08 model lo. dunno what will happen in few year time ler.
PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-
Nov 3 2008, 04:54 PM
2,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
08 model lo. dunno what will happen in few year time ler.
Nov 3 2008, 09:22 PM
i think when u mean engine still running it is the fan running.
its normal! it will happen if the engine is hot. the fan still run to cool the engine down. good time to check the coolant though |
Nov 4 2008, 10:37 PM
david.. any way to change my newly insured car from kurnia to others?
my agent confirmed it without asking me.. |
Nov 5 2008, 12:10 AM
saw somewhere in savoc that a guy's gf mastered 2 feet drive for amt!
dun like kurnia because of the bad record/reputation. but dunno can change or not coz just newly insured. my previous car on great eastern. touch wood so far so good lah. i banned allianz for very very bad and slow experience. |
Nov 5 2008, 12:33 AM
allianz burnt me as they outsource the adjuster, and coperate with really bad repair shop panels.
took me half a year to battle with them... and finally lost. dint want to continue with them and used other insurance. This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 5 2008, 12:39 AM |
Nov 5 2008, 12:41 AM
pan global cancelling the point system. redeem before they are all cancelled!
Nov 5 2008, 01:02 AM
points that u can redeem stuff, like bonuslink
Nov 6 2008, 12:22 AM
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry20438917
Added on November 6, 2008, 12:50 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=723446&st=520&p=20438917&#entry20438917 This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 6 2008, 12:50 AM |
Nov 8 2008, 02:32 AM
Dear all
Good news to announce Aux-in is now possible with the original head unit! after banging my head for 2 sleepless nights. finally i have chosen the easy route to get it done methods: 1. use radio disable the mw circuitry, port music directly into radio signal input when want to listen to mp3, just switch station to MW. 2. use cd port the signal directly into cd line when want to listen, have to put in a blank or silent cd also good to know: 3. steering remote control works! works by using resistors: for example, 1k ohm = vol up, 2k7 = seek - |
Nov 8 2008, 02:39 AM
our lovely player can actually accept 5 inputs:
input 1 = cd input 2 = tuner input 3 = auxin input 4 = telephone/bluetooth input 5 = unknown the input selection is done by 3 bits datastream from cpu. thus could not be controlled manually, unless re-flash the cpu. I spent most of my time trying to fool the cpu into thinking that other inputs are available. no matter how i try.. it still fails. even the bluetooth wire dangling out could not be used. the pinout for the bluetooth: white = V+ Black = Gnd Blue = mute/sense grey = audio+ red = audio- usually the method is to pull sense pin to gnd via 1k5 ohm. but tried all ranges of resistors... not successful. even burned myself accidently connected a low ohm resistor V+ to gnd Pictures: Backview. The mod is at the radio section on top left. if mod method 2 is around the center right area (the digital preamp) Front view lots of components missing to save cost CD player unit those experiencing cd player problem... just troubleshoot this area. most likely lack of lube This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 8 2008, 03:07 AM |
Nov 8 2008, 03:08 AM
the display will not show the word 'aux-in'
it will still follow radio or cd, just the sound come out different. |
Nov 8 2008, 03:31 AM
yes. thats the method 2
Nov 9 2008, 02:51 AM
David's midnight posting:
Savvy simplified aux in method! hijack the radio signal. tested very clean like cd! Tools needed: 1. fine tip soldering iron 2. de-soldering braid. if dun have can just use normal sucker 3. soldering tin 4. ribbon cable. (steal from old floppy disk cable) 5. 3.5mm socket. (steal from old rm5 china radio) 6. bench power supply 12VDC. (if dun have, use ur modem power, power brick, atx psu etc) 7. multimeter. 8. a small piece of wire as antenna 9. speakers 10. mini stereo to mini stereo cable, MP3 player Step by step 1. Dismantle your unit - look in savoc for hint on how to do this. Savoc step by step upgrade 2. flip over belly up, and unhinge the back plate. No need to unscrew anything. There are several metal clips, just slightly push them to open. warranty sticker is voided at this point 3. identify the hijack point: radio audio out 4. Identify the Audio output port L and R. Desolder them carefully. It must be very clean. after desolder, use a multimeter to ensure no continuity. If you fail this part, you will need to resort to cutting the PCB trace. 5. carefully solder the ribbon cable to the PCB board. careful not to let too much tin go and short the pins to pcb. if so, go back to step 4 and clean again. These cables will go into preamp. 6. now, seal it with tape. then solder the ribbon cables ON THE TIP OF THE PINS. if not careful and spill too much tins, go back to step 4. These cables returns the radio signal to preamp. 7. at the socket part, do your soldering too. 8. clean up, use multimeter to test and retest no short circuit occur power up! use the radio, and tune to any station. make sure got radio sound come out. now, plug the mini-stereo cable. this should mute the radio sound fire up your mp3 player. songs shud play thru the speakers. 9. go have a drink and celebrate a bit. 10. while you are at it the pcb. why not add another wire for steering remote control? 11. i prefer to have a solid connection. so i use a strip board to tidy up carefully tape away potential short circuit points, and put the cover back. Viola! next step will be to mount it. maybe i will go shop for a better connector, drill a hole at the face plate to mount the aux-in port. another next step more....get a usb based mp3 player and solder directly This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 9 2008, 03:43 AM |
Nov 9 2008, 12:06 PM
steering remote is being mapped out
8k = mode 1k = vol up 2k = seek - u can use any steering wheel as long as the ohm is same |
Nov 10 2008, 01:05 AM
too bad i cant use the steering remote unless i am scarificing the airbags
Added on November 10, 2008, 1:49 amhttp://tw.autos.yahoo.com/auto_information_article2/url/d/a/081014/10/28oy.html This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 10 2008, 01:49 AM |
Nov 10 2008, 02:49 PM
hehe the other silver is mine ^.^
Added on November 10, 2008, 3:00 pmwhats wrong with ur fuel cover that they cannot fix? if its factory fault, they will have to repaint it for you foc. otherwise... get carbon fiber sticker. hehe This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 10 2008, 03:00 PM |
Nov 10 2008, 06:30 PM
i dun think cannot fix the fuel cap lo. doesnt seems like anything broken:
do this: loosen the screws, align it then screw it back. bend the latch a bit to accomodate it also. --- where got same. my one is silver then black. davidmu's is black then silver. tengok baik baik ^.^ Added on November 10, 2008, 6:32 pmi think tap water is not recomended for radiator lo. i think get the RM1 battery water is better. maybe need sommore research on this. I think the reason is, tap water is full of minerals and will react with the metal part in the radiator. battery water is de-ionised water which is relatively clean. even better if can use distilled water. anyone try 'diamond' water? hehe. i think will rust faster as it got more mineral and is more 'reactive' This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 10 2008, 06:36 PM |
Nov 10 2008, 06:47 PM
savoc.. i though i am the only one cannot access it.
Nov 11 2008, 11:45 PM
want bigger pic? join us at facebook lo
http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc...1422068_557.jpg hard to decide which color? join us at the next TT lo |
Nov 12 2008, 01:27 PM
FM line is crisp clear also, since i am tapping the line before the preamp.
on savoc, i feel that savoc is actually better than lyn since it is well categorized. all info are easy to find.. just a matter of getting used to it. do compare to savoc.com.my which is in a mess, in my opinion. 1k service is very important, to note all defects or stuff to be rectified. make a note and say if it is rectified or not |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:03 PM |