Yes, the sound is attracting...but once u put up ur fullface,n maintain at steady speed i think u wont hear the sound too much...i owned it for 1yr only. For me it was very tiring, can feel the pain in neck and arm, maybe my riding position was incorrect la. THe heat oso awesome, the weight could be killing too. Yes, like all Sifus said, maintenance quite scary when things broken,if normal services not much also la...(of cos if u wan to own this kind of bike, don't compare to Cub types, even a rear Cyrox 16 tyre could cost u Rm390, but if u think this is expensive, woooohhh then drop the dream of upgrading to bigger bike).
FC is not much oso, travelling around 100km (few mins jam) only cost me Rm7, i dono how this sound to u but for me is ok. But IMHO, go for ER6N better, btw m looking it too just lack of $$ n permission now. 250 is really underpowered, can't get much feel of wat so called SUPERBIKE, not even close to it. BY using Rm12k bought a 1997 yrs old machine, beter go for newer one (sound is not an issue as explained above). BTW, i was really regret of not getting a CBR F2 600, man it was just Rm24k during the time i bought tis zx2r.
Just my point of view, hope it helps n mohon maaf if offended anyone.
Kawasaki ZXR 250.
Nov 11 2008, 03:31 PM
0.0163sec