124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

eye
post Aug 28 2008, 02:39 PM

1,166 posts

mikelanding, on page 23 post# 451 gave the following lead to identifying -1 or -2 :

take out the battery and look for the product sticker biggrin.gif
Executioner
post Aug 28 2008, 02:48 PM

46 posts

just joined the club last friday. love the phone.

any must have apps? i need a calculator. any lubang to get?
quartzextreme
post Aug 28 2008, 02:57 PM

29 posts

Dad got this phone a while back. He absolutely loves it. I'd take this phone to replace my aging Palm Treo 650, but not enough moolah so far tongue.gif

Just a question: is it normal for the IMAP inbox to download the mails slowly, even on WiFi connection? Retreiving messages from Gmail by IMAP takes a few minutes. Haven't tried POP3, though IMAP is so much better.
eye
post Aug 28 2008, 03:26 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Executioner @ Aug 28 2008, 02:48 PM)
just joined the club last friday. love the phone.

any must have apps? i need a calculator. any lubang to get?
maybe you wud like to try this :

Enhanced Calculator For S60

Attached image(s)
Executioner
post Aug 28 2008, 05:35 PM

46 posts

just did. thank you sir! any more good stuff to share?

i cant get garmin to work.. sad.gif

QUOTE(eye @ Aug 28 2008, 03:26 PM)
maybe you wud like to try this :

Enhanced Calculator For S60
funnyman
post Aug 28 2008, 06:53 PM

242 posts

hi guys ..

i need some advice.

i have a movie file saved under real media but when i transfer to the phone, my phone unable to play the movie but the audio only .. why?

is it the format which my movie was saved in?

how does you guys save movies to view on your phone?

i need to save some movies for my little kids to see ... you know .. things like bunny .. mickey mouse cartons

pls help.

mikelanding
post Aug 28 2008, 07:19 PM

2,865 posts

I will convert my video to mp4 format...Why mp4? coz can play with nokia default real player. Furthermore, can play by those portable mp4 player in the market...smile.gif

I using this media coder now http://mediacoder.sourceforge.net/
It is not bad, easy to use and fast speed.

ViRaViRa
post Aug 28 2008, 09:24 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 28 2008, 12:38 PM)
hi, is your phone E71-1 or E71-2? I was having problem on 3G connection on my E-71 before (after went back to the shop and maxis few times and no solution at all). At last, I found out myself my E71 is actually E71-2 which is for US country 3G access only. Finally, I got to f*** the seller and got to exchange the E71-1. It's working flawlessly right now  nod.gif
wira1979's phone is ori set. So it will definitely be E71-1 nod.gif
Intrigue
post Aug 28 2008, 10:47 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

How do we set the screensaver into displaying Time? Mine all is just a black screen only.
mikelanding
post Aug 28 2008, 10:53 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Aug 28 2008, 10:47 PM)
How do we set the screensaver into displaying Time? Mine all is just a black screen only.
I highly recommend a software to U: cClock

U can download from here: http://home.pacific.net.sg/~welic/cClock.html

It also teach U how to activate it..smile.gif
Intrigue
post Aug 28 2008, 11:42 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

^ thanks a lot dude. Still learning a lot for this phone.
Peatree
post Aug 29 2008, 12:51 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 20 2008, 11:46 AM)
Garmin MXT will choose wat ever type of GPS connect U set:
U can set them in: Tool --> Setting --> General ---> Positioning. Un-check Assist GPS if U dun want it
hey dude...just bought an e-71 after craving for it for quite a long time...i also bought garmin mobile xt software together with the maps for gps... still cannot change to gps --> unassisted...or is it automatcally done once the phone lock my location??

i try as wut u said.. to go to tools>> ???...stuck..no tab for setting.. i onli see..
1, garmin online 2.peerpoints 3.route details .....etc...etc...

setting has diff tabs...so i did go to setting, but no tab for general...wut i saw is ..
1. map 2. system 3. routing etc..etc...

i did try to change the setting (go to system tab) but the only available option is either wanna use remote gps or attached/ built-in gps..choose the 2nd option and walah the assisted gps kick-in.. any ideas???

gramin mobile xt version 4.20.00s60.9 ..is it the latest one and same as urs??

This post has been edited by Peatree: Aug 29 2008, 12:53 AM
mikelanding
post Aug 29 2008, 01:20 AM

2,865 posts

U set it in yr E71...not Garmin MXT

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif I wonder How on earth U go buy a Garmin MXT while U can ahem them easily.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

(Sorry for my cheap sikit comment)

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 29 2008, 01:24 AM
Peatree
post Aug 29 2008, 02:10 AM

35 posts

i know we can actually get ahem..ahem software but i'm too lazy to search 4 it. a young me most definetly will do tat, but since i start working, lesser time to be wasted...

Tq 4 the info...btw. I tried using nokia maps n just realize it has much detail roads (more like google map) than garminxt but the feature not as good..wut do u think? Can i actually dld google map or sumting n use it with garminxt software...

Btw. Currently i'm using my e71 to reply to this thread...easy, breasy....weeee
greyPJ
post Aug 29 2008, 09:47 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 28 2008, 10:53 PM)
I highly recommend a software to U: cClock

U can download from here: http://home.pacific.net.sg/~welic/cClock.html

It also teach U how to activate it..smile.gif
read some feedback ppl complain it drains battery juice, true or not?
miahahaha
post Aug 29 2008, 10:02 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

cClock doesn't drains that much of batt life...still can last 3,4 days with moderate usage of the phone even if u use cClock...also the same while using the breathing light...the batt rocks!!!! rclxms.gif
greyPJ
post Aug 29 2008, 10:08 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 29 2008, 10:02 AM)
cClock doesn't drains that much of batt life...still can last 3,4 days with moderate usage of the phone even if u use cClock...also the same while using the breathing light...the batt rocks!!!! rclxms.gif
thx man.
gaigene
post Aug 29 2008, 10:14 AM

234 posts

Wohoo..... cannot wait until tomorrow.... I'm gonna buy my E71 tomorrow.... have been waiting for this day for quite a while now....... i'll check in again tomorrow.....!!!!
miahahaha
post Aug 29 2008, 11:42 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Wohoo..... cannot wait until tomorrow.... I'm gonna buy my E71 tomorrow.... have been waiting for this day for quite a while now....... i'll check in again tomorrow.....!!!!

Congrats mate rclxms.gif ...check everything before buying,k..

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Aug 29 2008, 11:43 AM
eyez98
post Aug 29 2008, 11:57 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

i just love the metal portion of this phone..

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:13 AM