36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Best manager of our time?, Best manager

boxsystem
post Jun 22 2008, 11:41 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sandwich_box @ Jun 22 2008, 11:35 AM)
Guus Hiddink is awesome!!!!
yeah, now I bet those who are doubting Koreans ability during WC02 will realised that Guus Hiddink is no pushover. He has proved that with the Koreans, Aussies and now Russians? brows.gif Man, he's really something.
MooZz
post Jun 22 2008, 02:02 PM

833 posts

LOL...confirm is Sir Alex Ferguson..
win so many award b4...
keep it on
sandwich_box
post Jun 22 2008, 02:24 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 22 2008, 10:50 AM)
Russia's Coach Also Great

They Beat England, Sweden & Holland
i really dont believe they can beat Holland last night.. Again its football, u can't predict who's win until the end of the whistle. rclxms.gif what a great tactics played by the russian. Superb!!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sandwich_box: Jun 22 2008, 02:25 PM
StrikeZ
post Jun 22 2008, 06:09 PM

399 posts

Ask Alex Ferguson to not lose for 49 matches ^^.
sandwich_box
post Jun 22 2008, 08:28 PM

456 posts

tonight 2 manager battle each other in the UEFA quarter-final. Aragonés (Spain) and Donadoni (Italy). hehe. biggrin.gif
MADReaLJL
post Jun 22 2008, 08:47 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(StrikeZ @ Jun 22 2008, 06:09 PM)
then ask wenger to win at least 1 ucl cup laugh.gif tongue.gif
kidding only no offense to arsenal fans icon_rolleyes.gif
kimhoong
post Jun 22 2008, 10:03 PM

5,154 posts

I believe many would change their votes after the Russia vs Holland match sweat.gif

Well, this poll is kinda bias as typical Malaysian fans (including myself (sometimes) to be honest) ONLY watch EPL/BPL and ECL.

It would be better if you as for something like "Best National Team Manager" or league-specific polls (but I still believe many will vote recent managers compared to some great legends whistling.gif )

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jun 22 2008, 08:47 PM)
then ask wenger to win at least 1 ucl cup laugh.gif tongue.gif
kidding only no offense to arsenal fans icon_rolleyes.gif
I don't take that as an offence. It's the fact sad.gif

ponomariov
post Jun 23 2008, 12:24 PM

432 posts

I think SAF is a great manager.. he won the Champions League twice in 22 years. Great number of league and fa cups with one club.

Wenger have a great 10 years in Arsenal. Nvr won any european titles. few league and fa cups. However he made Arsenal a fortune.

But I think the best manager ever would be Fabio Capello. He has won the league title with every club he has coached, and added a European Cup to his haul as well.. this is with roma, ac milan and juventus, real madrid twice since 1991.

What if he won the world cup with england?

BTW AC milan have 58 games unbeaten run which was close to 2 years. anyone forgotten? Since he did both.. wouldn't tat better SAF and Wenger?

And if you see his profile as a player.. He plays for italy...

This post has been edited by ponomariov: Jun 23 2008, 12:30 PM
siksa
post Jun 23 2008, 01:03 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ Jun 7 2008, 08:43 PM)
The fact is not many managers can do what Wenger has done...
Terlalu banyak pemain import jadi respek aku agak kurang No Offense. smile.gif just my 2cent.
sandwich_box
post Jun 26 2008, 11:21 AM

456 posts

even Turkey lost last night..i feel Fatih Terim is good manager...they can knock the sleeping giant with their first goal..maybe a shortage of players make it hard for the Turk's...btw, congraz Turks for the achievement. rclxms.gif
matyrze
post Jun 27 2008, 12:21 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 22 2008, 10:03 PM)
I believe many would change their votes after the Russia vs Holland match sweat.gif

Well, this poll is kinda bias as typical Malaysian fans (including myself (sometimes) to be honest) ONLY watch EPL/BPL and ECL.

It would be better if you as for something like "Best National Team Manager" or league-specific polls (but I still believe many will vote recent managers compared to some great legends whistling.gif )
I don't take that as an offence. It's the fact sad.gif
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

absolutely u cant compare all managers, especially if there are from different countries or from very different footballing culture..

rijkaard said right after his sacking, that in spain, managers are impossible to last more than 5-6 years in a same club..because of the culture and the expectations of the board and fans..i dun wanna elaborate what he said, because i may be misleading the fact or what he meant in his statements..but just take capello's case as an example..won a la liga title and was sacked juz days after winning it..can u imagine that in epl??and then there is a guy called mancini, who brought 2 serie A titles to internazionale, sacked just bcos of failures in UCL?to bring new ideas into the club maybe..that is what very ambitious mr. moratti the chairman has been thinking quite sometime before mancini's sacking

this is absolutely different compared to epl..i like to take the example of gerard houllier..how long did he last with liverpool?6 years iirc..and he didnt brought constant success to the club..

so it is just quite unjust to make this kind of vote if many of the voters doesnt know much about other league..maybe this poll should concentrate on epl only..as i said earlier, if you wanna vote AW, just consider villareal's manuel pellegrini first..after moulding a group of experienced players and youngsters into a strong team in la liga, you will simply be amazed with his achievements too

p/s: to livepool fans, i still remember houllier is the manager of the treble winning team..so im not intentionally belittling his achievements, 00/01 is indeed a good season for livepool fc

peace icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Jun 27 2008, 12:22 AM
myhotgary2
post Jun 27 2008, 12:25 AM

617 posts

guus hiddink...
if he came to coach malaysia..he might even bring us into our first world cup
i mean, have u ever expected russia or korea in 2002 world cup to go that far?
scouser
post Jun 27 2008, 12:31 AM

for me the top 3 best managers of our time is:

1. Bob Paisley
2. Sir Alex Ferguson
3. Guus Hiddink

hazremi
post Jun 27 2008, 01:13 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(StrikeZ @ Jun 22 2008, 06:09 PM)
then?beaten by arch rivals in the 50th match and suffer until today?
myhotgary2
post Jun 27 2008, 11:36 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 27 2008, 01:13 AM)
then?beaten by arch rivals in the 50th match and suffer until today?
haha..LoL...good one...
But that season arsenal played some really awesome football..
As in not only winning football, but entertaining football as well..
something i seldom see much in BPL since then
sunnyK
post Jun 27 2008, 12:28 PM

663 posts

Arsene Wenger is the best manager Arsenal ever had . Sir Alex Ferguson is the best football manager ever .

His 10 premiere league titles are amazing and spread over 3 generations . this feat perhaps , will never ever be beaten again.

forget about championship tournament like euro 2008 as there are only 1 off tournament over 6 or 7 matches .
even those manager who succeeded in this , when they crossover to the league , most fail

scy320
post Jul 13 2008, 01:09 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jun 27 2008, 12:28 PM)
Arsene Wenger is the best manager Arsenal ever had . Sir Alex Ferguson is the best football manager ever .

His 10 premiere league titles are amazing and spread over 3 generations . this feat perhaps , will never ever be beaten again.

forget about championship tournament like euro 2008 as there are only 1 off tournament over 6 or 7 matches .
even those manager who succeeded in this , when they crossover to the league , most fail
ya,even his former player currently involve in managerial level also done quite well.
SUSYuka Yuka
post Jul 13 2008, 01:17 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

I voted for Arsene.

To me, it's a close call between Arsene and SAF.

I voted for Arsene though, because if you put the two of them in some lower league team with little financial power, Arsene would have prevailed with his tendency for cheap players while SAF would suffer without the money (I believe)

So financially speaking, my vote goes to Arsene. Tactically though, I don't know how to compare them.
Timber2k7
post Jul 13 2008, 01:18 AM

101 posts

ng man tat is the best, he coach shaolin soccer
frankieNrosie
post Jul 13 2008, 07:43 AM

b||ooDY b|u3s
786 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ Jun 7 2008, 08:16 PM)
Your choice?

Mine is Arsene Wenger...

Also don't b**** because there is no Michels, Busby, Shankly etc. Managers of our time...
yeah,
he can find the wonderkid

36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:07 AM