PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

death_nite
post Oct 19 2008, 01:02 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 19 2008, 12:23 AM)
the last time i test driven a 2007/early 2008 model, after changing gear there is a kruk kruk sound, like the gear cannot fully enter.

my late 2008 august model dun have this sound.

Added on October 19, 2008, 12:28 amthats y i am asking.. those 2007 owners: do u hear the hissing sound when u open the door?

Added on October 19, 2008, 12:30 amhttp://pinouts.ru/Devices/car_obd2_pinout.shtml

Added on October 19, 2008, 12:40 amhttp://pinouts.ru/Devices/car_obd2_pinout.shtml
yes. there is some sound when open door. the clutch pump is activated. in facts i can hear it too when i stop my car for drive thru at mcd.

mine kruk kruk sound happen while changing gears. but not too bad. not noticeable. i could say the sound heard like i am changing gear in manual car. uh. how can i explain it. (reverse gear btw. normal gears no sound at all. sweat.gif )

so far only 2 times i heard loud kruk kruk sound. in D mode. from gear 2 -> 1. its like the robotic arm didnt press the clutch deep enough. i donno. sad.gif

wahh. 2008 really no sound aaa? sweat.gif sad.gif

what is that link for?

btw, twice also, i put R but gear not changing. kindda got time lagging (2-3 secs). i think its due to not enough pressure and clutch pump is taking it own sweet time to build up the pressure. happened early in the morning; and when i start my car, 1st thing i need to do is reverse. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Oct 19 2008, 01:10 AM
death_nite
post Oct 19 2008, 01:13 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 19 2008, 01:05 AM)
well.. mine totally no sound. oni a solid mechanical sound when change gear.

i did complain to proton before i got my car about they used the wrong oil in the amt. they did take note so maybe my car is a result of that.

do change ur amt oil if u have the kruk kruk sound. i fear it will wear off the pump as well as the clutch plate.

Added on October 19, 2008, 1:08 amthe link is for the diagnostic tool
actually, i donno mine is really kruk kruk sound or not. cos it doesn't sound like kruk kruk. laugh.gif now u mention solid mechanical sound. how does it sound? sweat.gif
death_nite
post Oct 19 2008, 04:49 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(zurggie @ Oct 19 2008, 03:54 PM)
me to.. it does making sound but definitely not kruuk kruuk.. when change gear from D to N it make sound like how can i say it.. like changing gear kot.. tongue.gif . thats why i thought its just normal. urmm.. does change ur AMT fluid effect warranty?
do it quietly lor. dont tell sc. thumbup.gif
death_nite
post Oct 22 2008, 06:10 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

nobody took energy orange? laugh.gif

btw, i pump my tyres at 34/32 uh, wait, psi izzit? wait. or 235/220. front/rear
death_nite
post Oct 23 2008, 10:37 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

if not mistaken silver only available for hi-line?
while black only for med-line?
death_nite
post Oct 24 2008, 02:03 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Oct 24 2008, 12:21 PM)
how long ur sis waited for her savvy? 2 months? 3 months? bcoz my SA said need to wait 1-2months only..
and can u please post some pics of ur sister's savvy? i really want to see more pics of silver savvy tongue.gif

no more grey colour for savvy... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

hi-line : black, silver and orange
m-line : black, silver and orange
b-line : black and white
i check proton website.

now no more green? hi-line got black edy? sweat.gif doh.gif sad.gif
death_nite
post Oct 24 2008, 02:29 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

^ that one old brochure.

whuaaaaa. savvy black. i wan black previously but no hi-line. i wan hi-line silver but need to wait. at the end i took orange. sad.gif cos need car asap.
death_nite
post Oct 27 2008, 07:23 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

just came back from putrajaya to jb.

happy! my average fc around 16-17km/l with average speed of 120kmh on highway.

dont ask me how i count. i use the same method we all use.

btw i hate shell at precinct 8 putrajaya. the nozzle didnt know how to stop filling. doh.gif wasted some petrol. mad.gif 2 times edy! argh!
death_nite
post Oct 27 2008, 10:28 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Oct 27 2008, 09:27 PM)
Try BHP and you will be surprise.
The hype about BHP is real man..just that I prefer petronas loyalty points programs where the points will not expire...guess what BHP epoints expired after 2 years and stuffs could be redeemed at tens of thousands of points only.
seriously i wanna try bhp.
but bhp station damn far from my place. not worth it. sweat.gif doh.gif cry.gif
death_nite
post Oct 28 2008, 12:35 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(davidmu @ Oct 28 2008, 12:07 AM)
death_nite, can u tell me, what modification been done in your car?
so surprise!! that's means blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

tank capacity is 36 litre
if  16km/L
as  16*36 = 576km per full tank~~  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
so surprise, I only get 5 bar run 300km, last bar blinking got 6 litre left
death_nite, can u tell me, what modification been done in your car?
no modification.

ur car still new?

at first my figure just like urs. but become better and better.

i am surprise myself. cos the most i can get around 14-15km/l. smtime 13-14km/l.

they say u need to be light footer. i think dats correct la.

i tend to press the throttle a little bit heavy. u know la. drive by wire tech. got some time lag when u start moving ur car. amt clutch factor also take time to grip. what i did is i press throttle a little bit slow then usual. give more control on my right foot.

btw, i did adjust my clamp shell engine bonnet. as told by bro hyper. to let more air go into the engine air hose.
death_nite
post Oct 30 2008, 07:29 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

lite got basic spec only. something like u got car without any accessories.

like no sport rim, 2 speakers, no alarm (i think), no spoiler, no visor, no power window, etc etc etc. dats y people said if u want to upgrade/mod ur car urself, choose lite.

m line got everything. 4 speakers. sportrim. foglight. those normal accessories u can found in normal car.

h line got extra abs, airbag, ebd.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Oct 30 2008, 07:33 PM
death_nite
post Nov 1 2008, 10:40 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

guys.

suggest smthing that wont dangerous ur life la. sweat.gif

foglight, flashlight. sweat.gif

btw last time got 1 savvy raise his hand and wave to me. but i was kindda "erh..." then i realize, "owh, did he just give me a signal?" laugh.gif
death_nite
post Nov 3 2008, 08:00 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

my friend told me his mom's savvy got problem.

engine cannot turn off doh.gif even he turn off the key, engine still move on.

its amt btw. then he put gear 1 but the car change to gear R after that only the car's engine turn off. doh.gif

car around 1yo+++ and mileage below 50kkm. i guess warranty still got right? hopefully he maintain his warranty.

ps: happened yesterday. he not yet send it to proton.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 3 2008, 08:02 PM
death_nite
post Nov 3 2008, 09:28 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 3 2008, 09:22 PM)
i think when u mean engine still running it is the fan running.
its normal! it will happen if the engine is hot. the fan still run to cool the engine down.

good time to check the coolant though
no. its not fan running. the whole engine is still running. doh.gif i tot the same thing too but he said the whole engine still running. press throttle got response. could it be ecu kong edy?

This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 3 2008, 09:30 PM
death_nite
post Nov 3 2008, 10:02 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(kickurs2 @ Nov 3 2008, 09:52 PM)
exactly like my problem as i posted at sovoc before. i pulled out the ecu fius at the end. pesc changed my alarm. for the past 2 months, everything goes back to normal.

edit: i think proton want us to experience keyless driving whistling.gif
what it got to do with the alarm?
death_nite
post Nov 3 2008, 10:21 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Nov 3 2008, 10:14 PM)
o.0 wtf ? lol off ignition still can drive , keyless entry tongue.gif
dat kind of keyless entry is dam useless. laugh.gif
death_nite
post Nov 4 2008, 03:51 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(mamak @ Nov 4 2008, 02:09 PM)
Kancil 850 (M) is the most easier to enter gear... is becoz no need to care so much just press right leg until finish and shift in the gear with no problems hehe...
right leg?

u press clutch with ur right leg?
death_nite
post Nov 5 2008, 02:52 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:10 AM)
saw somewhere in savoc that a guy's gf mastered 2 feet drive for amt!

dun like kurnia because of the bad record/reputation. but dunno can change or not coz just newly insured.

my previous car on great eastern. touch wood so far so good lah.
i banned allianz for very very bad and slow experience.
if drive amt use right leg possible la. no clutch. press throttle to the floor. but he mention kancil. sweat.gif

smtime i use 2 feet too. most likely i did it if my car stop at slope. release break my car will move backward. so need to use both feet. press break. press throttle lil bit till amt engage clutch then release break. erh, this is really like driving manual gear car at bukit. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Nov 5 2008, 08:59 AM)
sekius me guys,

we can ask for a gift from SA like car tint voucher etc2 even after u signed the agreement isnt it? or normally ppl do it before sign.. just asking..

coz in proton edar wsite, the savvy price is around rm45k, but they sell it (agent) around rm48k.. so i guess i can "pau2" them a bit...
why savvy price at website 45k but agent sell it at 48k? i tot savvy h-line around 45k only?
death_nite
post Nov 8 2008, 04:37 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(chinorot @ Nov 8 2008, 01:09 PM)
to save cost
just chg your engine oil n oil filter.
spark plug not necessary
air filter...ask them to blow
coolant...top up with tap water....or if u want to flush the coolant, buy a bottle only. the rest top up with tap water.
gear oil not necessary
erh, he's asking free gift when buying new car, but u r like advising him what to do when service our car.

QUOTE(blackorange @ Nov 8 2008, 01:44 PM)
just did my 20k service at COE.

cost me initially ~RM280 (labour included). after that they informed me that my drain plug is damaged and need to change. so have to pay RM305.55 total.
QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Nov 8 2008, 02:31 PM)
drain plug few ringgit only -.-
i tot drain plug less than rm10? sweat.gif

lj0000,

the 1 hypermount posted the link b4. on how to activate aux in, cannot be use? do u mean need to reflash cos they disable it edy? can u post ur diy "step by step"?

btw u should post it at savoc too.
death_nite
post Nov 8 2008, 08:21 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

stupid shell worker. the hell. he open my fuel cap too large end up i cannot close the cap nemore. cry.gif

it cannot lock. so sad!

This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 8 2008, 08:21 PM

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:32 PM