Car wash/wax/polish Center ! Ver.1, Any recommanded place? let it here!
MeToo
Aug 3 2010, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Aug 3 2010, 06:05 PM) i went to posh car care today. Look at them wash ur car really very gentle and nice. Not like when you send to those normal car wash as they rub their sponge or dirty clothes u can feel ur car getting scratched. Happy with their cleaning.. Anyway want to ask you guys about Nano Coat, is it any good? Or Sealant coating is better? Will go try at their USJ branch this weekend. Have been washing myself recently since i got full range of meguaire's product, but lazy liao. A few weeks ago I tried to wash at one so called detailing centre at Sunway Mentari area.... come back with a DEEP scratch on the roof of my car. I go home and use Meguaire's Scratch remover also cannot fix...
MeToo
Aug 3 2010, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Aug 3 2010, 07:03 PM) posh car care car wash using meguairs? how much? Just called. They open from 10 to 7 daily. Close on Sunday. I will go this Saturday.... then post my findings. I'm very fussy cause I wash my car myself
MeToo
Aug 4 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Aug 3 2010, 07:30 PM) okok. anyway, according to them, "there is a special package which include 3 steps polish and cushion clean, Rm 270." Only polish? Anyway I just got my car detailed recently.. time being dun need. Also I never go for cushion clean, just buy a leather clean/car stuff and wipe it yourself. takes me less then 15 minutes.
MeToo
Aug 24 2010, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Aug 24 2010, 05:41 PM) i was at subang parade that day, the uncle driving VIOS argue with the CARS international guy. He says they scratch his car. Can happen wan.... my car kena scratch by these car "detailing centre" also lor. Sometimes u need to see, some the boss is pro, but he hire a bunch of bangla to do the work... so...
MeToo
Aug 26 2010, 11:05 AM
Actually cheap or not not much diff. From RM5 to RM10.. not a big deal.
More importantly before we recc a car wash, pls make sure you dont end up with 1) Sticky fingers attendants (like 'misplacing' T&G cards, loose changed etc) 2) Swirl marks 3) bad service 4) imcomplete wash (like missed spots, didnt dry properly etc)