they cant fix my fuel cover.
they will replace new one but no stock. need to order.
sad thing is, parts doesnt come with any paint. if i want it painted in energy orange, need to pay some fees.
PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-
Nov 10 2008, 02:06 PM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
just came back from proton sc.
they cant fix my fuel cover. they will replace new one but no stock. need to order. sad thing is, parts doesnt come with any paint. if i want it painted in energy orange, need to pay some fees. |
Nov 10 2008, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(chinorot @ Nov 10 2008, 02:22 PM) ronald, i want to add sorry i did not include wat kind of engine oil that this guy using. if he choose syntium 800, then the damages will be around 100. compared to SC charges. dun la compare wit tinted. Added on November 10, 2008, 2:24 pm paste black stiker ler. nampak garang sikit. QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 10 2008, 02:49 PM) hehe the other silver is mine ^.^ i dont think it will look good... Added on November 10, 2008, 3:00 pmwhats wrong with ur fuel cover that they cannot fix? if its factory fault, they will have to repaint it for you foc. otherwise... get carbon fiber sticker. hehe what happened? here: QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 8 2008, 08:21 PM) stupid shell worker. the hell. he open my fuel cap too large end up i cannot close the cap nemore. but its really weird. supposely it should hv no problems woo. maybe he too ganas put too much force just to open a fuel cover. it cannot lock. so sad! btw paint does not include in warranty la. |
Nov 10 2008, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Nov 10 2008, 04:49 PM) lol...no need la.. i prefer self service dude. but certain part in here south peninsular still got non-self service oil station. just keep in mind next time if u go fill ur tank do it urself hey ij0000, was ur avatar same with david? chinorot, even if it cost rm100, but still it still cheaper than tint isnt it.... but what he suggest also make sense..but not sure whether they really change to what we want (the SA) here is the 3gp video on what happened to my fuel cover now: http://upload.3gpclip.com/file.php?file=df...caa18049f74648f after clicking continue scroll down and wait 10 second. btw, i am extremely sad. eyh chinorot, tap water is a big no no to our savvy larr. This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 10 2008, 05:15 PM |
Nov 10 2008, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 10 2008, 06:30 PM) i dun think cannot fix the fuel cap lo. doesnt seems like anything broken: yerp. doesnt look like anything broken but yes, its cannot be fix.do this: loosen the screws, align it then screw it back. bend the latch a bit to accomodate it also. --- where got same. my one is silver then black. davidmu's is black then silver. tengok baik baik ^.^ Added on November 10, 2008, 6:32 pmi think tap water is not recomended for radiator lo. i think get the RM1 battery water is better. maybe need sommore research on this. I think the reason is, tap water is full of minerals and will react with the metal part in the radiator. battery water is de-ionised water which is relatively clean. even better if can use distilled water. anyone try 'diamond' water? hehe. i think will rust faster as it got more mineral and is more 'reactive' they did everything possible except loosen the screws, align it then yada yada. better replace new 1. never tot my fuel cover is so fragile. nvm. since they willingly replace it for free (but need to pay for paint job since its not under warranty) what ever la. i dont want to think abt it. sigh. btw, read in savoc got 1 forumer put tap water in his radiator & end up temperature increase. and yeagh tap water can oxidized our radiator easily. i tot bro hyper edy mention it? weh, can u guys access savoc.net? i cant. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:00 PM
just did my 10k service.
wee~ they replace my tdc sensor into new 1. cos i told them smtime i cant start my engine smoothly then smtime got jerking. |
Nov 12 2008, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(chinorot @ Nov 12 2008, 07:18 PM) sc want to make money. u know they have set the 'package' in the system. erm.I went to Cose in shah alam before. the guy recommended me the 20000 km package, cost about RMMMXXX including labour which cost about RM80. ok fine. since i want to strict my budget, i take out some of the parts in the list which left the oil filter and engine oil. (oil is free). i was shocked that they still charge RM 80 for the labour to do just a simple job. Added on November 12, 2008, 7:24 pm dunnolah....I use tap water ok jer. even the RS expert also say ok. i still maintain the coolant level. I use coolant bottle only. but using battery water lagi better cos it will not corrode the radiator metal. but i will monitor the results if i remember correctly using tap water later on ur radiator got some kind of mud or mendakkan sort of. hehe. QUOTE(neurra @ Nov 12 2008, 08:02 PM) wanna ask.. my car got problem.. can't seem to access savoc.net right now as it's under maintenance.. ok so the problem is: if not mistaken, i remember that if probs relate with speedometer drop to zero got to do with gearbox sensor.my car's speedometer sometimes shows and sometimes it drops to zero, and when it's at zero while the car's running, car jerks horrendously at 2500-3500k rpm.. this is not ignition coil and magnetic speed sensor problem as i've changed them both.. the jerking happens only when the speedometer shows zero when i'm driving.. do i only have to change the gearbox speed sensor and it'll fix the problem? i'm confounded by the solution because, if that sensor at the gearbox fixes the speedometer in my instrumentation display panel, why can it fix the jerking too? does the ECU directly read the gearbox speed sensor? then why the need for magnetic speed sensor (the normal sensor which i think most savvy owners have changed) try clean it. if cannot solve, change new one. this is what i remember la. only do this thing. well yeah, every sensor connected to the ecu/tcu supposedly. maybe it need both readings from tdc and gearbox sensors thus if one failings jerks occurs. sort of. is urs amt? for amt i think gearbox sensor very important woo. they need rpm n km/h readings from meters. to determine what gear should it use. i think. Added on November 12, 2008, 8:27 pmhaih~ forgot to tell sc to fix my rear door. hard to close lar. and my passenger power window switch is failing! This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 12 2008, 08:27 PM |
Nov 13 2008, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(neurra @ Nov 12 2008, 10:23 PM) nah i'm using manual.. thanks for the definite solution.. clean it? not sure which one is the plug.. hahahahha.. i know where the whereabouts of the reverse sensor's plug on the gearbox is.. so where's the gearbox speed sensor relative to that? if got pic even better.. later i take pics and upload here or bro hyper u got gearbox sensor pics or not? |
Nov 13 2008, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(neurra @ Nov 13 2008, 05:46 PM) i think this is 2nd time bro chino misquote. refer previous page la. i think sm1 did post link map for rs auto. speedsensor dekat gearbox. bro hyper edy post the pictures. thanks bro hyper. QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 13 2008, 08:59 PM) What brake paddle?? You mean underneath the brake where u step on it? I'm car moron, please give me more details. i think the answer is yes ler. hehe. TQ. |
Nov 13 2008, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 13 2008, 09:49 PM) Thanks man. waaa!I finally found it. It seems like it is dangling in the middle of nowhere underneath there! So i just unplug it for the time being. It won't affect my breaks right? Just no lights right? See photo. [attachmentid=670694] not light dangerous la. switch rosak ke? |
Nov 14 2008, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(chinorot @ Nov 14 2008, 08:44 AM) thanx bro death nite. got 2 if not mistaken.i tot we on have 1 tdc sensor. correct me if i'm wrong Added on November 14, 2008, 9:26 am cos he quoted that his car jerking at second gear. tu lah get confused. so i'm tot that's one the 'common' speed sensor that need to be checked. if jerking, check ur tdc sensor. if speedometer drop to zero then jerking, check ur gearbox sensor. thats the symptom i remember ler. hehe. QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 14 2008, 09:29 AM) Just sent my car to a nearby shop to fix it. less than 1 minute kau-tim. Basically that thing is loose and not put in it's correct place. Charge me RM5 only! mine not yet change rear bearing. haih~jb no stock. damn. I think i already noticed something funny with the rear lights b4 it gets totally weird. This happens after i sent my car for the spindle recall recently. Must be Proton chekai mechanic didn't do a proper job of putting the switches back in place. Really, the Mutiara Damansara SC sucks....also the people like looks very lan-si wan...like we owe them money or something. Also many times the SC staff didn't report my complaints down properly. Bunch of jackarse. And MD SC is suppose to be "Platinum SC"...yeah right... Unlike P2 SC (near the Sin Chew Jit Poh roundabout in PJ)...all very friendly staff.... Proton can tok cock about i-Care yadda, but in the end, it's still the same. Is there any better Proton SC around PJ? Please share! |
Nov 16 2008, 10:39 PM
my family + my frens keep saying this to me:
1. aircond very cold 2. back row can feel aircond effectively 3. engine very silent when idle i wish i can reduce engine sound during high speed. This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 16 2008, 10:41 PM |
Nov 17 2008, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(chinorot @ Nov 17 2008, 12:09 AM) haih, 120kmh enough la. more than that fc will increase. 120kmh so noisy laa! really cant stand. need to do soundproofing. ehehehe. but not now for sure. lj0000, not yet la but thinking to do it. but not now for sure. This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 17 2008, 12:13 AM |
Nov 17 2008, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 17 2008, 12:14 AM) 120 noisy meh? mine not really leh try turn off ur ice. maybe the ice covering up the noise next next project: noise cancellation! - white noise injection - invert feedback noise injection hehe u do the project 1st k. let see how it is. ehehehe. later tell us ur result. hahaha. |
Nov 17 2008, 12:21 AM
Nov 17 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 17 2008, 12:25 AM) ya. play usb mp3 directly like those in kenwood/pioneer i didnt know that our stock HU can mod to USB in. no song name display for now... too challenging to mod that. Added on November 17, 2008, 12:26 amnow struggling with the physical outlook. i plan to put the usb port right at the 'Compact Disc' logo at the middle bottom. but the mechanics internally may force me to put the port externally, like the old generation kenwood players in the glovebox |
Nov 17 2008, 08:44 PM
savvy lite got 2 speaker only.
Nov 17 2008, 10:24 PM
Nov 18 2008, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(padisawah @ Nov 18 2008, 11:17 PM) today do the free recall on rear bearing. apparently my wheel cylinder spoilt also. need to change for the cost of RM27.30. i also dunno that it's spoilt and i drove like noone cares, just selamber until i bring my car to SC for the change. i dunno what's the sympton of it being spoilt.hmmm how old is ur car?but tomorrow will change to new set of ignition coil. as a result of the so heavily rain weather nowadays... |
Nov 19 2008, 04:48 PM
ZzZzzz.
my fuel cap arrive edy. but smhow that sc suddenly refuse to do the paint job for me. they will only agreed to fix it to my savvy. forgot to ask them right now new fuel cap come in what color. but they inform me no color at all. didnt even mention its black. i think there's no paint at all. metal only. any ideas? as i am going to that sc tomorow or friday. haih~ |
Nov 19 2008, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Nov 19 2008, 07:10 PM) guys.. r u serius? what the different between old savvy and new savvy (facelift)?? when i look at the old savvy, like got somthing wrong with it.. had proton done any changes with the design? of cos la. got changes with the design. look carefully at the rear. no more waja peak for facelift. |
| Change to: | 0.1158sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:36 AM |