Elex,i remembered the sound more all rounder,not really got a super good point like roger in vocal,but the bass is definately better then roger,could be becos of it's floorstander.I still left a Rega Brio amp with me which i pair it with ProAc tablet b4 but after i sold the ProAc,the Rega amp now become of astro's amp in my bedroom,pity "her" tongue.gif
scotty
post Jul 28 2008, 11:32 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 28 2008, 07:54 AM)
yea! The Dragon Tiger Gate , sumthing tat must get ! i m getting my copy tomoro  rclxm9.gif

transformer?? maybe we shall wait for the BD copy see any good AQ/PQ  drool.gif

Added on July 28, 2008, 7:56 am yawn.gif

oh ya 1 thing....i dun see the X9 or Xwat on sales  doh.gif

maybe I m too old to pay too much attention that day  yawn.gif
they (DSS) didn't manage to bring in on time for the show.

(no wonder that guy keep on running up and down just for my dragon tiger gate blue ray)
ctkian
post Jul 28 2008, 12:57 PM

38 posts

Compare this year, i think last year more stuff to see. Maybe my expectation is too high.

Seems like most of the thing is still the same compare last year.

Hope to see some good deal but too bad didn't found any. At least manage to audit on AE Neo match with cambrige audio, doesn't sound so good to me anyway.
htkaki
post Jul 28 2008, 02:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ctkian @ Jul 28 2008, 12:57 PM)
Compare this year, i think last year more stuff to see. Maybe my expectation is too high.

Seems like most of the thing is still the same compare last year.

Hope to see some good deal but too bad didn't found any. At least manage to audit on AE Neo match with cambrige audio, doesn't sound so good to me anyway.

I do agree with you. It deteriorates by each year. Or is it due to bad time. hmm.gif

velodyne82
post Jul 28 2008, 04:08 PM

212 posts

YES, the AUDICA really impressed me!!!

http://www.audica.co.uk/en/a_contact.php
timothyy
post Jul 28 2008, 04:14 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

I went on Sunday 4.30pm. Didn't have time to look through all. Sheet.

But ... but... I spent RM5k.
Ha! Ha! Ha!

An AV amp and 7 speakers... Sub not yet buy.

Gila already. This is the first time I buy something without testing the quality. shocking.gif

But the amp OK la. 1 model older only. Still got 2 HDMI and 7.1. Powerful and I love t.
rx330
post Jul 28 2008, 04:16 PM

11,811 posts

bro tim, simi amp?
timothyy
post Jul 28 2008, 04:49 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Danone Icecream brand.,..

This post has been edited by timothyy: Jul 28 2008, 04:49 PM
aiman04
post Jul 28 2008, 06:23 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Overall, thumbs down for me. Lucky my RM10 was not so wasted, I won a Phillips Earphone as a lucky 14th visitor. tongue.gif
Y.C.
post Jul 28 2008, 09:00 PM

Casual listener
906 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Jul 28 2008, 10:32 AM)
...there is a guy on the Lvl 4... that is selling a lot of parts ie plug.. cable ... ferrite core ... socket .. right at the corner where they are selling the RM30 CD from PRC.... Just wondering who got his contact and whether he located in KL....
Simon 012-3203380, 2nd Floor at Amcorp Mall PJ
cubicle
post Jul 28 2008, 09:39 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 28 2008, 06:23 PM)
Overall, thumbs down for me. Lucky my RM10 was not so wasted, I won a Phillips Earphone as a lucky 14th visitor. tongue.gif
i also won a giraffe hdmi cable from the sharp booth ther.. just did a stupid pose for them then got 1 cable, so lucky.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cubicle: Jul 28 2008, 09:42 PM
htkaki
post Jul 28 2008, 11:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

another lucky fella. I only got a CD as free gift for lucky draw.

yehlai
post Jul 28 2008, 11:54 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

when was the lucky draw started? after hand out the ticket i went home alrdy cry.gif
eastlife
post Jul 29 2008, 12:00 AM

I feel the Usher and the Opera the best of all. thumbup.gif

All the sifus, may i know where i can get choices of audiophile cd? i notice 4th floor a bot was selling a lot of cds. from chinese to western and even latin. unfortunately i don get a chance to grab one cause there are too many people choosing. do they have a shop? and can you recommend me severals cd shops that selling the same? can i get used, or second hand in any shop?

thanks in advance biggrin.gif
enriquelee
post Jul 29 2008, 12:03 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

I am lucky too, but not coz of lucky draw. hmm.gif
i plan to buy HDMI cable due to the giraffe HDMI is not working after 2 months using. It was bundle with my Philips DVD player when purchased at Harvy Norman. Both Harvy and Philip refuse to replace it for me.

So i went to giraffe booth complain their louzy cable. At the end, the product manager of them was kind enough to ask me bring the cable to their office, they will get a replacement for me. tongue.gif
Hope they keep their words. Probably will send to them by next week.

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0181sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:01 AM