QUOTE(pilotHans @ Sep 15 2011, 05:00 PM)
hi peeps, seem like a lot of u guys are sending to carwash..some to expensive places, some don't mind tepi jalan places...its up to personal preferences...
did 2layer detailing with them a few month ago....RM150 + free member...they claim to use meguiars...i was in a hurry, so i just left my car with them ..........took from 10.30+am -3.30pm++ for them to finish......im satisfied with their outcome..they only thing is i've never polish my car before so i can't compare with other experiences
the reason i did, was that i need to use the car for my wedding....huhu....one thing i noticed,after raining i feel my car less dirty compared to before...now i just wash my car at cheap places...
but to my shock some of u guys are saying that some places use chemicals.....no wonder my car paint is like crap
i ask paintshop to quote also 1.8-2k for outside only
why so expensive....kansai paint 
Of course lar...you think paint is cheap meh....you also have to be careful, how many layers they give you...some 2-layers, some 3 layers i think. If you want really good one, i think they do 5 layers...very expensive...maybe 5K (depends on your car size gua).did 2layer detailing with them a few month ago....RM150 + free member...they claim to use meguiars...i was in a hurry, so i just left my car with them ..........took from 10.30+am -3.30pm++ for them to finish......im satisfied with their outcome..they only thing is i've never polish my car before so i can't compare with other experiences
but to my shock some of u guys are saying that some places use chemicals.....no wonder my car paint is like crap
Sep 15 2011, 05:21 PM

0.0206sec