126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

gooni3
post Oct 20 2008, 03:29 PM

529 posts

guys.. still can't connect to internet @.@

Edit : eh can adi =) donno is it because of low bat problem.. @.@ but bat shudent affect rite.. swt but very unstable.. sometimes can sometimes cannot @.@

this phone got quite long delay also sometimes.. T_T

This post has been edited by gooni3: Oct 20 2008, 03:45 PM
probiotix
post Oct 20 2008, 04:18 PM

68 posts

i can confirm DXHJ1 has no wifi issues....
Tried few different wifi areas already and can surf normally.

Anyone has any ideas where to get silicone cases?
Dislike using the pouch sad.gif

chuah_ph
post Oct 20 2008, 04:43 PM

951 posts

Capdase Silicone Case cost ~RM80++ at Pg Queensbay Digital Stuff.
Personally feel the front protection plate a bit annoying as there is a gap between it and the screen which will tends to induce some water mark when we perform the touch screen. However, the protection did make our omnia look at bit different w/ almost fully cover including your front buttons. smile.gif

Thx
probiotix
post Oct 20 2008, 05:03 PM

68 posts

oooo...ok
i will try looking out for it at Lowyat.

sharpman
post Oct 20 2008, 05:22 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(heckuvaword @ Oct 20 2008, 02:18 PM)
just wondering the car charger for rm29 is original? is it better to use original car charger? where can i get it at rm29? thanks....
If you refer back 10+ pages of this thread you will find out that a few posters bought original Omnia car charger at RM30 from Samsung Service Centre itself.
I guess now the price is lowered to RM29 ? tongue.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Oct 20 2008, 06:02 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Oct 20 2008, 11:31 AM)
I bought car mounting kit for RM30 only. It is good and firm enough for me, numerous phone shops/stalls sell them.

Make sure you test first, by moving and shaking the support bar and the phone holder itself.
kinda a bit expensive yeah dude....i bought mine for rm15 at digital mall PJ but i not sure if it's the same though
seanmilk
post Oct 20 2008, 06:30 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(DragLung @ Oct 20 2008, 02:58 PM)
I just tried my Omnia with Lightsaber app...omg it's awesome!!! thumbup.gif
Link pls...
DragLung
post Oct 20 2008, 06:51 PM

466 posts

Strictly for Star Wars fans (otherwise regarded as lame and useless)

found a video...but this guy doesn't know how to swing properly lol

I suggest reading first before doing any installation for anyone interested

http://www.modaco.com/index.php?s=&showtop...ndpost&p=920711
Maximp
post Oct 20 2008, 08:50 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(DragLung @ Oct 20 2008, 06:51 PM)
Strictly for Star Wars fans (otherwise regarded as lame and useless)

found a video...but this guy doesn't know how to swing properly lol

I suggest reading first before doing any installation for anyone interested

http://www.modaco.com/index.php?s=&showtop...ndpost&p=920711
lol imagine he dropped his phone

piscesguy1314
post Oct 20 2008, 09:12 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Oct 20 2008, 08:50 PM)
lol imagine he dropped his phone
lolz....... well i dun tink i will install this game on my Omnia n risk of being somewhere else... totally NO!!!
Joseph Hahn
post Oct 20 2008, 09:17 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

So older firmware got Wifi problem ? I'm having problem where it tries to connect but then shows as available again. Upgrading firmware will solve the problem ?

I looked around for firmware update, it's only for XP ? o.o

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Oct 20 2008, 10:29 PM
Maximp
post Oct 20 2008, 09:28 PM

656 posts

anyone tried the HSDPA? wonder how fast the speed

leecnken
post Oct 20 2008, 11:17 PM

All sifus,

Please help....

Been trying hard to flash my Omnia with HJ1... but no luck...

Been following the instruction yet still fail... How arr? Me getting blur...

Question - Have to wait how long only the ROM will be able to detect my device?

My notebook is running on XP and I have downloaded the XP's HJ1 version and I have installed SAMSUNG modem...

When I start the HJ1 ROM, my Activesync 4.5 got dissapear from System Tray...

This one cannot that one cannot.... Aiii.... Really appreaciate all gurus can help me out...

Btw, I just got my Omnia 16G a week + ago...

Bought TV output cable as per Bro Lucifer in Samsung Spare Part @ PJ last weekend..... tested ... it works fine... Superb!

SUSdestiny6
post Oct 20 2008, 11:35 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(leecnken @ Oct 20 2008, 11:17 PM)
All sifus,

Please help....

Been trying hard to flash my Omnia with HJ1... but no luck...

Been following the instruction yet still fail... How arr?  Me getting blur...

Question - Have to wait how long only the ROM will be able to detect my device?

My notebook is running on XP and I have downloaded the XP's HJ1 version and I have installed SAMSUNG modem...

When I start the HJ1 ROM, my Activesync 4.5 got dissapear from System Tray...

This one cannot that one cannot.... Aiii.... Really appreaciate all gurus can help me out...
Btw, I just got my Omnia 16G a week + ago...

Bought TV output cable as per Bro Lucifer in Samsung Spare Part @ PJ last weekend..... tested ... it works fine... Superb!
first when u run the HJ1 ROM, did u completely switch off the phone? then switch it on back so tat it could detect ur phone?
SUSnatzakaria
post Oct 20 2008, 11:39 PM

1,022 posts

How much is the TV out cable? Where did you get it from?
coolboy_kl
post Oct 21 2008, 12:19 AM

64 posts

Brothers need your help here urgently.
While perform registry change for my Omnia to get GPS fix quicker, I have accidently rename one of my registry folder under to \\\registry\HKLM to “a” and after reset, a number of my third party applications not working (including CorePlayer, MapKing, and Garmin), when attemp to launch any of the above third party programs, windows prompt me that the application cannot be open.. , more over the original application icon is change to normal window icon when I view it “Programs”..

Bad..luck
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
I needs to know what’s the original folder name, so that I could rename it, back and hopefully everythings will back to normal after another soft reset, could u help…

Here all my folder at \\\registry\HKLM
A <- the wrong folder
Audio,
AudioCompression
ButtonApps
Comm
ControlPanel
DebugZones
Drivers
Drivers32
Explorer
ExtModems
HARDWARE
Ident
Init
Loader
MUI
nls
Platform
SAMSUNG
Security
Services
Snd
Software
System
TAPI
Telephony
Time
Windows CE Servics
Windows CE Tools

Please Help, Thanks in Advance

Maximp
post Oct 21 2008, 02:30 AM

656 posts

@ cool boy..

not sure u deleted which one...probably u can tell us more got what inside that A folder (or maybe that just an empty folder)

from what i see...u missing a folder name "original" but inside only got files for SPB shell thing, none of the files related to garmin and core player

leecnken
post Oct 21 2008, 06:59 AM

Destiny6 Bro,

Thanks for your help!! It works!!!

Regards,
Ken

Added on October 21, 2008, 7:02 amBro Natzakaria,

I got it from Samsung Spare Part shop @ PJ besides Chevrolet show room. U know where is VW showroom in PJ..... Around that Area...

It cost me RM 54.55. Worthwhile!!

Regards,
Ken

This post has been edited by leecnken: Oct 21 2008, 07:02 AM
coolboy_kl
post Oct 21 2008, 07:10 AM

64 posts

Here what contains inside my \\\registry\HKLM\Original

ActiveSync
Autoupdate
Ceddk
ChoosePicture
Pictures
Shell
SQM
State
TaskMgr

I have rename the "A" folder to Original and try soft reset, but still not help CorePlayer is not working, most of my games is not working..any pointers?

QUOTE(Maximp @ Oct 21 2008, 02:30 AM)
@ cool boy..

not sure u deleted which one...probably u can tell us more got what inside that A folder (or maybe that just an empty folder)

from what i see...u missing a folder name "original" but inside only got files for SPB shell thing, none of the files related to garmin and core player
SUSdestiny6
post Oct 21 2008, 08:01 AM

817 posts

u ppl dun simple go modify the registry juz for faster GPS signal la....later ended up like me the garmin program is suddenly gone phone tak stable lol.... laugh.gif ended up i upgraded to J1 and hard reset the whole thing and instal everything back laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:32 AM