PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-
lj0000
Jul 30 2009, 10:33 PM
2 bay? got 4 la. 2 front 2 back. i will get the phone number tmr http://wikimapia.org/79130/Proton-showroom-subang-jaya-ss14 Added on July 30, 2009, 11:21 pm Sin Siang Hin (M) Sdn.Bhd -- Subang Jaya[4] [showroom/service centre] Lot 5493 Jalan SS14/1 47500 Subang Jaya Selangor, Malaysia Tel : 03-5635 2288 Fax : 03-5635 4266 This post has been edited by lj0000: Jul 30 2009, 11:21 PM
Junyen
Jul 31 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 30 2009, 10:33 PM) 2 bay? got 4 la. 2 front 2 back. i will get the phone number tmr http://wikimapia.org/79130/Proton-showroom-subang-jaya-ss14 Added on July 30, 2009, 11:21 pm Sin Siang Hin (M) Sdn.Bhd -- Subang Jaya[4] [showroom/service centre] Lot 5493 Jalan SS14/1 47500 Subang Jaya Selangor, Malaysia Tel : 03-5635 2288 Fax : 03-5635 4266 Thx man...  Added on August 3, 2009, 1:52 pmAfter so many days, still no news from Proton! This post has been edited by Junyen: Aug 3 2009, 01:52 PM
lj0000
Aug 3 2009, 10:43 PM
still having trouble to fix ur hard to start problem?
Added on August 3, 2009, 10:43 pmmeans u got no car to drive for the time being?
This post has been edited by lj0000: Aug 3 2009, 10:43 PM
Junyen
Aug 3 2009, 11:24 PM
Yup... from thursday til now... I called them... but still no news
Yzarc
Aug 4 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(Junyen @ Aug 3 2009, 11:24 PM) Yup... from thursday til now... I called them... but still no news you got tell them it could be the TDC sensor problem?
Junyen
Aug 4 2009, 03:56 PM
er.. no... when I told them it's hard to start... They seems to know that it's either sensor, ignition coil or throttle body problems... So, I just leave it to them...
lj0000
Aug 4 2009, 04:41 PM
can use my method for the time being? switch gear before start
Junyen
Aug 4 2009, 08:02 PM
I tried.. it worked for the 1st few times... but later when the thing got worse and start to 'mati engine' after u start the car... Then it won't work anymore... Anyway, I just got back my car!! They changed magnetic speed sensor, another sensor, and ignition coil for me... which explains why it took so long... the car is now healthy, I was so happy and when I gunned it home, it feels so good... Damn! I love this car!!
Yzarc
Aug 5 2009, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(Junyen @ Aug 4 2009, 08:02 PM) I tried.. it worked for the 1st few times... but later when the thing got worse and start to 'mati engine' after u start the car... Then it won't work anymore... Anyway, I just got back my car!! They changed magnetic speed sensor, another sensor, and ignition coil for me... which explains why it took so long... the car is now healthy, I was so happy and when I gunned it home, it feels so good... Damn! I love this car!!  nice.
padisawah
Aug 5 2009, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Junyen @ Aug 4 2009, 08:02 PM) I tried.. it worked for the 1st few times... but later when the thing got worse and start to 'mati engine' after u start the car... Then it won't work anymore... Anyway, I just got back my car!! They changed magnetic speed sensor, another sensor, and ignition coil for me... which explains why it took so long... the car is now healthy, I was so happy and when I gunned it home, it feels so good... Damn! I love this car!!  i once felt what you are feeling now, when the SC changed the sensor, and ignition coil. felt like new! This post has been edited by padisawah: Aug 6 2009, 12:00 AM
Junyen
Aug 6 2009, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(Yzarc @ Aug 5 2009, 11:58 PM) nice.  QUOTE(padisawah @ Aug 5 2009, 11:59 PM) i once felt what you are feeling now, when the SC changed the sensor, and ignition coil. felt like new!  Yeah, I agree... it's smooth and good... my mum said it's become quiet too... I really enjoy this car!
lj0000
Aug 6 2009, 02:00 AM
good to know. meaning i should go for the same treatment too. maybe have to book the time liao. ^.^
my hard to start case happen roughly once a month
Junyen
Aug 6 2009, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 6 2009, 02:00 AM) good to know. meaning i should go for the same treatment too. maybe have to book the time liao. ^.^ my hard to start case happen roughly once a month Go for it!! Lol... Good luck! QUOTE(padisawah @ Aug 6 2009, 12:15 PM) anyone feels like putting in K&N air filter into your beloved savvy?kindly check my sig ya  Can u pm me ur best price? Is it new or used?
padisawah
Aug 6 2009, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Junyen @ Aug 6 2009, 08:21 PM) Go for it!! Lol... Good luck! Can u pm me ur best price? Is it new or used? it's used. pm-ed u alredi
lj0000
Aug 11 2009, 06:27 PM
whats the effect of running on k&n?
Yzarc
Aug 11 2009, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 4 2009, 04:41 PM) can use my method for the time being? switch gear before start hi there, mind to elaborate more on what so you mean by switch gear before start? Thanks.
Junyen
Aug 11 2009, 09:47 PM
Engage 1st gear.. then back to neutral... then start the car
lj0000
Aug 11 2009, 09:59 PM
key on ACC push gear from N-1-N-1-N again key to ignition.
jakuraz
Aug 12 2009, 09:51 AM
i have a qstion here,
nowdays proton only produce facelift-savvy right? the lite manual savvy is facelift too?
and where do i buy the bodykit for savvy? got sell at proton branch itself?
This post has been edited by jakuraz: Aug 12 2009, 01:22 PM