125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V5

Barricade
post Jun 27 2008, 11:59 PM

4,146 posts

QUOTE(devanbrat @ Jun 27 2008, 11:57 PM)
Where do i check for BD titles available in Malaysia and its prices? Thanks.
http://www.speedy.com.my/store/Default.aspx

Why buy from local store when you can get it so much cheaper from our bulker Mega?
megatron007
post Jun 28 2008, 12:00 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 27 2008, 10:18 PM)
Taikor, I smsed mega at abt 8pm. Habis liao  sad.gif
kena snatch-ed by ppl rclxms.gif

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:00 am
QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 27 2008, 11:59 PM)

Why buy from local store when you can get it so much cheaper from our bulker Mega?
fuyooo barricade in the house rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jun 28 2008, 12:00 AM
Thrust
post Jun 28 2008, 12:04 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Aiyo, I always thought HD content don't have black bars like DVDs. Quite dissapointing sad.gif
kianwee
post Jun 28 2008, 12:07 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 28 2008, 12:04 AM)
Aiyo, I always thought HD content don't have black bars like DVDs. Quite dissapointing sad.gif
1) You can pan it and view without black bar, you just loose some images from both the sides.

2) Get a big ass LCD/Plasma or even better Projector. Then you won't realise the bars.
Thrust
post Jun 28 2008, 12:14 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

I mean, those movie makers should be smart to make use of our LCD panel right? They should try to shoot it in a way that it will display full screen without black bars.

However, I think there must be a reason for them to shoot it that way. Any forummers here know why?
kianwee
post Jun 28 2008, 12:19 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 28 2008, 12:14 AM)
I mean, those movie makers should be smart to make use of our LCD panel right? They should try to shoot it in a way that it will display full screen without black bars.

However, I think there must be a reason for them to shoot it that way. Any forummers here know why?
Movies are launched in theatre first right? And if you have been to a threatre recently, you might realise the aspect ratio is not 16:9
Thrust
post Jun 28 2008, 12:19 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 28 2008, 12:19 AM)
Movies are launched in theatre first right? And if you have been to a threatre recently, you might realise the aspect ratio is not 16:9
Ooo.. That's a logical answer rclxms.gif Eh! but somehow, BD movies are launch few months later after it has been shown in the cinema. Those movie studios should take the time to readjust it back to 16:9 to show some sort of effort.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Jun 28 2008, 12:21 AM
kianwee
post Jun 28 2008, 12:21 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 28 2008, 12:19 AM)
Ooo.. That's a logical answer  rclxms.gif
1.85:1 is a standard for theatrical movies and film. smile.gif

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:23 am
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 28 2008, 12:19 AM)
Eh! but somehow, BD movies are launch few months later after it has been shown in the cinema. Those movie studios should take the time to readjust it back to 16:9 to show some sort of effort.
Not everyone is using LCD/Plasma at home. Always remember there are projector users too which doesn't have a fixed aspect ratio screen.

This post has been edited by kianwee: Jun 28 2008, 12:23 AM
megatron007
post Jun 28 2008, 12:24 AM

4,000 posts

the is a magix lense can be used for projector to eliminate the BAR BAR rclxms.gif

Thrust
post Jun 28 2008, 12:25 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Thanks kianwee for your explaination. appreciate it smile.gif
kianwee
post Jun 28 2008, 12:29 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 28 2008, 12:25 AM)
Thanks kianwee for your explaination. appreciate it smile.gif
Time to come over to the dark side. smile.gif
Thrust
post Jun 28 2008, 12:32 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 28 2008, 12:29 AM)
Time to come over to the dark side. smile.gif
I am still somewhere in between. I am playing those ripped HD contents via PS3. Just watched Transformers and there are BARBAR. That is why I asked tongue.gif
devanbrat
post Jun 28 2008, 12:38 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 27 2008, 11:59 PM)

Thanks bro. How to order from Mega? Maybe i want 1 or 2 BD titles only.

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 28 2008, 12:32 AM)
I am still somewhere in between. I am playing those ripped HD contents via PS3. Just watched Transformers and there are BARBAR. That is why I asked tongue.gif
I play ripped HD on my ps3 too not bad la..its in m2ts format..have to convert from mkv files..
sunauto
post Jun 28 2008, 12:48 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(devanbrat @ Jun 28 2008, 12:38 AM)
Thanks bro. How to order from Mega? Maybe i want 1 or 2 BD titles only.
I play ripped HD on my ps3 too not bad la..its in m2ts format..have to convert from mkv files..
Well, you can just send a PM to Dato M, he's very friendly one, dun worry, he won't bite. tongue.gif
megatron007
post Jun 28 2008, 12:58 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 28 2008, 12:48 AM)
Well, you can just send a PM to Dato M, he's very friendly one, dun worry, he won't bite.  tongue.gif
bro sunauto...poison 9 u first :

from the movie Batman: Dark Knight (prologue) (exclusive in BATMAN BEGINS BD) notworthy.gif flex.gif

Added on June 28, 2008, 1:13 amuser posted image

Added on June 28, 2008, 1:14 amPirates of the Caribbean Trilogy Coming to Blu-ray
June 27, 2008

Disney and Buena Vista Home Entertainment have announced The Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy starring Johnny Depp, Orlando Bloom and Kiera Knightley is coming to Blu-ray Disc on September 16.

The six-disc set will include the feature presentation and supplemental feature discs from each previously released Blu-ray version of Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest and Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End.

No additional supplements have been added. This is a straight repack bundled together in a convenient box set for new Blu-ray adopters coming on board this fall or old ones who held out in anticipation of this set.

The Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy on Blu-ray will carry an SRP of $82.99. Check back regularly for Amazon.com pre-order information.

Added on June 28, 2008, 1:17 amAlso coming in time for the holidays from HBO, just as we anticipated, is the Band of Brothers mini-series on Blu-ray Disc. All of the previous DVD extras will be included, along with new bonus content exclusive to high-def. The new extras will include In the Words of Easy Company, a dynamic, optional picture-in-picture commentary by the surviving Easy Company veterans, and In the Field with the Men of Easy Company, an interactive field guide charting a path from the storming of the beaches on D-Day to the assault on Hitler’s Eagle’s Nest.

As for more recent live action fare, an I Am Legend: Ultimate Collector's Edition box set will be available on both DVD and Blu-ray Disc, and will include an alternate version of the film with the "controversial ending," all-new special features such as a new filmmaker commentary, deleted scenes, "iconic" premium collectible items and more.

moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif

Added on June 28, 2008, 1:23 amuser posted image

Added on June 28, 2008, 1:36 amtiga ratus rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jun 28 2008, 01:36 AM
shindenv
post Jun 28 2008, 01:41 AM

135 posts

tiga ratus + POTC trilogy!!!

Arrrghhh have to work harder + find more $$$ to get it rclxub.gif
Posgrado
post Jun 28 2008, 02:21 AM

70 posts

Aiya mega.... first my fever and headache getting better seeing the BD arrive... then it came back when i saw all the collectors stuff coming out soon...

this poison is acting abit too strong for me atm brows.gif

arj
post Jun 28 2008, 02:23 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

waaaahhhhh... the US version of the POTC trilogy will only be out in September ah? The UK version will be out in a few days time rclxms.gif

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/B0017QMXLA
komputer
post Jun 28 2008, 02:23 AM

255 posts

wahlao.. cun sial!!
arj
post Jun 28 2008, 02:52 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Quite a number of titles are a few bucks more expensive right compared to earlier today. Could this be a sign that a promo is coming? hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:10 PM