All Things about BLU-RAY | V5

htkaki
post Jun 28 2008, 11:58 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 28 2008, 09:17 AM)
Show me your screenshots lar. Convince me why I should buy HD65. brows.gif

Bro, you want all HD65 members to poison you or not? tongue.gif Or you can go to a fellow HD65 member's pad nearby Puchong to see for yourself. brows.gif

I like B.O.B. Quite a nice mini series. Never get bored watching it. thumbup.gif

PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 28 2008, 12:00 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

callmevil elite, one month collection thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
megatron007
post Jun 28 2008, 12:07 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 28 2008, 09:17 AM)
Show me your screenshots lar. Convince me why I should buy HD65. brows.gif
come n see the real thing in action la....fatal poison terus tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(kkChan @ Jun 28 2008, 11:35 AM)
The emergence of super-elite in LYN... wink.gif wink.gif
super ELITE? brows.gif u all forgot got 2 more BIG taukeh here brows.gif brows.gif

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 28 2008, 11:47 AM)
I do hope that they will have a big promotion now and if possible, with more titles to choose from to sweetened the deal.  tongue.gif

Dato M always try to poison me with Batman pulak. 
Hinting me to buy this title I guess.  doh.gif
actualli i oledi pre-order for u in my bulk list next week

wauahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jun 28 2008, 12:13 PM
fentanyl
post Jun 28 2008, 12:24 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 28 2008, 12:07 PM)
come n see the real thing in action la....fatal poison terus tongue.gif rclxms.gif
So native 720P is more than enough for BD movies ar? hmm.gif

JonC
post Jun 28 2008, 12:30 PM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

Most of the HD65 kaki damn happi with the PQ, so i guess it's more than enuff to enjoy ya bd. Then again if you super-elite, apa lagi whack those 1080p projectors lar. tongue.gif brows.gif
megatron007
post Jun 28 2008, 12:36 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 28 2008, 12:24 PM)
So native 720P is more than enough for BD movies ar?  hmm.gif
my wallet told it is enuff sweat.gif no $$ ma sad.gif
fentanyl
post Jun 28 2008, 12:53 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Jun 28 2008, 12:30 PM)
Most of the HD65 kaki damn happi with the PQ, so i guess it's more than enuff to enjoy ya bd. Then again if you super-elite, apa lagi whack those 1080p projectors lar.  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Right now I'm doing some research and discussion with my Menteri Kewangan (wife lor). Will move to a new house but if i want to buy projector I will definitely buy fro bro htkaki. wink.gif

This post has been edited by fentanyl: Jun 28 2008, 12:54 PM
megatron007
post Jun 28 2008, 01:17 PM

4,000 posts

then move house first lo bro...target ??

rclxms.gif u need a base to build ur "HT empire"

fentanyl
post Jun 28 2008, 05:51 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 28 2008, 01:17 PM)
then move house first lo bro...target ??
End of this year I guess.

sunauto
post Jun 28 2008, 07:43 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 28 2008, 12:07 PM)

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:11 pm

super ELITE? brows.gif  u all forgot got 2 more BIG taukeh here  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:13 pm

actualli i oledi pre-order for u in my bulk list next week

wauahaha  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Wah lau ....... like that also can. Then, pre-order Top Gun and XXX State Of The Union on BD for me ya. Hahaha. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 28 2008, 12:24 PM)
So native 720P is more than enough for BD movies ar?  hmm.gif
Technically it is enough for the average viewer but personally I prefer 1080p/24fps anytime for judder free movies.
htkaki
post Jun 28 2008, 07:55 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

sunauto, the PS3 did a good job partnering with HD65. I am using PS3 to send out 1080p 24fps to my HD65. It detects the signal and processed it with good result. No juddering.
zio
post Jun 28 2008, 08:23 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Woohoo! Batman Begins and BoB! biggrin.gif

It has been a while since I went to Amazon. tongue.gif
aiman04
post Jun 28 2008, 08:29 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 28 2008, 07:43 PM)
Wah lau ....... like that also can. Then, pre-order Top Gun and XXX State Of The Union on BD for me ya. Hahaha.  rclxms.gif
Technically it is enough for the average viewer but personally I prefer 1080p/24fps anytime for judder free movies.
Just like the difference between screen resolutions, size and viewing distance still contributes to the 24fps benefit. I think you won't notice the judder effect if you sit within the recommended viewing distance.

Htkaki, the HD65 supports 1080/24p ar? That's nice. biggrin.gif
htkaki
post Jun 28 2008, 10:44 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

yes, it supports 1080p 24fps. One of the main reasons why I bought it. Too bad you are not into HD pj. It will display the signal on the screen.

Just watched Jumper DVD (OT) in the evening. Short movie. I would give it a miss for BD since no moolah to splurge. But, will deifnitely buy Indy Jones and Iron Man BD

ferricide
post Jun 28 2008, 10:57 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Hi BD enthusiasts, is anybody organizing a bulk? So who do I contact to tumpang? tongue.gif
shindenv
post Jun 28 2008, 11:02 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Jun 28 2008, 10:57 PM)
Hi BD enthusiasts, is anybody organizing a bulk? So who do I contact to tumpang? tongue.gif
Just pm our datuk megatron007 la there will be a mini bulk for batman soon rclxm9.gif
aiman04
post Jun 29 2008, 08:25 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

The Sixth Sense blu-ray will be released on September 30th.

"I see dead HDDVDs"

(err, I mean people tongue.gif ).

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B001BRZ5J2/

megatron007
post Jun 29 2008, 09:20 AM

4,000 posts

morning guys...haha

last nite rushed home from BALL dinner... then wallop the MIB BD with SLL together

haha demm tired ...but nice n short movie

i can see how much they restore the PQ n AQ of a 10 years old movie into BLU rclxms.gif

again...*highly recommended*
sunauto
post Jun 29 2008, 09:45 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 28 2008, 10:44 PM)
yes, it supports 1080p 24fps. One of the main reasons why I bought it. Too bad you are not into HD pj. It will display the signal on the screen.

Just watched Jumper DVD (OT) in the evening. Short movie. I would give it a miss for BD since no moolah to splurge. But, will deifnitely buy Indy Jones and Iron Man BD
Well, my Bravia displays the input signal on the screen too, I will know whether it is a 1080i/60, 1080p/60 or 1080p/24 signal. Yeah, you're right, I'm not into HD pj, for gaming and movies, LCDs and Plasmas are always my number 1 choice.

These few days, didn't watch any BDs, was busy playing with my MGS4. Good way to kill time. tongue.gif
megatron007
post Jun 29 2008, 09:45 AM

4,000 posts

Japan MATRIX BD collection :

Added on June 29, 2008, 9:46 am
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 29 2008, 09:45 AM)
Well, my Bravia displays the input signal on the screen too, I will know whether it is a 1080i/60, 1080p/60 or 1080p/24 signal. Yeah, you're right, I'm not into HD pj, for gaming and movies, LCDs and Plasmas are always my number 1 choice.

These few days, didn't watch any BDs, was busy playing with my MGS4. Good way to kill time.  tongue.gif
ur BIG BULK BD coming to u monday rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jun 29 2008, 09:46 AM

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:20 AM