kl-penang-kl
average 120-130
739km / 52.39liter = 14.1 km/l or 17.3 sen/km
petronas ron 97

lj0000
post Oct 12 2008, 05:51 PM

2,200 posts

well.. i suprised a guy driving a bmw for tailing him for so long, then overtake him tongue.gif

well my result is averaged.

the breakdown is:
avg speed 110km/h = 14.9km/l
avg speed 130km/h = 13.2km/l

next test will be 80km/h to achieve that magical 17 km/l
lj0000
post Oct 12 2008, 11:13 PM

2,200 posts

amt and manual shud have the same fc as it is the same gearbox

Added on October 12, 2008, 11:24 pmdavidmu:about ur tt, i think its best to have a agenda for it.

it will be a good opportunity for potential buyers to come as well.. esp those kapal selam in the forum.

proposed agenda:
techinical talk?
borak borak talk?
talk c*ck?

Added on October 12, 2008, 11:24 pm---
pics to show up soon

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 12 2008, 11:24 PM
lj0000
post Oct 14 2008, 12:33 AM

2,200 posts

Hi there,

Welcome back

On behalf of Wan, hmmm.. the AMT issue is a bit "rare" therefore for those who are in Klang Valley, if you encounter problem with your ride, it is highly suggested that you send ur car to Proton Centre Of Service Excellent (near KESAS Highway - Shah Alam exit).

As for to address the AMT issue for the whole AMT users around Malaysia, it is quite hard as we dont have a "strong case". Yeah, I believe that all the name given in here were AMT owner, but not all really have a problem with their AMT and also, some of them do have problem but they did not go tho Proton SC.

So, for the time being, for those who really have problem with their AMT and has sent their car to Proton SC "AND" maintain a good service record (servicing are all done at Proton SC), I suggest you write to them personally. All the details of to whom you should send the letter to, email me your querry at nizam_eusope@savoc.com.my and I will provide all the contact person details.

Thank You for your understanding.

Added on October 14, 2008, 12:36 amhttp://www.savoc.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=3984.msg66518

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 14 2008, 12:36 AM
lj0000
post Oct 14 2008, 11:24 PM

2,200 posts

eh.. can try demand to have a back up car while they fix the mess
last time they got the 'extended trial car' for the press. maybe they can give u that smile.gif smile.gif

davidmu:
agree. but none of us is so well versed in it, right?but its a good start though.

hyper:
perhaps share a bit on the little connector under the steering?
lj0000
post Oct 16 2008, 09:16 PM

2,200 posts

semi how to last 10k o?
lj0000
post Oct 17 2008, 02:27 PM

2,200 posts

even the tranself got non-full grade one

Added on October 17, 2008, 2:28 pmdunno which one proton use. fully synt or half
read up in savoc

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 17 2008, 02:28 PM
lj0000
post Oct 17 2008, 10:40 PM

2,200 posts

u changed gearoil in ur 1st service?? the 1000km service???

Added on October 17, 2008, 10:41 pmactually u can ask the manager to explain.
they cannot charge u without ur consent

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 17 2008, 10:41 PM
lj0000
post Oct 18 2008, 02:29 PM

2,200 posts

Savvy Owners Manual
for the benefit of those who lost it and those who havent bought it.

some pages omitted, for example, how to use ur seatbelt and how to wash a car.

hyper: i think this one deserve a front page.
Attached File  2.pdf ( 1.86mb ) Number of downloads: 1929
Attached File  3.pdf ( 1.21mb ) Number of downloads: 1435
Attached File  4.pdf ( 232.12k ) Number of downloads: 1289
Attached File  1.pdf ( 1.49mb ) Number of downloads: 1705

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 18 2008, 02:37 PM
lj0000
post Oct 18 2008, 02:40 PM

2,200 posts

Attached File  5.pdf ( 1.37mb ) Number of downloads: 1199
Attached File  6.pdf ( 733.68k ) Number of downloads: 1163
Attached File  7.pdf ( 379.54k ) Number of downloads: 1119

continue
lj0000
post Oct 18 2008, 11:01 PM

2,200 posts

i think the kruk comes from the pressure pump.
jst a quick check:
listen to ur car when u open ur door.
any sound? i believe thats when start to charge the pump.
then turn the key to complete the pump to full pressure.

the kruk means not enough pressure?

lj0000
post Oct 19 2008, 12:23 AM

2,200 posts

the last time i test driven a 2007/early 2008 model, after changing gear there is a kruk kruk sound, like the gear cannot fully enter.

my late 2008 august model dun have this sound.

Added on October 19, 2008, 12:28 amthats y i am asking.. those 2007 owners: do u hear the hissing sound when u open the door?

Added on October 19, 2008, 12:30 amhttp://pinouts.ru/Devices/car_obd2_pinout.shtml

Added on October 19, 2008, 12:40 amhttp://pinouts.ru/Devices/car_obd2_pinout.shtml

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 19 2008, 12:40 AM
lj0000
post Oct 19 2008, 01:05 AM

2,200 posts

well.. mine totally no sound. oni a solid mechanical sound when change gear.

i did complain to proton before i got my car about they used the wrong oil in the amt. they did take note so maybe my car is a result of that.

do change ur amt oil if u have the kruk kruk sound. i fear it will wear off the pump as well as the clutch plate.

Added on October 19, 2008, 1:08 amthe link is for the diagnostic tool

This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 19 2008, 01:08 AM
lj0000
post Oct 22 2008, 09:28 AM

2,200 posts

thats the Hi-Savvy i had smile.gif
lj0000
post Oct 22 2008, 10:47 PM

2,200 posts

take silver! no regret. it will not be as hot as darker color cars
though its not as yummy color. statistically it is the safest and most visible car color
lj0000
post Oct 29 2008, 01:27 AM

2,200 posts

k&n drop in filter.. anyone?
lj0000
post Oct 29 2008, 10:03 PM

2,200 posts

eneous got

http://www.knfilters.com/search/product.aspx?Prod=33-2925
lj0000
post Nov 1 2008, 04:16 AM

2,200 posts

that will confuse with "speedtrap ahead" or "roadblock ahead" ler
what abt just raise ur hand and wave during daytime
nighttime... duh dunno. flash our foglamp?
lj0000
post Nov 1 2008, 12:08 PM

2,200 posts

eee..no fog lamp ar.

then prepare a LED flashlight in the car. if another savvy flash u just pull out the flashlight to simulate a flashing ^.^
lj0000
post Nov 3 2008, 12:50 AM

2,200 posts

dudes. check under ur car:
do u see this? mine very rusty ler. i think same as saga problem

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled