Oct 10 2009, 10:53 PM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
not sure pump overheat or gear stuck cannot change. but i think somethg more like it stuck at 4.
what so special? amt is a manual car with normal clutch like manual car. tiptronic if not mistaken auto car with manual button to simulate manual car. erh confusing? google. |
Oct 11 2009, 12:11 AM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi, any1 noe aboz renault sc in kl? which area? will they open on sunday?
Oct 11 2009, 01:28 AM
104 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
the problematic AMT gears....one of the reasons i sold my savvy....sigh
Oct 11 2009, 03:41 PM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 10 2009, 08:28 PM) hello guys. 1 year 4 months, still under warranty right?today im a proud owner of problematic amt. i manage to get my gear stuck at 4. with auto gearbox signal turn on. the best thing is, i able to stall my car at jalan tun razak in front of tabung haji towards seremban. thank you. and sorry cos i caused traffic jammed. around 4pm - 530pm. mileage: 33250km age: 1 year 4 months » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « have you send your car to the service center for checking? |
Oct 11 2009, 08:34 PM
yerp under warranty. sadly its saturday evening. sc close edy. but my car edy park at sc desa tun razak.
tmrw mrning will be going there. see how first. but if possible i want them to change everythg. 1 whole new amt set if possible. my warranty gonna end soon! oso thinking to extend my warranty if possible. |
Oct 12 2009, 02:13 PM
149 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Oct 10 2009, 10:17 AM) the sound only comes when turning the steering until the end (full turn) and move the car right? yup.. only when the car stationed or taking a corner on a very slow2 speed .. when the car move, no sound during corneringnormal cornering no sound right? you also faced this since the first day you get the car? the sound only comes when turning the steering until the end (full turn) and move the car right? normal cornering no sound right? Added on October 12, 2009, 2:17 pm QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 10 2009, 08:28 PM) hello guys. ooooo.... that was you ler.... i was cursing all the way when hit the traffic jam.. sorry ya bro.. today im a proud owner of problematic amt. i manage to get my gear stuck at 4. with auto gearbox signal turn on. the best thing is, i able to stall my car at jalan tun razak in front of tabung haji towards seremban. thank you. and sorry cos i caused traffic jammed. around 4pm - 530pm. mileage: 33250km age: 1 year 4 months » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « quick.. send to SC as ur warranty gonna be expires... ask them to check Everything!! told them some story of you encountering multiple problem, this and that or normal savvy problem that you have not encountered yet.. make them check everything.. im gonna do that soon.. This post has been edited by mosh: Oct 12 2009, 02:17 PM |
Oct 12 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(mosh @ Oct 12 2009, 02:13 PM) yup.. only when the car stationed or taking a corner on a very slow2 speed .. when the car move, no sound during cornering Added on October 12, 2009, 2:17 pm ooooo.... that was you ler.... i was cursing all the way when hit the traffic jam.. sorry ya bro.. quick.. send to SC as ur warranty gonna be expires... ask them to check Everything!! told them some story of you encountering multiple problem, this and that or normal savvy problem that you have not encountered yet.. make them check everything.. im gonna do that soon.. on that day my car straightly tow to proton sc desa tun razak cheras. cannot start at all. cannot move at all. today went there ask them to rectify the probs. they will call me once they check it. hopefully they will change things that need to be change. if they just reset the tcu/ecu; will |
Oct 13 2009, 08:00 AM
i think we need v3. where bro hyper?
i miss my car so much. |
Oct 13 2009, 11:14 AM
178 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I had a friend whose amt savvy also same prob, car can't move, amt gear light on. Can't even start the car if i recalled well.
Luckily still under warranty, and the repair bill came to RM6-7k. If it's my car, and no warranty, i think i better push it into the river.. |
Oct 13 2009, 11:15 AM
guess what... i send my car to damansara COE again yesterday...
Oct 13 2009, 11:26 AM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 8 2009, 10:01 PM) i got that as well. so far have not used it and my mileage its currently at 70K. but there is an excess amt of rm200 stated in my warranty. so far, i have my car stalled once on the road. and like every AMT users, VERY hard to start. if anyone encountered the hard to start syndrom, go to services center and have the gearbox/speed sensor service/cleaned the moment u encountered it. thats what i did. in fact, everytime u send ur car for servicing, ask the SC to service/clean it. its worthwhile. |
Oct 13 2009, 02:54 PM
how to get this ewp?
i ask proton sc he ask me to chk with my insurance. he said got package/joint venture between proton and insurance company. |
Oct 13 2009, 03:13 PM
proton sc just call me. he said got probs with relay. i donno can trust him or not. i ask him to double check. i ask him to drive my car 1 or 2 hours. test it properly. i dont mind at all.
then he said he will test it second time. tmrw he will inform me. bcos i nvr heard this probs in this forum or savoc.net |
Oct 13 2009, 04:25 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 13 2009, 08:00 AM) I understand.. I felt like that too when my car was sent to sc.. QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:14 AM) I had a friend whose amt savvy also same prob, car can't move, amt gear light on. Can't even start the car if i recalled well. Driving AMT needs alot of care.. because it's different from a normal auto gearboxLuckily still under warranty, and the repair bill came to RM6-7k. If it's my car, and no warranty, i think i better push it into the river.. QUOTE(mosh @ Oct 13 2009, 11:15 AM) What happened??QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 13 2009, 03:13 PM) proton sc just call me. he said got probs with relay. i donno can trust him or not. i ask him to double check. i ask him to drive my car 1 or 2 hours. test it properly. i dont mind at all. ask him to test it in traffic jams...then he said he will test it second time. tmrw he will inform me. bcos i nvr heard this probs in this forum or savoc.net |
Oct 13 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Junyen @ Oct 13 2009, 04:25 PM) they forgot to put back the air filter snorkel / pipe after last week service.. i was driving it i notice the engine sound are louder.. and more crispier, pickup are more aggresive than normal. i suspected something, open up engine bay and suprised that the air filter pipe are missing.. call them up and told them this. last time during my 4g15 carb wira, i used to do open pod intake. the engine sound are crispier than standard drop in. the technician maybe forgot to put it back.. sheishhhh..! luckly when i come down there, they treat me very good, apologies & admit the mistake.. if not, sure i'll |
Oct 13 2009, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(mosh @ Oct 13 2009, 04:46 PM) they forgot to put back the air filter snorkel / pipe after last week service.. Wow... I gotta try that!i was driving it i notice the engine sound are louder.. and more crispier, pickup are more aggresive than normal. i suspected something, open up engine bay and suprised that the air filter pipe are missing.. call them up and told them this. last time during my 4g15 carb wira, i used to do open pod intake. the engine sound are crispier than standard drop in. the technician maybe forgot to put it back.. sheishhhh..! luckly when i come down there, they treat me very good, apologies & admit the mistake.. if not, sure i'll This post has been edited by Junyen: Oct 13 2009, 06:15 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 06:50 PM
Oct 13 2009, 10:35 PM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 13 2009, 02:54 PM) how to get this ewp? if not mistaken the Extended Warranty Program (EWP) is 3 years warranty provided by Pacific & Orient insurance company. this warranty comes after the default 2 years warranty by Proton finishes. So altogether is 5 years warranty (2 years + 3 years)i ask proton sc he ask me to chk with my insurance. he said got package/joint venture between proton and insurance company. Usually this is done when buying new Proton cars. the sales branch is responsible to apply the EWP for the customers. To be entitle for the EWP, acceptance is needed from three parties, the participating finance company (the bank that customer applied for the car loan), Proton Edar and Pacific & Orient insurance company. Once acceptance has been obtained from the three parties above, Pacific & Orient insurance company will send out one EWP certificate to the customer within 45 days. The certificate will state the start and finish date of the extended warranty period. I think you may contact the sales branch that you purchased the car and check with them. This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Oct 13 2009, 10:58 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Oct 13 2009, 10:35 PM) if not mistaken the Extended Warranty Program (EWP) is 3 years warranty provided by Pacific & Orient insurance company. this warranty comes after the default 2 years warranty by Proton finishes. So altogether is 5 years warranty (2 years + 3 years) My car is 1 yr old... can I still apply for EWP?Usually this is done when buying new Proton cars. the sales branch is responsible to apply the EWP for the customers. To be entitle for the EWP, acceptance is needed from three parties, the participating finance company (the bank that customer applied for the car loan), Proton Edar and Pacific & Orient insurance company. Once acceptance has been obtained from the three parties above, Pacific & Orient insurance company will send out one EWP certificate to the customer within 45 days. The certificate will state the start and finish date of the extended warranty period. I think you may contact the sales branch that you purchased the car and check with them. |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:52 AM |