teh tarik only? then talk about what?
if i am there, i wont talk alot lar. shy.
PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-
Oct 8 2008, 01:56 AM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
at TT u guys usually do what aarr?
teh tarik only? then talk about what? if i am there, i wont talk alot lar. shy. |
Oct 8 2008, 08:01 PM
how to know my savvy production within what month?
Oct 8 2008, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 8 2008, 08:09 PM) I am not sure whether you have it, but I have the Delivery Order (Domestic) i dont think i hv that. form issued by Proton Tanjung Malim Sdn Bhd to Proton Edar Sdn Bhd stating the date, chassis no., engine no., body colour, ignition key no., etc in my glove compartment when I took delivery of the car. The form is yellow in colour. QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 8 2008, 09:38 PM) the production date can be found under the bonet. on left side. date stamp u mean bonet or engine hood?dont look at the tayar.. thats the date of the tayar i found nothing. date stamp, may i know how its look like? |
Oct 8 2008, 10:40 PM
Oct 8 2008, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 8 2008, 10:50 PM) its rubber stamp, white color text on black engine mounting? LOLAdded on October 8, 2008, 10:51 pmJUN08 Added on October 8, 2008, 10:53 pmi think its on the engine mounting where is it? nvm. tmrw i will chk again. hehe. cant see properly cos not enough light. so those just got ur car, edy change ur amt fluid? |
Oct 9 2008, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(zurggie @ Oct 9 2008, 07:14 PM) knock.. knock.. thread dah sunyi balik.. though ur gear on N do tarik ur handbrake. when u r not moving, pressing brake may mean pressing ur clutch too; especially when ur car r not moving or moving in slow motion. braking in fast motion i dont think it will trigger ur clutch.my auto light turn on for about 2-3 sec when stop at traffic light. gear N with my foot on the break paddle. this happen once only. but i don't see anything wrong with the savvy. bawak mcm biasa.. no weird sound what so ever. any suggestion? try playing around with ur brake. press ur brake a little bit, good enough to trigger the clutch switch but not hard enough to brake the tyres then release a bit. u should be able to play around with the clutch. my 2 cents is (though sm of u might denied this, but to be safe), put ur gear to N, dont press brake and use ur handbrake when stop at traffic lights. i did it now and for the time being, no auto light. amt got so many characteristics. u need to learn it. hehe. |
Oct 9 2008, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(zurggie @ Oct 9 2008, 08:09 PM) well.. i did try to recreate the scene where the auto light flash once. but not happen again. he.. haha. me too did try to recreate the scene when auto light turn on, but failed. anyway after that when stop at traffic light, i did like what ur did. neutral and handbrake only. should i tell sc bout my auto light? since the car didn't have any problem i afraid problem occur when they try to search for problem. u know la.. proton sc.. most likely when u inform sc, they will only resetting ur ecu/tcu. but for me just inform them for a record. who knows in future, if anything happened especially after warranty, those record can b some kind of proof that the probs occur b4 warranty expired. QUOTE(navigator @ Oct 9 2008, 08:21 PM) You really gave me such impression until your reply above. thanks for clearing that out. i heard only 1st batch of savvy got tuv certified.But I also quite disagree for low quality as Proton Savvy are undergone a TUV certification process and AFAIK that covers part supplier/vendor.... May I know where can I get the source for things like warranty claim or major repair statistics for Proton Savvy? I would also like to know the design flaw for the Campro engine as I'm also a Gen.2 owner for now and frankly speaks, it never gave me any fault, FC nor performance issue so far except there's a time that the Lambda sensor contaminated. Thanks. in savoc, those with tuv certified got tuv logo stick on their car. mine doesnt hv any. QUOTE(gary_cheah85 @ Oct 9 2008, 08:27 PM) Campro problem d4f rocks erh. there was a thread on Gen2 campro S4PH breaking down. so far our Savvy D4f still going strong FYI, only the 1st batch Savvy gone through TUV certification. |
Oct 9 2008, 10:49 PM
Oct 10 2008, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ Oct 10 2008, 05:37 AM) Even if the hv record, they won't claim for you once warranty over...u know la...standard practice to make money. i donno but from some of my reading, some of it referring torque converter as wet clutch. though i understand it works differently with normal clutch. i guess its just a name? or actually wet clutch and torque converter are 2 diff things?。。。。。。if that's the case, I would really like to know what kind of TUV certification they're using our company's case is that we're allowed to have revision upgrade but source of part must be certified.....but IMO TUV means nothing actually, TUV certified thing still prone to be defective... ah, all proton engine rocks. Added on October 10, 2008, 5:41 am they're not wet clutch....they're torque converters & do not called a clutch as there's no physical contact involved when transferring power to gearbox. I think torque converter will still be around for normal sedan as they do have their specific advantage over clutch system. But of course, performance model will eventually mode to Dual sequential gearbox.... so called DSG like what used in Nissan GT-R R35 & golf....which some of them require frequent firmware upgrade. I changed my brake pedal assembly to solve my brake switch problem which caused AMT jerk as mentioned on my car.... |
Oct 11 2008, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:22 PM) i remember 1 bar gone at arn 100km. dint relly remmeber welcome to the club dude! Added on October 10, 2008, 11:25 pmreally had a hard time getting used to the gearbox today at a junction i put neutral. when green light i could not go into drive. damn malu kena hon. then i remember got to press brek first then can masuk gear. then it worked. want to ask u guys.. when u drive in D mode, how to determine when to release accelerator to avoid jerking? esp when gear 1 to 2 to 3? i believe most of amt user experience this at least once! u got jerk? i dont hv jerk in D mode. jerk as in what? changing gears? btw, if u wanna force amt changing gears at 2.5krpm (in D mode), try releasing ur throttle pedal a little bit. do it slowly as if giving signal to ecu u wanna change gear. QUOTE(navigator @ Oct 11 2008, 09:13 AM) I drive without releasing the accelerator.....My car did not jerk when changing gear so I'm not concern about that. same with u. even in manual mode i no need releasing my throttle to change gear. cos no jerk. but if i did release it there will b some jerk especially from 1 -> 2 |
Oct 13 2008, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:13 PM) amt and manual shud have the same fc as it is the same gearbox amt if in D mode will makan minyak a little bit more.Added on October 12, 2008, 11:24 pmdavidmu:about ur tt, i think its best to have a agenda for it. it will be a good opportunity for potential buyers to come as well.. esp those kapal selam in the forum. proposed agenda: techinical talk? borak borak talk? talk c*ck? Added on October 12, 2008, 11:24 pm--- pics to show up soon why? cos it keep changing gears when rpm more than 2.5k. with manual u can always change gear low than that. for me 2krpm enough edy. btw, my fren ask me, why in auto, the gear change kindda dragging. around 3k+rpm? i am kindda lazy to explain that amt got fuzzy logic. when i bring him i need to press my throttle a lil bit more cos, he is heavy. This post has been edited by death_nite: Oct 13 2008, 01:26 AM |
Oct 15 2008, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(aura82 @ Oct 15 2008, 12:51 PM) hai guys,just join the forum recently.i drive black manual savvy.1st batch.mileage till now around 130k.fully service at Proton.Mostly at Cose and Glenmarie Sc.No bodykit just upgrade fully r3 stuffs for savvy.Change my new rims after old one dented with Dunlop D01 tyres.Which is more good than stocked one.This is my second 3rd rims.First stocked than lenso now ahbeng one.What to do,my wife choose one. urs must b manual. cos u didnt mention any probs. My ride... ![]() ![]() ![]() old pics ![]() |
Oct 15 2008, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ Oct 15 2008, 02:21 PM) extended backup car? I still got another car to drive ma.... the one with "seriously flawed" campro. izzit? u meant after 50k km still survive? i need them to enlighten me so i wont worry much on my car. How much is your clock? if u feel your car lack of power as well maybe it's time for you to perform engine tuning.... Added on October 15, 2008, 2:22 pm....there're a lot of user report no problems on their AMT also ma..... QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Oct 15 2008, 02:32 PM) not xperience owner. just that manual dont hv any probs. except the engine itself. but those probs got way how to solve it. like ignition coil, sensors bla bla. can refers savoc how to diy.QUOTE(aura82 @ Oct 15 2008, 04:55 PM) problem i think, when ur car start to hv probs, try pinpoint what is the probs.bring it to sc and tell them what it is and ask them to check what could it be the culprit. rather than letting them checking what could it be. gonna waste time only. and yeagh, i do think my car need proper soundproofing. so noisy. i hate it. |
Oct 16 2008, 06:34 PM
Oct 17 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Chartry @ Oct 16 2008, 07:04 PM) but sm sc use 10w50. QUOTE(zurggie @ Oct 17 2008, 02:00 AM) nope i guess.QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 17 2008, 06:14 AM) We can never be sure, so I believe it is better to be safe than sorry. erh dude,Since the fluid replacement, I have not encountered any AMT issues up till now. Hopefully it will stay that way. Below is an extract of the posting I did at savoc.net in early July:- --------------------------------------------------------------------- After my 1000km first service at PESC Cheras, I went to RS Auto the following day to do the following:- 1. Flush 'old' AMT fluid and replace with Renaultmatic D3 SYN. Available in 1 litre pack. I don't want to take chances to continue using what could be Proton ATF fluid. 2. Drain 'unknown' manual transmission oil and replace with Tranself TRJ 75W/80. Used 3.4 litres of 4 1-litre bottles. 3. Clean a surprisingly dirty throttle body for a new car. No wonder it was a bit jerky in 2nd gear previously. Mr Hoe said no need to clean TDC sensor if I am not experiencing cold start difficulties. After this, no stutters or jerks, and gear shifts are very smooth and silent in MT or AT mode. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- Bought Tranself TRJ 75W/80 on my own at 24.00 per 1-litre bottle. Mr Hoe supplied the Renaultmatic D3 SYN at 40.50 ( 1-litre ), and labour 30.00 for changing the fluids and cleaning the throttle body with petrol. Total 166.50. For the AMT fluid change, we sucked out the 'old' fluid (my Savvy is an M-Line 2007 stock), replaced it with Renaultmatic the first time with 0.4 litre for flushing. Drove round Bandar Puteri a couple of times using manual mode to work out the robotic clutch and let the new fluid circulate and mix with the old fluid. After that, we sucked out the fluid again and filled up the AMT reservoir with the remainder 0.6 litre of Renaultmatic. Quite significant difference before and after the fluid change. Other than the butter smooth gear shifts, the famous krukk krukk sound of the AMT robot is very muted so much so I hardly notice it now. Great first time 'mod'. I now have peace of mind and no regrets. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- tranself for gearbox oil rite? i read from savoc proton always use tranself trj for gearbox. izznt it kindda wasting ur money only? i am much more interested how u flush ur amt. |
Oct 17 2008, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 17 2008, 03:58 PM) Yes dude, Tranself TRJ is a semi-synthetic manual gearbox oil i know one shop here where they hv the sucking machine too.recommended for our Savvy. Quite expensive at RM24 per litre. I am not sure what Proton used...could be some generic mineral gearbox oil that comes in the usual 205-litre drum. Don't want to take the risk, so I changed the gearbox oil as well. Gearshifts are so smooth now after the change. Can hardly feel it. For the Renaultmatic D3 SYN hydraulic fluid for the AMT, I did not DIY. Mr Hoe of RS Auto in Bandar Puteri, Puchong did the flushing and fluid replacement using an electrical pump to suck out the old fluid from the AMT plastic tank. Read my previous posting again how I drive around Bandar Puteri to work out the robotic clutch before sucking out the 0.4 litre Renaultmatic flushing fluid and replace with new 0.6 litre (AMT capacity). I don't recommend DIY, too tedious. Just pay RM20 for the Renault specialist to do it. ic. i donno la. but from savoc our gearbox oil memang already tranself. no need to change. only our amt proton pandai2 use their own oil. so how much u pay for mr hoe services including fluid? puchong aar? not familiar with those area. but sound too good to be true. hurm. mind giving me full address? This post has been edited by death_nite: Oct 17 2008, 07:19 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 17 2008, 07:49 PM) I am sure the gearbox oil is not Tranself. actually, i just realize u edy mention the costs. Looking at my first service bill, PESC charged me RM20.00 for 2.5 litres of GL4-90W gearbox oil. Straight away I had it changed to Tranself TRJ 75W/80 at RS Auto the next day. The address is:- No. 7, Jalan Puteri 5/3, Bandar Puteri, 47100 Puchong, Selangor. Tel: 03-80631389 / 012-2365520 Mr Hoe Please refer to my previous post for the costs. Read properly first la..... wait, i dont understand the bolded part. why would pesc charge u for a gearbox oil at 1st place? ot: haih. money money. where can i find ya. This post has been edited by death_nite: Oct 17 2008, 09:04 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 17 2008, 09:08 PM) I didn't realise that they had changed the manual gearbox oil u should avoid that sc la. pandai2 change gear oil. until I reached home and had a closer look at the 1st service bill. I called up the SA concerned and he confirmed that they had indeed changed the gearbox oil to their "standard", whatever that means. I was fuming that they had done it without my consent. But is it OK experienced the smooth gearshifts if I was not aware that they have fed my baby with their "standard" cheapo gearbox oil. |
Oct 18 2008, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(zurggie @ Oct 18 2008, 02:26 PM) anyone here still not change their AMT fluid? what this kruk kruk sound u mention eh? is it the sound when u change from N to D or to R? QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 18 2008, 05:46 PM) i believe its the sound when gears changing for amt. |
Oct 19 2008, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 18 2008, 11:01 PM) i think the kruk comes from the pressure pump. thats the presure pump rite? for clutch?jst a quick check: listen to ur car when u open ur door. any sound? i believe thats when start to charge the pump. then turn the key to complete the pump to full pressure. the kruk means not enough pressure? kruk kruk is the one changing the gears? |
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:28 PM |