15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

lj0000
post Oct 2 2008, 07:07 PM

2,200 posts

congrats davidmu. mind take a pic of ur new baby? how does it fit?
also, mind giving me ur old unit?
lj0000
post Oct 4 2008, 12:58 PM

2,200 posts

i took the amt version because i believe some preventive measurement can be done to minimise the risk
1. choose ur car - choose date after june 2008
2. flush the amt oil and change it to renault oil
3. change sparkplug to ribbed ones
4. shrinktube the tdc connector
5. put o-ring to the sparkplug connector
lj0000
post Oct 4 2008, 01:18 PM

2,200 posts

ya. probably will get my car next monday.
will do those first hand.

no4 is there is a electrical connector at the tdc sensor. will unplug, put in a heatshrink tube and connect back to keep moisture out. probably will spray wd40 first.
lj0000
post Oct 4 2008, 02:20 PM

2,200 posts

another??

Added on October 4, 2008, 2:31 pmshud add a casing that allow storage. for example to put ur thumbdrive and smarttag

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 4 2008, 02:31 PM
lj0000
post Oct 4 2008, 03:09 PM

2,200 posts

i got an idea for savvy sticker. the sticker should be reflective type or the silver type to resemble the savvy logo behind.

HiSavvy (highline savvy)
MySavvy (m-line savvy)
esavvy (economy savvy?)

Added on October 4, 2008, 3:19 pm

on casings:
i saw them at some accessory shop in subang. similar to these ones

http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2779

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 4 2008, 03:27 PM
lj0000
post Oct 4 2008, 04:38 PM

2,200 posts

e-savvy is actually for electric-savvy but in here is economy savvy tongue.gif

well.. i believe there are preventive things that can be done. i wont wait for the 10k service. maybe then already too late. its not that expensive for those stuff.

my experience is from my iswara. a dirty sparkplug actually killed my distributor and thus a rm500 repair. at first i wold never believe a dirty sparkplug will do such damage..
lj0000
post Oct 6 2008, 12:50 AM

2,200 posts

good idea. i think the mcdonald drivetru is a good place. but kinda hard to find parking.

otherwise can go to mamak stall, next to kfc in ss15
lj0000
post Oct 6 2008, 08:49 PM

2,200 posts

my savvy on the brink of coming out liao smile.gif
car plate will be WRW2xxx will register first thing tomorrow smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif cant wait!

rock cafe is good for beer and football smile.gif

deathnite- what u study in? mind telling?

i am thinking of getting a obd2 scan tool with bluetooth. then i can monitor my car anytime i want. will cost few hundred bucks though.

Added on October 6, 2008, 8:54 pmhttp://portal.jpj.gov.my/v5/index.php/No-Kenderaan-Terkini.html

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 6 2008, 08:54 PM
lj0000
post Oct 7 2008, 09:22 PM

2,200 posts

tt then must have teh wor.

on wiring issue, i believe there are some truth to it. maybe too much moisture causes short to earth. maybe next project is to moisture proof it by shrink wrap+ silicon glue.

lj0000
post Oct 7 2008, 11:12 PM

2,200 posts

well... i think u can exchange ur dashboard with savvy owners here.

gives you a bit of savvy look. i am sure lots of people wont mind a saga dashboard
lj0000
post Oct 8 2008, 07:59 AM

2,200 posts

hyper...dint know u are into obd2 also
maybe u can have a talk show on obd2?
lj0000
post Oct 8 2008, 09:06 AM

2,200 posts

odb2 is the engine diagnostic kit
then can see lots of thing happen under the bonet
http://www.limitless.co.nz/
lj0000
post Oct 8 2008, 09:23 AM

2,200 posts

savvy ride comfort is not exactly tuned for comfort. its a bit too transparent. u go over a cockroach also can feel it
lj0000
post Oct 8 2008, 09:38 PM

2,200 posts

the production date can be found under the bonet. on left side. date stamp

dont look at the tayar.. thats the date of the tayar
lj0000
post Oct 8 2008, 10:50 PM

2,200 posts

its rubber stamp, white color text on black

Added on October 8, 2008, 10:51 pmJUN08

Added on October 8, 2008, 10:53 pmi think its on the engine mounting

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 8 2008, 10:53 PM
lj0000
post Oct 8 2008, 11:17 PM

2,200 posts

ever since the news of tt.. this forum is hot again smile.gif
sommore tt i think we can hit V10 in no time ^.^
lj0000
post Oct 10 2008, 09:09 AM

2,200 posts

yo! i finally can announce i got my car already!
immediately taken car then drive 350km to penang. damn syok. had a very nice drive all the way peaking at 150km/h
but eat petrol 4 bars sad.gif will pump full tank later to see whats the actual usage.

problems arised:
1brake lamp always on
- found a loose brake sensor button
- cause amt to work crazy esp in parking mode
- reconnect then ok
2. foggy rear lamps

3. fallen front plate

lj0000
post Oct 10 2008, 01:29 PM

2,200 posts

promo until until 31 oct
lj0000
post Oct 10 2008, 11:22 PM

2,200 posts

i remember 1 bar gone at arn 100km. dint relly remmeber

Added on October 10, 2008, 11:25 pmreally had a hard time getting used to the gearbox

today at a junction i put neutral. when green light i could not go into drive. damn malu kena hon. then i remember got to press brek first then can masuk gear. then it worked.

want to ask u guys.. when u drive in D mode, how to determine when to release accelerator to avoid jerking? esp when gear 1 to 2 to 3?

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 10 2008, 11:25 PM
lj0000
post Oct 11 2008, 04:28 PM

2,200 posts

i think after seasoned >700 km the jerking dissapear liao smile.gifsmile.gif

went to fix my car plate: found that the reason why it dropped is that the fella dint use the screw to mount the plate. just use 2sided tape.

he dint use the screw because the screw hole senget one. missed by 3mm. so today got to file the plate holder a bit to accomodate the misaligned hole

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:09 PM