Car wash/wax/polish Center ! Ver.1, Any recommanded place? let it here!

TSmakaveli
post Jun 5 2008, 01:59 PM, updated 15y ago

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Post all your Car wash/wax/polish.
Any recommanded place? let it here!

Thread will be edited soon

This post has been edited by makaveli: Apr 11 2011, 08:06 AM
squareballs
post Jun 5 2008, 02:27 PM

4,331 posts

HOw much per wash?
TSmakaveli
post Jun 5 2008, 02:31 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

rm12 ... including they will use an pressure spray to remove dirt and water that pour inside your rim log-nut,door handle,adn rim ...really and nice service !!!
sleepwalker
post Jun 5 2008, 02:58 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Jun 5 2008, 01:59 PM)
hi there,i just updated about them.1st time i went there they gave me privilege card that consist per 5 times car washed 1 free..WOW    flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif

that an great offer from there.1st i was impressed the way they polished just like an antique glass as they take car of it !

Please Visit me more !!

and give me comment !!!!
They are my next choice whenever I miss my car wash at Carnauba Autospa. Only reason I go to Mc Kleen is because they are the only few car wash centers that opens on a Sunday.
TSmakaveli
post Jun 5 2008, 07:27 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 5 2008, 02:58 PM)
They are my next choice whenever I miss my car wash at Carnauba Autospa. Only reason I go to Mc Kleen is because they are the only few car wash centers that opens on a Sunday.
yehh..that true bro.but in service wise,what you think about the quality ?? really good aight!! thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 5 2008, 07:50 PM

10,530 posts

RM12 is wash and vacuum or wash only?
TSmakaveli
post Jun 5 2008, 08:01 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

yes...but the quality and the way they represent the car back to us is really good!!!

NOTE:Not an advertisement to them but is what i felt about them
zeist
post Jun 5 2008, 08:22 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Indian car wash RM8. tongue.gif

My place here there are 3 car wash operated by indians, two are hopeless while the other is excellent.

SS14 Mobil also got the stamp card.

This post has been edited by zeist: Jun 5 2008, 08:23 PM
TSmakaveli
post Jun 5 2008, 08:25 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

there some also got rm 5 bro,but in what i see ,they using the best as they can to groom our car!! and i dont midn spending rm12 perweek to wash my car!!
zeist
post Jun 5 2008, 08:31 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hmm... This shop located near where? Same row as which shops?
mADmAN
post Jun 5 2008, 08:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Jun 5 2008, 08:01 PM)
yes...but the quality and the way they represent the car back to us is really good!!!

NOTE:Not an advertisement to them but is what i felt about them
yes to wat????

wash only??

or wash and vacuum?
Unwritten law
post Jun 5 2008, 09:10 PM

| | NJ Legion Iced Tea | |
745 posts

yeah vacuum and wash together or what? would love to try , my myvi so dirty liao.
ShinAsakura
post Jun 5 2008, 09:28 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

my area here also got a car wash center that offer varieties of washing style.

i always go there to wash my car, since it was only RM10 for washing+vacuum+pressure air blow.
they also offer autospa..... but i nvr try b4 tongue.gif

sorry i forgot the shop name doh.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jun 5 2008, 10:24 PM

:D
8,456 posts

what brand of product do they use?
TSmakaveli
post Jun 5 2008, 10:34 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 5 2008, 08:31 PM)
Hmm... This shop located near where? Same row as which shops?
beside the main kakimoto

Added on June 5, 2008, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 5 2008, 08:45 PM)
yes to wat????

wash only??

or wash and vacuum?
of course wash and vacuum my friend!!!

Added on June 5, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(Beach_Boy® @ Jun 5 2008, 10:24 PM)
what brand of product do they use?
meguairs !!!!! 1 of the leading brand.and the one!!

Added on June 5, 2008, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jun 5 2008, 09:28 PM)
my area here also got a car wash center that offer varieties of washing style.

i always go there to wash my car, since it was only RM10 for washing+vacuum+pressure air blow.
they also offer autospa..... but i nvr try b4  tongue.gif

sorry i forgot the shop name  doh.gif
they also using it .....!!!! give an try to them.they even featured in hypertune for official grooming center!!!

This post has been edited by makaveli: Jun 5 2008, 10:37 PM
ShinAsakura
post Jun 5 2008, 11:03 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

omg...meguairs for RM12 washing + vacuum reli is ultra-worth thumbup.gif

may try someday................... laugh.gif
jmunchar
post Jun 5 2008, 11:09 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

I go to Klasse at USJ 1. Full Meguiars + they even use NXT interior detailer. All together RM15. And i like the way they will even wipe down your engine bay after the wash.

Plus they will do your interior first b4 washing your car. That way your car will cool down b4 getting sprayed wth cold water.

tkytky
post Jun 5 2008, 11:10 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jun 5 2008, 11:03 PM)
omg...meguairs for RM12 washing + vacuum reli is ultra-worth  thumbup.gif

may try someday...................  laugh.gif
RM12 meguiar car wash?......sure or not........they charge using meguiar car wash for rm16 le. RM12 is using those normal brand car wash le.
TSmakaveli
post Jun 5 2008, 11:37 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Jun 5 2008, 11:10 PM)
RM12 meguiar car wash?......sure or not........they charge using meguiar car wash for rm16 le. RM12 is using those normal brand car wash le.
nonoo...i saw they using meguairs in -a - bottle....
what they use for my car......

Added on June 5, 2008, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jun 5 2008, 11:09 PM)
I go to Klasse at USJ 1. Full Meguiars + they even use NXT interior detailer. All together RM15. And i like the way they will even wipe down your engine bay after the wash.

Plus they will do your interior first b4 washing your car. That way your car will cool down b4 getting sprayed wth cold water.
rm 15...woo!!! nice loo..where is that..location and got map is easy..wana try off lo!!

This post has been edited by makaveli: Jun 5 2008, 11:38 PM
jmunchar
post Jun 6 2008, 12:08 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Check out their website for details. Forget about their advertised carwash. It's RM15.

CLICK HERE!
TSmakaveli
post Jun 6 2008, 01:02 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

good offer i see from them! i have mail them for the express wash and let me see the details they can provide me !
jmunchar
post Jun 6 2008, 02:25 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Jun 6 2008, 01:02 AM)
good offer i see from them! i have mail them for the express wash and let me see the details they can provide me !
No need to mail. Just go and check out their work.
TSmakaveli
post Jun 6 2008, 02:35 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

ya ya..im goin there today loo~~~ let see what i can get

Added on June 6, 2008, 6:04 pmTopic change to discuss about Car wash that you recommand!!

This post has been edited by makaveli: Jun 6 2008, 06:04 PM
sleepwalker
post Jun 6 2008, 07:12 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jun 6 2008, 12:08 AM)
Check out their website for details. Forget about their advertised carwash. It's RM15.

CLICK HERE!
I live nearby and desperately needed a carwash after my day trip to Kuantan and before my Subaru gathering tonight.. drove by Klasse.. umm.. the outlook of the shop is not exactly appealing. Funny thing is I can't find the name Klasse on the shop but it is as per their location map. Couldn't go to Carnauba as they were full for some reason.. could be due to Public holiday tomorrow.

So I ended up at one of our member's (Yukito) shop, Sonax Car Spa, in Sunway instead. Too bad I just missed him as he went out just before I arrived. I have to say I'm glad that the job is good but the shop is a just little too cramp (sorry.. I'm too used to the big open space in Autospa)...
Beach_Boy
post Jun 6 2008, 07:37 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 6 2008, 07:12 PM)
I live nearby and desperately needed a carwash after my day trip to Kuantan and before my Subaru gathering tonight.. drove by Klasse.. umm.. the outlook of the shop is not exactly appealing. Funny thing is I can't find the name Klasse on the shop but it is as per their location map. Couldn't go to Carnauba as they were full for some reason.. could be due to Public holiday tomorrow.

So I ended up at one of our member's (Yukito) shop, Sonax Car Spa, in Sunway instead. Too bad I just missed him as he went out just before I arrived. I have to say I'm glad that the job is good but the shop is a just little too cramp (sorry.. I'm too used to the big open space in Autospa)...
uhm, where exactly is yukito's shop at?
im heading there on monday, needed a wash
jmunchar
post Jun 6 2008, 09:06 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 6 2008, 07:12 PM)

So you found the shop nut didnt go in? The sign is an aircond sign rclxub.gif rclxub.gif , The father runs an aircond business but the son is the one running the detailing centre. Very friendly people once you get to know them.
theanswer
post Jun 7 2008, 07:20 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 5 2008, 08:22 PM)
Indian car wash RM8.  tongue.gif

My place here there are 3 car wash operated by indians, two are hopeless while the other is excellent.

SS14 Mobil also got the stamp card.
explain what u mean by hopeless.. icon_question.gif
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2008, 08:11 PM

4,631 posts

sonax is at Sunway Mentari Court (opposite Pyramid) there

At the same row with the perodua showroom
sleepwalker
post Jun 7 2008, 08:20 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jun 6 2008, 09:06 PM)
So you found the shop nut didnt go in? The sign is an aircond sign rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif , The father runs an aircond business but the son is the one running the detailing centre. Very friendly people once you get to know them.
I know it was the shop but it was just too un-appealing to go in. No offence but I'm not keen on driving through a backlane to enter the carwash. The place just does not look good enough. While the car is being washed, the driver has nowhere to go and nothing to do.
mADmAN
post Jun 7 2008, 08:22 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 7 2008, 08:20 PM)
I know it was the shop but it was just too un-appealing to go in. No offence but I'm not keen on driving through a backlane to enter the carwash. The place just does not look good enough. While the car is being washed, the driver has nowhere to go and nothing to do.
agreed....i just passed by there earlier this afternoon as well and it looked really cramped...

the place is small...

so small that i didnt notice it before...the shop right next to it was where i chose my paint color for the car a few weeks ago...

Added on June 7, 2008, 8:23 pmbtw, wheres this carnauba autospa thingy?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 7 2008, 08:23 PM
sleepwalker
post Jun 7 2008, 08:39 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 7 2008, 08:22 PM)
agreed....i just passed by there earlier this afternoon as well and it looked really cramped...

the place is small...

so small that i didnt notice it before...the shop right next to it was where i chose my paint color for the car a few weeks ago...

Added on June 7, 2008, 8:23 pmbtw, wheres this carnauba autospa thingy?
You'd find Carnauba here Carnauba Autospa Location Map
jmunchar
post Jun 7 2008, 09:11 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Then maybe you guys would like to consider Meguiars new detailing place at PJ Old Town?
sleepwalker
post Jun 7 2008, 09:19 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jun 7 2008, 09:11 PM)
Then maybe you guys would like to consider Meguiars new detailing place at PJ Old Town?
I've already been to Hypercoat in USJ and the Subaru club has been invited for a Meguiars Car Care Clinic at the end of June. The place that you mentioned is Ardy's Detailing, which is the same 'family' as Hypercoat. We still deciding whether we want the clinic at Ardy's or Hypercoat...

Hypercoat's work is okay but again not exactly comfortable for the driver. Hypercoat also does not open on weekends unless an appointment is made for detailing only. No weekend washes.. now that's a real PITA...

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Jun 7 2008, 09:21 PM
ristikol
post Jun 7 2008, 09:21 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

no discount?
vincent_ng86
post Jun 7 2008, 09:24 PM

1,659 posts

How about washing Engine Bay for my kenari? Any recommended place? Around Sunway...
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2008, 09:50 PM

4,631 posts

yea...i want to find a place that do really really good engine detailing too
mADmAN
post Jun 7 2008, 10:46 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 7 2008, 08:39 PM)
You'd find Carnauba here Carnauba Autospa Location Map
thanks for the map....

anyway....me thinks me gonna be going to mckleen tomorrow to try it out....

or whatever other carwash in sunway thats open la tongue.gif
jenli_84
post Jun 8 2008, 12:23 AM

377 posts

any place car wash centre beside indian car wash in wangsa maju?
Kazuhito
post Jun 8 2008, 01:03 AM

366 posts

in d Klasse site stated RM20...n u guys saying RM15...how come?..
alkt
post Jun 8 2008, 01:10 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

Jason,
u mean this Yukito ? if so...i didn't know that he open a car wash centre doh.gif
samlee860407
post Jun 8 2008, 01:40 AM

4,631 posts

yes, the person who sleepwalker say is him

guess not much ppl use that nick lol

he is one of my uni friend smile.gif
he open car wash center coz helping his dad ma.....bring the name of sonax into malaysia biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jun 8 2008, 01:52 AM
-JfD-
post Jun 8 2008, 01:46 AM

GT_APEXâ„¢ / JFD985
3,466 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 8 2008, 01:40 AM)
yes, the person who skywalker say is him

he open car wash center coz helping his dad ma.....bring the name of sonax into malaysia biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Good to hear there is a car wash center owner amongst us
samlee860407
post Jun 8 2008, 01:56 AM

4,631 posts

@@ typo lol
pangning
post Jun 8 2008, 05:10 AM

32 posts

so guys, where to do a engine detailing?
alkt
post Jun 8 2008, 07:10 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 8 2008, 01:40 AM)
yes, the person who sleepwalker say is him

ooo good good...i used to call him pretty boy laugh.gif

will check out his place soon smile.gif
kb2005
post Jun 8 2008, 08:46 AM

Yahoo!
17,869 posts

QUOTE(pangning @ Jun 8 2008, 05:10 AM)
so guys, where to do a engine detailing?
You mean engine cleaning ?
samlee860407
post Jun 8 2008, 11:55 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 8 2008, 07:10 AM)
ooo good good...i used to call him pretty boy laugh.gif

will check out his place soon smile.gif
did you saw his pic of acting as a geisha before?
haha....
johnkor
post Jun 8 2008, 12:46 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

come to my house i wash for u !
thefryingfox
post Jun 8 2008, 01:11 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

I notice by going to all this car wash that use that jet gun kinda thing....my rear spoiler and some door trims are coming off. they are kinda loose.

do you guys agree?
pangning
post Jun 9 2008, 05:05 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 8 2008, 08:46 AM)
You mean engine cleaning ?
yes. is it called cleaning ? washing ? or detailing?
oh, watever.. as long as its well done
suiteng
post Jun 9 2008, 05:11 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

My place there got ah neh wash car RM6 (wash + vacuum) and very clean also wor..
TSmakaveli
post Jun 9 2008, 05:42 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

i think only the professional person who can really know the sensitive parts of engine bay could wash it,because thousand of wire is running here and there ! the most important is the Fuse box(like myvi placed in engine bay)
pangning
post Jun 9 2008, 05:52 PM

32 posts

so its not advisable to do a engine wash ?
TSmakaveli
post Jun 9 2008, 06:11 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

for some car maybe!!!!

BUT,dont just wash pouring the water direct to it,try to use semi-soak cloth to just wipe it of the dirt in the engine,just like stain and all that! i think washing the engine bay is not recommended !!
mADmAN
post Jun 9 2008, 06:16 PM

10,530 posts

went to mckleen yesterday.....there werent many cars....but they were also not that speedy...which i guess was a sort of good thing...

washing wise very clean...especially liked how they wiped down the interior... no dust at all anywhere. though they could have done better with wiping the exterior imho.

BUT

i aint happy with their tire shine...by the time i reached home my tires aint shining anymore....i honestly dont even remember if they put tire shine or not laugh.gif

mebbe will go try again once car is dirty and give them another chance...
zeist
post Jun 9 2008, 07:13 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

They charge more because they have to cover for the shop. A lot of open area car wash centres are doing well, while the one at shoplots aren't.
TSmakaveli
post Jun 10 2008, 12:33 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

but we pay more also for their service...!!! nice service they giving even they give me a ride till subang coz i got thing to do there !!! good fellowSZ
Andiboi
post Jun 13 2008, 03:59 PM

261 posts

hi guys,
went to mckleen carwash center just now..
i got quote by RM500 for polish and interior cleaning.
is it a reasonable price?
should i give them a try? Hmmmmm..

This post has been edited by Andiboi: Jun 13 2008, 03:59 PM
TSmakaveli
post Jun 13 2008, 05:26 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

yes,i also recieved offer to polish and interior cleaning(steaming) complete in and out for only rm550 !!!! y your is expensive ?
Andiboi
post Jun 13 2008, 06:04 PM

261 posts

lol..
i think i make my statement not clear enough.
the package u were offered by are same as mine.
so actually my price are cheaper than yours..
hehe.. RM500 is reasonable price then?

TSmakaveli
post Jun 13 2008, 06:53 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

mine is myvi silver so he recommend me to use 4 layers for my body paint ? how about u > ?
bukanmain
post Jun 16 2008, 08:26 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

they qoute my brother's waja rm350 fully cleaning steam bath ..they even open the seat n jemur..
jonrwg
post Jun 16 2008, 08:49 PM

1,353 posts

there got do polishing?
how much ar?
TSmakaveli
post Jun 16 2008, 10:31 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

polishing only is rm 300
damn expensive also la
if my car wanna to go competition this end of month ok la

adriankhoo153
post Aug 18 2008, 01:18 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

About this Carnauba Autospa, they only charge Rm15 for Meguiars cleaing? Damn, summore the facilities so nice. I kena charge RM17 leh at small shop lot at USJ Court 10 there. Ceh..

But paiseh wanna go there leh. Sekali, all the car expensive expensive one i sent my car also malu la..
TSmakaveli
post Aug 18 2008, 06:04 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

lol~then how about small car like us ?> heheh
mr_boonez
post Nov 7 2008, 03:02 PM

133 posts

got this link from a friend..he said nearby his area got carwash..
carwash

check out the pics in the website..all nice cars la.. make me think twice before bringing my cute viva there..haha

just notice about meguiars product in the website..never heard before this.. tongue.gif
TSmakaveli
post Nov 8 2008, 11:13 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

hmm,you must be kidding.Meguairs is 1 of the leading brand in world.
mr_boonez
post Nov 9 2008, 07:04 PM

133 posts

oh yeah? hehehe forgive me so newbie..

no wonder he uses meguiars.... biggrin.gif
squareballs
post Nov 9 2008, 08:07 PM

4,331 posts

DIY car detailing will bring more satisfaction.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 9 2008, 08:22 PM

52,874 posts

DIY at my house.

Even tough tiring but it's a good exercise on a bright weekend.
TSmakaveli
post Nov 9 2008, 08:30 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

agree with :::SQUAREBALLS::: and :::DAVID83:::

but damn tiring.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 9 2008, 08:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 9 2008, 08:30 PM)
agree with :::SQUAREBALLS::: and :::DAVID83:::

but damn tiring.
Imagine how frustated will be if it rains after your car wash. Few hours later or the next morning. sweat.gif
guess19
post Nov 9 2008, 11:26 PM

206 posts

normal car wash and clean inside . more info go find prestigous autoworld at sungai besi . arnd the factory there
TSmakaveli
post Nov 18 2008, 02:13 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

i rather clean inside than outside...
popeye3rd
post Nov 18 2008, 02:23 AM

361 posts

this few days can't wash my car laa.
raining by no time doh.gif
TSmakaveli
post Nov 18 2008, 02:48 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

me too.didnt wash for 3 weeks.and this week wanna polish 3 layer...hmm
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 18 2008, 02:56 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2008, 08:34 PM)
Imagine how frustated will be if it rains after your car wash. Few hours later or the next morning.  sweat.gif
Thats why we have to take it like David83 said... assume it as exercised.. tongue.gif
finkl1
post Nov 18 2008, 02:27 PM

379 posts

DIY
Karcher 2.02, nozzled with choice of wash/polish.
Cleaning microfiber cloth.

One time payment, RM$400. ahahahhhaha...

Satisfaction....but when you own a pressure washer...u want to clean more cars...ahahaha...

SUSsoyaben86
post Nov 18 2008, 02:34 PM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 18 2008, 02:13 AM)
i rather clean inside than outside...
i clean where those area where ppl can see only.. laugh.gif

Added on November 18, 2008, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(finkl1 @ Nov 18 2008, 02:27 PM)
DIY
Karcher 2.02, nozzled with choice of wash/polish.
Cleaning microfiber cloth.

One time payment, RM$400. ahahahhhaha...

Satisfaction....but when you own a pressure washer...u want to clean more cars...ahahaha...
the last time i use those pressure washer..those brandless ones..i wash 5 car non stop..tat pressure washer spoil already.. sweat.gif best part is i borrow it from my friend.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by soyaben86: Nov 18 2008, 02:36 PM
fir3f0x
post Nov 18 2008, 03:00 PM

447 posts

how about any recommended shop around pj / puchong?
-renoma-
post Nov 18 2008, 03:05 PM

430 posts

how about any recommended shop around pj / puchong?

Yeah. Any recommended shop ard Puchong?
Mr.Kenta
post Nov 18 2008, 06:08 PM

45 posts

hmmm ... the car wash centres over in sabah is hopeless, almost all operated by illegal immigrants . Everytime go for a wash always something get stolen in the car . 5 cents they also want to steal .

Anyone in KK know any good car wash centre ? pls recommend me .
TSmakaveli
post Nov 18 2008, 08:37 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(-renoma- @ Nov 18 2008, 03:05 PM)
better if puchong ppl can come to SK(sri kembangan) there got alot of car wash shop beside Jusco shopping center.
atrocitines
post Nov 23 2008, 01:54 AM

343 posts

any good car wash area near subang airport?
speed7791
post Dec 5 2008, 01:38 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Kenta @ Nov 18 2008, 06:08 PM)
hmmm ... the car wash centres over in sabah is hopeless, almost all operated by illegal immigrants . Everytime go for a wash always something get stolen in the car . 5 cents they also want to steal .

Anyone in KK know any good car wash centre ? pls recommend me .
there is a car wash located near lido main road. if you're coming from QEH direction, it will be on your left handside. once u reach the junction & traffic light to turn to KK high school, u r near already. don't turn into the junction just go straight n keep left. i haven't been there for some time but when i was there i used to send my car to wash. they charge premium compared to others like u said illegal immigrants but its worth it. u can also tell by the premium cars there.

adriankhoo153
post Dec 5 2008, 02:19 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(-renoma- @ Nov 18 2008, 03:05 PM)
Subang USJ 1. The shop name is Daikin. Meguiar wash including using NXT for interior. Tyre summore using Endurance. HIghly recommended. Now they shift to corner lot liau. Very big space but the shop still looks like old usang place. At RM15, it's a steal. thumbup.gif
TSmakaveli
post Dec 5 2008, 05:03 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

where is the shop ?
one0202
post Jan 27 2009, 10:01 PM

429 posts

greeting
im newbie here....
never send my car for polish before.....
what the normal price for polish my car??(saga)
let say i want to polish n wax outside only.....not include cleaning my interior

anybody can help me???
just ask roughly price only....coz afraid be con by autospa......
thankxx........
i-heaven
post Feb 2 2009, 12:34 AM

just to drop my msg here...
hope i can help u guys here...

drgnkid
post Feb 2 2009, 01:09 AM

109 posts

Forgive me if this may sound stupid but do they accept Protons or Peroduas at places like Autospa or similar establishments? I had a look at the Autospa website and it is quite impressive but don't know if they will accept my Proton. unsure.gif
bukanmain
post Feb 2 2009, 05:15 AM

1,711 posts

autospa takes any car..now going to increase rm25 for normal wash..from rm15..steep heh..but polish wax all same price..most expensive is rm350++ ..go kl branch meet daven/deven quite friendly ..glen branch i swear not gonna step foot again.. or u can go meguiars at jln templer..normal wash rm18 n premium rm30 ..
sebaver
post Feb 2 2009, 07:09 PM

Anyone knows of any good car wash centres in Bangsar area??

The one I go to is at ESSO.. a lot of expensive cars go there too, but I don't find their service good at all...
DreMAx
post Feb 2 2009, 07:59 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I heard of one in Giant Kelana Jaya Hypermarket which is very cheap. If I've not mistaken it's only RM8 for a normal car wash + vacuum.
sysh
post Feb 2 2009, 09:29 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 07:09 PM)
Anyone knows of any good car wash centres in Bangsar area??

The one I go to is at ESSO.. a lot of expensive cars go there too, but I don't find their service good at all...
I think with the PPS on the car, I recommend if you have the time.. just wash the car by yourself.
Just use a shampoo with a balance pH level and you're good to go.
I'm gonna do that. Save money and good exercise smile.gif
DtG4207
post Feb 2 2009, 10:36 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 18 2008, 08:37 PM)
better if puchong ppl can come to SK(sri kembangan) there got alot of car wash shop beside Jusco shopping center.
really? inside jusco area or outside? if outside, on which end?
squareballs
post Feb 2 2009, 10:41 PM

4,331 posts

Any recommendation at Kepong area?
drgnkid
post Feb 2 2009, 11:03 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Feb 2 2009, 05:15 AM)
autospa takes any car..now going to increase rm25 for normal wash..from rm15..steep heh..but polish wax all same price..most expensive is rm350++ ..go kl branch meet daven/deven quite friendly ..glen branch i swear not gonna step foot again.. or u can go meguiars at jln templer..normal wash rm18 n premium rm30 ..
Whereabouts in Jln Templar?
iZuDeeN
post Feb 3 2009, 08:55 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Feb 2 2009, 07:59 PM)
I heard of one in Giant Kelana Jaya Hypermarket which is very cheap. If I've not mistaken it's only RM8 for a normal car wash + vacuum.
its RM10 ...

and I dont go there anymore since their worker like to STEEL money

( i left about RM 30 in RM1/5 notes in the change compartment )
cryptchid
post Feb 3 2009, 04:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 5 2008, 02:19 PM)
Subang USJ 1. The shop name is Daikin. Meguiar wash including using NXT for interior. Tyre summore using Endurance. HIghly recommended. Now they shift to corner lot liau. Very big space but the shop still looks like old usang place. At RM15, it's a steal.  thumbup.gif
Do you know if they do a good job with black cars?
StormZ
post Feb 6 2009, 04:17 PM

160 posts

Guys,

where do u recommend for good washing in KL...maybe around Bangsar area would be preferable...or anywhere else.

Just got my car painted, dark color somemore...dun want swirl marks to appear....any ideas??...

thanksss
sebaver
post Feb 7 2009, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 09:29 PM)
I think with the PPS on the car, I recommend if you have the time.. just wash the car by yourself.
Just use a shampoo with a balance pH level and you're good to go.
I'm gonna do that. Save money and good exercise smile.gif
Sigh, problem is, I can hardly find the time.!!

Anyone? Any car washes to recommend in Bangsar/Sri Hartamas area??
avars
post Feb 16 2009, 01:46 PM

292 posts

hey guys, any recommendation for a place to do 3layers coating? around klang valley and reasonable price
doremon
post Feb 16 2009, 03:49 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

MyRide Auto Grooming
9172, Jalan Negara
Taman Melawati
53100 Kuala Lumpur

I'm regular there. Lots of cars. Need to go early like 9am (open). Try their bubble wax. Make your car clean and add a bit of wax. tongue.gif . Also their handwork very professional and nice biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 16 2009, 03:51 PM
avars
post Feb 18 2009, 02:28 PM

292 posts

how much for a wash+polish in Autospa for a Waja?
TSmakaveli
post Feb 18 2009, 09:49 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

i guess my car having alot of swrills. but dont know how to remove it without cousing me a bomb on my pocket...
avars
post Feb 22 2009, 11:11 PM

292 posts

i think im going to try to polish my car here

SHIRAZ AUTO CENTRE SDN BHD
No.38, JLN 2/40, JLN OTHMAN,
46000 PETALING JAYA,
SELANGOR D.E.
MALAYSIA

got rm150 discount, more info here
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...z-auto-spa.html

IcEMoCHa
post Feb 22 2009, 11:19 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Feb 22 2009, 11:11 PM)
i think im going to try to polish my car here

SHIRAZ AUTO CENTRE SDN BHD
No.38, JLN 2/40, JLN OTHMAN,
46000 PETALING JAYA,
SELANGOR D.E.
MALAYSIA

got rm150 discount, more info here
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...z-auto-spa.html
how much did they quote u ?..
avars
post Feb 23 2009, 12:09 AM

292 posts

around rm550 for waja

*edit*

This is the message from the owner:

"Hi, a full spa for your Waja, which includes-
1) full exterior detailing
2) full interior detailing
3) full engine detailing
4) all lights and plastics
5) Windscreen glazing
6) wheels detailing

all the above for RM 530, but with introductory discount of RM150, you only pay RM380. We strictly use only Meguiar's.
Thanx"

Any1 interested to try 1st? ^^

This post has been edited by avars: Feb 23 2009, 09:37 AM
thefryingfox
post Feb 28 2009, 06:12 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 16 2009, 03:49 PM)
MyRide Auto Grooming
9172, Jalan Negara
Taman Melawati
53100 Kuala Lumpur

I'm regular there. Lots of cars. Need to go early like 9am (open). Try their bubble wax. Make your car clean and add a bit of wax.  tongue.gif . Also their handwork very professional and nice  biggrin.gif
they are so so la....i sent my car there for interior cleaning. my fabric is beige so got some marks ( mostly rain marks when i open door during rainy days)

so i sent it to them once and they returned the car to me with additional dirt marks doh.gif

i was furious and i told them when i sent the car over, i've inspected the dirt marks and these were not there.

they tried thier best to clean it and they could not clean it. i was furious. i paid but lesser 50 bucks coz i was not satisfied . total bill was about 150 for full interior cleaning else will be 200 ringgit.

hell, even my car send to them for car wash that same day, the rims still dirty....i dont fancy paying that much of cash when i can pay the same to imola autospa and they really dig in and clean my rims ( because essentially i gauge the shop based on the level of determination they have to clean my rims )

This post has been edited by thefryingfox: Feb 28 2009, 06:15 PM
egiewan
post Mar 1 2009, 12:20 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 28 2009, 06:12 PM)
they are so so la....i sent my car there for interior cleaning. my fabric is beige so got some marks ( mostly rain marks when i open door during rainy days)

so i sent it to them once and they returned the car to me with additional dirt marks doh.gif

i was furious and i told them when i sent the car over, i've inspected the dirt marks and these were not there.

they tried thier best to clean it and they could not clean it. i was furious. i paid but lesser 50 bucks coz i was not satisfied . total bill was about 150 for full interior cleaning else will be 200 ringgit.
hell, even my car send to them for car wash that same day, the rims still dirty....i dont fancy paying that much of cash when i can pay the same to imola autospa and they really dig in and clean my rims ( because essentially i gauge the shop based on the level of determination they have to clean my rims )
Haha...youre a customer of Imola as well? Me too laugh.gif Nice to meet a Lowyatian that goes to Imola too haha. My car is there now...doing the Xpress Sealant package thumbup.gif
lgs
post Mar 22 2009, 10:00 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

hmm.. where is Daikin or Klasse ? Any map ?

RM15 include interior ?

This post has been edited by lgs: Mar 22 2009, 10:10 PM
tulangz
post Jul 7 2009, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Nov 7 2008, 04:02 PM)
carwash

check out the pics in the website..all nice cars la..  make me think twice before bringing my cute viva there..haha

just notice about meguiars product in the website..never heard before this.. tongue.gif
i went to this shop today.. but it's close lor... written CLOSE on TUESDAY at the front door maa.. aiyoo.. y dont u tell me it's close on tuesday. few cars also want to enter, but close lor...

tomorrow, i definitely will go & get the meguair's. my baby camry is crying for meguiars shampoo already maa..
samlee860407
post Jul 7 2009, 09:40 PM

4,631 posts

i always love carnauba autospa at glenmarie

rm25 for a car wash, using meguairs/zymol products. top notch waiting lounge with free drinks (tea,coffee,soft drinks) and light snacks. They even have a theater room too....

their baisc wax package is rm90 only too...and the result is always awesome!
tulangz
post Jul 8 2009, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(tulangz @ Jul 7 2009, 10:35 PM)
i went to this shop today.. but it's close lor... written CLOSE on TUESDAY at the front door maa.. aiyoo.. y dont u tell me it's close on tuesday. few cars also want to enter, but close lor...

tomorrow, i definitely will go & get the meguair's. my baby camry is crying for meguiars shampoo already maa..
wash my baby camry today at this shop. they use meguiar's for RM15. I think that is affordable & reasonable price for putra heights area. the guys are local ppls..very good job. it's shining. they also provide souvenir (perfume potpurri). that's good. say goodbye to car perfume. save cost. smile.gif

so guys?

This post has been edited by tulangz: Jul 8 2009, 11:01 PM
zerorulez
post Jul 8 2009, 11:20 PM

1,251 posts

IMHO Best car wash is to wash urself using 2 Bucket method... 1 for soap n one clean water.. rinse the sponge with the 2nd bucket when u finish one area before dipping for more soap.. biggrin.gif

chances of new swirl on the paint work would be at the most minimum level..u never know how dirt free are those towels n sponge at the car wash place.. sweat.gif

samlee860407
post Jul 9 2009, 08:17 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Jul 8 2009, 11:20 PM)
IMHO Best car wash is to wash urself using 2 Bucket method... 1 for soap n one clean water.. rinse the sponge with the 2nd bucket when u finish one area before dipping for more soap.. biggrin.gif

chances of new swirl on the paint work would be at the most minimum level..u never know how dirt free are those towels n sponge at the car wash place..    sweat.gif
well, for me I find that if you don't know how to wash/polish/wax your car, sent them to better car wash centre is way better than washing your car alone tongue.gif

but i do like to wash/polish/wax my car myself, its fun to do so wink.gif
Taman Linkin
post Jul 9 2009, 08:54 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Nov 7 2008, 03:02 PM)
carwash

check out the pics in the website..all nice cars la..  make me think twice before bringing my cute viva there..haha

wah map so small sweat.gif bigger maps?
tulangz
post Jul 19 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jul 9 2009, 09:54 AM)
wah map so small sweat.gif bigger maps?
very easy to go lor..
putra heights exit got what? this carwash is located at the left side of the exit =putra points centre.
jc1221cwh
post Jul 20 2009, 12:06 AM

21 posts

any recommendation for good car wash centre in Dengkil?
or Putrajaya? or Cyberjaya?
hmm.gif

Andy0625
post Jul 28 2009, 01:04 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(jc1221cwh @ Jul 20 2009, 12:06 AM)
any recommendation for good car wash centre in Dengkil?
or Putrajaya? or Cyberjaya?
hmm.gif
Would like to know that aswell.
Location around , LUCT/MMU Cyberjaya.

Nearest would be Seri Kembangan Jusco and Sunway right ?
TSmakaveli
post Jul 28 2009, 02:01 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

taman equine got 1.but forgot the name.
Andy0625
post Jul 29 2009, 07:59 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Jul 28 2009, 02:01 PM)
taman equine got 1.but forgot the name.
I just saw that there's around 3 to 4 car washing shop around Taman Equine..

Wash + vacuum = ten bucks.
faridz7
post Jul 29 2009, 11:00 PM

132 posts

anyone tried the carwash at Giant Sunway Damansara? is it any good?

i saw some pretty expensive cars being washed there...beamers, benzes, and a cayenne
tulangz
post Aug 22 2009, 03:03 PM

just polish my headlamp & surprise to see the photos in the blog of 669 CarWash.

http://tawkeycuci.blogspot.com/

Before
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1V2YOWG0gLk/SowV.../b4+LH+copy.jpg

After
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_1V2YOWG0gLk/SowW...ter+LH+copy.jpg

Very impressive service at affordable price. only RM100 (promo) .
They also provide Meguiar's hand wash at RM10! rclxm9.gif

So, guys?!!
thumbup.gif

squareballs
post Aug 22 2009, 03:06 PM

4,331 posts

ANy place to recommend at Kelana Jaya?
tulangz
post Aug 22 2009, 03:27 PM

kelana jaya is very crowded.. i dont think it's a good place to do detailing there.. come to subang..
mADmAN
post Aug 22 2009, 04:31 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 22 2009, 03:06 PM)
ANy place to recommend at Kelana Jaya?
if just for wash and vacuum...

ss4. theres a caltex there. (near ldp).

the car wash there is very good and very satisfactory. i kinda prefer that place compared to mckleen in sunway or other autospas ive been to. only advantage mckleen has (to me) is its location...can go jalan jalan while they wash the car biggrin.gif

cant comment on polishing etc etc coz ive never tried it.

its also very cheap (for me at least)...coz kelisa wash n vacuum is RM6. they charge by car size i think.
fhfoomelaka
post Aug 22 2009, 04:44 PM

135 posts

next time if you visit melaka, after you enter the Air Keroh Toll, about 5km driving on your right you will see a petrol station (Caltex i am not mistaken, beside Petronas), for exterior sedan car RM2, pick-up, MPV or 4WD RM4.
Tyre apply wax + Interior vacuum another RM4.

Cheap ah?

One thing i don't like is that they wash the car using one cleaning cloth, from bottom to top and bottom again, feels like you use your tissue paper to wipe your ass then wipe your face. The dirts or sand will adhere to the cleaning cloth and will rub and scratch the whole body paint.

This post has been edited by fhfoomelaka: Aug 22 2009, 04:46 PM
TSmakaveli
post Nov 2 2009, 04:30 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(tulangz @ Aug 22 2009, 03:03 PM)
just polish my headlamp & surprise to see the photos in the blog of 669 CarWash.

http://tawkeycuci.blogspot.com/

Before
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_1V2YOWG0gLk/SowV.../b4+LH+copy.jpg

After
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_1V2YOWG0gLk/SowW...ter+LH+copy.jpg

Very impressive service at affordable price. only RM100 (promo) .
They also provide Meguiar's hand wash at RM10! rclxm9.gif

So, guys?!!
thumbup.gif
There also a liquid for headlamp clean.Rm10 only.
andy81
post Nov 2 2009, 09:42 PM

nowadays...especially school holidays, u can see a lot of youngsters do carwashing as part time job...service? Very2 poor...cuci cincai2
TSmakaveli
post Apr 4 2010, 02:43 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

nowdays mckleen service are sucks.not the last time worker.now all new already.
Kelv
post Apr 6 2010, 09:33 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

If not mistaken, I saw a new car wash shop with Meguiar's brand at Taman Kobena, few shops beside the Cosway. Anyone tried and know the price there?
Or any recommendation of polish + wax at Cheras?

This post has been edited by Kelv: Apr 6 2010, 09:34 PM
piggylov3r
post Jul 27 2010, 07:40 PM

65 posts

eh this is a good thread for those who doesnt know where to wash their babies. so i decided to revive this thread balik. any other good suggestion of car wash place in subang area?
EightPhantomz
post Jul 27 2010, 08:06 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Jul 27 2010, 07:40 PM)
eh this is a good thread for those who doesnt know where to wash their babies. so i decided to revive this thread balik. any other good suggestion of car wash place in subang area?
Can try Posh Car Care next to Digital Mall USJ.
http://www.poshcarcare.com/en/

Never wash there but its on my list to go.
Theyre quite reputable. Maybe others who went can comment.
piggylov3r
post Jul 27 2010, 08:48 PM

65 posts

ya i saw their review quite cantik aso. maybe will go there buat polish and wax and leather cleaning as my car lama blm buat polish liao.
f1br3opt1c
post Aug 3 2010, 06:05 PM

654 posts

i went to posh car care today. Look at them wash ur car really very gentle and nice. Not like when you send to those normal car wash as they rub their sponge or dirty clothes u can feel ur car getting scratched.

Happy with their cleaning..

Anyway want to ask you guys about Nano Coat, is it any good? Or Sealant coating is better?
MeToo
post Aug 3 2010, 06:21 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Aug 3 2010, 06:05 PM)
i went to posh car care today. Look at them wash ur car really very gentle and nice. Not like when you send to those normal car wash as they rub their sponge or dirty clothes u can feel ur car getting scratched.

Happy with their cleaning..

Anyway want to ask you guys about Nano Coat, is it any good? Or Sealant coating is better?
Will go try at their USJ branch this weekend. Have been washing myself recently since i got full range of meguaire's product, but lazy liao.

A few weeks ago I tried to wash at one so called detailing centre at Sunway Mentari area.... come back with a DEEP scratch on the roof of my car. I go home and use Meguaire's Scratch remover also cannot fix... vmad.gif
munchu87
post Aug 3 2010, 06:31 PM

161 posts

aiya bhp taman connaught rm3 per car wash, during weekend there are 10people washing the car for u. fast and clean. drive in and out also feel like a vip.

Cheap some more !

If pump rm20 and above discount rm1.
f1br3opt1c
post Aug 3 2010, 06:47 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 3 2010, 06:21 PM)
Will go try at their USJ branch this weekend. Have been washing myself recently since i got full range of meguaire's product, but lazy liao.

A few weeks ago I tried to wash at one so called detailing centre at Sunway Mentari area.... come back with a DEEP scratch on the roof of my car. I go home and use Meguaire's Scratch remover also cannot fix...  vmad.gif
Yep ive been washing my new car lately at this normal car wash, tat day i saw my car damn a lot of scratches. Have to get Meg's scratch remover already.

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Aug 3 2010, 06:31 PM)
aiya bhp taman connaught rm3 per car wash, during weekend there are 10people washing the car for u. fast and clean. drive in and out also feel like a vip.

Cheap some more !

If pump rm20 and above discount rm1.
Err bro clean is clean, but the cloth they use and technic can really scar ur car after a while.
piggylov3r
post Aug 3 2010, 07:03 PM

65 posts

posh car care car wash using meguairs? how much?
f1br3opt1c
post Aug 3 2010, 07:20 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Aug 3 2010, 07:03 PM)
RM10 for wash and vacuum.
MeToo
post Aug 3 2010, 07:24 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Aug 3 2010, 07:03 PM)
Just called. They open from 10 to 7 daily. Close on Sunday.

I will go this Saturday.... then post my findings. I'm very fussy cause I wash my car myself brows.gif
piggylov3r
post Aug 3 2010, 07:30 PM

65 posts

okok.

anyway, according to them,

"there is a special package which include 3 steps polish and cushion clean, Rm 270."
MeToo
post Aug 4 2010, 10:28 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Aug 3 2010, 07:30 PM)
okok.

anyway, according to them,

"there is a special package which include 3 steps polish and cushion clean, Rm 270."
Only polish? Anyway I just got my car detailed recently.. time being dun need. Also I never go for cushion clean, just buy a leather clean/car stuff and wipe it yourself. takes me less then 15 minutes.
EightPhantomz
post Aug 4 2010, 11:04 AM

1,766 posts

I'm traumatized with roadside carwash rite now. Didnt know they used chemicals for all these while. No wonder my car paint became thinner. Yes, its clean alrite after the wash. But after 10 washes or so, u'll see the paint about to disappear already. Sigh.

So no more roadside carwash for me.
Havent tried Posh Car Care becoz I just recently sent my car for detailing at a newly opened shop in Puchong called XCARS.
Leong Dei Prince
post Aug 4 2010, 11:33 AM

517 posts

any good carwash in cheras area?
TSmakaveli
post Aug 17 2010, 10:14 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

guys,make sure you dont use chemical for your sport wheel.
it will rip our paint off.

my cm6 accord using 18 polish super chrome japan rim.when the reputable car wash employee use chemical.
the paint inside the lug nut start to rip off...damn sui,
x_kink
post Aug 17 2010, 10:30 PM

107 posts

any recommended car wash near sunway?
TSmakaveli
post Aug 18 2010, 01:01 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(x_kink @ Aug 17 2010, 10:30 PM)
any recommended car wash near sunway?
head to McKleen.Beside Kakimoto
x_kink
post Aug 18 2010, 08:42 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Aug 18 2010, 01:01 AM)
head to McKleen.Beside Kakimoto
near sunway pyramid rite?
TSmakaveli
post Aug 18 2010, 01:57 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

yes.where theres industrial area.

guys,SS14 Esso also not bad..
x_kink
post Aug 18 2010, 02:00 PM

107 posts

ok..i knew that area....i will go this weekend..tq
chong82
post Aug 18 2010, 02:13 PM

246 posts

anywher has chicks wearing skimpy clothing wash your car? I cannot take it when seeing bangla touch touch... tongue.gif
bukanmain
post Aug 21 2010, 01:14 AM

1,711 posts

autoglym danau kota rm10 siap with brush to brush off your aircond vent ... 12pm-12am
egiewan
post Aug 21 2010, 01:15 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Aug 21 2010, 01:14 AM)
autoglym danau kota rm10 siap with brush to brush off your aircond vent ... 12pm-12am
Hahahaha...Lan KK!!! tongue.gif thumbup.gif
bukanmain
post Aug 21 2010, 03:26 AM

1,711 posts

betul tuh..lan the best..tapi bulan puasa polish only after 8pm wash then pack..sigh..
D-Zire
post Aug 21 2010, 03:11 PM

560 posts

Went to Posh Car Care for a wash + applied nano coating at the USJ branch. Thumbs up for the services they rendered. They will explained to you thoroughly how they do it and ways to maintain the coat. Very patient with my questions as well. Total damage RM200. Recommended.
daynnight377
post Aug 21 2010, 05:08 PM

nowadays,i always wash my car myself...
afraid lorr mao antar car wash tepi jalan..
nwy any recommendation at gombak area?? icon_rolleyes.gif
frozendream
post Aug 22 2010, 08:15 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(chong82 @ Aug 18 2010, 02:13 PM)
anywher has chicks wearing skimpy clothing wash your car? I cannot take it when seeing bangla touch touch... tongue.gif
chicks like this?

Added on August 22, 2010, 8:19 ami always go to Cars International at Subang Parade. So far so good.
there's Meguairs opened recently near my hse. gonna try there soon. ^^

This post has been edited by frozendream: Aug 22 2010, 08:19 AM
Bedok
post Aug 22 2010, 09:38 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(frozendream @ Aug 22 2010, 12:15 AM)
chicks like this?

/puke shocking.gif

Vincent Pang
post Aug 24 2010, 05:41 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(frozendream @ Aug 22 2010, 08:15 AM)
chicks like this?

Added on August 22, 2010, 8:19 ami always go to Cars International at Subang Parade. So far so good.
there's Meguairs opened recently near my hse. gonna try there soon. ^^
i was at subang parade that day, the uncle driving VIOS argue with the CARS international guy. He says they scratch his car.
MeToo
post Aug 24 2010, 06:00 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Aug 24 2010, 05:41 PM)
i was at subang parade that day, the uncle driving VIOS argue with the CARS international guy. He says they scratch his car.
Can happen wan.... my car kena scratch by these car "detailing centre" also lor. Sometimes u need to see, some the boss is pro, but he hire a bunch of bangla to do the work... so...
johnvk
post Aug 26 2010, 10:16 AM

FAZ Automotive, Bandar putra permai,
equine park..infront of pasar borong selangor..

(same row wif hie thian restoran)

car wash + vacum = rm 6..damm cheap..
sl500
post Aug 26 2010, 10:23 AM

115 posts

beyond car wash,penang the biggest carwash there.rm10 wash and vocuming
service not bad
MeToo
post Aug 26 2010, 11:05 AM

9,333 posts

Actually cheap or not not much diff. From RM5 to RM10.. not a big deal.

More importantly before we recc a car wash, pls make sure you dont end up with
1) Sticky fingers attendants (like 'misplacing' T&G cards, loose changed etc)
2) Swirl marks
3) bad service
4) imcomplete wash (like missed spots, didnt dry properly etc)
chong82
post Aug 26 2010, 11:32 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 21 2010, 03:11 PM)
Went to Posh Car Care for a wash + applied nano coating at the USJ branch. Thumbs up for the services they rendered. They will explained to you thoroughly how they do it and ways to maintain the coat. Very patient with my questions as well. Total damage RM200. Recommended.
Hi, can you explain what is the nano coating for?
D-Zire
post Aug 26 2010, 01:59 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(chong82 @ Aug 26 2010, 11:32 AM)
Hi, can you explain what is the nano coating for?
The coating is supposed to protect ur car paint from the harsh kl weather be it rain or shine up to 6months. Its something like wax but its harder and longer lasting that wax. Additionally, it also prevents bird droppings and other dirts from sticking stubbornly to the paint and thus eats into the paint later on.

Not too sure what brand of coating they used though. They never really tell me. I forgot to ask also tongue.gif

This post has been edited by D-Zire: Aug 26 2010, 02:04 PM
chong82
post Aug 27 2010, 02:48 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 26 2010, 01:59 PM)
The coating is supposed to protect ur car paint from the harsh kl weather be it rain or shine up to 6months. Its something like wax but its harder and longer lasting that wax. Additionally, it also prevents bird droppings and other dirts from sticking stubbornly to the paint and thus eats into the paint later on.

Not too sure what brand of coating they used though. They never really tell me. I forgot to ask also  tongue.gif
ok, i'll chech it out.
irving
post Sep 19 2010, 04:44 AM

248 posts

guys any recommended car detailing centre in subang? intensive treatment needed for my 2+ years myvi biggrin.gif
TSmakaveli
post Oct 7 2010, 07:37 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(johnvk @ Aug 26 2010, 10:16 AM)

Yea,thank Kumaresh.
btw,good service they providing there...
unbelieveable they charge me only rm5

But who care about the rate,the quality is important to me.

Send me regards to Faiz.
ImSIEBEL
post Oct 8 2010, 08:51 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

sent my car to polish yesterday at CARS (E@Curve) after so long havent wash my car due to the weather in KL, got charge rm29 for membership price, not so shining looks the same to me, but gonna see how this week since it looks like its gonna rain.

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Oct 8 2010, 11:28 AM
SUSSKY233
post Oct 8 2010, 09:57 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

guys recommend me car detailing centre in penang especially tanjung bungah or tanjung tokong area..
have seen got few here but dunno will "chop" ppl or not also..
thx for help icon_rolleyes.gif
UbuntuClient
post Oct 8 2010, 11:38 AM

1,417 posts

Care to share shop that provide seat cleaning in Klang Valley area?

This post has been edited by UbuntuClient: Oct 8 2010, 11:38 AM
maddriver
post Oct 8 2010, 11:41 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 26 2010, 04:59 PM)

Not too sure what brand of coating they used though. They never really tell me. I forgot to ask also  tongue.gif
where is this place?
smallbug
post Oct 8 2010, 09:35 PM

874 posts

Anyone can recommend a centre around Jln Ipoh area...2nd to 5th mile.... thanks.
carbonfibre
post Oct 14 2010, 08:03 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Guys can recommend me a place to go in KL/PJ to remove WATERMARKS on my windows =_=

my car 18 years old liao need to go remove already..

recent quote i got was RM 160

Sound like a "chop pig" price , as i heard there is a quick solution out there called Tomcat Watermark Remover

but can't find went to all Carrefour but don't have =.=
sinister_sid
post Oct 14 2010, 08:36 PM

Just Wanted U Guys To Know
Dont Let Ur Being Wash At Roadside
I Work At A Detergent Factory

The Detergent That They Use Is Either
1) Ur Home Dishwashing Liquid doh.gif
2) Industry Type Acid Degreaser doh.gif

That Y Ur Car Is So Clean After The Wash

My Advise Is Wash The Car Urself With A Reputable Brand Detergent

I Dont Work For High Class Washing Centre
So Either U Take My Advise Or Leave It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TSmakaveli
post Oct 15 2010, 12:06 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Oct 14 2010, 08:03 PM)
Guys can recommend me a place to go in KL/PJ to remove WATERMARKS on my windows =_=

my car 18 years old liao need to go remove already..

recent quote i got was RM 160

Sound like a "chop pig" price , as i heard there is a quick solution out there called Tomcat Watermark Remover

but can't find went to all Carrefour but don't have =.=
here sri kembangan around rm80 only.btw,you look around Automotive Sales,there a member selling Watermarks removing liquid for affordable price.
You might interested on that.Rather you can DIY your self too.

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Oct 14 2010, 08:36 PM)
1) Ur Home Dishwashing Liquid  doh.gif
2) Industry Type Acid Degreaser  doh.gif

I 100% agree with this.
I even notice,Ss14 Esso car wah,(jln persekutuan roundabout) they use cloth detergent for body and rim.
I asked the premis owner(mr.mathi) as i pretend to just ask . He said cost too much.He buy bulk per pack around rm2 only.

sinister_sid
post Oct 15 2010, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(makaveli @ Oct 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
here sri kembangan around rm80 only.btw,you look around Automotive Sales,there a member selling Watermarks removing liquid for affordable price.
I 100% agree with this.
I even notice,Ss14 Esso car wah,(jln persekutuan roundabout) they use cloth detergent for body and rim.
I asked the premis owner(mr.mathi) as i pretend to just ask . He said cost too much.He buy bulk per pack around rm2 only.
hehe
my boss sell even cheaper
20kg = rm18 thumbup.gif
K o m p r 3 s s o r
post Oct 15 2010, 02:59 PM

95 posts

Glitz Auto Grooming at Sri Rampai Business Park...
egiewan
post Oct 16 2010, 12:51 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(K o m p r 3 s s o r @ Oct 15 2010, 02:59 PM)
Glitz Auto Grooming at Sri Rampai Business Park...
Are they good? I always pass by there icon_rolleyes.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 16 2010, 12:59 AM

76 posts

anybody goes to Axe Cuci Kereta Cuci Mata tomorrow between 10AM - 7PM at Sunway?

don't forget to snap all those sexy pics ya..
K o m p r 3 s s o r
post Oct 24 2010, 10:51 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 16 2010, 12:51 AM)
Are they good? I always pass by there icon_rolleyes.gif
Haven't try yet.. but i see their service quite good... they using Osren and Meguair's product too.. biggrin.gif
danlim
post Oct 24 2010, 11:54 PM

21 posts

autoclean car grooming at alam damai new shoplots there. i always wash there and i rate 5 out of 5 to their carwash and polish. all americans product "autoglym" is used..
post Oct 25 2010, 12:14 AM

4,230 posts

Hi guys, any comments on CARs International? I've just signed up their membership for a year. RM10 per wash & RM39 for wax/wash. Couldn't remember the price for polish.

Ariveane
post Oct 25 2010, 04:42 PM

There's a rat nest in my car ENGINE, I wanna get rid of it, can I know who to look for? someone dat can clean my engine... properly?
SUSahshuy
post Oct 25 2010, 04:48 PM

232 posts

fellow utarians, u may try out the "SuperShine" at kampar eastlake there. the rate is quite reasonable and all of em are my frenz, have a try laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSmakaveli
post Oct 26 2010, 10:06 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:59 AM)
anybody goes to Axe Cuci Kereta Cuci Mata tomorrow between 10AM - 7PM at Sunway?

don't forget to snap all those sexy pics ya..
no more lenglui...hahaha
toiletduck
post Dec 4 2010, 03:35 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(danlim @ Oct 24 2010, 11:54 PM)
autoclean car grooming at alam damai new shoplots there. i always wash there and i rate 5 out of 5 to their carwash and polish. all americans product "autoglym" is used..
bro, where is the exact location of this shop?
LY123
post Feb 20 2011, 08:24 PM

53 posts

Anyone know any shop have antibac service for car? NEarby seri kembangan equine
J'Daniel
post Feb 25 2011, 12:44 PM

370 posts

looks like posh car care usj has been closed down

anyone can confirm this ?
thesoothsayer
post Mar 19 2011, 09:08 AM

954 posts

There's one shack near my apartment in Bayan Lepas. Say they can do nano coating for RM30. They said it is fast, just like spraying with water. Does this sound like the real thing?
bukanmain
post Mar 19 2011, 04:57 PM

1,711 posts

nano coating manade pakai spray2 abang..normally rm30 spray2 is only to make it shine a thin layer of protection..
SUSSKY233
post Mar 19 2011, 06:27 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

Any Penangities know Beyond Car wash? Izit good? They claimed that they use autoglym product wor.. Nid feedback from forumers here smile.gif tqvm!
TSmakaveli
post Mar 21 2011, 12:37 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Mar 19 2011, 04:57 PM)
nano coating manade pakai spray2 abang..normally rm30 spray2 is only to make it shine a thin layer of protection..
yes.i think use the normal clearcoat windscreen wash added with kerosin or something.smells like that.
onnying88
post Apr 16 2011, 01:55 AM

2,663 posts

Interested with itisbond nano coating? New arrive in Malaysia market. What this nano coating different from others polish product is the scratch resistant. You can see more info or demo in Youtube

Interested please contact me. Special discount just for LYN.
bukanmain
post Apr 17 2011, 05:41 AM

1,711 posts

malay ppl how to understand this video? lol translation atleast to attract more customer
shalzkasbsp
post Apr 17 2011, 07:40 PM

355 posts

any comments on raydiance auto spa in kelana jaya? saw groupon selling some cheap coupons for wash there.

iZuDeeN
post Apr 17 2011, 08:35 PM

3,466 posts

the groupon is for sunway...not kj
onnying88
post Apr 19 2011, 01:45 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Apr 17 2011, 05:41 AM)
malay ppl how to understand this video? lol translation atleast to attract more customer
Sorry, currently we only have video in chinese (as it's product from Taiwan). English version is still working out. Will update once english version available. smile.gif
shalzkasbsp
post Apr 20 2011, 01:26 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 17 2011, 08:35 PM)
the groupon is for sunway...not kj
are they any good?
pravred
post Apr 20 2011, 01:53 PM

68 posts

is there any good car wash around old klang road wink.gif
junhowe
post Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM

78 posts

Interested to shine your lovely car all day long for 5 years..

check out my post @ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1679495

@ekon3x
post Apr 21 2011, 05:07 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Oct 14 2010, 08:36 PM)
1) Ur Home Dishwashing Liquid  doh.gif
2) Industry Type Acid Degreaser  doh.gif

QUOTE(makaveli @ Oct 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
I 100% agree with this.
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Aug 4 2010, 11:04 AM)
I'm traumatized with roadside carwash rite now. Didnt know they used chemicals for all these while. No wonder my car paint became thinner. Yes, its clean alrite after the wash. But after 10 washes or so, u'll see the paint about to disappear already. Sigh.

So no more roadside carwash for me.
Very agreed above statement, That's why we TJ only use PH balance shampoo with Microfiber cloth to wash your car.

I've 1 customer driving BMW 525i did swirl mark treatment after 5 days later he went for those under tree car wash, right after he collect his car then immediately come back to me and do the 2nd time swirl mark treatment, he was like "%#%!%" LOL!

This post has been edited by @ekon3x: Apr 21 2011, 05:10 PM
pilotHans
post Sep 15 2011, 05:00 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

hi peeps, seem like a lot of u guys are sending to carwash..some to expensive places, some don't mind tepi jalan places...its up to personal preferences... smile.gif

QUOTE(johnvk @ Aug 26 2010, 10:16 AM)

did 2layer detailing with them a few month ago....RM150 + free member...they claim to use meguiars...i was in a hurry, so i just left my car with them ..........took from 10.30+am -3.30pm++ for them to finish......im satisfied with their outcome..they only thing is i've never polish my car before so i can't compare with other experiences tongue.gif the reason i did, was that i need to use the car for my wedding....huhu....one thing i noticed,after raining i feel my car less dirty compared to before...now i just wash my car at cheap places...

but to my shock some of u guys are saying that some places use chemicals.....no wonder my car paint is like crap rclxub.gif i ask paintshop to quote also 1.8-2k for outside only vmad.gif why so expensive....kansai paint shakehead.gif
SUSMatrix
post Sep 15 2011, 05:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Sep 15 2011, 05:00 PM)
hi peeps, seem like a lot of u guys are sending to carwash..some to expensive places, some don't mind tepi jalan places...its up to personal preferences...  smile.gif 

did 2layer detailing with them a few month ago....RM150 + free member...they claim to use meguiars...i was in a hurry, so i just left my car with them ..........took from 10.30+am -3.30pm++ for them to finish......im satisfied with their outcome..they only thing is i've never polish my car before so i can't compare with other experiences  tongue.gif the reason i did, was that i need to use the car for my wedding....huhu....one thing i noticed,after raining i feel my car less dirty compared to before...now i just wash my car at cheap places...

but to my shock some of u guys are saying that some places use chemicals.....no wonder my car paint is like crap  rclxub.gif  i ask paintshop to quote also 1.8-2k for outside only  vmad.gif why so expensive....kansai paint  shakehead.gif
Of course lar...you think paint is cheap meh....you also have to be careful, how many layers they give you...some 2-layers, some 3 layers i think. If you want really good one, i think they do 5 layers...very expensive...maybe 5K (depends on your car size gua).
NameTaken
post Sep 15 2011, 05:28 PM

57 posts

can recommend some good car wash in Subang for conti car?
banner G
post Jul 5 2012, 01:01 AM

is there any good spot to open car wash..i prefer to open in a high end places..please let me know..thank you smile.gif

FlamingR
post Oct 6 2012, 03:22 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(banner G @ Jul 5 2012, 01:01 AM)
is there any good spot to open car wash..i prefer to open in a high end places..please let me know..thank you smile.gif
Where are preferred area? I can suggest you Desa Park City at Kepong.
ecm
post Nov 8 2012, 10:26 AM

33 posts

There is one at Sunway Damansara now. aLux Auto Detailing.

source: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2580673&hl=

madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 09:56 PM

I just have a very bad experienced at a car care centre in Bandar Puteri!
1. They make my car big screen a big long crack, never apologize and dare me to report police.
2. Yell at me why BMW, Honda, Toyota no crack big screen but only my car PROTON SAGA got problem? He calimed that obvouisly my car quality no good, cannot blame them
3. The boss claimed he is very famous in Puchong,he know alot of police and inspector, see how the police say
4. He said I unfair blaming them but if I got crack on my car, will I still send my car for car wash and polish???

Anyhow, I will never go back to the car cash centre anymore. To u guys, good luck!
madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 10:01 PM

1. They make my car big screen a big long crack, never apologize and dare me to report police.
2. Talked very rude and LOUD why BMW, Honda, Toyota no crack big screen but only my car PROTON SAGA got problem? He claimed that obviously my car quality no good, cannot blame them ( I know Im poor people only drive SAGA, doesnt means you can discrimitate me!)
3. The boss claimed he is very famous in Puchong,he know alot of police and inspector, see how the police say
4. He said I unfair blaming them and give many bad words to me listen, every1 around is his staffs, Im the only girl.

PLEASE SHOW SOME RESPECT TO YOUR CUSTOMER! I KNOW YOU HAVE ALOT OF RICH CUSTOMER DOESN'T MEANS THAT YOU CAN BULLY ME WHO ONLY DRIVE PROTON SAGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am not a stupid, if I got crack on my car, will I still send my car for car wash and polish and not replaced it???

Anyhow, I will never go back to the car cash centre anymore. To u guys, good luck!
gahpadu
post Jan 21 2013, 10:05 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:01 PM)

2. Talked very rude and LOUD why BMW, Honda, Toyota no crack big screen but only my car PROTON SAGA got problem? He claimed that obviously my car quality no good, cannot blame them ( I know Im poor people only drive SAGA, doesnt means you can discrimitate me!)
4. He said I unfair blaming them and give many bad words to me listen, every1 around is his staffs, Im the only girl.

PLEASE SHOW SOME RESPECT TO YOUR CUSTOMER! I KNOW YOU HAVE ALOT OF RICH CUSTOMER DOESN'T MEANS THAT YOU CAN BULLY ME WHO ONLY DRIVE PROTON SAGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am not a stupid, if I got crack on my car, will I still send my car for car wash and polish and not replaced it???

sorry to hear that ..

just procced with police report. and claims to consumer tribunal claims. teach them somethings
kennywee92
post Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:01 PM)

What's the shop's name? I did at one shop in Puchong too because i bought from groupon. Went home & found out that my car's hood is dented probably caused by their polish machine doh.gif
madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 21 2013, 10:05 PM)
sorry to hear that ..

just procced with police report. and claims to consumer tribunal claims. teach them somethings
May I know how can I explained to the police? Should I claim to consumer tribunal claims or my car wind screen insurance?

gahpadu
post Jan 21 2013, 11:15 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:01 PM)
May I know how can I explained to the police? Should I claim to consumer tribunal claims or my car wind screen insurance?
just job down what happen while ur sending ur car to that shop.

good enough if u wind screen is insured ( and make sure they also covered the tint or else u hav to fork some money for new tint)

if the tribunal award the case to u , u may claims winds screen + tint(if not covered by insurance)
madly2013
post Jan 21 2013, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM)
What's the shop's name? I did at one shop in Puchong too because i bought from groupon. Went home & found out that my car's hood is dented probably caused by their polish machine  doh.gif
I brought the deal from living social. When I drive my car to the shop in the afternoon, got a guy come out and check my car, then up sale me to get more services, I say is ok, Im fine with the services that included in the deal already. Then he wrote a receipt to me and say will call me once the car is done polishing/wax. But when the evening time I get back my car, I saw the long S crack on my wind screen, then I ask why got this crack? I just asking why got the crack, then call everyone come nearby car, and the guy who I met in the afternoon, he said that he didnt saw the crack.

But later on the boss come over, and yell at the staff: did you see the crack??! Tell properly! Must check properly the car! If not, become like this! Kena blaming! I don't like kena makan "die cat" (cantonese), especially PROTON car need check properly!!

Then the guy scared and said he only check the car body, only focus on the car body, didn't check the wind screen so he dunno. Different with what he told me earlier!!!!

gahpadu
post Jan 21 2013, 11:27 PM

1,438 posts

I think most shop will advise the customer first if they found any crack at the first place. they are so meticolus about any crack/dent that might.

ExCrIpT
post Jan 22 2013, 11:03 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:18 PM)
I brought the deal from living social. When I drive my car to the shop in the afternoon, got a guy come out and check my car, then up sale me to get more services, I say is ok, Im fine with the services that included in the deal already. Then he wrote a receipt to me and say will call me once the car is done polishing/wax. But when the evening time I get back my car, I saw the long S crack on my wind screen, then I ask why got this crack? I just asking why got the crack, then call everyone come nearby car, and the guy who I met in the afternoon, he said that he didnt saw the crack.

But later on the boss come over, and yell at the staff: did you see the crack??! Tell properly! Must check properly the car! If not, become like this! Kena blaming! I don't like kena makan "die cat" (cantonese), especially PROTON car need check properly!!

Then the guy scared and said he only check the car body, only focus on the car body, didn't check the wind screen so he dunno. Different with what he told me earlier!!!!
care to share the name of the shop.
jojo9984
post Jan 27 2013, 08:41 PM

19 posts

Feel free to drop by our shop, Waxson Car Care in Aman Suria, PJ.

Visit our website @ www.waxson.com or reviews on Waxson @ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...313&hl=Jojo9984

Thanks for your time.

abubin
post Feb 4 2013, 02:34 PM

10,429 posts

I just found an semi-auto carwash center as jinjang/kepong.

Location is at BHP station at Jalan Kepong.

Google map location: 3.208068,101.653692

Price is cheap!! RM4 for normal card and RM6 for bigger suv/van.

First they will wash your car with soap a little. Then you drive the car into the auto-wash machine. After that you drive to the drying station where they will wipe dry and vacuum your car. Not sure if vacuum need to pay extra.

I haven't try yet....smile.gif
yusiang
post Feb 11 2014, 05:18 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(madly2013 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:18 PM)

Is that vwash?
LazyTongue
post Feb 15 2014, 12:18 PM

150 posts

Hi..can anyone recommend a good shop who does polishing? I have not been polishing my car for 4-5 years. Do they include cleaning the rubber at the door? It looks old already.

Anyone knows how much does polishing shop in shopping mall car park charge?

Budget around rm150.
Use meguair products
davidcolonies
post Mar 11 2014, 03:21 PM

42 posts

Hi all,

Anyone try wash+polish+engine grooming at MyRide Auto Grooming? Saw 1 deal at groupon bout Japanese Sensha Auto Detaling. Anyone know wat is tat?
And also anyone been wash in V Wash too? Saw their deal in living social.
Super Maniam
post Aug 7 2015, 04:16 PM

166 posts

Hi Guys,

This thread like slow oredi. Hope can revive it.

Anyone can recommend a place to do interior detailing around sunway / subang / puchong area?

Hoping to put some life into my old ride.
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 16 2015, 09:43 AM

5,580 posts

guys ...

anywhere to get cheap cars international membership? I went to cars klang tesco and membership alone cost me RM689 for a year. that is pretty expensive.
garrick86
post Sep 17 2015, 11:49 AM

169 posts

looking for good car wash in Yulek/Taman Cheras, there used to be a very nice one at the empty lot near Awet Corner but now it has been closed for 3 weeks.
jeanny87
post Dec 4 2015, 12:17 AM

18 posts

Hi, just to share about my experience of polish n wax at shah alam auto detailing shop..
Effective n cheap.. I m satisfied with it even though they r using normal product...
Wax, clay, polish n wax for vios rm120...
6UE5T
post Dec 4 2015, 01:19 AM

1,704 posts

Just buy Groupon vouchers, there are many cheap offers there as low as only rm38-48 using Meguiar's products. Good enough already.
jagjag
post Dec 4 2015, 02:40 PM

537 posts

Pls AVOID ZOODA car wash @ Bdr Puteri,Puchong.( The yellow color shop )
I had a bad experience with the staff...look like a supervisor or senior bangla staff. He instruct us to move our car slowly to front when we want to leave the place and when the time he need us to stop, he just knock hard on our bonnet. I can clearly hear the loud bang. I go down to confront him n he give me the lan si face. Thinking of nothing serious happen, i just get bac to the car and leave. But when i look at the rear mirror, he show me the middle finger. I stop my car i wanted to go down to confront him again but my other half hold me down. Then I just reluctantly leave that place. Maybe v just drive a japanese car instead of other luxury car that they are servicing.
THTgadgets.com
post Dec 4 2015, 05:56 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

So many CARS International outlets are available for motorists to choose from (including a couple of outlets I saw in Singapore), and I'm thinking of sending in my Exora for a full polish, waxing, and other stuff. But is this advisable for a 2 month old car? hmm.gif

And other than CARS, what about Shine Shine? They have three outlets around Kelana Jaya, where I stay, including one in Paradigm Mall! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Dec 4 2015, 05:57 PM
TehO'Ice
post May 14 2016, 08:33 PM

15 posts

Would love some review on uCome vWash @ puchong. Bought this groupon deal 2 months ago and thought it's time to use it before it expires but i've been getting bad reviews on this car wash center and worried that it'll do damage to my car.

People who've had experience with this shop, do voice out biggrin.gif
AHA
post Jun 14 2016, 11:29 AM

93 posts

Any good car polishing/detailing shop near KL? My car got some minor scratches and stain marks over the past one year. The stain is due to droplet from the sewerage piping in the building, i parked my car under the basement car park. I cant remove the stain by using WD40 and polishing grease.

heavensea
post Jul 15 2016, 09:02 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(jeanny87 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:17 AM)
Hi, just to share about my experience of polish n wax at shah alam auto detailing shop..
Effective n cheap.. I m satisfied with it even though they r using normal product...
Wax, clay, polish n wax for vios rm120...
Good morning, do you mins to share the polish n waz at shah alam auto detailing shop?

heavensea
post Jul 15 2016, 09:03 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 4 2015, 01:19 AM)
Just buy Groupon vouchers, there are many cheap offers there as low as only rm38-48 using Meguiar's  products. Good enough already.
Good morning, do you mind to share link cheap.offers of meguiar products detailing?
6UE5T
post Jul 15 2016, 11:37 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 15 2016, 09:03 AM)
Good morning, do you mind to share link cheap.offers of meguiar products detailing?
Search in groupon Malaysia.
AKUJEFF
post Jul 24 2018, 12:47 PM

60 posts

Hi all , want to ask did anyone try before Shine Tech car detailing service that locate behind Tesco Puchong ? is it good ?

0.1002sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:46 PM