13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

Junyen
post Apr 21 2009, 05:29 PM

1)Hard to start and jerking at low gears... is ignition coil problem right? Manual Transmission...

2)Any other things that have to be changed?

3)After changing it will the problem come back again?

4)usually after how many months or years the problem will come? mine is oct 08 car... today i have problem starting my car...
Junyen
post Apr 22 2009, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(dantck @ Apr 22 2009, 12:56 AM)
for manual ,your driving style is important to change ur fc.

if u always drive to 4k like me , ur one bar of petrol will finish very soon.
i agree... my 2 bars finish in about 100km... cuz i was driving crazily these few days... 4k-5k oni chg gears... very bad... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Junyen
post Apr 23 2009, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Apr 23 2009, 07:55 AM)
hi Junyen, can I know how much is your car's mileage now?

I thought Proton already changed newer version of ignition coil on Savvy?

Added on April 23, 2009, 7:57 am

Regarding the hard to start problem, is it due to dirty speed sensor(TDC sensor) that needs cleaning?
around 6k... oct 08 car... I'm not sure whether is it the ignition coil problem... Manual tran. got tdc sensor? i thought it's for amt only...
Junyen
post Apr 23 2009, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 23 2009, 03:21 PM)
tdc sensor manual/amt both oso got la. its for engine. if no engine than no tdc sensor la. haih. laugh.gif

proton change new tdc sensor when i told them my car hard to start after i drive it for a while.
Owh... anything wrong jz go back to sc la? if timing ngam... i hope to chg the ignition coil and tdc sensor before warranty ends... if not have to korek my own wallet...
Junyen
post Apr 26 2009, 08:04 PM

Oh my case... so far no problem... hard to start problem didn't come again... Thanks for asking...
Junyen
post Apr 27 2009, 04:46 PM

Heard City can go >190kmh... Anyway, Savvy's 170 need patience i think... cuz i tried full throttle on long straights, only get 150kmh... Maybe mine is Lite, no muffler.. oni small tiny pipe behind... But heard others can easily get 160-180...

Today met 1 stupid Myvi, block me when i overtake, end up scratches on my car... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by Junyen: Apr 27 2009, 04:49 PM
Junyen
post May 8 2009, 02:32 PM

Is it the air cond compressor clutch in sound? Your car kind of lose power for a while... then in a while the air cond gets colder...
Junyen
post May 8 2009, 08:06 PM

Is it in 5th gear? accelerate in 5th gear from low rpm? I got that sound too... but i don't bother... when i just got my car already have... cuz i always shift to 5th gear at low speed..
Junyen
post May 9 2009, 10:31 AM

Mine is like..... something uneven which is rotating and creating continues sound according to engine speed... but when i cruise it's nothing, only acceleration...

Hmm, yours is kinda weird... anybody home?? we need help!!:)
Anyway, I'll try to observe whether mine has that sound or not...
Haven't been driving my Savvy for a week, cause of accident... miss it so much...!!
Junyen
post May 9 2009, 04:12 PM

Honda City didn't show the top speed and 0-100 in their website or even among bloggers... That's why I'm kinda curious about it... But i think it should reach 190 more or less...
Hehe... cannot race with Savvy la... Both MT and AMT Savvy can shift gears manually mah... I'm sure it's better on pickup... Plus it's light and good handling.. muahahaha...
But also see driver and top speed in the end...
Junyen
post May 9 2009, 11:40 PM

Accident... due to my bad driving skills.. haha... there was an accident in front of me... and i couldn't brake in the distance, hit the front car, and someone hit me behind... so, insurance claim and all... i think tmr i'll get back my car... I miss my car soooo muchhhh!!!!! biggrin.gif
Junyen
post May 10 2009, 02:01 PM

How come u didn't go back to proton sc? No more warranty?
Junyen
post May 11 2009, 11:05 AM

Wow.. Your Savvy can reach 170 easily? Mine only 150 leh... so sad...

Junyen
post May 11 2009, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(dantck @ May 11 2009, 01:53 PM)
i did  160km/h with r3 mufller, can feel engine slamming hard, on juru highway ,Still can go but other car block me,
mine is manual , yours auto?

normally i do 140km/h max .
MT... but mine is Lite version with the skinny and rusty exhaust pipe... is that a reason for not exceeding 150kmh? If it does.. I'm planning to have r3 muffler.. but, i kinda like the sleeper look of my car~~ smile.gif

How good if I have a straight flow exhaust and an open pod...

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ May 11 2009, 02:00 PM)
mine also manual. no modification yet at this moment.. 170kmh is my record.. duno can go or not coz dun wan do replacement engine yet coz now pocket got hole.. somemore duno wanna fit in which engine..
bro.. urs 150kmh is AMT ist..? Manual can 170kmh so far i know.. coz my cousin 1 Manual also 170kmh.
Mine is Manual... no mods either... and it's a 6 months car...

Engine replacement?? d4ft? Omg... Savvy's engine bay is so small.. if not, a 1.5 liter engine should be good~

Added on May 11, 2009, 9:42 pmI just got back my car today... and those bunch of people just f*cked up my gearbox... now whenever i push to 1st gear, it's reverse...and the ring is useless... I have to find the 1st gear some where around the 3rd gear's position... and i lost my 5th gear!!I'm SOO PISSED!!!!

Anyway, I'm gonna send this back to the sc... Let the Proton guys handle this...

Moral of the story... not everyone knows how to drive our car.. so, do teach them to pull the ring up to engage reverse...

This post has been edited by Junyen: May 11 2009, 09:42 PM
Junyen
post May 12 2009, 06:59 PM

@Blackorange
Wow.. lovely car... is that r3 muffler?? Anyway nice rims... and reli look so 'rally car' cuz park on the grass.. hahaha...

@Death_nite
Club?? GLAD to be in the club! cry.gif

And the mess... today when to alam megah sc... he fix it back for me.. the whole arm which connect from our knob to the tranny kinda dislocate... and the mechanics there were like "so.. funny wan~~?"

But now, the gear is kinda 'raped'... It just don't feel like how it used to be... Real sad...
Junyen
post May 12 2009, 08:01 PM

@claxxion
Below 20k... mb no... below 30k yes...

Anyway AMT is kinda sensitive... so make sure it's a good owner that knows about the way to drive it...
With the right way to drive and maintenance... There should be no problems... I think the AMT sifu's are better in this...
But Savvy is sure a fun car!
Junyen
post May 12 2009, 11:18 PM

@Death_nite
Too happy... tears just came out biggrin.gif:D

@Thunder_bolt
It's not proton who spoil it... it's "ah ming" shop who spoil it... (Don't misunderstand, it means some chinese mudguard shop..)
Alam Megah sc is in Shah Alam, near my house Putra Heights.. just a small sc

@littleghost
How old is your car?

Oh ya... black orange.. is there any difference after using r3? Mine is Lite with the skinny rusty exhaust.. and it's really annoying everytime i rev... it takes 2 second for the rev to come back to 1k rpm... tooo much back pressure i guess??
Junyen
post May 13 2009, 04:56 PM

@dantck
That's great... i really hate the 1st to 2nd gear lag man... sometimes i even got it in 2nd to 3rd... my friends are complaining, and i hate to see people 'nodding' when i chg gear... smile.gif
The RM150 promotion is on? I'm seriously thinking about getting 1 now... where should i get it? I want including installation 1...

@blackorange
When did u get it? 150 is really cheap...

@Matrix
Yeah... we're so lucky cam-tak-pro is not inside...

@iwan
Mine slighty worse... cuz of heavy right leg... but full city drive 12.5km/L
Junyen
post May 14 2009, 01:43 PM

@blackorange
Thx...

@dawghause
Savvy is sure the best car among it's class...
2nd hand sounds good... but if you want a new car.. Lite is not bad... as I'm using one... manual rox! biggrin.gif

@dantck
Neo cps even better i guess~ smile.gif
I think Lite still selling... now days see alot white Savvy's running on the road... Looks so beautiful!

@lazogirlz
Are you really a girl? shocking.gif
Junyen
post May 16 2009, 02:41 PM

I think soft absorber is good... but i want hard spring... body roll too much... corner also scared~

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:32 PM