6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Kawasaki ZXR 250.

adioz88
post Nov 13 2008, 12:08 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Nov 13 2008, 12:59 AM)
CBR150R looks too damn skinny....
but.....it can twist likea thunder biggrin.gif

mikeair
post Nov 13 2008, 02:22 AM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

new ride at below 10k is like tat d lor...
4G92 Mivec
post Nov 13 2008, 02:25 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Nov 13 2008, 02:22 AM)
new ride at below 10k is like tat d lor...
ya lo...is like that
mikeair
post Nov 13 2008, 02:44 AM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

but really is not big size enuf for cbr 150...better save more money....
Cyprid Dark ii
post Nov 13 2008, 02:58 AM

640 posts

As for me that owned this bike for 3 years now....I got to say...

If you got extra penny,go for 500-600cc....no matter if it was old model or retro classic....since you will be suffered to upgrade for more "OMMPHH" like myself...

but instead all you spending goes to this bike & trust me,if you use the bike for weekend machine maybe its OK,but to use it as daily bike is killing your $$$ slowly & the maintainences can be a nightmare due to tiny part that rev like F1.....

The simptom is noticeable if you use it for long period without changing the engine oil...

Anything along the lines of 10w-40 to 20w-50 fully synthetic is needed for this bike to avoid false neutral,hard gear changes & perfomances

Now I running my bike with Sikollene syntethic oil...but it not really good when the temprature getting higher as my gearing for neutral always "missing",compare to last time when I use Q8 SBK Fully syntethic.

With tiny parts,especially valve & anything related to it....it definately needed to warm up the engine if the engine was cold....so the engine internal part can last longer....

Now its 3 year already & I detected my bike has blown the rear signal light,faulty starter(needed to "cluthcing" at right moment when pressing the starter)& the engine sound which is quite lousy at 8-9k RPM......

Its a good bike but if you like to trash it on track like me.....better make it as weekend bike or take 500-600cc sportbikes....it will be a good day for you for more than 3 years before you reach it potential top speed(which I have pushing my bike to its limit so many time & I desprate to upgrade oledi....)

dj.eRicZzz
post Nov 13 2008, 03:06 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

hmm anyone know which model is this?

mikeair
post Nov 13 2008, 03:14 AM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

shud be zzr 250
EyraYus
post Nov 13 2008, 08:25 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Nov 13 2008, 02:58 AM)
As for me that owned this bike for 3 years now....I got to say...

If you got extra penny,go for 500-600cc....no matter if it was old model or retro classic....since you will be suffered to upgrade for more "OMMPHH" like myself...

but instead all you spending goes to this bike & trust me,if you use the bike for weekend machine maybe its OK,but to use it as daily bike is killing your $$$ slowly & the maintainences can be a nightmare due to tiny part that rev like F1.....
The simptom is noticeable if you use it for long period without changing the engine oil...

Anything along the lines of 10w-40 to 20w-50 fully synthetic is needed for this bike to avoid false neutral,hard gear changes & perfomances

Now I running my bike with Sikollene syntethic oil...but it not really good when the temprature getting higher as my gearing for neutral always "missing",compare to last time when I use Q8 SBK Fully syntethic.

With tiny parts,especially valve & anything related to it....it definately needed to warm up the engine if the engine was cold....so the engine internal part can last longer....

Now its 3 year already & I detected my bike has blown the rear signal light,faulty starter(needed to "cluthcing" at right moment when pressing the starter)& the engine sound which is quite lousy at 8-9k RPM......

Its a good bike but if you like to trash it on track like me.....better make it as weekend bike or take 500-600cc sportbikes....it will be a good day for you for more than 3 years before you reach it potential top speed(which I have pushing my bike to its limit so many time & I desprate to upgrade oledi....)
lol. even the first time I trash ur zxr on the track I feel boring already sweat.gif
mikeair
post Nov 13 2008, 09:30 AM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Nov 13 2008, 08:25 AM)
lol. even the first time I trash ur zxr on the track I feel boring already sweat.gif
wow....bro, which ride u riding now?
Cyprid Dark ii
post Nov 13 2008, 12:08 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Nov 13 2008, 08:25 AM)
thats why wannna upgrade now....
dj.eRicZzz
post Nov 13 2008, 12:12 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Nov 13 2008, 03:14 AM)
shud be zzr 250
whats the market value?
mikeair
post Nov 13 2008, 12:16 PM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Nov 13 2008, 12:12 PM)
whats the market value?
depends year made and condition
i think around 5k-8k maybe
EyraYus
post Nov 13 2008, 09:01 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Nov 13 2008, 09:30 AM)
wow....bro, which ride u riding now?
not really "riding" now sweat.gif physical condition does not allow me to do so ohmy.gif

but now I own a ZX150, imagine almost same speed with ZX2 but with more insane cornering speed and throw-in whistling.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Nov 13 2008, 09:30 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Nov 13 2008, 09:01 PM)
not really "riding" now sweat.gif physical condition does not allow me to do so ohmy.gif

but now I own a ZX150, imagine almost same speed with ZX2 but with more insane cornering speed and throw-in whistling.gif
Yes...true dat!

I own both bike & trust me.....I get more feedback due to its lightweight & taller seat,& it still can ride comfortable at 160-170 to its best at 180 km/h(but to reach this speed the ZXR250 is better since there was little vibration in both chassis & handlebars,also at peak of 10k the ZX2 will have more lightness to reach it potential at 220-240km/h at 17-18k...)

But cornering wise,ZX150 do a better job since it was 2 stroke.....the only thing you need to worry is 2T pump...

other than that you can just snap the throttle at 3rd & highest gear for cornering without any worry since there is no silly smaller valve that cost you a $$$++ to repaired & replaced.....

sheahann
post Nov 14 2008, 01:24 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Jun 10 2008, 07:41 PM)
This bike is very nice........
But please , need to know that this bike maintenance is same with superbike
The valve is small, need to know more about your bike
My friend bike is okay
No valve problem
I mean no broken valve
This is not superbike so dont over rev it always
Nive if you dont let your RPM be more than 10000 when you want to shift gear
1st geat just in short time, and dhift 2nd gear
Another gear if can make sure not more than 10000rpm when you shifting
No new production of this bike
THe new kawasaki nijna 250 is base model of zzr250
The sound also not same

ZXR250 still the best
USD fork, high rev , nice looking, low gravity rider position, and many more
Dont pulas habis this bike too long time
Or you will naik turun engine always

Recomended speed to cruise is 140-160kmj
Can try the top speed but dont too much
Normally can get 180-220kmj top speed
20 second is enough if you want to stay that speed.
Need to love ur engine.
Spare Rm2k to prepare if need to repair something when you buy it
Average price is RM8k-RM13k
I can help you to find the bike.
Where do u live?

Added on June 10, 2008, 7:47 pmuser posted image

Happy hunting  smile.gif
all of the motor here not nice la .. RXZ also kasi masuk ka doh.gif

EyraYus
post Nov 14 2008, 01:36 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Nov 14 2008, 01:24 AM)
all of the motor here not nice la .. RXZ also kasi masuk ka  doh.gif
why not brows.gif RXZ is also a "motorcycle" not a jet ski right? notworthy.gif
wlp9185
post Nov 15 2008, 02:34 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

how about this 1??..................
coldfusionpower
post Nov 15 2008, 02:38 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

whoah .. NSR SP .. nice nice ... used to love them ... tongue.gif
Lim Ling Yang
post Nov 15 2008, 02:40 AM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

QUOTE(wlp9185 @ Nov 15 2008, 02:34 AM)
how about this 1??..................
Honda NSR150RR with repsol and SP theme. In malaysia no real SP Repsol.....
150cc 2 stroke bike.

Added on November 15, 2008, 2:40 am
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 15 2008, 02:38 AM)
whoah .. NSR SP .. nice nice ...  used to love them ... tongue.gif
Why used to? Lol. Still nice bikes. If you can get ori 150SP you sure you wont keep it? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Lim Ling Yang: Nov 15 2008, 02:40 AM
coldfusionpower
post Nov 15 2008, 02:53 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

nop .. i already develop a 'hate mode' to 2 stroke bikes few years ago .. haha

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0248sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:17 AM