Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

leecnken
post Oct 20 2008, 11:17 PM

All sifus,

Please help....

Been trying hard to flash my Omnia with HJ1... but no luck...

Been following the instruction yet still fail... How arr? Me getting blur...

Question - Have to wait how long only the ROM will be able to detect my device?

My notebook is running on XP and I have downloaded the XP's HJ1 version and I have installed SAMSUNG modem...

When I start the HJ1 ROM, my Activesync 4.5 got dissapear from System Tray...

This one cannot that one cannot.... Aiii.... Really appreaciate all gurus can help me out...

Btw, I just got my Omnia 16G a week + ago...

Bought TV output cable as per Bro Lucifer in Samsung Spare Part @ PJ last weekend..... tested ... it works fine... Superb!

leecnken
post Oct 21 2008, 06:59 AM

Destiny6 Bro,

Thanks for your help!! It works!!!

Regards,
Ken

Added on October 21, 2008, 7:02 amBro Natzakaria,

I got it from Samsung Spare Part shop @ PJ besides Chevrolet show room. U know where is VW showroom in PJ..... Around that Area...

It cost me RM 54.55. Worthwhile!!

Regards,
Ken

This post has been edited by leecnken: Oct 21 2008, 07:02 AM
leecnken
post Oct 31 2008, 07:11 AM

Bro,

Sorry friend.... didn't check this forum for about a week...... It's retail price.... my advise is better go to Samsung Sparepart centre lor.... cheaper and CONFIRMED ORIGINAL product!

Regards,
Ken

Added on October 31, 2008, 7:43 ambro,

I faced the same problem before.... Hmmm...

You can follow the step :-
1) Make sure you have backup and have all your software setup file downloaded ( Ur omnia will be hardreset after the upgrade.... U need to re-install all the software )
2) Make sure your activesync AND samsung modem was installed and you have downloaded the ROM for either XP or Vista.

** you can download samsung modem driver here....
http://www.samsungmobile.com/promotion/omnia/index.jsp

Once step 1 is completed...you may proceed to below steps:-

2) Connect your Omnia with the data cable and let it get sync with your notebook.
3) Once your PC is sync with your PC / Notebook... run your ROM....
4) Reset your Omnia by "poking" your stylus to the "hole" beside the Power ON/OFF button on your TOP RIGHT corner of your OMNIA...
5) Once your system got reset, you will be able to see your ROM's "START" button is enabled!
6) Press "Start" button... and wait for your upgrade to be completed!

Good luck!!

Regards,
Ken

This post has been edited by leecnken: Oct 31 2008, 07:43 AM
leecnken
post Nov 2 2008, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(chyrus12 @ Nov 2 2008, 07:37 AM)
thx for the info bro...but any suggestion...im afraid im not use to a pda since i haven use one be4...
Bro,

I would advise u to get a "test-drive" from either one of the PDA phone shop... then if you decided to go for it after the "test-drive".... compare the price with few shops on the price and the package they are giving.

Regards,
Ken

0.0404sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:43 PM