13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

Junyen
post Mar 18 2009, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 18 2009, 10:22 PM)
people in savoc.net keep complaining savvy's clutch for manual is hard. u gonna hurt ur knees. got some tips how to soften it i think. smile.gif
Lubing it? I saw the steps... very hard la cry.gif
Dunno is there any shops that can do it hmm.gif
Junyen
post Mar 22 2009, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 21 2009, 12:22 PM)
after going through this thread and Saga thread, i'm thinking to make a choice for my parents who want to buy a new car. both have common problems but savvy has higher fuel efficiency and more stability(according to forumers here) and also few K cheaper. hard to make a choice.  rclxub.gif
Your parents? then get Saga or Myvi Auto... Savvy is a car for young people
Junyen
post Mar 23 2009, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(flying-liao @ Mar 23 2009, 01:25 AM)
me same like u, b4 i made my choice,i run thro local furoms,as well as taiwan,uk n australia.....
i chosed savvy instead of saga blm mainly on these 3 reasons:

1  stability,good road holding.(i got more than expected when i owned it) thumbup.gif
2  fuel consumption.(14-16km/lit with my quite heavy right foot.) laugh.gif
3  rectified problems.(yes, they have changed those knowned less quality parts,thus ,
    new cars have less minor problems) nod.gif

talk more on fc....compare savvy with saga blm.....
below is my statistic :(but only my quess,dont shoot me if u dont agree,but tell us what you know)

savvy                                               

>50%satisfictory(above 14km/lit)         
40% no complains                                             
<10% complains(less then 13km/lit)                   

saga blm

<10%good fc (above 14km/lit)
40% no complains
> 50%  complains high fc (<13km/lit) rclxub.gif

somemore...saga blm owners are still in white rats stages(experiencing),
recently,they complain about the rubber thingy,it turn soft under hot sun,become sticky,
particularly at the door button that switch on/off room light.... sweat.gif

btw mine is 09'MT m-line,1 mth old, mileage 1700km+

Added on March 23, 2009, 1:41 am

my advise on savvy's heavy clutch....(tho i never think its heavy)

dont pampered yourself to light clutch,mostly on small japaness spec.

juz train up your muscle at the moment,

later when ur in better position, u will want to get bigger cars or even europe made cars.

see what i mean???? brows.gif  brows.gif
Your fuel consumption is based more on city drive or highway?
Mine 4k mileage... average 13km/l full city drive...

About the clutch, it's already kinda light... I used to drive a super old BMW MT, which the clutch is 3-5 times harder than Savvy... It's kinda satisfying to drive a heavy clutch... feel so good to chg gears~
Junyen
post Mar 24 2009, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(kennie @ Mar 23 2009, 09:38 PM)
ya the clutch is hard !!! if you stay in KL and after having a tiring day, you will regret for choosing MT....so now i'm driving my auto myvi and let my sis drive the mt savvy...but i still prefer savvy when going outstation, myvi 130km ady floating -.-
Haha, I think if you're driving a myvi manual also u'll complain... cuz KL is a traffic jam hell... i always pity all those manual drivers in KL when i see traffic jam there! laugh.gif

QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 23 2009, 10:22 PM)
smhow, my fren's myvi doesnt floating when the speed is around 140-150kmh.

we went to penang last saturday. and i seat at back row. 100-130 feel floating edy. but more than that, less floating.

btw, everything is stock. only got bodykit.
I think every car is like that... my dad's car also, 120 shaking d... but 130.. smooth hmm.gif

QUOTE(flying-liao @ Mar 24 2009, 12:04 AM)
50%city~50%highway.
so,no complain with ur 13km/lit fc fully city drive ? biggrin.gif
yeah, u erd fit to own a new BMW MT..... icon_rolleyes.gif

btw,compare MT to AT,i will not exchange the fun n benefits of manual drive with the pleasure of auto drive ,
but the AMT is luring me.......... hmm.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 12:23 am

at 140-150km/h the head-on wind press the car down due to its aerodynamic shape design, and bodykit effect
funtioning.....juz my 2 cents.... tongue.gif

but juz inmagine,when reaching a curve where u have to slowdown to 110-120km/h to tackle it,and the above
effects has gone,the car is floating..........
13km/l is kinda high for me... cuz my brain cannot control my right foot! icon_question.gif
New BMW MT?? shocking.gif u're getting one for me?? tongue.gif
Junyen
post Mar 24 2009, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 24 2009, 01:48 PM)
i think so la. huhu. but yea. at corner need to slowdown. i donno la but i think my fren keep pressing brake smhow. or i think its engine braking not sure which one. and can feel floating when slowing down. huhu.
no la. not all car la. my savvy no floating effect. 110, 120 till 150 still stable. good car wont feel floating la. huhuhu.
seriously no floating? wat tyres are u using? mine i think 90 starts floating... mb it's the engines sound

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Mar 24 2009, 04:19 PM)
6.2k is the rev cut for manual. dunno for AMT though.though my friend's savvy rev cut sometimes will go to 6.4k (the one in youtube vid on the 1st page)
rev so high won't spoil the engine?
Junyen
post Mar 25 2009, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(dx_myrddraal @ Mar 25 2009, 11:18 AM)
I only found the clutch to be hard when the car is new - clutch hard, gears also a bit on the stiff side. Dreaded driving my Savvy when I just got it (since I never drove a manual after getting my driving licence tongue.gif) But after a while, got used to it, and enjoy driving manual! As for jams, if it's > half hour.. then, of course feel tired lo... Heck, now the clutch, when I fully press it down, got the "ngek ngek" sound!!
Btw, the speakers in the Savvy, what size are they? I drive the savvy lite, so only got 2 in front. Planning to get 2 new speaekers, and move the existing ones to the back. Any suggestions??
Hey... I'm driving Savvy Lite too!! 4k mileage... and the ngek ngek sound i got that since the 2nd or third day i drive the car... now i got the ngek sound when i depress, and ngiuk sound when i release! Anyways, I didn't care la... sweat.gif sweat.gif

My friend asked me to get component set in front... and move the existing to behind... but does it void our wiring warranty?
Junyen
post Mar 26 2009, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(flying-liao @ Mar 26 2009, 02:34 AM)
going uphill can reach 170km/h??? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
or u mean a mild slope at a long stretch in the highway??

once my fren warned me: dont let ur girl/wife drive an auto car b4 she has driven many manual cars,
or u will have trouble in future......
i observed this,and found its very very very true....... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
they refuse to drive manual car again,all sort of excusses,even want go back to driving school to learn again.... rclxub.gif
u know, girls always want the easy way..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 2:42 am
no big deal la.....its only the spring or cable need some greasing... laugh.gif
It's hard for them when their father mother and brother sister is not driving a manual... Nowadays, even guys are complaining about driving a manual... Like how we complain when we have to do a handwritten assignment instead of computer typing... Human are too dependent on computers... even volvo invented a auto brake thingy when we get near to cars... I cannot imagine after 50 years What it would be... Maybe human don't have to walk anymore... whistling.gif
Junyen
post Mar 26 2009, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 26 2009, 01:50 PM)
like walle eh. ew! donwan! laugh.gif
Haha.. yeah!

QUOTE(chinorot @ Mar 26 2009, 09:06 PM)
my mileage now is at 103000 km dy.....waiting for change...wait until got enough cash hehehe
http://www.eon.com.my/section.cfm?id=162
Mb this can help
Junyen
post Mar 29 2009, 02:23 AM

Yeah... I think it's a common problem for amt's... don't worry...

try savoc.net... they have lots of tips and ideas fixing it and using it

Like cleaning tdc sensor... plugs and ignition coil... using renaulmatic oil... hehe, I'm driving manual.. but i kinda get familiar with these, cause it's very very common for amt's...

Good luck and have fun driving Savvy!
Junyen
post Mar 29 2009, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Mar 29 2009, 11:33 AM)
ahhh.. finally its my turn to have some problem after 8k km of trouble free driving.

1. power window switch - intermitten - could be due to the powerful speaker i installed...
2. jerk at 2nd gear - intermitten - could be tb, to check
3. transmission gear warning, d->n - once at traffic light - hmm.. amt oil?

so will go workshop soon lo. maybe diy first.

btw, my next service will use full syntetic. any proton service center can give that? hopefully charging minimal upgrade fee. (my sc charge me rm100 for shell)

Added on March 29, 2009, 11:49 amlong time dint visit savoc liao... now only realise that savvy also got thief eyeing on.http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7035
better be careful next time.
my guess will be, people steal to get spareparts?
Dunno CoE got fully synthetic or not... Your next service will be your 2nd service or 3rd service? Mine is kinda rough edi.. planning to get my 2nd service at 6k km

Savvy also got people start stealing... haiz mine is Lite... with no additional alarm or steering lock... kinda worry everytime I'm not with the car... wink.gif
Junyen
post Mar 30 2009, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Mar 30 2009, 12:27 AM)
lol.. wat car also got ppl steal la.. haha.. as long as it not cheap like kereta buruk which can be sell to shop as BESI price only.. Per KG Besi price..
Lol.. savvy actually is a good car if compare to myvi..even got ppl complaint about savvy and i bet every car also got defect car.. like example our local car myvi, lets compare with it. power is definately win myvi 100% and car also stable. fc also better than myvi.. last time go genting saw myvi cannot uphill lol.. yesterday my cousin just told me that myvi hang at somewhere coz cannot uphill.. wonder why myvi price is exp bit than savvy bout performance so bad.. so overall i still go for savvy even some ppl told me that savvy rear is bad looking.. they told me b4 i get it.. coz for me, myvi rear also not nice look also.. look like kereta kebal rear only..
and i saw some1 at my place here put impulse spoiler fit into savvy rear looks great.. for front look, i go for savvy.. when modify look more garang.. keke.. anyway , just depends on own decision lo.. some may go for other car, some may go for local car like p2 or proton.. me : dun like p2 engines seriously..
Oh yeah!
Myvi-Spacious and comfortable... but milo tin and toy car!
Savvy-Fun... and that's all!! thumbup.gif

Hehe... All of my friends are complaining about savvy's looks.. But i have to admit... rear and side look without mod is kinda ugly... but i love the front lights... bright and spread... with the thick (signal) eye brow... Looks nice!

Powerful car.. and even more fun at corners... Steering, clutch and gear shifts are solid... Kinda turn me on everytime i drive... Haha.. until always get scolded when it gets scary... brows.gif

Good car for it's price... but if proton change their attitude, they can build better cars...
Junyen
post Mar 30 2009, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Mar 30 2009, 01:08 AM)
people start stealing? that is scary.  cry.gif

you read from paper or someone's savvy got stolen?
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7035
There, from here.. it seems quite alot got stolen hmm.gif

QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 30 2009, 08:39 AM)
waa. i forgot to tell ya guys 1 thing. it seems bird like to poo poo at my car. so tired need to clean up bird poo. almost everyday. haih. haih. sad.gif maybe they like orange car cos its too shiny and bright. laugh.gif

btw, i dont park my car under tree. hehe. open space. no tree at all.
Buy Magnum 4D Toto!!! brows.gif

QUOTE(cowz @ Mar 30 2009, 12:06 PM)
the original alarm is still there and so is the original imobilizer.

the car's been at the SC since Firday. Its now noon time, monday, still no feedback. I called, they mentioned still checking. Sigh!!! Its problems like this that gives Proton a bad name. Otherwise, especially with the Savvy, my 2 weeks problem free time with it was good ... very nice to drive compared to my stolen ATOS and also my family MyVI. Its a car that makes you wanna just go out and drive!!

Hope fully proton can come thru with this and not make excuse.
Yeah! 'Makes you wanna go out and drive!' Totally agree! drool.gif drool.gif
Junyen
post Mar 30 2009, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 30 2009, 03:58 PM)
energy orange is old colour. mine is 2007. registered on 2008.
u go buy la. i can't buy la. sweat.gif here, my plat no. 3435. laugh.gif
Thanks!! Anyway, just kidding.. haha
Orange is very nice... Very special colour... If I had a choice, I would have gotten orange

@cowz
Wow.. potentiometer? Grid teaching? *blur*
Hopefully it will be okay...
Junyen
post Mar 31 2009, 05:08 PM

Go to savoc.net... I think there are lot's of people there who want a problem free MT... But swapping gearbox will cost alot?
Junyen
post Apr 6 2009, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(danni_boy @ Apr 2 2009, 03:41 PM)
damn..
what kind of prob?
details pls..
So, u sugessting the MT instead?
I suggest MT if u're looking for hard clutch and hard gear shifts... which give extra fun...
Junyen
post Apr 13 2009, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 12 2009, 01:32 PM)
putrajaya near lim kok wing.

aiyark! no 1 know any good workshop around serdang area ke? sweat.gif
sorry to hear that... But, thru the pics, i think shud be ok la.. no major probs... just the head lamps, is it pecah?

360 turn sounds fun.. brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Junyen
post Apr 15 2009, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 13 2009, 06:11 PM)
yerp. headlamp pecah. need to replace new one. doh.gif pecah inside la. damn.

bumper need to repaint. and the grill need to buy whole set. fly some where. cant find. hahaha! laugh.gif

360 x 2. making no 8 sort of. yerp. really fun! trust me! i am not panic at all! instead i am enjoying it when it happened! thumbup.gif

every1 said im lucky. those mechanic oso said im lucky. cos normally when car bang right divider the car will bang the left one too. hehe. my car almost hit left divider too. almost. but it stop. got gap around 40cm+++. rclxub.gif
Lol... I guess I shud say congratz! icon_idea.gif

So... any cause? is it the tyres?
Junyen
post Apr 17 2009, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Apr 17 2009, 07:59 AM)
Very good FC.  thumbup.gif

I have one question. Normally we should change gear at how much rpm (for every gear) in order to achieve good fuel consumption?

I think 2.5k to 3k rpm should be ideal... dun rev at 1st gear, once the car start moving, thn upshift... imo, our fuel is wasted at acceleration from 0km/h, and braking... so do smooth acceleration, and less braking... can save precious fuel... icon_rolleyes.gif
Junyen
post Apr 18 2009, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Apr 18 2009, 04:23 PM)
how u guys doin? smile.gif

its hard to do smooth acceleration when a car on a left lane even faster than u lol...
True... i can't take it even when the cars on the right lane is faster than me... haha

QUOTE(flying-liao @ Apr 18 2009, 05:35 PM)
thx 4 helping to reply,i m doing the same in city driving, but in highway, tak boleh tahan la......
its so steady, u hardly feel its erd 120,130kmh......hahaha  rclxm9.gif

Added on April 18, 2009, 6:38 pm
our drive-by-wire is different from traditional cable-connected-to throttle type,
when u press  pedal to metal,the throttle fully open instantly,full load of fuel is pump out to be burnt,
u feel the car pushing forward strongly,but there r quite a lot of fuel unburnt n wasted.
later we have the fuel injection,the fuel was compress n shoot out from tiny holes in foggy form,
thus higher combustion efficiency n more power while supply of fuel is control in certain degree.
now, in our savvy its drive-by-wire, multi point fuel injection type, the amount of fuel supply depends
on pressure applied to the pedal, signal pass by wire to electronic control system, n fuel is supplied,
but at a calculated amount so that to achieved highest combustion efficiency, hence,fuel saving,
but at a lost of instant pushing power. sad.gif  sad.gif

u see, savvy n saga blm don have v good pick up, but go faster n faster by constantly applying pressure
to the padle. even if u press pedal to metal instantly,only a calculated amounted of fuel is supply to ensure
full combustion, hence, not much wastage. icon_rolleyes.gif
correct me if wrong....
yeah after reaching 120... it still feels and sounds the same til 140 or 150... more than that i never experience before...fully depress d... still 150km/h... so sad...
Junyen
post Apr 19 2009, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Apr 18 2009, 10:20 PM)
yup. my top speed is at 150 stock. and driving at hovering 130 does drain my petrol fast. 1 tankful ngam ngam reach kl-penang
150 stock? then wat i have to do for 170?

Added on April 20, 2009, 2:47 am
QUOTE(dantck @ Apr 19 2009, 12:14 AM)
urs amt or manual
mine manual can reach 160km/h up to now, the juru highway not enough to pull higher.

as far as i hv experienced , frequent redline gears will consume more fuel than just top speed driving.

Added on April 19, 2009, 12:18 am
from my own experience , want but stingy , scare lose money , ai mai ai mai ,
finally nothing happen , dare dare whack the money , throw the money with condition that u can pay instalment / commitment.
Mine manual also... i didn't redline my gears la.. just shift at 3k or 3.5k... thn was running on 5th gear on 120... thn after the corner from cyberjaya to LDP... it's a straight road (near seri kembangan)... so just full throttle... went up very fast until 140... thn 147or 148... thn stop already... i continue for quite a distance until i reach toll... still like that... anyway, that's the 1st time i do that speed with this car..

This post has been edited by Junyen: Apr 20 2009, 02:47 AM

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:24 AM