Kawasaki ZXR 250.
derix
Nov 11 2008, 03:31 PM
Yes, the sound is attracting...but once u put up ur fullface,n maintain at steady speed i think u wont hear the sound too much...i owned it for 1yr only. For me it was very tiring, can feel the pain in neck and arm, maybe my riding position was incorrect la. THe heat oso awesome, the weight could be killing too. Yes, like all Sifus said, maintenance quite scary when things broken,if normal services not much also la...(of cos if u wan to own this kind of bike, don't compare to Cub types, even a rear Cyrox 16 tyre could cost u Rm390, but if u think this is expensive, woooohhh then drop the dream of upgrading to bigger bike).
FC is not much oso, travelling around 100km (few mins jam) only cost me Rm7, i dono how this sound to u but for me is ok. But IMHO, go for ER6N better, btw m looking it too just lack of $$ n permission now. 250 is really underpowered, can't get much feel of wat so called SUPERBIKE, not even close to it. BY using Rm12k bought a 1997 yrs old machine, beter go for newer one (sound is not an issue as explained above). BTW, i was really regret of not getting a CBR F2 600, man it was just Rm24k during the time i bought tis zx2r.
Just my point of view, hope it helps n mohon maaf if offended anyone.
fecgoh
Nov 11 2008, 06:25 PM

I have use the zxr250 for a year now and the advice I can parted is get a good condition one. If by luck you got a bang up one, $$$  Mine is the last production model and only registered in 2001 so lucky me  Most model in the market is in 1997. Get a friend who knows and have ride a zxr250 before when you go shopping for one. If you ride 50/50 on the highway and city, zxr250 and the new ninja250r is the choice. I would recommended the Naza Blade 250r but due to lousy service from Naza and problems with the bike, I would say no to this bike. The ER6N is a nice choice too but not so much in a city trafik. Nice looking bike with good speed. But still kena tapau at Ulu Yam and bukit tinggi by zxr250. Hehe!! Believe me when I tell you even R1 got tapau by zxr250 in sharp short corners. Will lose out when you are in highway only by the liter bike power. Maintainance wise, every bike is the same. Take good care of it and it wont let you down. I have seen friends bike that look like sh*t and the owner said the bike is like sh*t. The truth is the owner treat the bike like sh*t. If you treat an R1 like that, it will look like sh*t too in no time. Do a google of "zxrians" and you might find a big group of zxr riders. Hope this helps.
adioz88
Nov 11 2008, 07:19 PM
zx2 is good looking bike also good in FC Its nice if kawasaki make a new production for zx2
asrulz
Nov 12 2008, 02:59 AM
tapau-menapau is depend on each bravery .. if you ride a R1 but scared-scared chicken to take corners .. even a mat rempit with rxz can tapau you.
ninja 250 is a good bike and better with after market exhaust system .. 'two brothers' system are my recommendation. it sounds even yummy than yoshi slip on muffler.
mikeair
Nov 12 2008, 10:13 AM
i've fren using zxr250 with shimano, shimana exhaust (something sound like tat pronounciation), damn nice the sound, event better than most of the ah beng's car exhaust...haha
4G92 Mivec
Nov 12 2008, 10:24 AM

below 20k is a good price
mikeair
Nov 12 2008, 10:58 AM
below 20k for the bike?
coldfusionpower
Nov 12 2008, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(asrulz @ Nov 12 2008, 03:59 AM) tapau-menapau is depend on each bravery .. if you ride a R1 but scared-scared chicken to take corners .. even a mat rempit with rxz can tapau you. ninja 250 is a good bike and better with after market exhaust system .. 'two brothers' system are my recommendation. it sounds even yummy than yoshi slip on muffler. haha i agree .. he should go to the trackday at sepang .. those sbk get smoked at corners by kapcai .. haha .. in my opinion, two brothers are meant to be with zx2 .. zx2 is a high revving bike and two brothers are like .. making it sounds more high revving .. LOL .. bassy on idle .. high pitch on high rev ... last time my cbr also use that muffler .. i like that muffler ..  QUOTE(mikeair @ Nov 12 2008, 11:13 AM) i've fren using zxr250 with shimano, shimana exhaust (something sound like tat pronounciation), damn nice the sound, even better than most of the ah beng's car exhaust...hahahaha .. comparing car with a bike .. dushh ... like comparing an apple with a ninja ..
mikeair
Nov 12 2008, 04:43 PM
but if bike wif those expensive car mufflers leh?
coldfusionpower
Nov 12 2008, 05:15 PM
almost the same lor .. the sounds come from the high revving engine design .. the exhaust muffler just change it abit ..
it like a kancil putting a rm 30k exhaust system for a ferrari still sounds like shit ..
mikeair
Nov 12 2008, 09:44 PM
i also hope i can get 1 right now... but...student ler..no $$$
coldfusionpower
Nov 12 2008, 09:49 PM
slow slow .. who knows ..in another 2-3 years, they will start installing ZX9 or ZX14 here ...
Lim Ling Yang
Nov 12 2008, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 12 2008, 09:49 PM) slow slow .. who knows ..in another 2-3 years, they will start installing ZX9 or ZX14 here ...  You would dare use that bike if it was locally assembled?
coldfusionpower
Nov 12 2008, 10:06 PM
haha .. i dont know .. we just see how their quality on the 2008/09 ER6N .. of ok, price reasonable, why not ..
Lim Ling Yang
Nov 12 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 12 2008, 10:06 PM) haha .. i dont know .. we just see how their quality on the 2008/09 ER6N .. of ok, price reasonable, why not ..  If not okay. While moving at 250kmh the wheel cabut. Then.....
coldfusionpower
Nov 12 2008, 10:21 PM
haha .. my fastest speed is 220kmh ... never did go more than that .. and if the quality is not good, why buy .. haha ..
mikeair
Nov 12 2008, 10:25 PM
i'v been on zxr 160km/h and zzr250 on 180km/h... recently there's a honda 4stroke 150cc..tat one okay onot? price around 8k++
adioz88
Nov 12 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 12 2008, 10:49 PM) slow slow .. who knows ..in another 2-3 years, they will start installing ZX9 or ZX14 here ...  Good to be true I really hope that
coldfusionpower
Nov 12 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(mikeair @ Nov 12 2008, 11:25 PM) i'v been on zxr 160km/h and zzr250 on 180km/h... recently there's a honda 4stroke 150cc..tat one okay onot? price around 8k++ cbr150 ? dunno .. fore me underpowered like hell .. haha .. im too heavy ... QUOTE(adioz88 @ Nov 12 2008, 11:53 PM) Good to be true I really hope that  i oso ..
Lim Ling Yang
Nov 12 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 12 2008, 11:21 PM) cbr150 ? dunno .. fore me underpowered like hell .. haha .. im too heavy ... i oso .. CBR150R looks too damn skinny....