post Jul 1 2008, 02:24 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Bluray Batman Begins or find a 2nd copy of the same movie but in red tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 1 2008, 02:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 1 2008, 02:33 PM)
u mean HD-DVD ar?
Ya loh. but damn difficult to find the title. I already sapu quite a few cheap HD-DVDs tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 8 2008, 01:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Whats the current exchange rate for pounds?
zio
post Jul 8 2008, 01:53 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Adeh, ppl here buy edi ma. So give me a rough figure I also happy. tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 8 2008, 02:04 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:02 PM)
6.6x  drool.gif  rclxms.gif
Ouch sounds painful. Shall see if I can shop for anything.
zio
post Jul 16 2008, 06:07 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Just ordered Vantage Point and Appleseed along with a few more other titles from the B2G1 promo.

I think I must give my Twister BD a try today.
zio
post Jul 17 2008, 03:28 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I am waiting for them to release the Batman Anthology on BD. Pls pls make it soon.
zio
post Jul 17 2008, 04:00 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I just watched Batman Begins (HD-DVD) tongue.gif and it was great. Puts me in the mood for The Dark Knight tomorrow.

And I watched Twister yesterday. Awesome movie, and the transfer to Bluray was very nicely done. Still easily the best disaster movie to date.
zio
post Jul 17 2008, 04:20 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 17 2008, 04:02 PM)
Eh Zio, not getting you Gotham Knight BD? I find it interesting.
Getting. Ordered already biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Jul 17 2008, 04:17 PM)
oh oh.. really?? cool.... ermm.. Amazon.com or .uk or .whereever?
UK or US or JP. If you can understand the JP site. Most of us go through Amazon US though. For UK, you have to check if the BD is region free. I believe some movies are not region free.
zio
post Jul 17 2008, 04:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ermm you own UK machine, might as well go Amazon UK. You will find it very hard to find anything suitable on Amazon US.
zio
post Jul 17 2008, 04:56 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lol i think its special tongue.gif not that many own Region B PS3 around here. So you are a rarity biggrin.gif

Hrmm Amazon is delaying my shipment for a week even though all items are in stock. Time to question them.
zio
post Jul 17 2008, 05:19 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jul 17 2008, 05:09 PM)
Wah Mi:III temporarily out of stock at amazon. Macam goreng pisang. tongue.gif
I know! My second shipment got delayed because of MI3. Lol
zio
post Jul 17 2008, 11:43 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lol got such thing happening ah?

Hrmmm Shooter is delaying shipment of 6 other BDs, should I just split the damn thing?
zio
post Jul 18 2008, 09:53 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Kill bill is jst gore, violence, lots of blood.. and ermm kicking ass biggrin.gif
zio
post Jul 18 2008, 01:00 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Seven Swords is nice wat. If PoP find it not nice, can PM me tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 18 2008, 05:19 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ehhh they shipped that to you today?

how come they are holding my order?!?! tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 18 2008, 05:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jul 18 2008, 05:30 PM)
Actually they sent me email on :Wed 7/16/2008 11:30 PM
i just saw it just now..
Ah which means you ordered earlier than me tongue.gif

Oh well, shall wait for it then.
zio
post Jul 21 2008, 12:58 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Just got my BDs! Gotham Knight, Appleseed, Vantage Point and a few others.

As for the cinemas vs Bluray, Bluray wouldn't replace the cinemas for me lah. I can't wait 6 months to go watch a good movie.

Instant gratification is worth the admission price smile.gif
zio
post Jul 21 2008, 01:54 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jul 21 2008, 01:00 PM)
TDK & Iron Man, which one is better?
But i know both are a must in my BD collection wink.gif
and to me, "Journey To The Center Of The Earth"
sucks!

Added on July 21, 2008, 1:02 pm

What the....  doh.gif
ordered CR007 not long ago !!
Lol depends on who you are showing the movie to. To me, Iron Man is a better movie if you show it to someone totally not superhero savvy. Because it is complete.

TDK is sequel. If someone hasn't seen any Batman movies or read any Batman comic before, it is quite confusing. The complicated relationship Batman has with so many people is not explained in the movie.

But since I am a Batman fan, TDK trumps the rusty man anytime! tongue.gif

0.0436sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:55 AM