PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

mosh
post Sep 5 2008, 04:13 PM

149 posts

sorry interrupting u guys..

my AMT savvy gonna be 10K anytime soon. just wondering, what its kindda like for 10K service ? any major replacement that cause major RM$?

mosh
post Sep 8 2008, 03:43 PM

149 posts

[quote=hypermount,Sep 6 2008, 11:50 AM]
no interrupt, interupt request to make this thread hot is most welcome..

10k just a minor service, oil and filter change.

Thanks bro for the info.. gonna service my savvy anytime now.. thanks again thumbup.gif
mosh
post Sep 17 2008, 12:43 PM

149 posts

im going to genting with my AMT savvy next week.

need advise on the driving there.. AMT all the way down or MT ? hmm.gif

mosh
post Jun 3 2009, 07:20 PM

149 posts

im actually quite suprise that my sc are using shell mineral oil & shell ATF for my savvy. unlike other that use semi oil & elf-renault ATF.. anyway, the car is clocking near 37K and still feeling ok la.. but donno is there any effect on using non renault ATF ?
mosh
post Jun 4 2009, 09:49 AM

149 posts

donno la.. why the SC using shell ATF.. if anything happen to my GB. i would report and blame the SC becuz as an authorized SC. they should know which ATF to use.. and its still under warranty cuz im servicing at Proton Edar auth SC..
mosh
post Jun 4 2009, 11:28 AM

149 posts

ermm.. like that. i try to service another round at other SC.. lets see what they put in my cutey little snowwhite AMT baby....!

eh.. got any lobang for cheap savvy bodykit ah ?

This post has been edited by mosh: Jun 4 2009, 11:29 AM
mosh
post Jun 4 2009, 12:15 PM

149 posts

thinking of swapping my 15" civic 1.7 rim that currently installed in my wira SE.. then upgrade the bodykit.. heheh icon_idea.gif
mosh
post Jun 4 2009, 05:17 PM

149 posts

try to find 2nd hand at eon glenmarie.. what i heard that all their 2nd hand proton car is well maintained by the eon SC before selling off.. better this way than cap ayam 2nd hand dealer as they are got no expertise on servicing proton's...

btw.... this just in.. oh crap..! my hm just called me that my savvy back mirror shattered into peices.. some stupid d*mbf**k at this PPRT throw a bottle + rubbish from flet down, hit the back mirror and shatter it.. stupid rubbish smells like sh*t and dunno which house unit it from.. ! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by mosh: Jun 4 2009, 05:22 PM
mosh
post Jun 8 2009, 10:31 AM

149 posts

bros..

RM38 for savvy airfilter ? expensive or OK eh ?
mosh
post Jun 8 2009, 11:01 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(RedSox2004 @ Jun 8 2009, 10:46 AM)
get redline, last a lifetime. less than rm200.  rclxms.gif
dun want lah.. less than minus the 0 i want..
mosh
post Jun 8 2009, 11:27 AM

149 posts

heheh.. i will wait till drop price. heheheh cool2.gif

savvy part is so cheap, u can subsitute the air filter with toilet paper..! walawei. hahahah brows.gif
mosh
post Jun 8 2009, 02:33 PM

149 posts

i think got the 5K discount ( trade in ) lar..

im driving savvy lite white.

Things that not included in Lite are :
rear wiper, reverse sensor, foglight, back headrest, sport rim, rear spoiler, audio control steering, bonnet net, seat height adjustor, power window, alarm, air bag, abs, no body color side mirror .. err what else eh? .

its just a basic model..

as for the cool reverse sensor with LCD eh? how big is the LCD eh ? where to put leh ?
mosh
post Jun 8 2009, 06:21 PM

149 posts

err.. i saw one savvy with audio control steering ? H line eh ? or the dude change to gen2 steering ?

my savvy lite is 1yrs old and now absorber leaking both front and back.. looking at the price..! shocking.gif
i wonder when got cheap one. like my wira stuff

mosh
post Jun 9 2009, 09:35 AM

149 posts

myvi rim 500 ? expensive ..! izzit 2nd hand one ? shocking.gif

i bought honda civic 1.7 rim 2nd hand ( design like wira SE but in 15" ) only rm350..!
last time i asked myvi SE 1st edition rim, they sold it like RM 400, i think can get lesser if bargain.
try to look at some shops in Klang.. sure got.. even the white savvy rim cost RM400 also.. !

Added on June 9, 2009, 9:40 am
QUOTE(Junyen @ Jun 8 2009, 11:35 PM)
I think you can get it even cheaper... ori but mb 2nd hand...
Mine is 2nd hand,  the owner only used it for few days... and the rims are painted ( black inside, shiny outside) 500+
If normal 1 without paint, shud be around 400... my shop is near kemuning... not sure wat's the name of the place already...
Myvi rims are as heavy as steel rims ( I compared it when I changed the rims) .. but shud be strong~
rear wiper not much use... I haven't install one...
Why hatch backs need rear wiper, sedan don't need?
blm is indeed better than viva... I wonder why people buy viva? i cannot think of any reason for buying a viva... it's ugly, it's not powerful, it's not handling any better, and it's expensive!!!
people buy viva because of the mentality of scare to drive large car.. a lot of girls prefer to bought viva because its small, easy parking and most of them dont dare to drive large sedan. even so saga is not that really big!

i always see that most of viva / myvi drivers are girl..! some boys drive it too but most of them mention that its easy driving a car without rear trunk as when they get their driving licence, they do it in a kancil, so they think they are used to trunkless car,

but most of the boys thinking to go for large car after getting their licences..! but only budget permit it! can u agree on it ?

my 2 cent humble opinion.. cool.gif

This post has been edited by mosh: Jun 9 2009, 09:40 AM
mosh
post Jun 9 2009, 12:48 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 9 2009, 10:16 AM)
nope.. blame on quality.. some said viva better quality.. its mentality of malaysian parent..

daughter wanna buy savvy then dad said why proton? buy perodua better.. myvi big so option they got is viva.. well its because first size of the car, second because of image the company bring.. proton quality still not that good compare with perodua @ toyota..

not that i against it but thats why viva much popular then savvy.. but driving savvy much fun.. some of my friend who drive viva said savvy engine so quite, viva will scream loud (3 cyclinder what)..

well most said viva expensive but i said you pay for what u want @ quality that is.. just some problem here n there (small2 one which cover by warranty - just hassle to go to SC to repair)..

*quality if compare with safety, i choose safety..

some picha from savoc.net.. car bang a cow (the cow die laa..)

this car i said maybe 50kmh hit a static object.. if viva or kancil?  sweat.gif
OMG...! shocking.gif

viva or kancil hit ? get 2 fatality ..!
mosh
post Jun 9 2009, 02:32 PM

149 posts

can't hit 170km with my standard skinny steel rim savvy lite! the car shaking terribly when reaching 130... eeeeuurghhh! vmad.gif
mosh
post Jul 3 2009, 03:28 PM

149 posts

ur a sitting duck.. err.. i mean turtle.. hehehe oops.gif
mosh
post Jul 15 2009, 11:58 AM

149 posts

something happns to my savvy last sunday, kinnda Weird as this is my 1st time kena.. suddently my savvy kindda hard to start, crank for a while but still fail to start, crank again and pump the accelerator.. then can start i have a hard time to start the car!... before that, like normal, u crank and start & go

err.. whats up eh ? hmm.gif
mosh
post Jul 28 2009, 03:56 PM

149 posts

my savvy started jerking regularly every now and then. i have to stop the car and restart it again then the jerking gone..

i wanted to do a check up but what to tell the mech specificly eh ?
Tooth sensor ? or TB clean ?
mosh
post Jul 28 2009, 06:37 PM

149 posts

im driving AMT and jerking somewher in lower gear.. also got the same symptom of hard starting.. need to go to SC lar...

need advice, Normaly if someone wanted to go to large sc such as in shah alam, damansara or batu caves , do i have call for apointment or walk in just fine ?

i have not experiences servicing my car at any big SC before. normally just walk in to an authorize PE service agent near my place for regular service.

0.0453sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:17 AM