Overclocking E7XXX Series

farscope
post Jul 3 2009, 05:58 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Jul 3 2009, 05:30 PM)
i'm just using e7300...  doh.gif  i just wnt to see some result from e7500 users..  thumbup.gif
i mean if u compare the number of users amond E7XXX series.. most is E7200 and E7400.. hmm.gif mayb we should make a poll? laugh.gif
cartack
post Jul 3 2009, 06:25 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 3 2009, 05:58 PM)
i mean if u compare the number of users amond E7XXX series.. most is E7200 and E7400.. hmm.gif mayb we should make a poll? laugh.gif
a poll? ahah btw, this thread hv been quiet for a while... i guess many E7XXX users upgraded to E8XXX already hmm.gif ...wish i hv money cry.gif ... Q9XXX is so tempting drool.gif

This post has been edited by cartack: Jul 3 2009, 06:26 PM
farscope
post Jul 4 2009, 12:06 AM

3,427 posts

this thread is always quiet.. so how's yr E7300? anything good or bad u wanna share?
cartack
post Jul 4 2009, 05:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 4 2009, 12:06 AM)
this thread is always quiet.. so how's yr E7300? anything good or bad u wanna share?
nahh...mine is just the same like the others...bored already with mine...wanna play with Q9XXX... drool.gif how bout ur E7400? how far u cn go?
farscope
post Jul 4 2009, 05:53 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Jul 4 2009, 05:24 PM)
nahh...mine is just the same like the others...bored already with mine...wanna play with Q9XXX...  drool.gif  how bout ur E7400? how far u cn go?
mine? now push to 3.2Ghz with stock Vcore and stock HSF.. stopped cz dun wan the temperature go higher than 70.. now on full load with LinX is 66°C @ 3.2Ghz..

wait till i get a better cooler then mayb i will try push it higher..
cartack
post Jul 4 2009, 06:13 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 4 2009, 05:53 PM)
mine? now push to 3.2Ghz with stock Vcore and stock HSF.. stopped cz dun wan the temperature go higher than 70.. now on full load with LinX is 66°C @ 3.2Ghz..

wait till i get a better cooler then mayb i will try push it higher..
get TRUE lorr thumbup.gif
farscope
post Jul 5 2009, 01:16 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Jul 4 2009, 06:13 PM)
get TRUE lorr  thumbup.gif
ha.. no need so powerful.. i din go up to 4.0 oso.. i think i will stop around 3.6 or 3.8Ghz.. eyeing on xigmatek RS.. cheap and good..
cartack
post Jul 5 2009, 02:20 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 5 2009, 01:16 AM)
ha.. no need so powerful.. i din go up to 4.0 oso.. i think i will stop around 3.6 or 3.8Ghz.. eyeing on xigmatek RS.. cheap and good..
yeah...RS is good and cheap, but make sure ur using it together with the crossbow kit thumbup.gif and dnt forget to post ur result here later on... rclxms.gif
farscope
post Jul 5 2009, 11:18 AM

3,427 posts

RS need crossbow kit meh? i tot it is good to go without it? hmm.gif
cartack
post Jul 5 2009, 11:30 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 5 2009, 11:18 AM)
RS need crossbow kit meh? i tot it is good to go without it? hmm.gif
sure it cn go without it...but i heard the crossbow kit will gv better performance, correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif
farscope
post Jul 5 2009, 12:02 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Jul 5 2009, 11:30 AM)
sure it cn go without it...but i heard the crossbow kit will gv better performance, correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif
better performance mayb cz can mount it properly n securely? giving more contact between the HS with the proc i guess.. i will giv it a go without the crossbow and see how it goes.. now looking for 2nd hand RS to save some money icon_rolleyes.gif
Axell
post Jul 5 2009, 12:14 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 3 2009, 05:58 PM)
im a E7200 user. but not oc the proc yet blush.gif
cartack
post Jul 5 2009, 12:21 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jul 5 2009, 12:14 PM)
im a E7200 user. but not oc the proc yet  blush.gif
come2...OC ur proc n show us ur result.... rclxms.gif
Traveler
post Jul 7 2009, 03:18 PM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

Just bought a E7400 to run my NAS rig, and plan on some OC. I've paired it with a spare mobo (Asus P5N7A-VM), and currently it's cooled by a stock Q9550 HSF as it has a copper base and is slightly taller than the stock E7400 HSF. I'm trying to keep costs low so I'm hoping not to have to get an aftermarket cooler (I have 4 Zalmans, a NT06, a TRUE and a V10 on my other rigs). I do have a 140mm Xigmatek fan mounted above the CPU and aimed directly at it (CM Gladiator casing), so hopefully that will help a bit.

Will post my results here later.. but for now, I'll be reading up on earlier posts to see what people have achieved.
farscope
post Jul 7 2009, 05:16 PM

3,427 posts

i think the best i saw someone with a E7400 is 3.5Ghz @ stock Vcore n stock HSF..

as for me, i m at 3.2Ghz @ stock Vcore n HSF.. reason i stop is bcz the temperature hit 67°C at 100% load during LinX test.. don't wanna exceed the 70°C limit so i stopped..

btw, mine is a E0 stepping.. how bout yrs traveler?

This post has been edited by farscope: Jul 7 2009, 05:17 PM
hazairi
post Jul 8 2009, 01:15 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 7 2009, 05:16 PM)
i think the best i saw someone with a E7400 is 3.5Ghz @ stock Vcore n stock HSF..

as for me, i m at 3.2Ghz @ stock Vcore n HSF.. reason i stop is bcz the temperature hit 67°C at 100% load during LinX test.. don't wanna exceed the 70°C limit so i stopped..

btw, mine is a E0 stepping.. how bout yrs traveler?
Try change with a Cooler Master TX2 heatsink. @full load maximum temperature of 67 C can OC till 3.65Ghz.. rclxms.gif
farscope
post Jul 8 2009, 01:34 AM

3,427 posts

CM TX2 is not as good as xiggy RS.. i think i can reach <60 if using RS with yr settings.. juz my guess..
hazairi
post Jul 8 2009, 01:56 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 8 2009, 01:34 AM)
CM TX2 is not as good as xiggy RS.. i think i can reach <60 if using RS with yr settings.. juz my guess..
How much is the Xiggy RS price?
farscope
post Jul 8 2009, 11:21 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jul 8 2009, 01:56 AM)
How much is the Xiggy RS price?
cheapest i found now is RM130.. i noe TX2 is cheaper if i m not mistaken..
hazairi
post Jul 8 2009, 09:27 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 8 2009, 11:21 AM)
cheapest i found now is RM130.. i noe TX2 is cheaper if i m not mistaken..
ic.. if can reach below 60 celcius with my settings, then with the rm130 price tag i think it's worth it! TX2 price is rm80+

40 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:37 AM